TV
قراءة الآن
هل تنتقل العائلات إلى الإمارات؟ اختيار أفضل مدرسة في الإمارات. أهم النصائح من زارا هارينجتون ، مديرة مدرسة الصفا البريطانية.
جيد للرياضة
0

خلفية: عائلات تنتقل إلى الإمارات؟ اختيار أفضل مدرسة في الإمارات. أهم النصائح من زارا هارينجتون ، مديرة مدرسة الصفا البريطانية.

"عندما يزدهر المعلمون ، يزدهر الطلاب.

كونك مدروسًا ، أن تكون لطيفًا أمرًا مهمًا حقًا - منذ اللحظة التي يمر فيها الأطفال عبر باب المدرسة.

يحدد المعلمون أسلوب المدرسة ويعيدون الحياة لثقافة المدرسة ".

زارا هارينجتون. المالك. مدرسة الصفا البريطانية. 

 

الآباء الذين يصلون إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، أو يستعدون للوصول ، يسألوننا دائمًا "ما هي أفضل مدرسة" في الإمارة التي يستقرون فيها. هناك دائمًا توقع أننا نعرف الإجابة ، وأن هناك إجابة بسيطة ، وأنه يمكننا ببساطة تقديم إجابة بالأبيض والأسود.

لو كانت الحياة بهذه البساطة ...

لإعطاء مثال.

هناك مدرسة واحدة في دبي جدا مناسب تمامًا لـ الأكثر تألقًا أكاديميًا الطلاب. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يحتوي على قوائم انتظار مهمة - ولكنه يبحث أيضًا عن الطلاب الموهوبين في مجال واحد آخر على الأقل - على سبيل المثال ، الفنون المسرحية أو الرياضة. كما أنه يبحث عن الطلاب الذين لديهم دوافع ذاتية ومنضبطين للغاية. بالنسبة لبعض الطلاب ، ستكون هذه (وهي) بالتأكيد "أفضل مدرسة في دبي" ، ولكن ، وفقًا لشروطها الخاصة ، لن تكون كلها. المدرسة لديها ثقافة محددة للغاية حيث يزدهر الطلاب "المناسبون" تمامًا. لن يفعل الآخرون.

وينطبق الشيء نفسه على كل مدرسة تقريبًا في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. تمتلك كل مدرسة نقوم بمراجعتها تقريبًا نقطة قوة واحدة ، أو نقاط قوة متعددة في كثير من الأحيان. ومع ذلك ، في حين أن هذه المدارس ستكون بلا شك رائعة بالنسبة لبعض الطلاب ، إلا أن قلة قليلة هي الأفضل على الإطلاق من جميع الأطفال.

نعم ، هناك بعض المدارس الشاملة التي نعتقد أنها تقدم حقًا لكل طفل - المدارس التي تضمن تقريبًا أن كل طفل يلتحق به سيتغلب على مسارات هروبهم - وأن يحصل على تعليم سعيد وملهم. نحن نعرف مدرسة واحدة ، على سبيل المثال ، قامت بشكل فعال ببناء منهج جديد تمامًا حول الطموحات والاحتياجات والهدايا المحددة لطالب واحد. ومع ذلك ، فإن عددًا قليلاً جدًا من المدارس في الإمارات العربية المتحدة كان من الممكن أو كان من الممكن أن يذهب إلى هذا الحد. هذه المدارس بعيدة جدًا وقليلة بين - يمكننا التفكير في أقل من حفنة.

إنها ليست نهاية العالم ، رغم أنه من المحزن عادة ، أن تضطر إلى تغيير المدارس. عادة ما يتضح بسرعة كبيرة عندما لا تتوافق نقاط القوة الخاصة بالمدرسة مع احتياجات الطفل. يقوم العديد من الآباء في دبي بتغيير مدارسهم مرة واحدة على الأقل بعد الوصول. لا يعني الانتقال إلى المدارس أن أحدًا ، سواء أكان أحد الوالدين أو الطلاب أو الأطفال ، قد فشل. يتعلق الأمر بالإقليم - والمدارس في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، في الغالب ، داعمة للغاية. من مصلحتهم أن يزدهر كل طفل في مدرسته - تعتمد عليها سمعتهم ومهنة معلميهم ومديريهم.

قمنا بزيارة Zara Harrington ، مديرة مدرسة Safa البريطانية ، وطرحنا بعض الأسئلة الصعبة حقًا لمحاولة الوصول إلى الجزء السفلي من الكيفية التي يمكن بها للوالدين تعظيم فرصة الحصول على أفضل مدرسة لأطفالهم مباشرة من 'اليوم الأول".

تم إجراء المقابلة التالية في يوليو 2021 لـ SchoolsComparedTV كدليل على سلسلة المناقشات التي أجريناها مع أفضل مديري المدارس والمدارس في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

 

الأسئلة التي طرحناها ...

الآباء الجدد ينتقلون إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة؟ اختيار أفضل مدرسة في الإمارات. نحصل على أهم النصائح من Zara Harrington ، مديرة مدرسة الصفا البريطانية.

  • اختيار مدرسة ل ك طفل - ماذا لصحتك! اسأل مديري المدرسة؟
  • هل الواجب المنزلي حقًا بهذه الأهمية؟ الأسرة أولا - أو الواجب المنزلي أولا؟
  • هل المدارس أفضل مما كانت عليه قبل عشرين عاما؟
  • ما هو الحدث في حياتك الذي ثبت أنه حاسم في فهم ما الذي يجعل مدرسة متميزة للأطفال؟
  • هل يمكن للوالد أو يجب عليه أن يتوقع أن المدرسة الجيدة ستكون قادرة على الإنجاب لكل طفل في تلك المدرسة؟
  • ما هي أهم نصيحة منفردة تقدمها للطالب الذي ينضم إلى المدرسة و / أو يتخرج منها؟
  • ما هي أهم 3 أشياء في مدرسة الصفا البريطانية تضمن أن يكون الأطفال سعداء ومُلهمين؟

 

المقابلة - زارا هارينجتون ، مديرة مدرسة الصفا البريطانية في التسجيل. 

المكونات

اقرأ مراجعتنا المستقلة لأولياء أمور مدرسة الصفا البريطانية في دبي هنا.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2021. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

 

نبذة عن الكاتب
جون ويستلي
جون ويستلي هو محرر موقع SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com UK. يمكنك مراسلته عبر البريد الإلكتروني على jonathanwestley [at] Schoolscompared.com
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

TV
Now Reading
Families relocating to the UAE? Choosing the Best School in the emirates. Top Tips from Zara Harrington, Principal, Safa British School.
Good for Sport
0

Background: Families relocating to the UAE? Choosing the Best School in the emirates. Top Tips from Zara Harrington, Principal, Safa British School.

“When the teachers flourish, students flourish.

Being thoughtful, being kind really does matter – right from the moment children walk through the door of a school.

The teachers set the tone and bring the culture of a school to life.”

Zara Harrington. Principal. Safa British School. 

 

Parents arriving in the UAE, or preparing to arrive, always ask us “[w]hich is the best school” in the emirate they are settling into. There is always an expectation that we know the answer, that there is a simple answer, and that we can can simply give a black and white response.

If only life was so simple…

To give an example.

There is one school in Dubai that is very well suited to the most academically bright students. However, it has significant waiting lists – but also looks only for students that are gifted in at least one other areas – for example, the Performing Arts or Sport. It also looks for students that are self motivated and highly disciplined. For some students this will be (and is) definitively the “best school in Dubai”, but, on its own terms, not all. The school has a very definite culture in which the “right” students, those that fit, absolutely flourish. Others will not.

The same holds true for almost every school in the UAE. Almost every school we review has one, or often multiple, strengths.  However, whilst these schools will undoubtedly be outstanding for some students, very few are ever perfect for all children.

Yes, there are some inclusive schools that we believe really do deliver for every child – schools which near guarantee that every child that enrols will over achieve against their flightpaths – and have a happy, inspirational education. We know of one school, for example, that effectively built an entirely new curriculum around the specific ambitions, needs and gifts of a single student. Very few schools in the UAE, however, would, or could, have gone to such lengths. These schools are very far and few between – we can think of less than a handful.

It is not the end of the world, though it is usually distressing, to have to change schools. It usually becomes apparent quite quickly when the particular strengths of a school do not match the needs of a child. Many parents in Dubai do change schools at least once after arriving. Moving schools does not mean that any one, parents, students or child, have failed. It coms with the territory – and schools in the UAE are, for the most part, extremely supportive. It is in their interests that every child flourishes at their school – their reputation, and the vocation of their teachers and Principal, depends on it.

We visited Zara Harrington, Principal of Safa British School, and asked some really tough questions to try and get to the bottom of how parents can maximise the chance of getting the best school for their child right from ‘Day One.’

The following interview was conducted in July 2021 for SchoolsComparedTV as pat of our series of discussions with the very best principals and schools in the UAE.

 

The questions we asked…

New parents relocating to the UAE? Choosing the Best School in the emirates. We get Top Tips from Zara Harrington, Principal, Safa British School.

  • Choosing a school for your child – what would you ask school Principals?
  • Is homework really that important? Family first – or homework first?
  • Are schools better than they were twenty years ago?
  • What event in your life has proved definitive in understanding what makes an outstanding school for children?
  • Can, or should, a parent expect that a good school will be able to deliver for every single child at that school?
  • What is the most important single piece of advice you would give to a student joining and/or graduating from a school?
  • What are the top 3 things at Safa British school that ensure that children are both happy – and inspired?

 

The interview – Zara Harrington, Principal, Safa British School on the record. 

Notes

Read our independent review for parents of Safa British School in Dubai here.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2021. All rights reserved.

 

About The Author
Jon Westley
Jon Westley is the Editor of SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com UK. You can email him at jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com

Leave a Reply