School Data
Now Reading
UAE, Abu Dhabi, Dubai School Holidays, Official 2019, 2020
0

UAE, Abu Dhabi, Dubai School Holidays, Official 2019, 2020

by Jon WestleyNovember 11, 2019

Academic Calendar 2019-2020

 

WINTER TERM 2019
New Staff/INSET Week Sunday, 25th August
Islamic New Year* Sunday, 1st September
Start of Term all Students Tuesday, 3rd September
Half Term Sunday, 20th – Thursday, 24th October
Prophet’s Birthday* Sunday, 10th November
Commemoration Day* Friday, 30th November*
National Day* Monday, 2nd – Tuesday, 3rd December*
End of Term Thursday, 12th December

 

SPRING TERM 2020
Term Starts Sunday, 5th January 2020
Half Term Sunday, 16th – Thursday 20th February
End of Term Thursday, 26th March
SUMMER TERM 2020
Term Starts Sunday, 12th April
Ramadan starts* Friday, 24th April*
Eid al-Fitr* Sunday, 24th  – Tuesday, 26th May*
End of Term Thursday, 2nd July (Last day of academic year)
* Actual dates are subject to change

For Indian, Pakistani and Japanese curriculum schools, the academic year is from April to March. For all other curricula, as above, it begins in September and ends in June or July. 

About The Author
Jon Westley
Jon Westley is the Editor of SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com UK. You can email him at jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com

Leave a Reply