دليل
قراءة الآن
أفضل الدوريات والمسابقات الرياضية المدرسية في دبي وأبوظبي والإمارات
0

أفضل الدوريات والمسابقات الرياضية المدرسية في دبي وأبوظبي والإمارات

by ليز أونيلأبريل 20

في دولة بها عدد صغير نسبيًا من الطلاب مقارنة بالدول الأكثر رسوخًا ، يبدو أن هناك تصوراً محدودية نطاق الرياضة المتاحة وجودة التدريب الرياضي في المدارس - خاصة للرياضات التنافسية.

يظهر بحثنا أن هذا كثير جدا لا الحالة ، على الرغم من أن المنافسة بين المدارس على رياضات الكرة الخارجية محدودة في بعض المناهج أكثر من غيرها.

انظر أيضا: أفضل المدارس في الإمارات للرياضة

في حين أن الرياضة التنافسية جزء لا يتجزأ تمامًا من المناهج الدراسية في معظم مدارس المناهج في المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة والبكالوريا الدولية ، يبدو أنها أقل أهمية من بين المناهج الأخرى. خاصه، العديد من المدارس الآسيوية تقدم بعض الرياضات الكروية كجزء من مناهجها الدراسية ، ولكن تلعب القليل على مستوى تنافسي - باستثناء لعبة الكريكيت وكرة القدم.

غالبًا ما تلعب المدارس الهندية رياضات تنافسية من خلال استضافة Sports Meets للمدارس ذات نفس المنهج الدراسي على أساس سنوي ملتقى الرياضة الهندية الثانوية هي واحدة من أكبر الأحداث من نوعها. غالبًا ما تكون الرياضة جزءًا من برنامج النشاط بعد المدرسة، بدلاً من أن يكون جزءًا لا يتجزأ من المنهج الدراسي (حتى إذا كان برنامج النشاط بعد المدرسة يشكل جزءًا من ترتيب الإقامة النهاري الإلزامي).

دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة CBSE تتنافس المدارس في سلسلة من المجموعات التي يمكن أن تتأهل منها للمسابقات الوطنية في الهند. الرياضة مثل يتم تضمين ألعاب القوى ، وتنس الريشة ، وكرة السلة ، وكرة القدم ، وتنس الطاولة والسباحة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هناك دوري الإمارات للكريكيت Xchange ، ودوريات Sport 360 وكأس du لكرة القدم ، حيث يتنافس الطلاب من مدارس CBSE ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع طلاب من مجموعة من المناهج الدراسية في كل من المدارس الحكومية والخاصة.

حيث تمكنا من العثور على تفاصيل المسابقات التي تشمل المدارس الآسيوية ، يتم تضمين هذه. ومع ذلك ، لم تتوفر لدينا معلومات كافية لاستخلاص استنتاجات حول أنجح الفرق أو المدارس لمعظم الألعاب الرياضية التي لعبت.

من بين مدارس المناهج الدولية الأخرى ، ليس فقط هناك مجموعة واسعة من الرياضات المختلفة المتاحة للطلاب - لا سيما على مستوى تنافسي في كل من المدرسة الابتدائية والثانوية - ولكن هناك أيضًا مجموعة من الدوريات والجمعيات التنافسية المختلفة التي تدعم هذا النشاط.

GEMS_INARTICLE  

في الآونة الأخيرة ، بدأت المنظمات الخارجية تشارك في رعاية بعض الرياضات الأكثر شعبية - شيء يشير إلى أن هناك أيضًا إيمانًا متزايدًا بجودة ما يتم تشغيله أو شارك في.

على نحو متزايد أيضا ، المنظمات الرياضية المهنية تتولى أنشطة التدريب الجارية في المدارس، مما يتيح تقديم مجموعة واسعة من الألعاب الرياضية دون الحاجة إلى المدارس لتمويل هذا التطور المكلف بالكامل. على حد سواء تعليم جيمس و تعليم (اثنان من أكبر مزودي التعليم في الإمارات العربية المتحدة) قد أسندوا الكثير من التدريب الرياضي إلى الخارج إدارة الرياضة الشرقية.

ربما ليس من المستغرب ، يبدو أن هناك شيئا من فرق بين المدارس والمناهج الدراسية في المملكة المتحدة وغيرها من المناهج الدراسية من حيث ليس فقط الرياضة المعروضة ، ولكن أيضًا مشاركتها في الدوريات الراسخة. في حين أن هناك واحدة أو اثنتين من مدارس المناهج الدراسية في الولايات المتحدة والبكالوريا الدولية التي تشارك بين مدارس المناهج الدراسية في المملكة المتحدة بشكل عام ، بشكل عام ، يبدو أن هناك بطولات دوري منفصلة يديرها أبناء عمومتهم عبر الأطلسي!

المنافسة ليست كذلك يقتصر فقط على مدينة عن طريق مدينة أو إمارة على أساس الإمارة، ولكن يشمل أيضًا المنافسة بين الإمارات ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. يشارك عدد صغير من المدارس في الدوريات الخارجية ويرتب جولات في الخارج.

لقد اطلعنا على أكثر البطولات والمسابقات شيوعًا وحددنا تلك المدارس التي يبدو أنها تجمع الجوائز بشكل دوري على منصات الفائز. هناك بعض المفاجآت. وجدنا أن المدارس التي لديها التزام حقيقي وثابت لدعم الرياضيين والنساء ، لها سمعة مبنية على النجاح الأكاديمي بدلاً من النجاح الرياضي.

 

فهرس
جمعية أبوظبي المدرسية الرياضية
المدارس البريطانية في الشرق الأوسط
جمعية دبي الرياضية المدرسية
دوري دبي الصغير
مؤتمر الامارات الرياضي
مؤتمر الإمارات الرياضي الناشئ
مؤتمر الشرق الأوسط وجنوب آسيا (ميساك)
مؤتمر أنشطة مدارس الشرق الأدنى (NESAC)
المدارس الرياضية
كأس مدرسة duFC
رابطة مدارس سبورت 360 الوطنية
الإمارات العربية المتحدة Xchange دوري أبو ظبي للمدارس

 

انظر أيضا: أفضل المدارس في الإمارات للرياضة

نبذة عن الكاتب
ليز أونيل
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Guides
Now Reading
Best Leagues, Competitions for School Sports in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, UAE
0

Best Leagues, Competitions for School Sports in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, UAE

by Lis ONealApril 20, 2017

In a country with relatively small numbers of students compared with more established countries, there seems to be a perception that the range of available sports and quality of sports coaching in schools – particularly for competitive sports – is limited.

Our research shows that this is very much NOT the case, although inter-school competition for outdoor ball sports is more limited in some curricula than others.

ALSO SEE: The best schools in the UAE for Sport

Whilst competitive sports is absolutely integral to the curriculum of most UK, US and IB curriculum schools, it seems to be less so among other curricula.  In particular, many Asian schools offer some ball sports as part of their curriculum, but play little at a competitive level – with the exception of cricket and football.

Often Indian schools play competitive sports by hosting Sports Meets for schools of the same curriculum on an annual basis.The Indian High School Sports Meet is one of the largest events of its type. Often sports are part of the After-school activity programme, rather than an integral part of the curriculum (even if the After-school activity programme forms part of a compulsory Day-boarding arrangement).

The UAE CBSE schools compete in a series of clusters from which they can qualify for national competitions in India. Sports such Athletics, Badminton, Basketball, Football, Table Tennis and Swimming are included. In addition, there is the UAE Xchange Cricket League, the Sport 360 leagues and the du Football Cup, in which students from CBSE schools compete, together with students from a range of curricula in both public and private schools.

Where we have been able to find details of competitions involving Asian schools, these are included. However, there has not been sufficient information available for us to draw conclusions about the most successful teams or schools for most sports played.

Among the other international curriculum schools, not only is there a wider range of different sports available to students – particularly at a competitive level in  both upper Primary and Secondary School – but there are also a range of different competitive leagues and associations which support this activity.

In recent times, external organisations have started to get involved in sponsorship of some of the most popular sports – something that suggests that there is also a growing belief in the quality of what is being played or participated in.

Increasingly also, professional sports organisations are taking over the coaching activities going on in schools, enabling a wider range of sports to be offered without schools having to fund this expensive development in full. Both GEMS Education and Taaleem (two of the largest providers of education in the UAE) have outsourced much of their sports coaching to East Sports Management.

Perhaps unsurprisingly, there seems to be something of a divide between UK curriculum schools and those from other curricula in terms of not only the sports on offer, but also their participation in the established leagues. Whilst there are one or two US and IB curriculum schools that participate among the overwhelmingly UK curriculum schools, in general, there seem to be distinctly separate leagues operated by the transatlantic cousins!

Competition is not just restricted to a city by city or emirate by emirate basis, but also includes inter-emirate and inter-GCC competition. A small number of schools participate in overseas leagues and arrange overseas tours.

We have looked at the most popular leagues and competitions and identified those schools that routinely seem to collect the trophies on the Winner’s podiums. There are a few surprises.  We found that the schools that have a genuine and solid commitment to supporting sportsmen and women, have reputations built on academic rather than sporting success.

 

Index
Abu Dhabi School Sports Association
British Schools of the Middle East
Dubai Affiliated School Sport Association
Dubai Little League
Emirates Athletic Conference
Junior Emirates Athletic Conference
Middle East South Asia Conference (MESAC)
Near East Schools Activities Conference (NESAC)
SchoolsSports
duFC School’s Cup
Sport 360 National Schools League
UAE Xchange Abu Dhabi Schools League

 

ALSO SEE: The best schools in the UAE for Sport

About The Author
Lis ONeal

Leave a Response