قراءة الآن
الفصل 17. اكتب تحدي الرواية.
0

الفصل 17. اكتب تحدي الرواية.

بدا السقوط لا ينتهي أبدًا. بطريقة ما ، بدا القلق الذي كان يدور في السابق حول دماغها يتبخر ، مما تركها بهدوء اصطناعي غريب. هل شعرت أليس بهذا في حفرة الأرنب؟ باستثناء بدلاً من الأثاث المتطاير وفتحة مشمسة فوقها ، كان الظلام يزداد اختناقًا. أغلقت عينيها ، والشعور بالرطوبة خلف الجفون تغمر خط الرموش السفلي ، والدموع الباردة تسطع وجهها. هل كانت هكذا ستنتهي؟

الريح تعلو بثبات في أذنيها حتى تتوقف. فجأة ، فاتتها ، حيث شعر الصمت المستبدلي باستبدالها أسوأ بكثير. لم تستطع أن تشعر بشيء ولا تسمع شيئًا ولا ترى شيئًا. إنها تفضل العودة إلى السطح ، مع رجل الوشاح وجداره السحري ، على الرغم من أنه ربما ليس مع المخلوق المتندب الذي يحاول تمزيقها إلى أشلاء.

ارتفعت الأصوات تدريجياً ، صرخت تقريباً في أذنيها ، صدى في جمجمتها وصدى حولها في تناغم الأصوات. أمها تغني تهويدة ناعمة ، ضحك Quinn و المزاح الودية Ryder التي تختلط معًا في صرخات شيطانية تمتد عبر عدة نغمات. ربما كانت تصرخ أيضًا.

فتحت عينيها فجأة ، وتدفقت أشعة الشمس على نافذة شقتها. كانت في المنزل. كانت بأمان. كان كل شيء صامتًا بصرف النظر عن قعقعة السيارات المستمرة على الطريق تحتها. كانت الملاءات الحريرية نظيفة من العرق أو الدم أو أي علامة على الكفاح. كانت ترتدي بيجاماها المعتادة ، البلوزة التي تتذكر أنها ملطخة بميرلو عجوز مستلقية على كرسي في حالة ممتازة. كان كل شيء مثاليا. كان كل شيء طبيعي. كان كل شيء.

وامض ، وبدأت الغرفة في التأرجح ، ممزقة كما لو كانت ممزقة بمخالب حادة ، قطع منها تحلق مثل القماش ، تاركا فقط الظلام المألوف خلفها. لماذا كانت مألوفة؟ لماذا اختفت غرفتها تحت عينيها؟ أمسكت ملاءات الأسرة في يديها الرطبة لكنها وجدت أنها لم تعد موجودة. يتدفق الرمال الذهبية من خلال أصابعها ، ويسقط على ما كان سريرها ، وتغطيته. نظرت إلى أعلى لترى نفسها تنعكس مرة أخرى على الزجاج العملاق. سكب المزيد من الرمل على رأسها ، ارتد من فوقها وأضيف إلى الأكوام حولها. كانت في ساعة رملية عملاقة ، وقتها ينفد حرفياً. غرقت بعمق أكثر ، وحاولت يائسة أن ترفع نفسها ، ونجحت فقط في السقوط أكثر. ظل الرمال يسقط على رأسها ، ودفنها حتى عادت إلى الظلام ، واختنقت من جميع الجوانب ، وضغطت بين جدران الصخور الحادة التي تحفر في جلدها. لم تستطع التنفس.

فتحت نينا عينيها مرة أخرى لتجد نفسها على حافة نهر بلوري. زقزقت الطيور على الأشجار من حولها. يلهث ، ركضت يديها على وجهها ، ولم تجد أي أثر للرمل الذي كان يغطيها في السابق. هل كان كل ذلك حلما؟ ربما كانت الشمس قد أعطت الهلوسة. اهتزت أوراق الشجر فوقها مع نسيم صيفي دافئ ، وأوراق خضراء تلمع أشعة الشمس الذهبية عندما تصطدم بالأرض العشبية.

طارت فراشة بيضاء على مهل فوق النهر ، مرت بالقرب بما فيه الكفاية من نينا حتى تتمكن من رؤية التمزق الصغير على أحد جناحيها. إذا تذكرت فصل الأحياء في المدرسة الثانوية بشكل جيد بما فيه الكفاية ، كان الجناح المكسور جيدًا مثل حكم الإعدام على الفراشات. كيف هذا كان لا يزال يطفو؟ حشرة بيضاء مشرقة تحدق في وجهها ، ويبدو أنها تنظر إلى روحها نفسها ، قبل أن ترفرف بعيدًا. تمزق التمزق نفسه.

اكتب بطل رواية التحدي يتم جره إلى غرق الماء

زحفت بالقرب من النهر ، وأصابت يديها على الصخور الحادة المنتشرة في الضفة. سكب الدم ، ولكن لم يصب أي شيء ، ولذلك لم تهتم. وضعت يديها في الماء لتهدئتهم ، واستغرقت وقتًا في مراقبة وجهها في السائل الشفاف. عينان متعبتان تحدقان في الظهر ، والشرارة المعتادة تسبح حول القزحية اختفت بشكل غير عادي. سقطت شفتيها في عبوس ، حيث وضعت وجهها بالقرب من مرآتها المؤقتة. تأثر الانعكاس قليلاً ، بالانزعاج من الحركة. بعد فترة وجيزة ، ارتجفت المياه ، وأصبحت أكثر قتامة ، ودوامات من الرمال السوداء والصخور المليئة بالحصى تتمايل إلى السطح. انزلقت يديها في القاع الموحل ، محاصرة هناك بقوة غير مرئية. حولت المياه وجهها إلى شيء لا يمكن التعرف عليه ، مما أدى إلى إطالة رأسها وتغميق عينيها ، وتغيير ملامحها حتى لا تتمكن من تسمية الشخص الذي كانت تراه. حفرت ركبتيها في الصخور على حافة النهر ، مما يمنحها بعض النفوذ للحصول على الزخم اللازم لتحرير يديها. لا شيء يعمل. يبدو أن الطبيعة نفسها تعمل ضدها بكل ما لديها.

مرت سحابة سوداء كثيفة فوق الشمس ، وصمت جميع الطيور. ظهرت يدان أخضرتان ندبتان فجأة في الماء ، وظهرت على السطح بسرعة وأمسكتها من الكتفين. صرخت نينا ، واستنشقت فمًا من الماء عندما أجبرتها يداها على النزول معهم. حيث كان يجب أن يكون هناك قاع نهر لتضرب رأسها ، لم يكن هناك سوى المزيد من السقوط. الماء أحاط بها ، تزداد قتامة بشكل تدريجي حيث سحبتها اليدين بعيدًا عن أشعة الشمس. اختنقت على السائل المر ، ويبدو أن رئتيها تمتلئ به ، وأصبح دماغها بطيئًا وبطيئًا. سمحت لها باليدين بالذهاب. عادت في الظلام.

كانت الرياح لا تزال تتطاير من أذنيها عندما عادت للوعي. غمضت وهي تدرك محيطها بالسقوط الذي كانت لا تزال فيه. لم تكن هناك أصوات ولا شقة ولا ساعة رملية أو نهر هادئ. فقط هي ، الريح وسقوط لا ينتهي. تمامًا كما اعتقدت أن الرياح أصبحت أعلى من المستحيل ، وضربت القاع الصخري بضجيج عالٍ. أزيزها ، مستلقية على ظهرها ، عيناها تسقي مرة أخرى. كيف كانت حية ، لم تكن تعلم. صرخ صدى من أعلى الهوة ، بالكاد تهمس بها. أغلقت عينيها مرة أخرى. تعال ماذا ، كانت متعبة للغاية لرعاية بعد الآن.

© SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول كتابة تحدي رواية من قبل SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، يرجى النقر من هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل 15 ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول المدرسة العلمية الدولية السويسرية ، انقر فوق من هنا

لمزيد من المعلومات حول WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، انقر فوق من هنا.

نبذة عن الكاتب
كاميلا سيماو
كاميلا سيماو ، 16 سنة ، سويسرية وطالبة في الصف العاشر في المدرسة السويسرية العلمية الدولية في دبي. تكتب: "عندما قرأت كل المشاركات السابقة ، وقعت في حب نينا وقصتها. أردت أن أعطيها العدالة ، لكن معرفة قوتي تكمن في المواقف المخيفة والأوصاف التفصيلية قررت إبقائها في فوضى من أجل الفصل. لقد كنت متحمسًا حقًا لكوني جزءًا من هذا التحدي وأضيف إلى قصتها ، ولا أستطيع الانتظار لمعرفة أين ستأخذها الكاتبة التالية ".
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Now Reading
Chapter 17. Write a Novel Challenge.
0

Chapter 17. Write a Novel Challenge.

by Camila SimaoJune 22, 2020

The fall seemed never ending. Somehow, the anxiety previously buzzing around her brain seemed to evaporate, leaving her with a strangely artificial calm. Was this how Alice felt in the rabbit hole? Except instead of flying furniture and a sunny hole atop, it was progressively more suffocating darkness. She closed her eyes, feeling the wetness behind the lids inundate her lower lash line, and cold tears streaking her face. Was this how she would end?

The wind steadily hissed in her ears, until it stopped. Suddenly, she missed it, as the dooming silence replacing it felt much worse. She could feel nothing, hear nothing, see nothing. She would much rather be back on the surface, with the scarf guy and his magic wall, although maybe not with the scarring creature trying to rip her to shreds.

The voices got progressively louder, nearly screaming in her ears, resonating in her skull and echoing around her in a cacophony of sounds. Her mom singing a soft lullaby, Quinn’s giggles and Ryder’s friendly banter mixing together into demonic screeches spanning multiple pitches. Maybe she was screaming, too.

She opened her eyes suddenly, sunlight pouring in her apartment’s window. She was home. She was safe. It all was silent apart from the constant rumble of cars on the road underneath. The silky sheets were clean of sweat, or blood, or any sign of struggle. She was wearing her usual pyjamas, the blouse she remembers having stained with an old Merlot lying in perfect condition on a chair. It was all perfect. It was all normal. It was all… off.

She blinked, and the room started to sway, ripping apart as if shredded by sharp claws, chunks of it flying like fabric, leaving only the familiar darkness behind them. Why was it familiar? Why was her room disappearing under her eyes? She clutched the bedsheets in her clammy hands but found that they weren’t there anymore. Golden sand trickled through her fingers, falling back on what was her bed, covering it. She looked up to see herself reflected back on giant glass. More sand poured over her head, bouncing off and adding to the piles around her. She was in a giant hourglass, her time quite literally running out. She sank deeper into it, and desperately tried to lift herself out, only succeeding in falling down further. The sand kept falling on her head, burying her until she was back in the darkness, suffocated on all sides, pressed between walls of sharp rocks digging into her skin. She couldn’t breathe.

Neina opened her eyes again, to find herself on the edge of a crystalline river. Birds chirped on the trees around her. Panting, she ran her hands on her face, finding no trace of the sand previously covering her. Had it all been a dream? Maybe the sun had given her hallucinations. The foliage above her shook with a warm summer breeze, green leaves tinting the sun’s golden rays as they hit the grassy floor.

A white butterfly leisurely flew over the river, passing close enough to Neina for her to see the small rip on one of its wings. If she remembered her high school biology class well enough, a broken wing was as good as a death sentence for butterflies. How come this one was still floating around? The bright white bug stared right back at her, seeming to look into her soul itself, before flapping away. The rip had mended itself.

Write a Novel Challenge protagonist being dragged into the water drowning

She crawled nearer to the river, wounding her hands on the sharp rocks littering the bank. Blood poured out, but nothing hurt, and so she paid it no mind. She put her hands in the water to soothe them, and took the time to observe her face in the limpid liquid. Two tired eyes stared right back, the usual spark swimming around the iris unusually gone. Her lips fell into a frown, as she put her face closer to her temporary mirror. The reflection wobbled a bit, disturbed by the movement. Soon though, the water trembled, becoming darker, swirls of black sand and gravelly rocks bobbing up to the surface. Her hands slid into the muddy bottom, trapped there by some unseen force. The water contorted her face into something unrecognizable, elongating her head and darkening her eyes, changing her features until she couldn’t possibly name the person she was seeing. Her knees dug into the rocks on the edge of the river, giving her some leverage to get the momentum needed to free her hands. Nothing worked. Nature itself seemed to be working against her with all it’s might.

A thick, black cloud passed over the sun, and all of the birds went silent. Two scarred green hands suddenly appeared in the water, surfacing quickly and grabbing her by the shoulders. Neina screamed, inhaling a mouthful of water when the hands forced her down with them. Where there should have been a river bed to hit her head on, there was only more to fall in. The water surrounded her, getting progressively darker as the hands dragged her further away from the sunlight. She choked on the bitter liquid, her lungs seeming to fill with it, her brain becoming sluggish and slow. The hands let her go. She was back in the darkness.

The wind was still whizzing past her ears when she came back to consciousness. She blinked, aware of her surroundings, of the fall she was still in. There were no voices, no apartment, no hourglass or peaceful river. Just her, the wind and a never ending fall. Just as she thought that, the wind got impossibly louder, and she hit the rocky bottom with a loud thud. She wheezed, laying on her back, her eyes watering again. How she was alive, she didn’t know. A shout reverberated from the very top of the chasm, barely a whisper to her. She closed her eyes once again. Come what may, she was too tired to care anymore.

©SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. All rights reserved.

For further information on the Write a Novel Challenge by SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, please click here

To read Chapter 1, click here.

To read Chapter 2, click here.

To read Chapter 3, click here.

To read Chapter 4, click here.

To read Chapter 5, click here.

To read Chapter 6, click here.

To read Chapter 7, click here.

To read Chapter 8, click here.

To read Chapter 9, click here.

To read Chapter 10, click here.

To read Chapter 11, click here.

To read Chapter 12, click here.

To read Chapter 13, click here.

To read Chapter 14, click here.

To read Chapter 15, Click here.

To read Chapter 16, click here.

For further information on the Swiss International Scientific School, click here

For further information on WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, click here.

About The Author
Camila Simao
Camila Simao is 16 years old, Swiss and a student in Grade 10 at Swiss International Scientific School in Dubai. She writes: "When I read all the previous entries, I fell in love with Neina and her story. I wanted to give her justice, but knowing my strength lies in creepy situations and detailed descriptions I decided to keep her in the chasm for the chapter. I was really excited to be a part of this challenge and add on to her story, and can’t wait to see where the next writer will take her. "

Leave a Reply