قراءة الآن
الفصل 24. اكتب تحدي الرواية.
0

الفصل 24. اكتب تحدي الرواية.

by يعقوب سيمزيونيو

مع نخر مجتهد من الخناق ، تركت نينا يدها تسقط ، ممسكة بجزء من الزجاج أثناء اندفاعها نحو وجه Isla المتدهور. اخترقت الكأس من خلال عينيها اليمنى ، حيث قطعت قزحيتها لأنها مزقت مظهرها الأنيق. غذت الكراهية والغضب نينا لأنها أجبرت السلاح أعمق في عين إيسلا ، وقطعت الأوتار والأنسجة كما لو كانت ورقية. أخيرًا ، خففت القبضة الساحقة حول حلقها ، تاركة مجموعة متنوعة من الكدمات المنتفخة ، الخانقة التي شكلتها عظام Isla ، أرقام شاحبة. قامت نينا بإلقاء رأسها إلى الخلف ، حيث ابتلعت دلاء من الهواء بينما كانت تشق طريقها خالية من براثن إيسلا. في حين أن تجاربها في دور السينما فرضت عليها أن تتقدم وتوجه الضربة النهائية لخصمها ، عرفت نينا أنها لم تصل إلى تلك الخطوة. بقيت عبدة لإرادة هذا العالم البغيض المتغير باستمرار الذي كانت محاصرة فيه ، وأمرت بأن تركض.

بالكاد استطاعت نينا أن تبقي على النظرة النهائية لمصدر كراهية حياتها طوال حياتها. بطنها ، لا تزال مليئة بالحساء الدافئ الذي كانت تشاركه مع يانوس ، ممزقة وقلبت على مرأى من Isla تتلوى وتنوح وهي تحاول يائسة أن تمزق الشظية من وجهها. وإدراكا منها لكراهية عالم Mors للعصيان ، أدارت نينا ظهرها على شخصية الصراخ ، وسحبت ساقيها المتعبتان جسدها المرتجف إلى الأمام ، نحو الفراغ الذي كان أمامها. كانت نينا تهرب. مرة أخرى. ولكن هذه المرة ، لم يكن ذلك خوفًا. على الرغم من أن الإرهاق يمر عبر جسدها ، شعرت نينا بإشارة إلى الحرية تكمن في حفرة معدتها. بدأت أهوال الشك الذاتي والقلق التي ابتليت بها اللاوعي منذ اللحظة التي أطاحت فيها والدتها من القارب ، بدأت تتلاشى ، على الرغم من أن العملية كانت تدريجية بشكل مؤلم.

مع إحساس متجدد بالهدف في المنشور المضطرب الذي كانت متورطة فيه ، سار نينا إلى الأمام ، مما دفع ساقيها إلى الأمام ، على يقين من أنه تم وضع مسار مرعب لها بنفس القدر.

على الرغم من اقتناعها وثقتها المفترضين ، إلا أن أنفاسها ما زالت عالقة وتتلعثم عندما ابتلعها الظلام ؛ الكلمة تركت قدميها. ومع ذلك ، بدلاً من الهبوط في الهاوية التي تقع تحتها ، بقيت في مكانها ، عائمة بشكل خطير في حالة من النسيان. كانت شركتها الوحيدة هي صرخات إيسلا المعذبة المستمرة التي تردد صداها حولها إلى ما لا نهاية ، متعمقة في نفقها بشكل متكرر.

بذلت نينا قصارى جهدها لتجاهلها ، وقبضت قبضتيها في عرض متواضع للقوة والثبات حتى مع تقصير أنفاسها وتلعثمها مع ضغط الظلام الدامس على بشرتها الداكنة.

في الأبدية الغريبة ، علقت هناك ، وجلدها يزحف حيث بدأت ثقلها الذي لا يرحم من الثقة في التذبذب.

دون سابق إنذار ، شعرت بإحساس مألوف من الأرض تحت قدميها ، وصلت حالة من النسيان إلى نهاية مفاجئة. في الوقت نفسه ، كما لو تم رفع معصوب العينين من عينيها ، ملأ الضوء محيطها ، ووضعها في حقل يبدو أنه يمتد إلى أطراف الأرض.

نظرت إلى الأسفل ، وهي تنظر إلى العشب الأخضر الغني الغني الذي تطفو عليه الآن. مع كدماتها وإرهاقها ، وصلت إلى أسفل وأزلت كعبيها ، وتخلصت منهم بشكل عشوائي أثناء حفر أصابعها في الأرض. فشلت نينا في احتواء ضحكة خفيفة ، لأن الشعور البسيط بالأرض الباردة والخيوط اللطيفة من العشب التي تدغد أصابع قدميها جعلتها تشعر بالراحة والراحة. ركزت على العالم من قبلها ، ونظرت إلى الأمام وسارت إلى الأمام ، وجزء من اقتناعها يحملها إلى الأمام ، على الرغم من أن الخوف والخوف استمر في قلب معدتها.

كانت نينا تسير ببطء ولكن بثقة ، فإن الفراغ في مكانها لا يعطيها أي إشارة إلى المدى الذي وصلت إليه. كان الأمر كما لو كان في السهل اللامتناهي الذي يقع أمامها ، كان العالم نفسه ملفوفا بغطاء سميك من البطانة الخضراء. برزت في إحساس الخضرة على باطن قدميها ، ورأت العديد من الصور الظلية في النهاية.

زادت من وتيرتها ، وسارت بخطى سريعة في اتجاه الأرقام ، وكان أنفاسها تنفجر قليلاً لأنها أرادت جسدها المُضرب للاستمرار. مع اقترابها ، هربت نمتة خانقة من حلقها المكدوم وهي تحدق من خلال عيون ضبابية ، مغمورة في ما كان قبلها.

تعلوها ثلاث أشجار بلوط كبيرة فوقها ، وتلقي بظلالها الهائلة عبر حقل البريق المتلألئ ، وتهرب جذورها المتشابكة من الأرض وتلتف حول بعضها البعض في عناق ضيق ، تاركة كل شجرة متشابكة مع بعضها البعض. كان يمكن أن يكون جميلا. لالتقاط الأنفاس ، حتى. ولولا ما علقت من أغصان كل شجرة.

في البداية ، علقت حبلًا مشدودًا مشدودًا مقيدًا في حبل في النهاية ، مع رأس فريا ، صديقة طفولتها قبل أن تطارد أحلامها في باث ، مغلفة في قبضتها. علقت جثة فريا من الحبل بلا حياة ، مما تسبب في نسيم لطيف جعل جسمها يعرج يتمايل قليلاً. نجت صيحة مختنقة من شفاه نينا بينما كانت تشاهد جلد صديقتها تتعفن وتتحلل ، حيث غادرت الحياة جسدها منذ فترة طويلة.

على الشجرة الثانية ، التقى مشهد متطابق عينيها ، إلا أنه كان رأس رايدر الذي تم شقه داخل براثن الأنف ، وتحولت يديه وأصابعه إلى ظل مريض باللون الأزرق حيث اختنق التنفس من مرة واحدة أكبر من الحياة والجسد. تم مسح الابتسامة الخبيثة والساحرة التي كانت تزين وجهه طوال طفولة نينا من وجهه الوسيم ، كما لو تم تنظيفه بالكامل من كيانه ، واستبداله بتعبير فارغ بارد يرتديه إلى الأبد.

وأخيرًا ، أظهرت الشجرة الأخيرة ، والأكبر ، منظرًا مشابهًا ، لكن جسد إيسلا هو الذي علق هناك: بلا حياة. كل علامات الغضب والكراهية غائبة ، وميزاتها الجميلة معروضة.

"حسنا؟" صوت رقيق كما طلب شراب ؛ صوتها بالكاد يخفي تسليةها من الرعب الذي زينت وجه نينا. ابتعد انتباه نينا عن الجثث المعلقة وانطلق إلى المتحدث. على عكس العديد من المخلوقات التي صادفتها عند دخولها عالم مورس ، فإن ما رأته لم يكن قبيحًا أو مشوهًا. كانت جميلة بالفعل. فوق كومة من الصخور ، يرقد شخص في وضع مستلق كسول ، ناظرا نينا ، جلدها الزمردي العميق الذي يتوافق مع فدادين من العشب الذي يمتد في الحقل تحتها. بدت وكأنها مصنوعة بالكامل من العشب والأوراق ، مع عدد لا يحصى من الفراشات ترفرف حول تاج الزنابق التي تجلس على رأسها.

حل اللغز في الفصل 24 في اختيار إحدى الذنوب المميتة

بينما كانت نينا تطلق فوضى من التلعثم والنعاس ، دحرجت المرأة الخضراء عينيها بازدراء ، قبل الاستمرار كما لو أنها لم تتلق رداً. "أجبتني ، يا فتاة" ، وجهت ، ورفعت يدها وإيماءاتها إلى الجثث المعلقة التي زينت أشجار البلوط الكبرى. "أنا دائمًا هناك ولكنني لم أتواجد هنا أبدًا ، أتغذى من شغفي ولكنني دائمًا جائع ، أعيش لأحب ولكن أكره أن أعيش ، أنا أبحث عنه ولكني لا أجد أبدًا. لقد حكمتك منذ ذلك اليوم في مايو. أنا الثاني من سبعة. ما أنا؟" عند الانتهاء من لغزها ، أخرجت المرأة كبلًا خشنًا جعل جلد نينا يزحف.

على الرغم من الخوف والرعب الذي ساد في عروقها ، فإن شظية القوة والقوة التي كانت تحملها منذ طعن عين إيسلا ، ارتفعت إلى الأمام ، مما منحها الثقة لحل اللغز المعروض أمامها. على الفور ، سافر عقلها إلى أول تحد واجهته في عالم Mors. من خلال أفكارها المخلوطة ، تذكرت كتلة الكتلة التي شكلت لها لغزًا مشابهًا. وقال "سابع". فخر. لم تستطع نينا إلا أن تنفث الصعداء لأنها اكتشفت جوهر اللغز بشكل أسرع بكثير مما كانت عليه في المرة السابقة. كانت خطيئة. لكن اي واحدة؟

بدون تفاصيل عن المدة التي قضاها ، تسابق عقل نينا في حالة من الذعر ، يغمغم في نفسها حيث أصبحت الكلمات التي سمعتها واحدة. أغلقت عينيها بإحكام ، مع العلم أنها إذا وضعتها على الأجسام المعلقة ، فستفقد التركيز. "لقد حكمتك منذ ذلك اليوم في شهر مايو" ، لعبت مرارًا وتكرارًا في رأسها مثل الشعار. ماذا حدث في مايو؟ لقد اجتازت اختبار القيادة في مايو. حصلت على أول وظيفة لها في مايو. ماذا يفعلون بأي شيء؟ مع العلم أنها كانت متعثرة ، انتقلت Neina ، ومعالجة القرائن الأخرى أولاً. `` أتغذى من العاطفة لكني دائمًا جائع '' شيء لا يرضى أبداً ويزدهر على إثارة الآخرين وشغفهم. واحدة من الخطايا؟ جشع؟ كان يجب ان يكون.

ذهبت نينا لتقول إجابتها ، وثقتها تدفعها إلى الأمام ، لكنها توقفت عن نفسها ، مما تسبب في "Gr-gghhl" خنق لترك فمها بدلاً من ذلك. على مهلك. فكر في الأمر. "أنا أبحث عن أي وقت مضى ولكن لا أجد". تبحث عن شيء لا يمكنه تحقيقه. ضحكت ضحكة مظلمة من خلال أذنيها ، واندفعت أفكارها مرة أخرى. "افتح عينيك ، فتاة." تحدث مع المرأة الخضراء ، "انظر إليهم". أمرت. على مضض ، فتحت نينا عينيها وألقت نظرتها الدامعة على الأشجار الثلاثة ، وتفحص الأشخاص المتدلين منها عن كثب. لقد تجاهلت الوخز في قلبها عندما نظرت إلى أشكالها التي لا حياة فيها ، مع العلم أنه كان هناك دليل في مكان ما ... كانت فريا ذكية مثل السوط. كان رايدر سلسًا وباردًا بغض النظر عن الظروف. كانت جزيرة Isla مذهلة و شاحبة. وماذا في ذلك؟

انتظر. "السعي الدائم". "حكم عليك". "ذلك اليوم في مايو". كانت فريا متساوية لها في المدرسة من حيث الفكر. أذكى. كانت نينا عادة هستيرية وعاطفية في أوقات التوتر. رايدر كانت دائما هناك للتعامل مع الوضع وتهدئتها. استبدلت إيسلا بأنها الجمال في المكتب ...

كانت تغار. كانت تغار منهم جميعا. كرهت هذه الحقيقة ، لكنها كانت صحيحة. "أعيش لأحب أن أكره أن أعيش". تناسبها. "ذلك اليوم في مايو". اليوم الذي سقطت فيه والدتها. عاشت نينا جزءًا كبيرًا من حياتها وهي تحاول مطابقة سمات الآخرين بدافع الغيرة. "حكمت عليك". دقت كلمات المخلوق الأخضر في رأسها وهي تجمع القطع معًا ، حتى تتأكد من أنها تعرف الجواب.

مزقت نينا تحديقها بعيدًا عن الجثث التي تتأرجح بلا هدف في النسيم ، وتواجه الوحش الجميل المغطى بالصخور. نينا حفرت قدميها في الأرض الباردة ، واقفة على أرضها مع نمو بذور الثقة.

"أنت حسد." قالت بشكل مؤكد ، على الرغم من الكراك في صوتها. "وأنت لا تحكمني بعد الآن."

آخر شيء رأت فيه نينا كان تجعد وجه المرأة إلى ابتسامة معرفة ومثيرة للغثيان ، قبل أن تفتح الأرض الخضراء فكيها وتبتلع نينا ، مع أخذ سلام وسكون الميدان معها.

© SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول كتابة تحدي رواية من قبل SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، يرجى النقر هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل 15 ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لمراجعتنا المستقلة للكلية الناطقة باللغة الإنجليزية في دبي ، انقر فوق هنا

للحصول على الموقع الرسمي لكلية دبي للناطقين بالإنجليزية ، انقر فوق هنا.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، انقر فوق هنا.

نبذة عن الكاتب
يعقوب سيمز
جاكوب سيمز يبلغ من العمر 17 عامًا ، وهو بريطاني وطالب في الصف الثاني عشر يدرس دراسة المستوى الأول في اللغة الإنجليزية والتاريخ والحكومة والسياسة في كلية دبي للتحدث باللغة الإنجليزية. يُعرف جاكوب على نطاق واسع بشغفه للغة والذوق الإبداعي ، يكتب: "لقد اتخذت هذه القصة العديد من التقلبات والمنعطفات بالفعل وقد استمتعت بقراءتها تمامًا حتى الآن. اعتقدت أنني سأوسع أحد الأفكار من فصل سابق مع الخطايا السبع ، أثناء معالجة عدم الأمان وعيوب الشخصية التي تعاني منها نينا. حظًا سعيدًا لمن لم يكتبوا بعد. استمتع بأخذ هذه الشخصية في الكثير من المغامرات القادمة .... "
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Now Reading
Chapter 24. Write a Novel Challenge.
0

Chapter 24. Write a Novel Challenge.

by Jacob SimsJune 30, 2020

With a strangled grunt of exertion, Neina let her hand fall, gripping the fragment of glass as it hurtled towards Isla’s decrepit face. The glass pierced through her right eye, slicing her iris as it tore through her once elegant appearance. Hate and rage fueled Neina as she forced the weapon deeper into Isla’s eye, slashing through tendons and tissue as if it were paper. Finally, the crushing grip around her throat loosened, leaving an assortment of bulging, throbbing bruises shaped by Isla’s bony, pale digits. Neina threw her head back, swallowing buckets of air as she fought her way free from Isla’s clutches. While her experiences in movie theatres dictated that she step forward and deliver the final blow to her foe, Neina knew that she had not reached that step. She remained a slave to the will of this ever-changing, hateful realm that she was trapped in, and it commanded that she run.

Neina could barely stomach the final glance at the source of her self-hatred for all her life; her stomach, still full with the warm stew she had shared with Janus, churned and stirred at the sight of Isla writhing and wailing as she desperately tried to rip the shard from her face. Aware of the Mors World’s abhorrence for disobedience, Neina turned her back on the screeching figure, and her fatigued legs dragged her trembling body forwards, towards the emptiness that lay before her. Neina was running away. Again. Yet this time, it was not out of fear. Though exhaustion racked through her body, Neina felt a hint of freedom lie in the pit of her stomach. The terrors of self-doubt and anxiety that had plagued her subconscious ever since the moment her mother had toppled from the boat, began to dissipate, though the process was painfully gradual.

With a renewed sense of purpose in the tumultuous prism that she had been ensnared in, Neina marched onwards, forcing her legs forward, certain that an equally horrifying path had been laid out for her.

Despite her supposed conviction and confidence, her breath still caught and stuttered as the darkness swallowed her; the floor leaving her feet. However, rather than plummeting into the abyss that lay beneath her, she remained where she was, floating perilously in a state of limbo. Her only company was the continuous tortured screams of Isla that echoed endlessly around her, tunneling into her mind repeatedly.

Neina did her best to ignore it, clenching her fists in a meek display of strength and fortitude even as her breath shortened and stuttered as the dense darkness pressed against her dark skin.

In peculiar perpetuity, she hung there, her skin crawling as her seemingly undying ounce of confidence began to waver.

Without warning, she felt the familiar sensation of ground beneath her feet, her state of limbo brought to an abrupt conclusion. Simultaneously, as if a blindfold had been lifted from her eyes, light filled her surroundings, placing her in a field that seemed to span to the ends of the earth.

She glanced downwards, gazing upon the lush, rich green grass that she was now perched on. With her ankles bruised and exhausted, she reached down and removed her heels, discarding them haphazardly as she dug her toes into the earth. Neina failed to contain a breathy, light chuckle as the simple feeling of the cool earth and the gentle strands of grass tickling her toes brought her an immeasurable sense of relief and comfort. She refocused on the world before her, looking up and marching forwards, her fragment of conviction carrying her forward, though fear and trepidation continued to flip her stomach.

Neina trekked slowly but with certainty, the emptiness of her setting giving her no indication as to how far she had come. It was as if in the endless plain that lay before her, the world itself had been draped in a thick blanket of verdant cushioning. Revelling in the sensation of the greenery against the soles of her feet, she saw several silhouettes eventually came into view.

She increased her pace, briskly striding in the direction of the figures, her breath heaving slightly as she willed her beaten body to continue. As she approached, a stifled whimper escaped her bruised throat as she gazed through blurry eyes, transfixed at what was before her.

Three grand oak trees towered over her, casting immense shadows across the shimmering field of meadow, their tangled roots escaping the ground and wrapping around one another in a tight embrace, leaving each tree entwined with the others. It would have been beautiful. Breathtaking, even. Had it not been for what hung from the branches of each tree.

On the first, hung a taut, aging rope tied in a noose at the end, with the head of Freya, her childhood friend before she had chased her dreams at Bath, encased in its grip. Freya’s body hung lifelessly from the rope, the gentle breeze causing her limp body to sway slightly. A choked gasp escaped Neina’s lips as she watched her friend’s skin rot and decay, the life having left her body long ago.

On the second tree, an identical sight met her eyes, except it was Ryder’s head that had been slotted inside the clutches of the noose, his hands and fingers having turned a sickening shade of blue as the breath had been choked from his once larger than life, body. The sly, charming smirk that had often adorned his face throughout Neina’s childhood had been wiped from his handsome face, as if it had been scrubbed entirely from his being, replaced with an empty, cold expression that he would wear forever.

Finally, the last, and grandest, tree exhibited a similar sight, but it was Isla’s body that hung there: lifeless; all signs of rage and hatred absent, her beautiful features on display.

“Well?” a voice as soft as syrup asked; her voice barely hiding her amusement at the horror that decorated Neina’s face. Neina’s attention tore away from the hanging bodies and snapped to the speaker’s. Unlike so many of the creatures she had come across upon entering the Mors World, what she saw was not ugly or disfigured. She was actually beautiful. Draped across a mound of rocks, a figure lay in a lazy recline, eyeing Neina, her deep emerald skin matching the acres of grass that spanned the field beneath them. She seemed to be entirely made of grass and leaves, with countless butterflies fluttering around the crown of lilies that sat on her head.

Solving the riddle in Chapter 24 in choosing one of the deadly sins

As Neina let out a mess of stutters and whimpers, the green woman rolled her eyes in disdain, before carrying on as if she hadn’t received a response. “Answer me this, girl,” she directed, raising her hand and gesturing to the hanging bodies that decorated the grand oaks. “I am always there but never here, I feed off passion but am always hungry, I live to love but hate to live, I’m ever seeking but never finding. I have ruled you since that day in May. I am the second of seven. What am I?” Upon finishing her riddle, the woman let out a raspy cackle that made Neina’s skin crawl.

Despite the fear and terror that coursed through her veins, the sliver of strength and power that she carried since stabbing Isla’s eye, surged forwards, giving her the confidence to solve the riddle presented before her. Immediately, her mind travelled to her first challenge she had faced in the Mors World. Through her scrambled thoughts she remembered the hulk of mass that had posed her a similar puzzle. ‘A seventh’ it had said. Pride. Neina couldn’t help but emit a deep sigh of relief as she discovered the crux of the mystery much faster than she had last time. It was sin. But which one?

Without the details of how long she had, Neina’s mind raced in a panic, mumbling to herself as the words she had heard became one. She closed her eyes tightly, knowing that if she were to lay them on the hanging bodies, she would lose focus. ‘I have ruled you since that day in May’, played over and over in her head like a mantra. What had happened in May? She had passed her driving test in May; she got her first job in May. What do they have to do with anything? Knowing she was stumped, Neina moved on, tackling the other clues first. ‘I feed off passion but am always hungry’. Something that is never satisfied and thrives on the excitement and passion of others. One of the sins? Greed? It had to be.

Neina went to state her answer, her confidence pushing her forwards, but she stopped herself, causing a strangled “Gr-gghhl’ to leave her mouth instead. Take it slow. Think about it. ‘I am ever seeking but never finding’. Looking for something that it cannot achieve. A dark chuckle rang through her ears, scrambling her thoughts once again. “Open your eyes, girl.” Spoke the green woman, “Look at them.” She commanded. Reluctantly, Neina opened her eyes and fixed her teary gaze on the three trees, examining the people hanging from them closely. She ignored the twinge in her heart as she viewed their lifeless forms, knowing that there was a clue somewhere… Freya had been as smart as a whip. Ryder had been smooth and cool no matter the circumstance. Isla was stunning and pale. So what?

Wait. ‘Ever-seeking’. ‘Rule over you’. ‘That day in May’. Freya had been her only equal at school in terms of intellect. Smarter even. Neina was usually hysterical and emotional in times of stress; Ryder was always there to handle the situation and calm her down. Isla had replaced her as the beauty in the office…

She was jealous. She was jealous of them all. She hated that fact, but it was true. ‘I live to love to hate to live’. It fits. ‘That day in May’. The day her mother had fallen. Neina had lived much of her life trying to match the traits of others out of jealousy. ‘Ruled over you’. The words of the green creature rung in her head as she put the pieces together, until she was certain she knew the answer.

Neina tore her stare away from the corpses swinging aimlessly in the breeze, facing the beautiful beast draped across the rocks. Neina dug her feet into the cool earth, standing her ground as the seed of confidence grew.

“You’re envy.” she said with unwavering certainty, despite the crack in her voice. “And you don’t rule over me anymore.”

The last thing Neina saw was the woman’s face curl into a knowing, nauseating smirk, before the green earth opened its jaws and swallowed Neina, taking the peace and serenity of the field with her.

©SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. All rights reserved.

For further information on the Write a Novel Challenge by SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, please click here

To read Chapter 1, click here.

To read Chapter 2, click here.

To read Chapter 3, click here.

To read Chapter 4, click here.

To read Chapter 5, click here.

To read Chapter 6, click here.

To read Chapter 7, click here.

To read Chapter 8, click here.

To read Chapter 9, click here.

To read Chapter 10, click here.

To read Chapter 11, click here.

To read Chapter 12, click here.

To read Chapter 13, click here.

To read Chapter 14, click here.

To read Chapter 15, Click here.

To read Chapter 16, click here.

To read Chapter 17, click here.

To read Chapter 18, click here.

To read Chapter 19, click here.

To read Chapter 20, click here.

To read Chapter 21, click here.

To read Chapter 22, click here.

To read Chapter 23, click here.

For our independent review of Dubai English Speaking College, click here

For the official Dubai English Speaking College web site, click here.

For further information on WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, click here.

About The Author
Jacob Sims
Jacob Sims is 17 years old, British and a Year 12 student studying studying A-Levels in English Language, History and Government & Politics at Dubai English Speaking College. Recognised widely for his passion for language and creative flair, Jacob writes: "This story has taken so many twists and turns already and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed reading it thus far. I thought I would expand upon one of the ideas from an earlier chapter with the seven sins, while tackling the insecurities and character flaws that Neina has. Good luck to those yet to write. Enjoy taking this character on the plenty of adventures to come...."

Leave a Reply