قراءة الآن
الفصل 21. اكتب تحدي الرواية.
0

الفصل 21. اكتب تحدي الرواية.

وميض أحمر ورائحة زنابق الماء النفاذة - إخفاء التانغ الحديد في الدم. شظايا مكسورة للحادث الذي دفنت فيه عميقا تعود إلى نينا.

كان يوم الأحد في مايو - كان والدها يرقص في المرآب ، وكانت والدتها تراقبهم من كرسيها الهزاز على الشرفة. كان هواء الربيع منعشًا حيث تتفتح الأزهار حول المزرعة ، وحررت الشمس المعتدلة مؤخرة رقبتها. تتشابك الذاكرة مع أصفر عباد الشمس وأزرق سماوي: ألوان سعيدة ، وتبتسم نينا وهي تتذكر بعد ظهر ذلك اليوم.

قام والدهم ببنائهم قاربًا يمكنهم استخدامه في البركة الصغيرة في الحديقة. كانت نينا ورايدر على ذلك ، هزته ذهابا وإيابا ويضحك بشدة. كان سطح الماء مليئًا بزنابق الماء المزهرة ، التي لمستها بتلات نينا الصغيرة في عجب أثناء طفوها.

ثم ، بعد فترة ، جذف رايدر القارب إلى حافة البركة ودعا ، "ماما! اركب القارب معنا! " ضحكت والدتهما ، محتجة على أنها كانت كبيرة جدًا في ركوب القوارب ، ولكن عندما ركضت نينا وشقيقها إلى الشرفة لأخذ يديها وقيادتها إلى الماء ، ذهبت على مضض ، ضاحكة بهدوء وتركت شالها وراءها. أمسكوا بيديها ودخلت في هش ، جالسة في منتصف القارب مع كل من أطفالها استقر على جانبي. تقدم رايدر ، وضربوا في وسط البركة. بالنظر إلى المسافة البعيدة ، استطاعت نينا رؤية الفزاعة واقفة في الحقل المنعزل ، ووشاحها المتعرج يلوح بشكل ضعيف في النسيم ، ووجه كيس القماش مبتسمًا لها بشكل مطمئن.

لقد تفاجأت من أحلام اليقظة بسبب التمايل غير القابل للسيطرة على القارب. رايدر كان يهزها من جانب إلى آخر! انضمت نينا وهي تصرخ بفرح بينما كانت والدتها تمسك بالجانبين وهي تضحك بعصبية. ثم ، يفقد رايدر قدمه ويضرب جانب الزورق ، مما يؤدي إلى انقلابها ، ويتم طردهم من القارب إلى الماء البارد. صرخت نينا وهي تسقط ، وتغمض عينيها بينما يتلامس وجهها مع الماء الأخضر وتغرق. عندما تفتحها ، ترى قاع البركة الضحلة. تلوح بذراعيها وساقيها ، تكافح للوصول إلى السطح ، ولكن لا فائدة منها. عندما كانت تندفع ، شعرت بشيء يدفعها إلى الأعلى ؛ وهي ترفع رأسها ، ترى الشكل المشوه لأخيها. عندما تظهر ، تخرج نينا من مياه البركة وتنظر حولها.

اكتب تحديًا جديدًا يظهر حادث انقلاب في القوارب.

القارب مقلوب ، ينجرف. لقد أخفت الغيوم الشمس ، وشعرت نينا بالبرد فجأة. النسيم المنعش الذي كان في يوم من الأيام هو رياح قاسية وهي تتجه إلى جانب البركة وتقف. مع نوبة ، تتذكر نينا والدتها - أين هي؟

بينما تنظر هي ورايدر إلى مركز البركة ، يرون سحابة حمراء تتفتح من تحت زنابق الماء. تصرخ نينا بينما يعود شقيقها إلى المركز ، بحثًا عن والدتهما. يهرب والدهم من المرآب ، وبينما يلاحظ ابنه وهو يكافح في وسط البركة ، يقفز إليه. يحفر حول الماء ، مما تسبب في بقع كبيرة ، وبعد ما يشبه الأبدية ، يسحب زوجته.

"ادخلي واستدعي سيارة الإسعاف!" هو ينبح في رايدر ، الذي يهرب مع نظرة مذعورة على وجهه. بينما تنظر نينا نحو الحقل المظلل ، كان بإمكانها أن تقسم أن الفزاعة تقشعر لها ، وجلدها يجلد في مهب الريح. والدها يضع أمه على ضفة البركة العشبية ، يستمع إلى نبض. ينساب الدم المائي على اليد الموجودة في شعر زوجته السميك ويدعم رأسها. ينفذ من الفم إلى الفم ، ويدير رأسها إلى الجانب ثم يعود نحو رأسه. بعد بضع محاولات ، كانت تسعل بشكل ضعيف ، في محاولة لإخراج الماء من رئتيها. تقترب نينا ، لكن والدها يأمرها بالبقاء ، مضيفة ، "لقد فعلت ما يكفي".

تأتي سيارة الإسعاف لتأخذها بعيدا ، وتلمس نينا تجعيد والدتها للمرة الأخيرة بينما يتم نقلها بعيداً. أمرهم والدها بالبقاء في مكانها قبل أن تغلق أبواب سيارة الإسعاف.

لأسابيع ، والدتهم في غيبوبة. تأتي العمة للإقامة معهم ، وتطبخ الأوعية المقاومة للحرارة والتأكد من أنها تستحم من حين لآخر. نينا ترفض الذهاب إلى المستشفى. إنها تنتظر أن تعود والدتها إلى المنزل. وصفها شقيقها بأنها جثة ، ولا تريد أن ترى والدتها بهذه الطريقة. تبقى في المنزل ، ويتظاهرون جميعًا بعدم ملاحظة عدد المرات التي يحمل فيها والدهم كوبًا من الويسكي أو مدى ذلك.

بعد شهرين من الحادث ، تأتي مكالمة من المستشفى. لقد اختفت. سريرها فارغ ولا يجدونها في أي مكان. تحقق الشرطة ، جاءت فارغة. يبدو أن والدتهم ، التي كانت مستلقية فاقدًا للوعي قبل يوم واحد ، قد نهضت واختفت بدون أي أثر. لقد تعطلت الكاميرات الأمنية القليلة التي عفا عليها الزمن في المستشفى أثناء حدوثها. لا ترفضها الشرطة على أنها أكثر من مجرد مصادفة ، لكن المصاحبة الشقراء الجميلة ذات العيون الزرقاء الحادة وابتسامة الكلاب تقول إن ذلك يحدث في كثير من الأحيان بما فيه الكفاية.

بعد عودتها إلى الواقع ، تدرك نينا أن اختفاء والدتها يمثل اللحظة التي بدأت فيها العمل بلا هوادة. للتعويض عما شعرت به. كما لو كانت التأكد من أن والدتها كانت فخورة بأنها ستعيدها ؛ وإلهاء نفسها عن حالة والدها المؤسفة ؛ ركزت نينا على كونها الأفضل ، وأثبتت للجميع أن الفتاة الملونة مع أمي المختفية يمكن أن تنجح. لقد اتبعت القواعد ، في محاولة للتأكد من أنها لن تؤذي أي شخص مرة أخرى. بالنظر إلى عيني الفزاعة الحزينة ، تشعر أنها مستعدة لفعل ما لم تستطع والدتها فعله.

© SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول كتابة تحدي رواية من قبل SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، يرجى النقر هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل 15 ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لمراجعتنا المستقلة عن المدرسة البريطانية الدولية في أبوظبي ، انقر فوق هنا

للموقع الرسمي للمدرسة البريطانية الدولية في أبوظبي ، انقر فوق هنا.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، انقر فوق هنا.

نبذة عن الكاتب
سولين آن لو جويون
سولين آن لو جويون ، 18 سنة ، فرنسية وطالبة في السنة الثالثة عشرة في المدرسة البريطانية الدولية في أبو ظبي. تكتب: "كنت أتابع قصة نينا عن كثب في الشهر الماضي ، وقد استمتعت حقًا برؤية أنماط الكتابة المختلفة. أردت الخوض في ما يدفعها ، وتوضيح دوافعها. لذلك ، أعتقد أن هذا هو نوع من البناء على ما تم استكشافه في الفصل 13. وأردت أيضًا أن أقوم ببعض بناء العالم ، وأضيف إلى تاريخها قليلاً. وأردت أيضًا الإشارة إلى الأفكار المقترحة في الفصول السابقة ، لذلك آمل أن أعربت لهم جيدًا. أنا متحمس لرؤية ما سيحدث بعد ذلك! "
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Now Reading
Chapter 21. Write a Novel Challenge.
0

Chapter 21. Write a Novel Challenge.

by Solenn Anne Le GuyonJune 27, 2020

A flash of red and the pungent scent of water lilies – masking the iron tang of blood. Fractured shards of the accident she’d buried deep come back to Neina.

It was a Sunday in May – her father was tinkering in the garage, and her mother was watching over them from her rocking chair on the porch. The spring air was fresh with the flowers blooming around the farmhouse, and the mellow sun warmed the back of her neck. The memory is tinged with sunflower yellow and sky blue: happy colours, and Neina smiles as she remembers that afternoon.

Their father had built them a boat that they could use on the small pond in the garden. Neina and Ryder were on it, rocking it back and forth and laughing wildly. The surface of the water was littered with flowering water lilies, whose petals little Neina touched in wonder as they floated by.

Then, after a while, Ryder paddled the boat to the edge of the pond and called, “Mama! Ride the boat with us!” Their mother laughed, protesting that she was too old for boating, but as Neina and her brother ran up to the porch to take her hands and lead her to the water, she reluctantly went with them, chuckling softly and leaving her shawl behind. They held her hands and she stepped in shakily, sitting in the middle of the boat with each of her children settled in on either side. Ryder pushed off, and they bobbed to the centre of the pond. Looking off into the distance, Neina could see the scarecrow standing in the lonely field, his argyle scarf waving weakly in the breeze, his canvas sack face smiling at her reassuringly.

She was startled out of her daydream by the uncontrollable swaying of the boat. Ryder was rocking it from side to side! Neina joined in, shrieking gleefully as their mother held on to the sides, laughing nervously. Then, Ryder loses his footing and hits the side of the canoe, causing it to tip, and they are thrown out of the boat and into the cool water. Neina screams as she falls in, shutting her eyes as her face makes contact with the greenish water and she sinks. When she opens them, she sees the blurry bottom of the shallow pond. She waves her arms and legs, struggling to reach to the surface, but its no use. As she flails, she feels something tugging her upwards; lifting her head, she sees the distorted shape of her brother. When they emerge, Neina sputters out the pond water and looks around.

Write a Novel Challenge showing a capsized boating accident.

The boat is upside down, drifting. Clouds have hidden the sun, and Neina feels cold all of a sudden. The once refreshing breeze is now a biting wind and she wades to the side of the pond and stands up. With a pang, Neina remembers her mother – where is she?

As she and Ryder look to the centre of the pond, they see a red cloud blooming from under the water lilies. Neina screams as her brother goes back to the centre, looking around for their mother. Their father runs out of the garage, and as he spots his son struggling in the centre of the pond, he jumps in with him. He digs around the water, causing big splashes, and after what feels like an eternity, pulls out his wife.

“Go inside and call the ambulance!” He barks at Ryder, who runs off with a panicked look on his face. As Neina glances toward the shadowed field, she could have sworn the scarecrow is frowning, his scarf whipping in the wind. Her father lays their mother out on the grassy bank of the pond, listening for a pulse. Watery blood spills over the hand that is in his wife’s thick hair, supporting her head. He performs mouth to mouth, turning her head to the side and then back towards his. After a few tries, she coughs weakly, trying to get the water out of her lungs. Neina steps closer, but her father orders her to stay back, adding, “you’ve done enough.”

The ambulance comes to take her away, and Neina touches her mother’s curls for the last time as she is carted away. Her father instructs them to stay put before the ambulance doors shut.

For weeks, their mother is in a coma. An aunt comes to stay with them, cooking casseroles and making sure they shower once in a while. Neina refuses to go the hospital. She is waiting for her mother to come home. Her brother described her as a corpse, and she does not want to see her mom like that. She stays at home, and they all pretend not to notice how often or how early their father carries around a glass of whiskey.

Two months after the accident, a call comes from the hospital. She has disappeared. Her bed is empty, and they can find her nowhere. The police investigate, coming up empty. Their mother, who was lying unconscious a day before, seems to have gotten up and vanished without a trace. The few outdated security cameras in the hospital ‘malfunctioned’ as it was happening. The police do not dismiss it as more than a coincidence, but the pretty blonde hospital attendant with sharp blue eyes and a canine smile says it happens often enough.

Drawn back into reality, Neina realises that her mother’s disappearance marks the moment she began to work relentlessly. To make up for what she felt she had done; as if making sure her mother would have been proud was going to bring her back; and to distract herself from her father’s sorry state; Neina had focused on being the best, and proving to everyone that the coloured girl with the vanished mom could succeed. She’d followed the rules, trying to ensure she’d never hurt anyone ever again. Looking into the scarecrow’s sad eyes, she feels ready to do what her mother couldn’t.

©SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. All rights reserved.

For further information on the Write a Novel Challenge by SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, please click here

To read Chapter 1, click here.

To read Chapter 2, click here.

To read Chapter 3, click here.

To read Chapter 4, click here.

To read Chapter 5, click here.

To read Chapter 6, click here.

To read Chapter 7, click here.

To read Chapter 8, click here.

To read Chapter 9, click here.

To read Chapter 10, click here.

To read Chapter 11, click here.

To read Chapter 12, click here.

To read Chapter 13, click here.

To read Chapter 14, click here.

To read Chapter 15, Click here.

To read Chapter 16, click here.

To read Chapter 17, click here.

To read Chapter 18, click here.

To read Chapter 19, click here.

To read Chapter 20, click here.

For our independent review of British International School Abu Dhabi, click here

For the official British International School Abu Dhabi web site, click here.

For further information on WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, click here.

About The Author
Solenn Anne Le Guyon
Solenn Anne Le Guyon is 18 years old, French and a student in Year 13 at the British International School Abu Dhabi. She writes: "I’ve been following Neina’s story closely of the past month, and I’ve really enjoyed seeing the different writing styles. I wanted to delve into what drives her, and clarify what her motivations are. So, I guess this is kind of a build on what was explored in chapter 13. I also wanted to do a bit of world building, and add to her history a bit. I also wanted to refer to the ideas suggested in previous chapters, so I hope I expressed them well. I’m excited to see what happens next!"

Leave a Reply