قراءة الآن
الفصل 33. اكتب تحدي الرواية.
0

الفصل 33. اكتب تحدي الرواية.

"أعتقد أن الأمر متروك لك". كيف كان ذلك مفيدًا على الإطلاق؟ كانت مرتبكة وخسرت كما كانت ، لكن كل شخص يتحدث بألغاز أضاف للتو إلى الفوضى التي كانت تتفجر داخلها.

شعرت نينا بانخفاض معدتها عندما غرقت تحت البطانة الحريرية للرمل. هبطت إلى أسفل ، بالدوار ونمت أكثر فأكثر غير مدركة لما يحدث. عانت تجاربها في عالم Mors عقلها. كانت هناك للعثور على إجابات للغز الذي كانت مغمورة فيه ، لكن كل شيء شعر بالخطأ. كما لو أنها تحولت وقلبت من الداخل للخارج ونسج عدة مرات. كل شيء تغير.

كانت تلك هي المشكلة. شعرت بالضعف والجبن ، عالم بعيد عن الفتاة المشاكسة والسعيدة والمغامرة التي كانت في السابق. كانت ثقتها في أي شيء ما عدا العمارة تتصاعد ببطء إلى أسفل. لقول أنها شعرت بظل نفسها السابقة سيكون بخس.

لكنها افترضت أن هذه هي النقطة الأساسية: إنها تكمل اللغز ، وتكمل البرج وتكمل نفسها في النهاية.

اكتب رسمًا توضيحيًا لتحدي الرواية يوضح رسمًا معماريًا لبرج النبوءة

كإلهاء تشتد الحاجة إليه ، دمجت نفسها في كومة من الأوراق. باستخدام قلمها ، خططت لبرج النبوءة. أقواس ودوامات فريدة. نوافذ من شأنها أن تتلألأ مثل بحيرة في يوم صيفي مشرق. أرضيات على أرضيات من الرخام اللامع ، مع جدران وأسقف سوداء ناعمة لإضفاء وهم السماء ليلاً. مجموعة من الفضي والأزرق والأسود. كانت جميلة ولكنها غامضة أيضًا ، مثل قصة ترويها.

"نينا. " ملأ صوت Isla المرير أذنيها. "لقد كنت هنا منذ ساعات ، وقد ذهب الجميع تقريبًا".

نظرت نينا من نافذة منزلها إلى السقف التي أعطت منظرًا خلابًا لشوارع لندن أدناه. لقد سقطت بسلاسة في عملها لدرجة أنها تركت الساعات تطير دون علم. كانت سوداء في الخارج ، باستثناء أضواء الشوارع القليلة التي تنتشر في الرصيف. رأت انعكاسها في النافذة ، بدت مروعة. كما لو أنها لم تنم أو تأكل منذ سنوات. عندما نظرت من النافذة إلى Isla ، سرعان ما شاهدت تغير انعكاسها ، ولمحت شعر البلاتين.

أجابت نينا بنعاس ، "أوه ، سأحزم أشيائي وأذهب."

"سأنتظرك في الطابق السفلي ، حسنًا؟" تجولت Isla خارج الغرفة. كانت نينا لطيفة بشكل مثير للريبة بشكل مريب ، حيث جمعت آخر متعلقاتها ، وجرفتها في حقيبتها.

مع وشاح أرجيل في يدها ، ركبت المصعد ونزلت إلى الطابق الأرضي وتوجهت نحو المدخل الكبير. على طول الجدران كان هناك مجموعة من الصور وآثار المهندسين المعماريين في الماضي والحاضر ، وصور المباني وتصميماتها. بعد بضع خطوات سريعة ، قابلت إيسلا عند الأبواب. توغلوا وحدثوا على الرصيف. كانت أمسية ممتعة ، على الرغم من كونها مظلمة للغاية - وكانت درجة الحرارة مريحة.

"أعتقد أنني سأراك غدًا ثم ..."

استدارت نينا وبدأت تتجول في الشارع. على الفور تقريبًا شعرت بالقفل الجليدي ليد أحدهم على ساعدها. كان نوع البرد الذي يتجمد على الفور. شعرت بالموت. ارتجفت نينا ، لكن قبضتها شددت وتحقق Isla أمامها. إذا كان يمكن أن يقتل المظهر ، لكانت نينا قد ماتت.

شعر Isla الأشقر البلاتيني ، الذي كان له لون أحمر غريب ، يتمايل حول وجهها مثل هالة. بدت متوهجة ، كما لو كانت ملفوفة بالضوء الأثيري. أحاطت بها رائحة الزنابق الثاقبة. فجأة ، شعرت نينا بجنون من العيون التي تقوم بمسحها. مثل الزحف النمل صعودا وهبوطا على ظهرها. لم يكن هناك أحد هنا كان خيال ، أليس كذلك؟ أم كان هناك جيش من الشياطين الغاضبة الوحشية ذات البشرة الخضراء التي استدعتها إيسلا من Mors World؟ وبقدر ما حاولت ، لم تستطع فصل عقلها عن الواقع. بدت Mors World حقيقية للغاية بالنسبة لها ، فقد كانت مكان الكوابيس. ولكن أيضا أرض الحقيقة. سيكون الذهاب إلى Mors World بضع مرات أخرى أمرًا لا مفر منه في معرفة ما حدث لأمها. لكن التفكير في ذلك جعلها تشعر بالمرض.

بدأت ذراع نينا تتحول إلى اللون الأرجواني ، من يد إيسلا الجليدية الجليدية.

"تخلصت من والدتك ، الآن كل ما علي فعله هو التخلص منك." شعرت كلمات إيسلا بأن الخناجر تخترق أذنيها.

"ما الذي تتحدث عنه ، قتل والدتي على يد شخص ما-"

"النبوة قتلت أمك ... لا يمكن أن يكون هناك سوى واحد ..."

طارت كلمات إيسلا على رأسها وشددت القبضة. هل كانت Isla حقيقية؟ أم كانت نينا مجنونة؟ كان من الصعب معرفة ذلك. طعنت Isla وبدأت في الترديد بصوت أعلى.

رددت كلمات يانوس في وقت سابق في رأسها وبدأت في إدراك ذلك كان حقيقيًا فقط إذا سمحت بذلك.

كان في لها رئيس.

كان لها الخيال.

كان لها وظيفة لوقفه.

بطريقة ما.

امتدت الدموع من عيني نينا وهي تكافح للسيطرة على الموقف. في الواقع ، مدت يدها ، وبفضل قوة السلطة التي تركتها ، التقطت واحدة من العديد من الزجاجات المكسورة التي تصطف في الشارع. تأرجحت في جزيرة. خط مائل أحمر ، اصطدم بواجهة باردة وهادئة شاحبة ، زخرف وجهها الآن. بدأ الدم النابض بالتنقيط على خديها على الرصيف. توقفت ، فوجئت وصدمت. يومض نينا ، وفجأة ، اختفت Isla.

ذهب الشعور المنذر أنها كانت تحت المراقبة أيضًا ووجدت نينا نفسها مستلقية على الأرض تهتز. أحاطت مجموعة من العرق الجليدي بإطارها الصغير ، وبدأت كدمة أرجوانية عميقة تتشكل حيث كانت Isla تمسك بها.

استقبلتها الرائحة المألوفة لزنابق الماء وهي تنظر إلى الأعلى لترى شارلوت تقف أمامها. كان الظلام لا يزال مظلماً ، لكن بهجة المساء الأولى اختفت واستبدلت بالرطوبة المشؤومة. قامت بفحص عينيها لأعلى ، ولاحظت النظرة المذهلة والحائرة على وجه شارلوت. ثم رأت شيئًا أسوأ بكثير.

كان هناك سائل من الياقوت اللامع يتدفق من جرح في خدها.

بالتنقيط ، بالتنقيط ، بالتنقيط ...

© SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول كتابة تحدي رواية من قبل SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، يرجى النقر من هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل 15 ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل 26. انقر من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق من هنا.

لمراجعتنا المستقلة لمدرسة الصفا ، انقر من هنا.

اضغط هنا للوصول إلى الموقع الرسمي لمدرسة الصفا من هنا.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، انقر فوق من هنا.

نبذة عن الكاتب
كاتي ميلدروم
كاتي ميلدروم تبلغ من العمر 13 عامًا ، أمريكية ، وطالبة في الصف 9 في مدرسة الصفا المجتمعية في دبي. تكتب "لقد استمتعت حقًا بقراءة الفصول المثيرة من طلاب مختلفين. أحب الطريقة التي تتجه بها القصة وكيف يتم تقديم الشخصيات الجديدة وتطويرها. في هذا الفصل قررت استكشاف صراع نينا لمعرفة ما إذا كان كل شيء" حقيقيًا "أو لا. شكراً جزيلاً على هذه الفرصة ، لقد كانت تجربة ممتعة للغاية. حظاً طيباً للكتاب التاليين. أتمنى لكم جميعاً صيفاً رائعاً ..."
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Now Reading
Chapter 33. Write a Novel Challenge.
0

Chapter 33. Write a Novel Challenge.

by Katie MeldrumJune 13, 2020

‘I suppose that’s up to you’. How was that helpful at all? She was confused and lost as it was, but everyone speaking in riddles just added to the chaos that was bubbling inside of her.

Neina felt her stomach drop as she sunk below the silky cushioning of sand. She plummeted downwards, dizzy and growing more and more unaware of what was going on. Her experiences in the Mors World plagued her mind. She was there to find answers to the puzzle she was embedded in, but everything felt wrong. Like she’d been turned and flipped inside-out and spun around multiple times. Everything had changed.

That was the problem. She felt weak and cowardly, a world away from the feisty, happy, adventurous girl she once was. Her confidence in anything but architecture was slowly spiralling downwards; to say she felt a shadow of her former self would be an understatement.

But she supposed that was the whole point: she completes the puzzle, completes the tower and ultimately completes herself.

Write a Novel Challenge illustration showing an architect drawing of the Prophesy Tower

As a much-needed distraction, she embedded herself into a pile of papers. Wielding her pen, she planned out the prophecy tower. Unique arches and twirls. Windows that would glisten like a lake on a bright summer’s day. Floors upon floors of shiny marble, with sleek black walls and ceilings to give the illusion of the night sky. An array of silver, blue, black. It was beautiful but also mysterious, like it had a story to tell.

Neina.” The sickly voice of Isla filled her ears. “You’ve been here for hours, pretty much everyone has gone.”

Neina looked out of her floor to ceiling window that gave a picturesque view into the London streets below. She’d fallen so seamlessly into her work that she’d let the hours fly past unknowingly. It was pitch black outside, save for the few street lights that dotted the pavement. She caught sight of her reflection in the window, she looked horrendous; like she hadn’t slept or eaten in years. As she looked from the window back up to Isla, she quickly saw her reflection change, glimpsing platinum hair.

Drowsily Neina replied, “Oh, I’ll just pack my things and go.”

“I’ll wait for you downstairs, ok?” Isla wandered out the room. She was being suspiciously nice Neina thought, as she gathered the last of her belongings, and shovelled them into her bag.

With the Argyle scarf in her hand, she got into the elevator, descended to the ground floor and headed towards the large entrance. Along the walls was an ensemble of images, relics of past and present architects, photos of buildings and their designs. A few brisk steps later and she met Isla by the doors. They pushed through and happened upon the pavement. It was a pleasant evening, despite being extremely dark – and the temperature was comforting.

“I guess I’ll see you tomorrow then…”

Neina turned and began wandering down the street. Almost immediately she felt the icy clasp of someone’s hand on her forearm. It was the kind of cold that freezes instantly. It felt like death. Neina shuddered, but the grip tightened and Isla materialised in front of her. If looks could kill, Neina would’ve been dead.

Isla’s platinum blonde hair, which had a strange red tint, swayed around her face like a halo. She seemed to glow, as though she was draped in ethereal light. The piercing scent of lilies surrounded her. Suddenly, Neina felt a frenzy of eyes surveying them. Like ants crawling up and down her back. There was nobody here, it was imagination, right? Or was there an army of angry, monstrous, green-skinned demons which Isla had summoned from Mors World? As hard as she tried, she couldn’t separate her mind from reality. Mors World seemed very real to her, it was the place of nightmares. But also the land of truth. Going to the Mors World just a few more times would be inevitable in finding out what happened to her mum. But the thought of it made her feel sick.

Neina’s arm was beginning to turn purple, from Isla’s squeezing, icy hand.

“I got rid of your mother, now all I have to do is get rid of you.” Isla’s words felt like daggers penetrating her ears.

“What are you talking about, my mother was murdered by someo-”

“The prophecy killed your mother… there could only be one…”

Isla’s words flew over her head and the grip tightened. Was Isla real? Or was Neina insane? It was hard to tell. Isla cackled and began to chant even louder.

Janus’s words earlier echoed in her head and she began to realise that it was only real if she allowed it to be.

It was in her head.

It was her imagination.

It was her job to stop it.

Somehow.

Tears spilled from Neina’s eyes as she struggled to gain control of the situation. Feebly, she reached out a hand and, with the inkling of power she had left, picked up one of the many broken bottles that lined the street. She swung it at Isla. A red slash, one that clashed with her cool, calm, pale facade, now decorated her face. Vibrant blood began to drip down her cheek onto the pavement. She stopped, stunned and shocked. Neina blinked and, suddenly, Isla was gone.

The foreboding feeling that she was being watched was gone too and Neina found herself lying on the floor shaking. A pool of icy sweat surrounded her petite frame and a deep purple bruise was beginning to form where Isla had held her.

The familiar aroma of water lilies greeted her as she looked up to see Charlotte standing in front of her. It was still dark, but the pleasantness of the early evening was gone and replaced with an ominous humidity. She surveyed her eyes upwards, noticing the startled, yet bewildered look on Charlotte’s face. Then, she saw something much worse.

A luscious ruby liquid was spilling from a gash in her cheek.

Drip, drip, drip…

©SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. All rights reserved.

For further information on the Write a Novel Challenge by SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, please click here

To read Chapter 1, click here.

To read Chapter 2, click here.

To read Chapter 3, click here.

To read Chapter 4, click here.

To read Chapter 5, click here.

To read Chapter 6, click here.

To read Chapter 7, click here.

To read Chapter 8, click here.

To read Chapter 9, click here.

To read Chapter 10, click here.

To read Chapter 11, click here.

To read Chapter 12, click here.

To read Chapter 13, click here.

To read Chapter 14, click here.

To read Chapter 15, Click here.

To read Chapter 16, click here.

To read Chapter 17, click here.

To read Chapter 18, click here.

To read Chapter 19, click here.

To read Chapter 20, click here.

To read Chapter 21, click here.

To read Chapter 22, click here.

To read Chapter 23, click here.

To read Chapter 24, click here.

To read Chapter 26. click here.

To read Chapter 27, click here.

To read Chapter 28, click here.

To read Chapter 29, click here.

To read Chapter 30, click here.

To read Chapter 31, click here.

To read Chapter 32, click here.

For our independent review of Safa Community School, click here.

For the official Safa Community School web site click here.

For further information on WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, click here.

About The Author
Katie Meldrum
Katie Meldrum is 13 years old, American and a student in Year 9 at Safa Community School in Dubai. She writes"I have really enjoyed reading the exciting chapters from different students. I love the way the story is heading and how new characters are being introduced and developed. In this chapter I decided to explore Neina's struggle to find out if everything was 'real' or not. Thank you so much for this opportunity, it has been an extremely enjoyable experience. Good luck to the next writers. I hope you all have a great summer ..."

Leave a Reply