قراءة الآن
الفصل 36. اكتب تحدي الرواية.
0

الفصل 36. اكتب تحدي الرواية.

by روبي شادويليونيو

"نينا ... لديك هذا. ارجوك اسرع،"

وقد ترددت هذه الكلمات في ذهنها ، مثل النغمة التي لا تنتهي. كانت رؤيتها ضبابية ، ومعدتها في عقد ، ولم تستطع نينا تذكر آخر مرة حصلت فيها على راحة البال. منذ متى كانت تتعثر أو تتأرجح على حافة عالم Mors - من كل الارتباك والأكاذيب والذكريات؟ اين كانت الان؟ هل كانت على قيد الحياة؟

"هل هذا هو شعور الموت؟ " سألت المرأة ذات العقول القوية ذات مرة نفسها.

كانت بحاجة إلى معرفة شيء ما ، لكن دماغها رفض معالجة المعلومات التي كانت تتالي عليها مثل شلال الكلمات. كان عقلها بيعًا مختلطًا للناس وحقائق خفية ، قفز إليها من كل ركن. كم سيكون من السهل الاستسلام. فقط للاستسلام في جزيرة.

جزيرة. جلب الاسم مجموعات من العواطف لم تعتقد نينا أنها ستشعر بها. الأشياء التي لا يمكن فك شفرتها ، خاصة في دماغها. في كثير من الأحيان ، كانت تتوق إلى أنها اختارت الموت على عالم مورس. على الأقل كان الأمر سريعًا. كان بإمكانها أن تشعر بالظلام ويقنعها ببطء. كانت متعبة للغاية - ضعيفة جدًا. ولكن بعد ذلك ، سمعت نينا صوت رنين شارلوت من خلال أذنيها ، وكانت العبارة المفردة واضحة تمامًا ضد الجنون المتماوج.

نينا لم تستسلم. هذا ما كانت تريده Isla.

وكانت نينا ليست جزيرة.

كانت بحاجة للتفكير. أجبرت القباقيب الصدئة في رأسها على الانعطاف مرة أخرى ، وثبتت عقلها على الهدف. أكمل اللغز الذي كانت فيه الآن. العمل من أسهل جزء من اللغز - الحواف. الأشياء التي تعرفها.

عرفت نينا أن إيسلا خرجت لإحضارها. لفعل كل ما يلزم لإخراج نينا عن نبوءتها ، تمامًا مثل والدتها. أرسلتها Isla إلى Mors World لتثبت قيمتها ... من الواضح أنها اعتقدت أنها مهمة غير قابلة للتحقيق. لسوء حظها ، كانت نينا لا تزال سائدة - أكملت التحديات الثلاثة الموضوعة لها. فلماذا كانت لا تزال مستهدفة؟

"فكر ، نينا ، فكر ... "

وقد أدى ظهور شقيقها إلى جعلها غير متوازنة أكثر مما توقعت. بعد `` الاختفاء '' لغالبية سن الرشد في نينا ، ثم ظهرت فجأة ، مدعية العمل في مكان عملها الخاص؟  كان الأخ الذي عرفته ذات مرة يكره نوع البيئة المكتبية التي كانت تعشقها - فقد شعر أنها أسيرة في زنزانة ذات أربعة جدران بيج. شقيقها الذي عرفته ذات مرة أحب المغامرة ، بعد أن تم تقييده طوال تلك السنوات ، ورعايتها.

كانت نينا منغمسة في الفوضى التي كانت في ذهنها ، حتى أنها لم تسمع خطى تقترب من مكتبها ، أو "نقرة" خفية بينما كان الشكل يغلق الباب. لم تسمع أن كيس واق من المطر يُفتح ، أو النسيم البارد الذي اجتاح مكتبها. لم تلحظ تعطيل الكاميرات الأمنية ، أو انتزاع القماش من جيب قميص الغريب. لم يكن حتى تحدث حتى لاحظت وجوده.

بحلول ذلك الوقت ، كان الوقت قد فات بالفعل.

"نينا"؟ تساءلت رايدر ، وضع يدها على ظهر كرسيها ، ورائحة شديدة بعد الحلاقة. لقد كان الأمر قوياً ، لدرجة أن نينا تكدرت على الرائحة. ثم ضربها شيء (بخلاف الرائحة الكريهة النعناع).

رايدر يكره ما بعد الحلاقة. قال ذلك لأنه لم يعجبه الرائحة القوية ، لكن نينا كانت تعلم أن ذلك يرجع إلى حقيقة أنها تذكره بوالدها ، الذي سيرتديها لإخفاء رائحة الكحول التي كانت موجودة على الإطلاق.

قامت بجلد رأسها حولها ، وتجعيدها النطاط في الهواء مثل الثعابين. وحاولت عدم إظهار خوفها ، وهتفت إلى الغريب المتلألئ في عينيه المظلمة التي لا ترحم. كان نينا أخيرا أحسب شيئا.

"أنت لست رايدر."

ضحك الرقم لأنها فوجئت بالرد. دفع قطعة القماش في وجهها ، حتى كانت كل ما تستطيع شمه هو المواد الكيميائية. حاولت الصراخ ، هربًا من قبضته ، لكن اليد بقيت ، مقيدة حركتها. ببطء ، تفككت معركتها ، حيث ذاب قلبها بعيدًا.

"اعتقدت أنك ذكي ، نينا. أعتقد أنك كنت ستعمل على ذلك في وقت أقرب. "

كان هذا آخر شيء سمعته قبل قفل جفنيها وأخذت لمحة أخيرة من مكتبها.

~

الظلام. كان هذا هو الشيء الوحيد المعروض على Despair Express. شعرت نينا أنها كانت تطفو عبر فقاعة - خالية من الوقت أو الضوء أو الشعور. شعرت بأجزاء جسدها فضفاضة ، كما لو أن شخصًا ما انتزعها ، فسوف تسقط. لم تستطع لمس أو شم أو سماع أي شيء ، وحدها في فقاعة الكآبة. جلست هناك ، منحنية في كرة لما بدا وكأنه أيام ، ومع ذلك لم تمر سوى ثوان. كان الوضع مسالمًا بشكل غريب ، حيث تأملت نينا فيما يمكن أن تتذكره. المكتب ، رايدر ... كلوروفورم ، هذا الصوت ... كان كل شيء مربكًا للغاية.

ثم بدأت فقاعتها تدريجيًا تصبح أخف وزناً - وظهرت فجوة في الجانب. يشع الضوء الأعمى من خلاله ، مخرجا! تمكنت نينا تقريبًا من السباحة في الهواء ، من الاقتراب ، مثل انجذابها إليها ، عثة إلى مصباح. دون تردد ، أخذت نفسا كبيرا قبل أن تجرح نفسها.

يلهث من أجل الهواء ، انطلقت عيون نينا ذهابًا وإيابًا عبر محيطها الجديد. حاولت أن تلمس وجهها للتأكد من أنها كانت في قطعة واحدة ، قبل أن تدرك أنها مقيدة خلف ظهرها. مخلب الحبل الخشن من خلال معصميها ، وتهيج جلدها. بذهول ، بحثت المرأة المنهكة عن إجابات في محيطها. جلست في عربة سوداء نفاثة ، وهي تمشي على طول طريق وعرة ، مما تسبب في ارتداد كرسيها الممزق عن جوانب الداخلية كل بضع ثوان.

كانت نينا تسافر عبر غابة من الأشجار الكثيفة التي حجبت أشعة الشمس ، والبرد الشديد الحاد في كاحليها العاريين. لم تكن النوافذ على عربتها تحتوي على زجاج ، وبالتالي فإن الأشجار كانت تحفر أغصانها الهشة عليها ، وبعضها يمسك عينيها ، ويمزقها. شعرت بالعجز الشديد ، وتقلصت على كرسيها ، وتعرضت للضرب والكدمات والهزيمة. كان شعورها الغريزي صحيحًا - كانت نينا تنفد من الوقت حقًا.

الأسئلة. أسئلة بلا إجابات. كان من الصعب تصديق أنه كان هناك وقت شعرت فيه بالرضا. الحقيقة آلمت حقًا ، وأحيانًا ، بينما كانت نينا تنمو لتدرك ، فإنها تسبب المزيد من الأسئلة. نمت قائمة العجائب والاستفسارات لفترة أطول بالأميال كل يوم ، كل دقيقة ، كل ثانية حيث استمرت في إلقاء المعلومات ، كما كانت في لعبة كرة السلة. لم تكن نينا جيدة في الرياضة على الإطلاق.

كان عليها أن تبقي رأسها باردًا إذا أرادت الخروج من هذا الوضع.

يجد الفصل 36 من تحدي كتابة رواية بطل الرواية التي يأخذها مهاجمون مجهولون في عربة تجرها الخيول .... إلى أين؟

استطاعت نينا ، وهي تتدلى على كرسيها إلى حافة العربة ، الاقتراب بما يكفي من النافذة لإخراج رأسها. من هذا الموقف ، استطاعت أن ترى شكلين ، يسيطران على الخيول تسحب السيارة. كانوا يضحكون ، يمزحون مع بعضهم البعض مثل أصدقاء الطفولة.

واحد كان من الواضح Isla. كان الشعر الأشقر السلس جنبًا إلى جنب مع الإطار الصغير لعدوها غير قابل للتخفي. لكن من كان معها؟ لم يكن "رايدر" ، لا ، كان لهذه الشخصية إطار أكثر أنوثة. شعرت بقص شعر الزنجبيل.

تحول الشكل قليلاً ليهمس شيئًا لإيسلا ، كاشفاً عن جرح ضخم في خدها الشاحب. مع ترنح مقزز ، أدركت نينا من هي.

كانت شارلوت.

© SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول كتابة تحدي رواية من قبل SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، يرجى النقر هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل 15 ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل 26. انقر هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لمراجعتنا المستقلة لمدرسة Horizon الدولية ، انقر فوق هنا.

لموقع الويب الرسمي لمدرسة Horizon International ، انقر فوق هنا.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، انقر فوق هنا.

نبذة عن الكاتب
روبي شادويل
روبي شادويل تبلغ من العمر 13 عامًا ، بريطانية وطالب في السنة الثامنة في مدرسة هورايزون الدولية في دبي. تكتب: "لقد كنت مفتونًا جدًا بهذه القصة منذ الفصل الأول! أحب كيف أخذ كل شخص دوره وجعله مختلفًا جدًا ، مع العديد من الأفكار الجديدة التي لم أفكر بها أبدًا. لقد استمتعت تمامًا بكتابة الجزء الخاص بي ، و لا استطيع الانتظار لأرى إلى أين يأخذ الدور التالي هذه القصة! "
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Now Reading
Chapter 36. Write a Novel Challenge.
0

Chapter 36. Write a Novel Challenge.

by Ruby ShadwellJune 19, 2020

“Neina… You’ve got this. Please hurry,”

Those words echoed through her mind, like a never-ending cacophony. Her vision blurred, her stomach in knots, Neina couldn’t remember the last time she’d had peace of mind. How long had she been stumbling in, out or teetering on the edge of the Mors world – of all the confusion, lies and memories? Where was she now? Was she even alive?

Is this what death feels like?” The once strong-minded woman asked herself.

She needed to figure something out, but her brain refused to process the information that’d cascaded upon her like a waterfall of words. Her mind was a jumble sale of people and hidden truths, leaping out at her from every corner. How easy it would be to just give up. Just to give into Isla.

Isla. The name brought combinations of emotions that Neina never thought she’d feel. Ones that couldn’t be deciphered, especially in her own brain. Many a time, she had longed that she had chosen death over the Mors world. At least it would’ve been quick. She could feel the darkness slowly coaxing her in. She was too tired – too weak. But then, Neina heard Charlotte’s voice ringing through her ears, the single phrase crystal clear against the madness churning around.

Neina couldn’t give up. That’s what Isla would’ve wanted.

And Neina was no Isla.

She needed to think. Forcing the rusted clogs in her head to turn once again, she fixed her mind onto a goal. Complete the puzzle she was in right now. Work from the easiest part of the puzzle – the edges. The things you know.

Neina knew that Isla was out to get her. To do whatever it took to derail Neina from her prophecy, just like her mother. Isla had sent her to the Mors World to prove her worth… Clearly, she had thought it an unattainable task. Unfortunately for her, Neina was still prevailing – completing the three challenges set for her. So why was she still being targeted?

Think, Neina, think…”

The appearance of her brother had thrown her off balance more than she could’ve expected. After ‘disappearing’ for the majority of Neina’s adulthood, then suddenly turning up, claiming to work at her own workplace?  The brother she had once known had hated the type of office environment that she adored – he had felt captive in a cell of four beige walls. The brother she had once known loved adventure, after being tied down for all those years, looking after her.

Neina was so engrossed in the mess that was her mind, she didn’t even hear the footsteps approaching her desk, or the subtle ‘click’ as the figure locked the door. She didn’t hear the duffle bag being opened, or the frigid breeze that swept through her office. She didn’t notice the security cameras being disabled, or the cloth being plucked from the stranger’s shirt pocket. It wasn’t until he spoke that she noticed his presence.

By that time, it was already too late.

“Neina?” Ryder questioned, placing a hand on the back of her chair, smelling heavily of aftershave. It was overpowering, so much so that Neina almost gagged on the smell. Then something (other than the horrific minty stench) hit her.

Ryder hated aftershave. He said it was because he didn’t like the overpowering smell, but Neina knew it was due to the fact that it reminded him of their dad, who would wear it to disguise the scent of alcohol that was ever present.

She whipped her head around, her bouncy curls hissing through the air like snakes. Trying not to show her fear, she glared at the smirking stranger right in his dark, unforgiving eyes. Neina had finally figured something out.

“You’re not Ryder.”

The figure laughed, as she was taken aback by the response. He shoved the cloth into her face, until all she could smell was chemicals. She tried to scream, to escape his grip, but the hand stayed put, constricting her movement. Slowly, her fight disintegrated, as her heartrate melted away.

“I thought you were smart, Neina. Thought you would’ve worked that out sooner.”

It was the last thing she heard before her eyelids locked and she took one last glimpse of her office.

~

Darkness. That was the only thing on offer on the Despair Express. Neina felt like she was floating through a bubble – void of time, light or feeling. Her body parts felt loose, like if someone yanked them, they would fall off. She couldn’t touch, smell or hear anything, alone in her bubble of gloom. She sat there, hunched in a ball for what seemed like days, yet only seconds had passed. It was strangely peaceful, as Neina reflected on what she could remember. The office, Ryder… Chloroform, that voice… It was all so disorientating.

Her bubble then gradually started to get lighter – and a hole in the side appeared. Blinding light radiated through it, a way out! Almost swimming through the air, Neina managed to get closer, like she was drawn to it, a moth to a lamp. Without hesitation, she took a voluminous breath before hurtling herself through.

Gasping for air, Neina’s eyes darted back and forth across her new surroundings. She tried to touch her face to make sure she was all in one piece, before realizing they were tied behind her back. The coarse rope clawed through her wrists, irritating her skin. Bewildered, the exhausted woman searched for answers in her surroundings. She sat in a jet-black carriage, trudging along a bumpy road, causing her splintered chair to ricochet off the sides of the interior every few seconds.

Neina was travelling through a forest of thick trees that blocked the sunlight, the blistering cold snapping at her bare ankles. The windows to her carriage had no glass, and so subsequently trees would poke their brittle branches at her, some catching her eyes, and tearing her top. She felt quite helpless, constricted to her chair, battered, bruised and defeated. Her gut feeling had been right – Neina was truly running out of time.

Questions. Questions with no answers. It was hard to believe there was a time where she had felt content. The truth really did hurt, and sometimes, as Neina was growing to realize, it just causes even more questions. The list of wonders and queries grew longer by miles every day, every minute, every second as she kept being thrown information, like she was in a basketball game. Neina had never been very good at sports anyway.

She had to keep a cool head if she was to get out of this situation.

Chapter 36 of the Write a Novel Challenge finds the protagonist being taken by unknown assailants in a horse drawn carriage .... to where?

Scooting her chair to the edge of the carriage, Neina managed to get close enough to the window to stick her head out. From that position, she could see two figures, controlling the horses pulling the vehicle. They were laughing, joking around with each other like childhood friends.

One was obviously Isla. The effortless blonde hair combined with the petite frame of her enemy was undisguisable. But who was with her? It wasn’t ‘Ryder’, no, this character had a much more feminine frame. She had cropped ginger hair.

The figure turned slightly to whisper something to Isla, revealing a huge gash down her pale cheek.  With a sickening lurch, Neina realized who it was.

It was Charlotte.

©SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. All rights reserved.

For further information on the Write a Novel Challenge by SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, please click here

To read Chapter 1, click here.

To read Chapter 2, click here.

To read Chapter 3, click here.

To read Chapter 4, click here.

To read Chapter 5, click here.

To read Chapter 6, click here.

To read Chapter 7, click here.

To read Chapter 8, click here.

To read Chapter 9, click here.

To read Chapter 10, click here.

To read Chapter 11, click here.

To read Chapter 12, click here.

To read Chapter 13, click here.

To read Chapter 14, click here.

To read Chapter 15, Click here.

To read Chapter 16, click here.

To read Chapter 17, click here.

To read Chapter 18, click here.

To read Chapter 19, click here.

To read Chapter 20, click here.

To read Chapter 21, click here.

To read Chapter 22, click here.

To read Chapter 23, click here.

To read Chapter 24, click here.

To read Chapter 26. click here.

To read Chapter 27, click here.

To read Chapter 28, click here.

To read Chapter 29, click here.

To read Chapter 30, click here.

To read Chapter 31, click here.

To read Chapter 32, click here.

To read Chapter 33, click here.

To read Chapter 34, click here.

To read Chapter 35, click here

To read Chapter 36, click here.

For our independent review of Horizon International School, click here.

For the official Horizon International School web site click here.

For further information on WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, click here.

About The Author
Ruby Shadwell
Ruby Shadwell is 13 years old, British and a Year 8 student at Horizon International School in Dubai. She writes: "I have been so intrigued by this story ever since the first chapter! I love how everyone's taken their part and made it so different, with so many new ideas that I never thought of. I thoroughly enjoyed writing my part, and I cannot wait to see where the next turn takes this story!"

Leave a Reply