قراءة الآن
الفصل 1. اكتب تحدي الرواية.
0

الفصل 1. اكتب تحدي الرواية.

by إيمان مرشد31 مايو 2020

في وقت ما بين الغسق والفجر ، وجدت نفسها تتعثر عبر الممرات المرصوفة بالحصى بكعب مكسور ليناسب قلبها المكسور. اقتصر جمهورها على التحديق اليقظ للنوافذ الفارغة مع عدم المبالاة الخانقة على الحدود. لا يمكن رؤية وميض شمعة ولا رقصة الظل في أي منها. ومع ذلك ، كانت نظراتهم مركزة بشكل علني على بلوزتها البائسة الملطخة بالنبيذ - يسخرون بصمت من الإلهة الباكية في تنورة قلم رصاص مجعدة. كانت مخاوفها تدور حولها مثل النحل البري المزعج في يوم صيفي شديد الحرارة ، وفي محاولة كسولة لتجميع اتجاهاتها لم تستطع إلا أن تدع الريح تقنعها بقشعريرة من إطارها الناعم المنهار.

لا يمكن أن تُعزى تحركاتها البطيئة إلا إلى البؤس الذي أعقب غزو مشروع آخر من مشاريعها من قبل القوى المعادية. على الرغم من التصفيق المستمر والموافقة التي بدت وكأنها تتبع طقطقة كعبيها أينما ذهبت ، إلا أنها ما زالت تشعر بالانتقاد الكامن في نظرات أقرانها الطويلة. كانت تفتخر بأنها الأفضل - نوع من الثقة السهلة التي لن يجرؤ أحد على حمل شمعة لها. ومع ذلك ، كان الشك والندم من الأمور الثابتة في ذهنها. فوضى من الأفكار الفوضوية بالفعل والتي أصبحت مشوشة بشكل لا يمكن إصلاحه مثل هجوم بقذائف القنابل ذات الرؤوس المعدنية على الأسلاك الشائكة التي مزقتها الحرب

إلى جانب النفخة الواضحة من أنفاسها الشاقة ، كان الضجيج الوحيد الآخر الذي يمكن سماعه هو الصراخ الانفرادي لمفاتيحها حيث كانت تكافح من أجل تشويشها في الباب. كانت رؤيتها ضبابية لكنها كانت تتأرجح ، محبطًا بالإحباط عندما ينقر القفل في مكانه. شعرت الماهوجني من الباب بالبرودة على الجلد الداكن من جبهتها ، ووجهها مضغوطة بتركيز من أجل إبقاء الخزان خلف جفنيها في الخليج. لقد كانت مجموعة محزنة من الملح والماء لم تحررها فيما شعرت بآلاف السنين ، ولكن الرغبة في التخلي عنه بدت أكثر إغراء هذه المرة.

مع وجود دوران متقطع في كعبها ، ضغطت على هاتفها مستيقظًا ، موازنة بين قمم كتفيها وقشرة أذنها أثناء استماعها إلى البريد الصوتي الذي طلب منا لفت انتباهها.

”هذه نينا! قد يكون مشغولاً بالعمل - أعني ، ربما يكون مشغولاً بالعمل ، لذا سأعود إليك عندما أستطيع ذلك! "

وتبع ذلك اعتذار خافت لن تنساه في أي وقت قريب.

"هاي ، نينا ،" بدأت الباريتون العميق للمتحدث ، والصوت يقطر من الندم القسري. "أردت فقط التأكد من أنك بخير بعد المحادثة التي أجريناها في مكتبي اليوم. أدرك الآن أنني كنت قاسيًا إلى حد ما بالنظر إلى كل ما قمت به لهذه الشركة ، لكن Isla هي سلسلة إبداعية شابة كنا نبحث عنها منذ شهور وسأقدر ذلك حقًا إذا عملت معها في هذا المشروع. أعتقد أنك ستدرك أن كلاكما متشابه تمامًا في أنماطك - سيكون ذلك جيدًا. اراك الاثنين." دوى صوت صفير ، وزفير نينا أخيرًا.

الإثنين. الإثنين. الإثنين. لم تكن متأكدة مما إذا كان بإمكانها الوصول إلى يوم الاثنين مع العلم أن الرحابة المعتادة لمكتبها ستكون مزدحمة بشخص آخر. شاب. خلاق. كان تأييد فرانكي للفتاة - التي لا تزال خديًا وردية العينين بعد التخرج حتى قبل أشهر - مهينًا تمامًا. ألم تكن هكذا منذ 15 عامًا عندما تخطت طريقها لأول مرة عبر الأبواب الدوارة بحقيبة مليئة بهياكل المباني؟ لا ينبغي he قد سقطت ركبتيه في التراب - إظهار سلوك متملق لا يمكن إنكاره ينافس سلوك بترارك؟

أكثر ما أزعجها ، وأشعلت النيران في وجهها وحرقها ، هو أنها كانت تتمنى أن تكون أكثر غضبًا. 15 عامًا من الالتزام الثابت للشركة و 3 سنوات قبل أن تدرس الدراسة لتصبح على ما هي عليه كما كانت ، ولكن التفكير في ذلك ببطء ولكن بثبات تحسسها من قبضتها تركها كومة منفصلة من اللحم والعظام.

لفت انتباهها لمحة من الضوء المنبثق من النافذة ، ولفتت انتباهها بعيدًا عن مسارها الضال. تمتلئ المدينة القديمة بحياة مكثفة على الرغم من عمق الليل ، ولم تستطع نينا إلا أن تلاحظ التباين الواضح بينها وبين العالم الخارجي. هي سمعت. شاهدت. المشهد الذي أمامها والشعور بالوحدة يتسربان ببطء إلى شقوق عقلها - كان كل شيء مألوفًا بشكل مخيف ، مثل مرآة كانت تمتلكها منذ وقت ليس ببعيد. نزيف ولا دم. الهياج المستمر لقلبها يهدد بالتحرر من تضاؤل ​​القفص الصدري - إلى متى سيستمر؟

قم بكتابة رسم توضيحي لتحدي الرواية لفتاة تنظر من نافذة في الليل مع حجب ناطحات السحاب في المدينة والنجوم وبطانية السماء ليلا

كرهتها نينا: كيف أن الأضواء ، على الرغم من جمالها بتوهجها الساطع ، أعاقت رؤيتها للنجوم التي كانت تعلم أنها تناثرت البطانية السوداء فوق رأسها. لو تمكنت فقط من رؤيتهم - الأبراج المتشابكة لأنها شكلت روائع سريالية تنتمي بالتأكيد إلى "اللوفر". والقمر - كيف علق بالنعمة ، تحت الحصار ومحاطة بالنجوم ذات الشحوب الأثيرية البيضاء اللؤلؤية.

اشتعل أنفاسها بمثابة شرارة مفاجئة لهذا ملموس شيء (لم تكن متأكدة من ذلك ، ليس حقًا) ارتدت من عروقها ، كما لو أن شخصًا ما قد حرك الحياة بداخلها.

لكن لا ، لم يدم. تثاءبتان ولعنة مكتومة لاحقًا ، وجدت نفسها تغرق في أحضان سريرها الحريري. كان للوقت عادة سيئة تتمثل في الابتعاد عنها في كثير من الأحيان - وهي عقبة منسوجة في النسيج الحرفي للكون. وبقدر ما كانت تعلم ، في أعماقها ، أنها لا تستطيع التحكم في مثل هذه التعقيدات التي لا يمكن تصورها ، فإن كل ما أرادته نينا هو التوقف مؤقتًا والترجيع.

© SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول كتابة تحدي رواية من قبل SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، يرجى النقر من هنا

لمزيد من المعلومات حول كلية جيمس جميرا ، انقر فوق من هنا

لمزيد من المعلومات حول WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، انقر فوق من هنا.

 

نبذة عن الكاتب
إيمان مرشد
ولدت إيمان مرشد في باكستان ، وتبلغ من العمر 16 عامًا وتلتحق بكلية جيمس جميرا في السنة 11. تكتب عن افتتاحها للرواية: "بقدر ما يبدو الأمر مخيفًا - كتابة الفصل الافتتاحي لرواية كاملة - يمكنني القول بسهولة أنني أنا متحمس للغاية. الأمر الأكثر إثارة في هذا التحدي هو أن تكون قادرًا على تعريف الجميع بشخصية كنت مغرمًا بها بالفعل ، وأشهد كيف ينظر إليها الكاتب التالي! نشأت فكرة هذا الفصل الأول من محادثة مع صديقي حيث ناقشنا أكثر ما كنا نخشاه بشأن المستقبل حيث يبدو أن الأوبئة تبرز بالفعل أكثر الأسئلة الوجودية لدى المراهقين. آمل أن هذه البداية المحبطة إلى حد ما سوف تقترن بشكل جيد مع الفصول اللاحقة بينما نشاهد الشخصية تتخطى الاضطرابات الأولية ، وآمل حقًا أن يستمتع الجميع بما كتب وسيُكتب! "
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Now Reading
Chapter 1. Write a Novel Challenge.
0

Chapter 1. Write a Novel Challenge.

by Eman MurshedMay 31, 2020

Some time between dusk and dawn, she found herself stumbling across cobblestone lanes with a broken heel to match her broken heart. Her audience was limited to the attentive stares of empty windows with borderline suffocating apathy; not a flicker of a candle nor a dance of a shadow could be seen in any of them. Still, their gazes were rather overtly fixated on her distressed, wine-stained blouse — silently mocking the weeping Goddess in a wrinkled pencil skirt. Her worries buzzed around her like wild, pestering bees on a sweltering summer’s day, and in a lazy attempt to gather her bearings she couldn’t help but let the wind persuade a shiver from her soft, crumpled frame.

Her sluggish movements could only be attributed to the misery that followed yet another one of her projects being invaded by opposing forces. Despite the incessant applause and approval that seemed to follow the clack of her heels wherever she went, she could still feel the underlying criticism in the lengthy gazes of her peers. She prided herself with being the best — the kind of easy confidence no one would dare hold a candle to. Yet doubt and regret were permanent fixtures in her mind; an already chaotic mess of thoughts that had become disarrayed beyond repair like an assault of metal-tipped bomb shells on war-torn barbed wire

Besides the obvious puff of her laboured breaths, the only other noise that could be heard was the solitary jingle of her keys as she struggled to jam them into the door. Her vision blurred but she soldiered on, huffing with frustration as the lock clicked in place. The mahogany of the door felt cool against the dimpling skin of her forehead, face pinched with concentration in order to keep the reservoir behind her eyelids at bay. It was a doomed collection of salt and water she hadn’t set free in what felt like a millenia, but the urge to let go seemed all the more tempting this time around.

With a stuttered spin on her heel, she tapped her phone awake, balancing it against the tops of her shoulders and the shell of her ear as she listened to the one voicemail that pleaded for her attention.

“This is Neina! Might be busy with work — I mean, probably busy with work, so I’ll get back to you when I can!”

What followed was a hushed apology she wouldn’t forget anytime soon.

“Hey, Neina,” began the deep baritone of the speaker, voice dripping with forced remorse. “I just wanted to make sure you’re alright after the conversation we had in my office today. I realise now that I was rather harsh considering everything you’ve done for this company, but Isla is the young, creative streak we’ve been looking for for months and I’d really appreciate it if you worked with her on this project. I think you’ll realise you’re both quite similar in your styles — it’ll be good. See you Monday.” A beep sounded, and Neina finally exhaled.

Monday. Monday. Monday. She wasn’t certain if she could make it to Monday knowing the usual spaciousness of her office would be crowded with someone else. Young. Creative. Frankie’s endorsement of the girl — still doe eyed and rosey cheeks from having graduated not even months earlier — was utterly humiliating. Hadn’t that been her 15 years ago when she first skipped her way through the revolving doors with a briefcase bursting with the skeletons of buildings? Shouldn’t he have fallen to his knees in the dirt — exhibiting undeniable sycophantic behaviour that rivaled that of Petrarch’s?

What irked her most, truly set her skin alight and burning, was that she wished she was more furious. 15 years of unwavering commitment to the firm and 3 years prior to that studying to become as accomplished as she was, yet the thought of it slowly but surely fumbling from her grasp had left her a detached heap of flesh and bones.

A glimpse of light emerging from the window caught her attention, drawing it away from its straying path. The archaic city hummed with an intense life despite the deepness of the night, and Neina couldn’t help but notice the clear-cut contrast between her and the outside world. She listened. She watched. The scene before her and the lonesome feeling slowly seeping into the cracks of her mind — it was all eerily familiar, like a mirror she owned not too long ago. Bleeding but no blood; the ongoing rampage of her heart threatening to break free of the dwindling confines of her ribcage — how long would it last?

Write a Novel Challenge illustration of a girl looking from a window at night with the city skyscape obscuring the stars and the blanket blackness of the night sky

Neina hated it: how the lights, although beautiful with their glaring glow, obstructed her view of the stars she knew littered the black blanket above her head. If only she could see them — the intertwining constellations as they formed surreal masterpieces that surely belonged in ‘the Louvre’. And the moon — how it hung with grace, under siege and surrounded by stars with an ethereal, pearl-white pallor.

Her breath caught as a sudden spark of this palpable something (she wasn’t sure what it was, not really) ricocheted through her veins, almost as if someone had stirred the life inside of her.

But no, it didn’t last. Two yawns and a muffled curse later, she found herself drowning in the silky embrace of her bed. Time had a nasty habit of slipping away from her more often than not — an obstacle woven into the literal fabric of the universe. And as much as she knew, deep down, that she couldn’t control such inconceivable intricacies, all Neina wanted was to hit pause and rewind.

©SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. All rights reserved.

For further information on the Write a Novel Challenge by SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, please click here

For further information on GEMS Jumeirah College, click here

For further information on WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, click here.

 

About The Author
Eman Murshed
Born in Pakistan, Eman Murshed is 16 years old and attends GEMS Jumeirah College in Year 11. She writes of her opening to the novel: “As daunting as it seems — writing the opening chapter of an entire novel — I can easily say that I am beyond excited. What is most thrilling about this challenge is being able to introduce everyone to a character I’ve already grown so fond of, and witnessing how the next writer perceives her! The idea of this first chapter stemmed from a conversation with my friend as we discussed what we feared most about the future as it seems pandemics really bring out the most existential questions in teenagers. My hope is that this rather depressing start will juxtapose nicely with the later chapters as we watch the character grow past her initial turmoil, and I really hope everyone enjoys what has and will be written!”

Leave a Reply