قراءة الآن
الفصل 8. اكتب تحدي الرواية.
0

الفصل 8. اكتب تحدي الرواية.

كانت الغرفة عتيقة مع التقدم في السن ولكن طبيعتها الظاهرة كانت مقلقة. جلس زنبق الماء ، مجعد وجاف ، في وسط طاولة كبيرة. تحيط به ، ستة كراسي مستلقية دون عوائق وموحدة بشكل مثالي. لوحة زيتية معلقة برفق على اللون الرمادي الخافت للجدار ، تصور شروق الشمس المشرق. جمع البرتقالي والوردي الغني بقية الغرفة إلى حد أن Neina وجدت صعوبة في النظر إلى الصورة دون التحديق. انطلق الضوء الحقيقي الوحيد في الغرفة من شمعتين على الطاولة ، وهو دليل فوري على أن هذه الغرفة تقع منفصلة عن الوقت كما تم قياسه بشريًا. كيف يمكن للشمعة أن تستمر في الحرق في غرفة بدت وكأنها لم تمس قرب الخلود؟ متجاهلة استحالة كل ذلك ، استمرت لهب الشموع في الرقص على رقصة الفالس الخالدة ، الخفقان والترفرف دون أدنى أثر للنسيم. قاموا بإضاءة العديد من الشقوق والشقوق المضمنة في الجدران والأرضية أثناء صب الظلال المشؤومة.

فركت نينا عينيها ، عندها فقط أدركت أنها رطبة. البقايا المالحة للدموع استراحها في زوايا فمها ، وتوسلت لها أن تلاحظها. إذا كانت الغرفة مليئة بالوحوش ، أو المزينة بالفخاخ أو تحتلها مينوتور ، لكانت أقل خوفًا. كانت الحياة الطبيعية والألفة هي التي أخافتها. لأنه لم يكن طبيعياً ، ولا مألوفاً تقريبا كان. تقريبيا. شعرت صخب النغمة التي أحاطت بها ذات مرة بأنها تحاول أن تبتلعها. تحاول إغراقها في فراغها. لثانية ، مجرد ثانية ، تساءلت نينا عما إذا كان عليها أن تغرق فيها. يمكنها أن تغلق عينيها وتستلقي ؛ هل يهم إذا لم تستيقظ؟ هل تريد أن تستيقظ مرة أخرى؟ هذا ، كل هذا الضبابية الخيالية ، حدث بسرعة كبيرة جدًا.

كان يكفي أن تجعلها تضحك لأنها تتبعت أصابعها فوق بقعة النبيذ النازفة على بلوزة لها. ميرلوت سميك وغني ، فاكهي وحيوي. ركضت نينا يديها على تنورتها ، وهي نفس قلم الرصاص الأسود الذي كانت ترتديه ، حسنًا ، من قبل. أمام الأنفاق والأبواب والوحوش. أمام المتاهات والألغاز وهذه الغرفة الغامضة. قبل أن تتشابك أحلامها وذكرياتها كواحدة. أخذت نفسا. جر التراب والعمر وامتصاصه في رئتيها. وحي فيه. سمحت لدموعها بالهروب ، للاحتفال بسخافة كل شيء ، وسمحت لنفسها بالضحك ، لنفس السبب تقريبًا.

"نينا"؟ همست امرأة شابة ، تتجسد من لا شيء وتجلس على أحد الكراسي. لقد تحطمت قليلاً تحت وزنها ولكن بخلاف ذلك ، لم يتغير شيء. ربما قبل دقيقة ، كانت نينا تصرخ ولكنها كانت هادئة تمامًا. لماذا ا؟ أرادت نينا أن تكون خائفة ، تمامًا كما أرادت أن تكون غاضبة من فرانكي قبل كل تلك الساعات لكنها وجدت نفسها ضائعة في الهزيمة. الهدوء يملأ داخلها ، ينبض عبر عروقها ويغزو دماغها ، لم يكن ذلك هزيمة. كان أكثر من قبول. شعرت أن المرأة يجب أن تكون هنا ، وكان الأمر يبدو وكأن نينا كانت تريدها أن تكون هنا.

"فريا" ، سمحت نينا بإشارة ابتسامة لتمرير شفتيها ، "هل أنت حقًا؟"

"هل تريده أن يكون؟" كان رد كل امرأة. كان يجب أن يكون وجهها جميلاً. كانت عيونها خضراء الغابة مليئة بمسكرة باهظة الثمن ، وكانت شفاهها حسيّة ومرتدية ظلًا دافئًا من اللون الأحمر ، وكانت ابتسامتها حلوة ولطيفة ، لكنها لم تكن جميلة. أو حتى جميلة. في الواقع ، ربما كانت أبشع شخص تراه نينا على الإطلاق.

اكتب رواية تحدى الزمرد الفصل السابع تشويه الزمرد النقي

ظهر ثلاثة رجال على الطاولة ، كل منهم سحب كرسي في انسجام تام. لم يتحدث أي منهم كلمة واحدة ولكن كان من الواضح من هم. الرجل الطويل ، ذو الشعر الفضي والمزين بالثروة كان فرانكي. كان الأقصر صبيًا تقريبًا ، وكانت لديه يدين خامتين للمزارع وعيون شيخ ، لكنه كان بلا شك رايدر. الثالث ، كان كوين ، وهو أطول بقليل مما تذكرته نينا ، لكن عمق عينه سبج لا ينسى. كل هؤلاء الأشخاص الأربعة ، مألوفون جدًا ومشوَّهون جدًا. كانت وجوههم تبدو طبيعية تقريبًا ، وحقيقية تقريبًا ، ولكن تمامًا مثل وجوه فريا كانت مشوشة بشكل غريب. اعتبرت نينا كدليل على أن هؤلاء لم يكونوا أشخاصًا على الإطلاق.

طرقت سيل من الذكريات نينا على الأرض. كان بإمكانها شم رائحة نسيم الخريف ، ولمحات من تفاح التفاح الدافئ والأرض المنعشة. كانت فريا تبتسم أثناء سيرها ، يدا بيد ، خارج قاعة الامتحان. كانت خديها وردية ، وكان وشاحًا معلقًا حول رقبتها بشكل فضفاض ، مما شكل جمال وجهها. كانت نينا تتلألأ ، ولم يكن هناك سؤال واحد أرادته على الورق. قضيت ثلاث ساعات دون قصد في وضع قلم رصاص على مكتب ، تاركًا علامة في النهاية. كانت غاضبة من ابتهاج فريا المطلق ، لماذا كان العالم يعمل فيها لها محاباة؟ ثم ، فقدت السيطرة على نفسها ، وحررت نينا غضبها في شكل عاصفة من الإهانات على فريا. فجأة ، تم استهداف كل حالة من عدم الأمان التي كانت أعز صديقاتها. كانت تلك آخر مرة تحدثوا فيها. حتى الآن.

"فريا ، أنا آسف للغاية!" انفجرت نينا في مجموعة جديدة من الدموع ، متناسية الاهتمام إذا كانت رؤية "فريا" حقيقة أم خيال ، "لم أقصدها. اي واحدة. لقد كرهت نفسي لشد الورق وأنتم هناك فقط. لقد كنت شخصًا فظيعًا وفظيعًا وصديقًا أسوأ ". على الفور ، تحول وجه فريا إلى تحفة مذهلة كانت عليه من قبل. كل شيء تمت محاذاته ، تكوينه ، عاد إلى طبيعته. إبتسمت. ابتسامة خفية. ثم غادرت ، ولم تترك أي أثر.

© SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول كتابة تحدي رواية من قبل SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، يرجى النقر هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول Brighton College Dubai ، انقر فوق هنا

لمزيد من المعلومات حول WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، انقر فوق هنا.

نبذة عن الكاتب
مادلين كرانيتش
مادلين كرانيتش تبلغ من العمر 15 عامًا ، بريطانية وتدرس حاليًا في السنة العاشرة في كلية برايتون دبي. كتبت السيدة كرانيتش عن فصلها: "أنا ممتن للغاية لأنني اختيرت لاستكشاف قصة نينا إلى أبعد من ذلك قليلاً. لقد أخذت هذه الرواية بالفعل العديد من المنعطفات والانعطافات لذا استمتعت تمامًا بالقدرة على الإضافة إلى ذلك. أشعر أثناء في هذه الأوقات المضطربة التي نعيشها ، أحيانًا يكون الشيء الأكثر رعباً على الإطلاق هو عدم معرفة ما سيحدث بعد ذلك ، وعدم معرفة كيف سيتشكل المستقبل. كنت أرغب في التقاط هذا الجانب الخفي من الخوف في فصلي لتعكس الخوف الذي أعتقده يشعر جميع المراهقين في الوقت الحالي. أتمنى للمؤلف التالي كل التوفيق وأتذكر قضاء وقت ممتع معه! "
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Now Reading
Chapter 8. Write a Novel Challenge.
0

Chapter 8. Write a Novel Challenge.

by Madeleine CranitchJune 9, 2020

The room was musty with age but the seeming normality of it was unnerving. A waterlily, crumpled and dry, sat solemnly on the centre of a large table. Surrounding it, six chairs lay undisturbed and perfectly uniformed. An oil painting hung gently on the dim grey of the wall, depicting a vivid sunrise. The rich oranges and pinks juxtaposed the rest of the room to such an extent that Neina found it hard to look at the picture without squinting. The only real light in the room erupted from a couple of candles on the table, instant proof that this room lay separate from time as was humanly measured. How could a candle keep burning in a room that otherwise appeared untouched for near eternity? Ignoring the impossibility of it all, the candle flames continued to dance their timeless waltz, flickering and fluttering without the slightest trace of a breeze. They illuminated various cracks and crevices embedded into the walls and floor whilst casting ominous shadows.

Neina rubbed her eye, only then did she realise that it was damp. The salty residue of tears rested by the corners of her mouth, begging her to notice them. If the room had been filled with monsters, laced with traps or occupied by a minotaur, she would have been less scared. It was the normality, the familiarity that scared her. Because it wasn’t normal, nor familiar but it almost was. Almost. The cacophony of silence that had once surrounded her now felt like it was trying to engulf her. Trying to drown her in its emptiness. For a second, just a second, Neina wondered if she should submerge herself in it. She could shut her eyes and lie down; would it matter if she never woke up? Did she want to wake up again? This, all of this fantastical blur, had occurred far too fast.

It was almost enough to make her laugh as she traced her fingers over the bleeding wine stain on her blouse. A thick and rich Merlot, fruity and vibrant. Neina ran her hands down her skirt, the same black pencil that she had been wearing, well, before. Before the tunnels and the doors and the monsters. Before the mazes and the riddles and this mystifying room. Before her dreams and memories had intertwined as one. She took a breath. Drawing in the dust and the age, sucking it down into her lungs; revelling in it. She allowed her tears to escape, to celebrate the absurdity of it all, and she allowed herself to laugh, for much the same reason.

“Neina?” whispered a young woman, materialising from nothing and taking a seat on one of the chairs. It creaked a little under her weight but other than that, nothing changed. Perhaps a minute ago, Neina would have screamed but instead she was perfectly calm. Why? Neina wanted to be scared, just like she’d wanted to be angry with Frankie all those hours ago but had found herself lost in defeat. The tranquillity filling her insides, pulsating through her veins and invading her brain, that wasn’t defeat. It was more of an acceptance. It felt right the woman should be here, it was almost as if Neina wanted her to be here.

“Freya,” Neina allowed a hint of a smile to pass her lips, “Is it really you?”

“Do you want it to be?” was all the woman replied. Her face should have been beautiful. Her jungle-green eyes were laced with expensive mascara, her lips were voluptuous and dressed in a warm shade of red, her smile was sweet and gentle, but she wasn’t beautiful. Or even pretty. In fact, she was quite possibly the ugliest person Neina had ever laid eyes on.

Write a Novel Challenge Chapter seven emerald distortion pure evil

Three men appeared at the table, each pulling out a chair in unison. None of them spoke a word but it was obvious who they were. The tall man, silvery haired and decorated in wealth was Frankie. The shortest was almost a boy, he had the raw hands of a farmer and the eyes of an elder, but he was no doubt Ryder. The third, was Quinn, a little taller than Neina remembered him but the depth of his obsidian eyes was unforgettable. All four of these people, so familiar and yet so distorted. Their faces looked almost normal, almost real, but just like Freya’s they were grotesquely garbled. Neina took it as proof that these were no people at all.

A flood of memories knocked Neina to the floor. She could smell the autumnal breeze, hints of warm apple crumbles and fresh earth. Freya was beaming as they walked, hand in hand, out of the exam hall. Her cheeks were rosy, and a scarf was hanging loosely around her neck, framing the beauty of her face. Neina was scowling, not a single question she had wanted came up on the paper. Three hours spent mindlessly drumming a pencil onto a desk, eventually leaving a mark. She was becoming irritated with Freya’s utter jubilance, why was the world working in her favour? Then, losing control of herself, Neina set free her anger in the form of a storm of insults upon Freya. Every insecurity that her best friend had was suddenly being targeted. That was the last time they had spoken; until now.

“Freya, I’m so sorry!” Neina burst into a fresh set of tears, forgetting to care if this vision of ‘Freya’ was fact or fiction, “I didn’t mean it. Any of it. I hated myself for screwing up the paper and you were just there. I was an awful, awful person and an even worse friend,” Neina’s whole body convulsed with sobs. Instantly, Freya’s face transformed into the stunning masterpiece that it used to be. Everything aligned, configured, returned to normality. She smiled. A subtle smile. And then she was gone, leaving not a hair to trace.

©SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. All rights reserved.

For further information on the Write a Novel Challenge by SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, please click here

To read Chapter 1, click here.

To read Chapter 2, click here.

To read Chapter 3, click here.

To read Chapter 4, click here.

To read Chapter 5, click here.

To read Chapter 6, click here.

To read Chapter 7, click here.

For further information on Brighton College Dubai, click here

For further information on WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, click here.

About The Author
Madeleine Cranitch
Madeleine Cranitch is 15 years old, British and currently studying in Year 10 at Brighton College Dubai. Ms Cranitch writes of her Chapter: "I’m so grateful to have been chosen to explore Neina’s story a little further. This novel has already taken many a twist and a turn so I thoroughly enjoyed being able to add to that. I feel during these turbulent times in which we live, sometimes the scariest thing of all is not knowing what’s going to come next, not knowing how the future will shape. I wanted to capture this subtler aspect of fear within my chapter to mirror a fear that I believe all teenagers are feeling at the moment. I wish the next author all the best and remember to just have a bit of fun with it!"

Leave a Reply