قراءة الآن
الفصل 11. اكتب تحدي الرواية.
0

الفصل 11. اكتب تحدي الرواية.

by سوار حمدييونيو

مع شعور طفيف من الاشمئزاز تعرفت على الرقم الذي يقف أمامها عشرين قدمًا. كان القميص الأزرق نصف المجعد ، المجعد ، واللحية السوداء غير حليقًا مع بقع رمادية والقامة النحيلة لهذا الشكل مألوفة جدًا لنينا. كان نوعًا من الألفة التي تمنيت لو لم تشعر بها.

"أبي ..." همست بمشاعر مختلطة مع غرق راحتيها في العرق.

ومع ذلك ، فإن وجهه ، الذي كان يشبه فرانكي ذات مرة ، أصبح الآن فارغًا مثل ورقة ، وعينته الرمادية الزجاجية تحدق في العدم الذي يلوح خلفها. ببطء ، رفع أحد ذراعيه القوية ، وخشنًا مع عقود من العمل اليدوي ، في اتجاهها وبدأ في عمل إيماءة لطيفة ، لا يزال يحدق في الفراغ المظلم الذي يبتلعه. إلى جانب إيماءاته المستعارة ، أنتج نخرًا طفيفًا. تحرك ميكانيكيًا مثل الروبوت ثم استدار ، وشق طريقه نحو الظلام الذي لا ينتهي في الاتجاه المعاكس.

هل ... يريدني أن أتبعه؟

بإلقاء نظرة سريعة على محيطها شديد السواد ، خاليًا من أي شق يمكن أن يبرز منه الضوء ، كان الخيار الوحيد الذي كان على نينا أن تتبعه. بعد أن اتخذت قرارًا سريعًا بشأن أمرها ، سارعت نينا بعصبية في خطواتها للحاق به. سمعت صوت الرجل الذي يبلغ طوله 6 أقدام و 6 أقدام يغمغم لنفسه بشكل غير مفهوم. بينما كان يقترب في جهود يائسة لمحاولة إخراج الكلمات الغامضة التي خرجت من فمه نصف المفتوح ، أدرك نينا أن يديه المدبوغتين كانتا ترتعشان بسرعة هائلة.

سار الاثنان على ما يبدو إلى الأبد ، وخطواتهما ثقيلة وصامتة حتى وصلوا إلى باب واحد يقف محرجًا في منتصف الفراغ الأسود. تخطي قلب نينا نبضًا ، وارتجفت مع اعتراف مؤلم ، ولكن أيضًا مؤلم ، لأنها كانت تحدق في الباب أمامها.

باب غرفتي!

كانت تلهث ، ترتجف مع تنهدات عندما عرفت الباب الذي قادها ذات مرة إلى أسعد مكان على وجه الأرض.

اكتب الفصل 11 من تحدي الرواية الذي يصور بابًا يفتح من السواد الشديد

قام والدها ، الذي لم يكن منزعجًا من رد فعلها ، بلف المقبض الذهبي الصدئ على الباب المألوف. تم فتح الباب في غرفة لا تشبه تلك التي نشأت فيها نينا. وبدلاً من الجدران الوردية المخططة لطفولتها التي حملت لوحاتها وملصقاتها ، تم طلاء جدران غرفة النوم بطريقة فوضوية بظل باهت من الطلاء الأزرق الداكن وشوهت نجوم طباشير بيضاء سيئة الرسم. لقد اختفى سريرها الصغير والمكتب الأبيض الصغير الذي كانت تقضي فيه ساعات في اليوم في الرسم والكتابة ، مما جعل الغرفة فارغة مثل الفراغ الذي يقع على الجانب الآخر من الباب. مثل السقف والجدران ، تم أيضًا تغطية الألواح الخشبية ذات اللون البني ذات اللون الشوكولاتي في نفس الظل من الطلاء الأزرق. لقد أزعجتها رائحة قوية من المواد الكيميائية ، وجمدت عاصفة باردة من الرياح ملامحها أثناء انتقالها. وفجأة ، وسط ملاحظاتها القاتمة ، التفت إليها والدها بنظرة فارغة ، وأيادي مهتزة ، وغموض غير واضح. رفع إصبعًا مهتزًا سمينًا مشيرًا إلى زاوية في الغرفة. بعد الاتجاه الذي أشار إليه بقلق ، التقت عينيها بشخصية جديدة تكافح بشكل واضح على بطنها وترتج بصراخ ثقيل ومنخفض. كان الأمر خافتًا للغاية بحيث لا يمكن تحديد ما هو هذا الشيء ، لذلك قررت الاقتراب منه بخطوات دقيقة وقلب سريع. كانت تكاد تلهث الآن من أجل التنفس ، وكانت يديها متوترة مع القلق ، لكنها اقتربت أكثر ، وأصبحت أكثر ذهولًا مع كل خطوة. مع إدراك ذلك الصوت المألوف ، نسيت فجأة ألمها.

تعثرت تقريبًا عندما كانت تكافح من أجل الركض إلى الزاوية ، وصلت إلى الرقم الذي كان ينتمي إلى امرأة في منتصف الأربعينيات أو الخمسينيات ولاحظت أن يدي المرأة الرقيقة البيضاء الحليبية كانت مقيدة خلف ظهرها بقطعة مسار من حبل أصفر البقع مع بقع حمراء داكنة. دون لحظة من التردد ، جمعت كل شجاعتها وتوهجت بشدة على وجه المرأة. بالنسبة إلى رعبها الكبير ، واجهت نينا وجه والدتها العزيزة وهم يلتقون بألم. لم تعد عيون والدتها زرقاء مثل البحر ، بل كانت مثل رخامين أسودين ، ولم تعد شفاهها ممتلئة ، وردية ، مبتسمة ، ومليئة بالعسل الحلو. وبدلاً من ذلك ، تم تشققهم وتقطير الدم. امتدت عبوسها إلى أعماق رؤيتها الطويلة وكشفت مجموعة متعفنة من الأسنان. وبدا أن حاجبيها يستجديان الرحمة.

"أمي!" صرخت نينا وهي تحاول فك الحبل الذي كان يقيّد والدتها بشكل محموم. لم تكن أصابعها متعاونة ، ولم تترك أوقية من الطاقة في جسدها. وفجأة سمعت صوت صرخة خلفها واستدارت فجأة. كان والدها ، الذي لا يزال قائماً كما تركته في الطرف الأقصى من الغرفة ، يكتب شيئًا محمومًا على الحائط ، ويزداد صوته الغامضًا ، وتصبح كلماته أكثر تماسكًا ، وتصبح يديه أكثر اهتزازًا مع مرور كل ثانية. تشبثت نينا بإحكام بوالدتها ، فراقبه ببطء وهو مجنون. عندما أدركت أنه كان يحاول إخبارها بشيء ما ، قررت الاقتراب منه. على الرغم من خوفها الشديد وإطارها المهتز ، اقتربت من الرجل حتى تمكنت من فهم الكلمات التي كتبها في نفس الطباشير الأبيض المستخدم لرسم النجوم في الغرفة. أحرقت عينيها في محاولة مكثفة لقراءة الجملة التي تمزقها على الحائط ولم تكن قادرة على احتواء نفسها.

لا يمكنه كتابة هذا حقا! انا سأجن!

إسقاط الطباشير على الأرض والتوجه إلى نينا بوجهه المروع والعاطفي ، صرخ والدها فجأة بصوت مرعب عظمى بنفس العبارة التي كتبها على الحائط ...

"لقد كانت Isla."

© SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول كتابة تحدي رواية من قبل SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، يرجى النقر هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول iCademy Middle East ، انقر فوق هنا

لمزيد من المعلومات حول WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، انقر فوق هنا.

نبذة عن الكاتب
سوار حمدي
Siwar Hamdi هو طالب لغة وفنون مع مرتبة الشرف في الصف 11 في iCademy Middle East ، وهي مدرسة مناهج أمريكية متخصصة في التعلم المختلط والتعلم عن بعد في دبي. تبلغ الآنسة حمدي 16 عامًا من الأردن. تكتب: "في هذا الفصل ، أردت أن أقدم مزيدًا من التبصر في والدي نينا ، وقررت دمج Isla في المؤامرة. الوصف الموجز للعلاقة الفريدة لوالدي نينا في الفصل 9 أثارني وحفز عملي في هذا الفصل أتطلع إلى قراءة الفصول القادمة! "
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Now Reading
Chapter 11. Write a Novel Challenge.
0

Chapter 11. Write a Novel Challenge.

by Siwar HamdiJune 14, 2020

It was with a slight feeling of disgust that she recognized the figure standing about twenty feet in front of her. The half-buttoned, crumpled blue shirt, the unshaven black beard with splotches of grey and the lanky stature of this figure were all too familiar to Neina. It was a sort of familiarity she wished she hadn’t felt.

“Dad…” she whispered with mixed emotions as her palms drowned in sweat.

Yet, his face, which once looked like Frankie’s, was now as blank as a sheet of paper, and the glassy grey eyes of his stared into the nothingness that loomed behind her. Slowly, he raised one of his strong arms, rough with decades of manual work, in her direction and began to make a gentle beckoning gesture, still staring into the dark void swallowing them up. Along with his beckoning gestures, he produced a slight grunt. He moved as mechanically as a robot and then turned around, making his way towards the never-ending darkness in the opposite direction.

Does he…want me to follow him?

With a quick glance at her pitch-black surroundings, empty of any crevice from which light can protrude, the only choice Neina had was to follow him. After quickly making up her mind, Neina nervously hastened her steps to catch up to him.  She heard the 6’6 ft. man mumbling incomprehensibly to himself. While moving closer in desperate efforts of trying to make out the obscured words that came out of his half-opened mouth, Neina realized that his tanned hands were shaking with overwhelming rapidity.

The two of them walked for what seemed an eternity, their footsteps heavy and noiseless until they had reached a single standing door placed awkwardly in the middle of the black void. Neina’s heart skipped a beat, and she shuddered with a painful, but also heartwarming, recognition as she stared at the door in front of her.

The door to my room!

She gasped, trembling with sobs when she recognized the door that had once led her to the happiest place on earth.

Write a Novel Challenge Chapter 11 picturing a door opening up out of the intense blackness

Her father, unfazed by her reaction, slowly twisted the golden, rusty knob on the familiar door. The door opened up into a room not like the one Neina grew up in. Instead of the striped pink walls of her childhood which held up her paintings and posters, this bedroom’s walls were painted in a chaotic manner with a dull shade of dark blue paint, and it was marred with poorly-drawn stars of white chalk. Her small bed and the tiny white desk on which she spent hours a day drawing and writing were gone, rendering the room as empty as the void which lay on the other side of the door. Like the ceiling and walls, the once chocolaty-brown wooden planks of the floor were also covered in the same shade of blue paint. A strong stench of chemicals alarmed her, and a cold gust of wind froze her features as she moved in. Suddenly, in the midst of her gloomy observations, her father turned to her with a blank stare, shaky hands, and unintelligible mumbling. He raised a shaky fat finger, pointing to a corner in the room. Anxiously following the direction in which he pointed, her eyes met a new figure visibly struggling on its stomach and shaking with heavy, low cries. It was far too dim to make out what this thing was, so she decided to approach it with careful steps and a racing heart. She was now almost gasping for breath, and her hands were clammy with anxiety, but she moved closer, becoming more distraught with every step. Recognizing that familiar voice, she suddenly forgot her pain.

Almost stumbling as she struggled to run to the corner, she reached the figure which belonged to a woman in her mid-40s or 50s and noticed that the woman’s delicate, milky-white hands were tied behind her back with a course piece of yellow rope blotched with dark red spots. Without a moment of hesitation, she gathered up all her courage and glared hard at the woman’s face. To her great horror, Neina was confronted with the begging face of her dear mother and they painfully met eyes. Her mother’s eyes were no longer as blue as the sea but were rather like two black marbles, and her lips were no longer full, pink, smiling, and full of honey-sweet comfort. Instead, they were chapped, dripping with blood. Her frown extended into the depths of her long visage and exposed a rotting set of teeth. Her eyebrows seemed to beg for mercy.

“Mom!” Neina screamed as she tried to frantically untie the rope that constrained her mother. Her fingers were not cooperating, and not an ounce of energy was left in her body. Suddenly, she heard the screeching of a chalkboard behind her and abruptly turned around. Her father, still standing as she had left him at the far end of the room, was scribbling something frantically on the wall, his mumbling growing louder, his words becoming more coherent, his hands getting shakier with every passing second. Clinging tightly on to her mother, Neina watched him slowly go insane. When she realized that he was trying to tell her something, she decided to move closer to him. Despite her grappling fear and her shaky frame, she stepped closer to the man until she could almost make sense of the words he wrote in the same white chalk used to draw the stars in the room. She squinted her eyes in an intense effort to read the sentence jotted on the wall and was unable to contain herself.

He can’t really be writing this! I’m going insane!

Dropping the chalk on the floor and turning to Neina with his ghastly, emotionless face, her father suddenly yelled in a deep bone-chilling voice the same phrase he had scribbled on the wall…

“It was Isla.”

©SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. All rights reserved.

For further information on the Write a Novel Challenge by SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, please click here

To read Chapter 1, click here.

To read Chapter 2, click here.

To read Chapter 3, click here.

To read Chapter 4, click here.

To read Chapter 5, click here.

To read Chapter 6, click here.

To read Chapter 7, click here.

To read Chapter 8, click here.

To read Chapter 9, click here.

To read Chapter 10, click here.

For further information on iCademy Middle East, click here

For further information on WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, click here.

About The Author
Siwar Hamdi
Siwar Hamdi is an Honors Language and Arts student in Grade 11 at iCademy Middle East, an American curriculum school specialising in blended and distance learning based in Dubai. Miss Hamdi is 16 years old and from Jordan. She writes: "In this chapter, I wanted to provide more insight into Neina’s parents, and I decided to incorporate Isla more into the plot. The brief description of Neina’s parents’ unique relationship in Chapter 9 intrigued me and motivated my work in this chapter. I am looking forward to reading the upcoming chapters!"

Leave a Reply