Curricula
Jetzt lesen
Al Mawakeb Schule Al Khawaneej, Al Mizhar 1 - Die Überprüfung
0

Al Mawakeb Schule Al Khawaneej, Al Mizhar 1 - Die Überprüfung

by Jon Westley28. März 2018

Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej - Die exklusive neue Schule von SchoolsCompared.com sieht zum ersten Mal im Januar 2018 aus

Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej ist eine neue hybride amerikanische / AMSI-Lehrplanschule, die im September dieses Jahres (2018) eröffnet werden soll. Der Campus wird rund 15 Hektar groß sein und das Wahrzeichen der Gruppe mit einer Reihe von Premium-Einrichtungen sein. Das Design und der Bau der Schule werden von Al Rostamani Pegel geleitet, dem Unternehmen, das hinter dem legendären Dubai Frame und der Bloom Academy am Brighton College Al Ain steht. Die Schule befindet sich in einem entwickelten Zustand:

 

Al Khawaneej selbst ist ein größtenteils von den Emiraten besiedeltes Gebiet in Dubai, in der Nähe des Mushrif-Parks im Osten der Stadt und etwa 20 Autominuten von der neuen Einkaufspassage im Stadtzentrum von Mirdif entfernt.

Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej ist die zweite von zwei neuen geplanten Schulen für Al Khawaneej, die im September 2018 eröffnet werden. Die andere ist der alternative britische Lehrplan Ajyal British School Dubai, der hier besprochen wird. Beide Schulen richten sich wahrscheinlich an lokale Familien. Dies sagte, und etwas verwirrend, Al Alwakeb Schule Al Khawaneej befindet sich in der Tat in Al Mizhar 1, ganz in der Nähe der Mirdif Privatschule und direkt neben der GEMS Royal Dubai School, überprüft hier. Die Schule wird ungefähr dreimal so groß sein wie ihr GEMS-Nachbar.

Karte mit dem Standort der geplanten Al Mawakeb-Schule Al Khawaneej, die im September 2018 eröffnet werden soll

Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej ist die fünfte AMSI-Schule (Academia Management Solutions International) in einer Gruppe, die auch Folgendes umfasst:

  • Al Mawakeb Schule Al Barsha, Dubai
  • Al Mawakeb Schule Al Garhoud, Dubai
  • Internationale Schule der Künste und Wissenschaften, Al Warqa'a 1, Dubai
  • Internationale Schule Al Koura, Libanon

AMSI ist eine Schulgruppe in Familienbesitz - und es besteht kein Zweifel an dem echten, überzeugungsorientierten pädagogischen Engagement aller Schulen für die Betreuung von Kindern. Der Lehrplan aller Schulen ist in den USA - Eltern sollten jedoch beachten, dass mit Ausnahme der Internationalen Schule Al Koura keine Vorkehrungen für Fortgeschrittene getroffen werden.

 

Unserer Ansicht nach sollte in allen US-Lehrplänen ein Advanced Placement angeboten werden, da das High School Diploma für sich genommen keine angemessenen Zugangsmöglichkeiten zur Hochschulbildung bietet. Unser Leitfaden zum Abitur finden Sie hier hier.

Das Grundmodell der Schulbildung an der Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej wird eine Kombination aus amerikanischem und MOE-Lehrplan mit einem starken dreisprachigen Fokus auf Sprachen sein: Englisch, Französisch und Arabisch. Dies ist eine weitere große Stärke aller Schulen, und es gibt bedeutende Innovationen beim Unterrichten von Sprachen - und insbesondere bei der Entwicklung der Englischkenntnisse. Die Mehrheit der Kinder an Al Mawakeb-Schulen kommt mit begrenzten Englischkenntnissen zur Schule.

Die Schule bietet den Eltern ein angemessenes Informationsniveau - und wir sind besonders beeindruckt von den fortgesetzten Investitionen in ihr Alumni-Netzwerk und den Investitionsbereich, von denen wir glauben, dass sie wichtige Vorteile für Kinder haben können. Alle Schulen werden jedoch durch sehr schwache Investitionen in soziale Netzwerke enttäuscht Medien und direkte, transparente Feier der Leistungen der Kinder. Ein Beispiel für die eigenen Informationen der Schule finden Sie unten, das den Rahmen für das Angebot der Schule bildet. Was fehlt, ist die Tiefe der Informationen über den Lehrplan, die die meisten Eltern benötigen, um das Angebot über einfache Werte und das Versprechen guter Absichten sowie das Engagement von Eltern und Kindern selbst hinaus zu verstehen.

Al Mawakeb Elternhandbuch 2018

 

Bestehende Schulen haben jetzt alle die KHDA-Akkreditierung „Good School“ erhalten, das Minimum, das von allen Schulen in Dubai erwartet wird, aber noch weit vom Status „Very Good School“ entfernt ist. Die Kernstärken aller AMSI-Schulen für die KHDA liegen in ihrer persönlichen Entwicklung der Kinder und der Sicherung des Lehrplans für arabische Fächer.

Endeffekt. Die SchoolsCompared.com-Ansicht 2018.

Zum gegenwärtigen Zeitpunkt sind wir jedoch der Ansicht, dass das Versprechen hier für die erste Premium-Schule von AMSI besteht, die bedeutende Möglichkeiten für einheimische Familien bietet, die eine US-Lehrplanausbildung mit einem starken Fokus auf Sprachen suchen. Wir hoffen nur, dass sich der offensichtliche Ehrgeiz der Eigentümer für die Erziehung und Betreuung von Kindern in der neuen Al Mawakeb-Schule Al Khawaneej dahingehend erstreckt, dass sie nach 16 Jahren viel größere Wege und Flexibilität bietet als die, die bisher in ihren Schwesterschulen verfügbar sind. Das veröffentlichte Ziel der Schule ist es, „die umfassendste universitäre Vorbereitungsausbildung an Studenten aller Hintergründe und Nationalitäten. “ Dies muss jetzt erreicht werden.

 

Details zu berücksichtigen
2016/17 Gesamtbewertung nach ADEC / KHDA

Erste KHDA-Inspektion fällig 2021-22

2015/16 Gesamt-KHDA / ADEC-Rating

NA

Art der Schule

Privat, gewinnorientiert

Vollständige WSA-Überprüfung
Durchschnittliche Kosten pro Jahr

KG1: TBC
KG2: TBC
1. JAHR: TBC
2. JAHR: TBC
3. JAHR: TBC
4. JAHR: TBC
5. JAHR: TBC
6. JAHR: TBC
7. JAHR: TBC
8. JAHR: TBC
9. JAHR: TBC
10. JAHR: TBC
11. JAHR: TBC
12. JAHR: TBC

Curriculum

American-AMSI-Hybrid
Hinweise:
(1) Ausgerichtet auf CCSS M / E (Common Core State Standards)
Mathe / Englisch),
(2) Ausgerichtet auf NGSS (Next Generation Science)
Standards)
(3) California State Standards Foundation
(4) Ausgerichtet auf arabische Fächer des Bildungsministeriums der VAE

Externe Prüfungsausschüsse

Keine
Einschränkungen
(1) Keine College Board Advanced Placement-Bestimmung
(2) NUR Abschluss mit schulzertifiziertem Abitur

Warteliste

Nein

Wert hinzugefügt

Nicht veröffentlicht

Größte Staatsangehörigkeitslehrer

Lenanese

Jahr eröffnet

Mooted für September 2018

Adresse

Al Khawaneej, Dubai

Schülerzusammensetzung

Araber (größte Nationalität)

Für wen

Voraussichtlich ab dem 5. Jahr getrennt

Schulkantine

Ja

Eigentümer

AMSI (Academia Management Solutions International)

Ist diese Schule auf Ihrer Shortlist?
Ganz oben auf der Shortlist
7%
In meinen Top 5
21%
Die engere Wahl
21%
Eine Möglichkeit
29%
Passieren
0%
Auf keinen Fall
21%
Über den Autor
Jon Westley
Jon Westley ist Herausgeber von SchoolsCompared.com und WhichSchoolAdvisor.com UK. Sie können ihm eine E-Mail an jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com senden

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Curricula
Now Reading
Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej, Al Mizhar 1 – The Review
0

Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej, Al Mizhar 1 – The Review

by Jon WestleyJanuary 28, 2018
Details to consider
2016/17 Overall ADEC / KHDA Rating

First KHDA inspection due 2021-22

2016/17 Rating Primary / Elementary

First KHDA inspection due 2021-22

2016/17 Rating Secondary / Middle

First KHDA inspection due 2021-22

2016/17 Post 16 / High

First KHDA inspection due 2021-22

2015/16 Overall KHDA / ADEC Rating

NA

Type of school

Private, for-profit

Full WSA Review
Average Cost Per Year

KG1: TBC
KG2: TBC
YEAR 1: TBC
YEAR 2: TBC
YEAR 3: TBC
YEAR 4: TBC
YEAR 5: TBC
YEAR 6: TBC
YEAR 7: TBC
YEAR 8: TBC
YEAR 9: TBC
YEAR 10: TBC
YEAR 11: TBC
YEAR 12: TBC

Curriculum

American-AMSI hybrid
Notes:
(1) Aligned with CCSS M/E (Common Core State Standards
Math/English),
(2) Aligned with NGSS (Next Generation Science
Standards)
(3) California State Standards foundation
(4) Aligned with UAE Ministry of Education Arabic subjects

External Exam Boards

None
Notes
(1) No College Board Advanced Placement provision
(2) Graduation with school-certified High School Diploma ONLY

Waiting list

No

Value Added

Not published

Largest nationality teachers

Lenanese

Year opened

Mooted for September 2018

Location

Al Khawaneej, Dubai

Student composition

Arab (largest nationality)

Gender

Expected to be segregated from Year 5

School canteen

Yes

Owner

AMSI (Academia Management Solutions International)

Is this school on your shortlist?
Top of shortlist
0%
In my Top 5
20%
Shortlisted
40%
A possibility
40%
Pass
0%
No way
0%

Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej – exclusive SchoolsCompared.com new school first looks January 2018

Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej is a new all-through hybrid American/AMSI curriculum school mooted for opening in September this year (2018). The campus will run to some 15 acres and be the landmark school in the group with the range of premium facilities. The school’s design and build is being project managed by Al Rostamani Pegel, the company behind the iconic Dubai Frame and the Bloom Academy at Brighton College Al Ain. The school is in a developed state of build:

 

Al Khawaneej itself is a largely Emirati populated area in Dubai, close to Mushrif Park which in the eastern part of the city and around a 20 minute drive from the new Mirdif City Center shopping arcade.

Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej is the second of two new planned school for Al Khawaneej to open in September 2018, the other being the alternative British curriculum Ajyal British School Dubai, reviewed here. Both schools are likely to target local families. This said, and somewhat confusingly, Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej is in fact located in Al Mizhar 1, very near Mirdif private School and directly adjacent to GEMS Royal Dubai School, reviewed here. The school will be around three times of its GEMS neighbour.

Map showing the location of the planned Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej to open in September 2018

Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej is the fifth AMSI school (Academia Management Solutions International) in a group also comprising:

  • Al Mawakeb School Al Barsha, Dubai
  • Al Mawakeb School Al Garhoud, Dubai
  • International School of Arts and Sciences, Al Warqa’a 1, Dubai
  • International School Al Koura, Lebanon

AMSI is a family-owned schools group – and there is no doubting the genuine, conviction-led educational commitment at the heart of all the schools to the care of children. The curriculum of all the schools is US – but parents should note that, with the exception of the International School Al Koura, there is no provision for Advanced Placement.

Advanced Placement, in our view, should be provided in all US curricular schools because the High School Diploma, in isolation, does not provide adequate gateways to higher education. Our Guide to the High School Diploma can be found here.

The basic model of schooling at Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej will be a combination of American and MOE curriculum with a strong, tri-lingual focus on languages: English, French and Arabic. This is a another major strength of all the schools, and there is significant innovation in the teaching of languages – and, in particular, the development of English language skills. The majority of children at Al Mawakeb schools arrive at school with limited knowledge of English.

The school provides reasonable levels of information for parents – and we are particularly impressed with the continued investment in their alumni network and area of investment we think can important benefits for children.. However, all the schools are let down by very weak investment in social media and direct, transparent celebration of children’s achievements. An example of the school’s own information can be found below which does set the scene for the school’s offer. What is missing is the depth of information on the curriculum that most parents will require to understand the offer beyond simple values and the promise of good intentions, and engagement from parents and children themselves.

Al Mawakeb Parents Guide 2018

 

Existing schools have all now secured KHDA “Good School” accreditation, the minimum expected of all schools in Dubai but remain some way off Very Good school status. The core strengths, for the KHDA, of all the AMSI schools, lie in their personal development of children and securing of the Arabic subjects curriculum.

Bottom Line. The SchoolsCompared.com view 2018.

At this stage, however, our view is that the promise here is for the first premium school from AMSI with significant opportunities for local families seeking US curriculum schooling with a strong focus on languages.  We just hope that the obvious ambition of the owners for the education and care of children extends in the new Al Mawakeb School Al Khawaneej school to offering much greater post-16 pathways and flexibility than those available in its sister schools to date. The published aim of the school is to “provide the most comprehensive university preparatory education to students of all backgrounds and nationalities.” It now needs to deliver on this.

 

About The Author
Jon Westley
Jon Westley is the Editor of SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com UK. You can email him at jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com

Leave a Response