دليل
قراءة الآن
يوم نتائج برنامج دبلوم البكالوريا الدولية - ماذا يعني يوم الخميس 5 يوليو للطلاب الإماراتيين.
0

يوم نتائج برنامج دبلوم البكالوريا الدولية - ماذا يعني يوم الخميس 5 يوليو للطلاب الإماراتيين.

by ليز أونيليوليو 4، 2018

يصادف يوم الخميس هذا اليوم الذي يحصل فيه الطلاب في جميع أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة (على الرغم من أن الغالبية ستقيم في مدارس دبي) على نتائج عامين برنامج دبلوم البكالوريا الدولية دراسات. سيكون هذا تتويجًا لمدة عامين من الدراسة المكثفة للحصول على مؤهل يوصف على نطاق واسع بأنه "المعيار الذهبي" للالتحاق بالجامعة وستشكل النتائج المستقبل للعديد من الحاصلين عليها من الشباب. هذه هي الجولة الأولى من النتائج للطلاب الذين يتابعون برامج ما قبل الجامعة الغربية. (30) سيتم نشر نتائج GCSE و GCSE و A Level في أغسطس. تقدم الآن حوالي XNUMX مدرسة في جميع أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة برنامج دبلوم البكالوريا الدولية.

لا يعرف الكثير في الإمارات العربية المتحدة حتى السنوات الأخيرة ، (أكاديمية دبي الدولية كانت أول مدرسة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تقدم منهج البكالوريا الدولية منذ ما يزيد قليلاً عن 10 سنوات) ، تم إنشاء منظمة البكالوريا الدولية ومقرها جنيف في الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي بهدف توفير برنامج تعليمي يمكن نقله عالميًا لأطفال الموظفين العاملين في الأمم المتحدة. بين الأوقات ، شارك حوالي 1950 مليون طالب حول العالم في برنامج IBDP.

في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، مع أطفال من العديد من البلدان المختلفة الذين لديهم تطلعات للدراسة في الجامعات حول العالم ، أو عائلاتهم متنقلة وتبحث عن منهج دولي قابل للتحويل حقًا لأطفالهم ، أصبحت برامج البكالوريا الدولية ، وخاصة برنامج البكالوريا الدولية ، من أي وقت مضى أكثر أهمية. المدارس التي اتبعت تقليديًا منهج "الوطن" تقدم بشكل متزايد IBDP من أجل تلبية الاحتياجات التي تحركها الطبيعة الدولية المتزايدة لطلابها. من مدارس IB العالمية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة (أكاديمية دبي الدولية ، راحة الدولية و مدرسة أبتاون) ، إلى المدارس المنهجية القائمة في المملكة المتحدة (مثل BISAD ، JESS AR ، و ريبتون دبي) ، مدارس المناهج الأمريكية (أكاديمية جيمس دبي الأمريكية و المدرسة الأمريكية العالمية) وحتى مدارس المناهج الهندية (أكاديمية جيمس الحديثة و GIIS) ، هناك مجموعة واسعة من المدارس الإماراتية التي تحظى بتقدير كبير وتتبنى برنامج دبلوم البكالوريا الدولية.

في عام 2017 ، أجرى 159,400،152 طالبًا من جميع أنحاء العالم (يتم تقديم برنامج البكالوريا الدولية في XNUMX دولة) امتحاناتهم النهائية لبرنامج IBDP. على الرغم من وجود بعض الجدل حول ما إذا كان برنامج البكالوريا الدولية (IBDP) يتمتع بنفس الامتداد العالمي للمستوى A الدولي ، فإنه مع ذلك مؤهل مقبول عالميًا لما قبل الجامعة والذي ، إذا حصل على درجات عالية ، فمن المرجح أن يؤمن للطالب مكانًا في أي من أعلى المستويات. الجامعات في جميع أنحاء العالم.

يقدم IBDP منهجًا ثريًا للغاية وملهمًا يوفر لجميع الطلاب الفرصة للتطوير الأكاديمي والعاطفي والإبداعي بطرق لا يمكن لأي منهج آخر أفضلها. تشمل المزايا الرئيسية مقابل المناهج الأخرى ما يلي:

  • اعتراف دولي كبير كمنهج تأهيلي مسبق من قبل الجامعات في جميع أنحاء العالم (على الرغم من وجود استثناءات ، بما في ذلك الصين)
  • جودة التعليم التي توفرها المدارس التي تقدم IBDP عالية جدًا بشكل عام لأن المتطلبات الكامنة في المنهج تتطلب معلمين ذوي مستوى عالٍ إذا أرادت المدرسة أن تكون ناجحة
  • مرجحة بشكل كبير للاختبارات في معظم المواد ، ومع ذلك ، يتم منح ما بين 20 ٪ و 40 ٪ من الدرجة النهائية وفقًا للدورات الدراسية في معظم الكتل. يتعرف مكون الدورة الدراسية (ما بين 20٪ و 40٪ وفقًا للمادة) على الهدايا المختلفة للطلاب خارج الاختبارات (باستثناء الرياضيات التي يعتمد تقديرها بالكامل على الأداء في الاختبارات).
  • منهج يوفر للطلاب ذوي المهارات الأكاديمية عبر مجموعة واسعة من المواد الفرصة لتطوير فضولهم الفكري وإمكاناتهم إلى درجة عالية جدًا.

يتضمن منهج IBDP دراسة ستة مواد ، وعادة ما يتم اختيار واحد من كل من مجموعات المواد الست وثلاثة عناصر DP "الأساسية" من (أ) الدراسة والفحص في "نظرية المعرفة" (TOK) ؛ (ب) دليل الإبداع والنشاط والخدمة (CAS) ؛ و (ج) 4,000 كلمة تم بحثها بشكل فردي "مقال موسع" (EE). تبلغ قيمة كل دورة من الدورات الست مجتمعة 42 نقطة كحد أقصى. يتم تقييم مكونات نظرية المعرفة (TOK) والمقال الموسع (EE) فقط (خارجيًا) على أساس 100٪ من الدورات الدراسية ، وتستحق هذه العناصر معًا 3 نقاط فقط. الإبداع والعمل والخدمة - العنصر المتبقي في برنامج DP الأساسي ، والذي يتطلب 150 ساعة من النشاط ذي الصلة على مدار برنامج مدته سنتان - لا يساهم بأي نقاط ، ولكن يجب إكماله للتأهيل.

مجموعات المواد الست هي دراسات في اللغة والأدب واكتساب اللغة والأفراد والمجتمعات والعلوم والرياضيات والفنون. يُطلب من جميع الطلاب دراسة الرياضيات واللغة وآداب الدراسة (حاليًا الإنجليزية أو الفرنسية أو الإسبانية) ولغة أجنبية إضافية وعلمًا. كحد أدنى ، يتم أخذ ثلاث مواد على مستوى أعلى وثلاثة مواد في المستوى القياسي ، على الرغم من أنه يمكن للطلاب اختيار أربع مواد في المستوى الأعلى وموضوعين على المستوى القياسي. تحصل كل من أوراق المستوى القياسي والمستوى الأعلى على نفس العلامات (على الرغم من أن الموضوعات ذات المستوى الأعلى تتطلب ساعات أكثر من الدراسة وقد تمنح درجات إجمالية مختلفة للامتحانات والدورات الدراسية).

يتم تسجيل كل من المواد الستة التي تم فحصها بين 1 و 7 نقاط. تُمنح نظرية المعرفة (TOK) ومكونات المقالة الموسعة (EE) درجات فردية ، وتساهم مجتمعة بما يصل إلى 3 نقاط إضافية في درجة الدبلوم الإجمالية. الحد الأقصى للنتيجة التي يمكن تحقيقها هو 45 نقطة - حوالي 0.1٪ من الطلاب ، لذلك 1 من كل 1,000 ، يدخل IBDP ، يسجل هذه العلامة سنويًا. بينما كان هناك الكثير من النقاش والتعليق حول "التخفيض" للصفوف للمستويات A ، على سبيل المثال ، لا يبدو أن مثل هذا الاتهام قد تم توجيهه إلى IBDP.

SOUTH_VIEW_DESKTOP_IA_MPU

بالنسبة للعديد من الطلاب ، لا تكمن الصعوبة الأساسية لـ IBDP في تعقيد أي موضوع معين ، ولكن الحاجة إلى امتلاك قدرات عبر هذا النطاق الواسع من الموضوعات المختلفة جدًا ، وإدارة عبء العمل من خلال التعلم المستقل ومهارات البحث التي تعد مفتاحًا عنصر البرنامج. تعتبر البكالوريا الدّوليّة IB الاحتفاظ بالمعرفة مهارة أساسيّة ، ويتطلّب الأداء العالي في الاختبارات تحليل المعلومات وتقديمها ، وتقييم وبناء الحجج وحلّ المشاكل بطريقة إبداعيّة.

الدرجة التي يعترف فيها أرباب العمل بالباكالوريا الدولية لا تزال تعتمد بشكل كبير على الدولة ومن الواضح أن المؤهل المهيمن في أي بلد سيكون دائمًا أفضل فهمًا بشكل عام ، ولكن هناك بعض الأدلة على الصعيد الدولي أنه من بين الطلاب المتكافئين ، فإن أولئك الذين درسوا للحصول على IBDP يحققون رواتب بداية أعلى من أولئك الذين لديهم مؤهلات بديلة.

يُقال أن أعلى درجة 45 نقطة في برنامج البكالوريا الدولية تعادل حصول الطالب على 6 مستويات دولية في الدرجة أ ، على الرغم من أن الاعتراف المقبول على نطاق واسع هو أن 31 نقطة تعادل تحقيق 3 مستويات أ دولية لكل منها في الدرجة ب ، 36 نقطة تعادل لتحقيق 3 مستويات A دولية لكل منها في الدرجة A ، وتعادل 42 نقطة تحقيق 3 مستويات A دولية لكل منها في الدرجة A *. في عام 2017 ، كان متوسط ​​النقاط العالمي 30 ؛ درجة النجاح للدبلوم هي 24 نقطة. من المتوقع عمومًا أن تفتح درجة 40 نقطة أو أكثر الباب أمام أفضل الجامعات على مستوى العالم ، بما في ذلك أفضل الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

SchoolsCompared.com سنقوم بتحديث المعلومات المتعلقة بنجاح الطالب في برنامج IBDP كما نتلقاها خلال الأيام القادمة. في الوقت الحالي ، نأمل أن يتمكن جميع الطلاب الإماراتيين ، الذين أكملوا دراساتهم في برنامج البكالوريا الدولية (IBDP) في 2018 ، من الاحتفال بإنجازاتهم ، ويمكنهم التطلع إلى استمرار نجاحهم التعليمي ، حيث ينتقلون إلى المرحلة التالية من حياتهم الأكاديمية أو العملية. .

نبذة عن الكاتب
ليز أونيل
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Guides
Now Reading
IB Diploma Programme Results Day – What Thursday 5th July means for UAE Students.
0

IB Diploma Programme Results Day – What Thursday 5th July means for UAE Students.

by Lis ONealJuly 4, 2018

This Thursday marks the day when students around the UAE (although the majority will be based in Dubai schools) receive the results of their two year International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme studies.  This will be the culmination of two years of intense study for a qualification that is widely described as the “Gold Standard” for university entrance and the results will shape the future for many of their young recipients. These are first round of results for students following western-based pre-university programmes.  (I)GCSE, GCSE and A Level results will be published in August.  Some 30 schools across the UAE now offer the IB Diploma Programme.

Little known in the UAE until more recent years, (Dubai International Academy was the first UAE school to offer the IB curriculum just over 10 years ago), the Geneva-based IB organisation was set up in the 1950’s with the goal of providing a programme of education that would be transferable globally for the children of staff working at the UN.  In between times, some 1.7 million students around the world have participated in the IBDP programme.

In the UAE, with children from many different countries who have aspirations to study at university around the globe, or whose families are mobile and seek a truly transferable international curriculum for their children, the IB programmes, and particularly the IBDP, have become of ever more relevance.  Schools that traditionally have followed the “home country” curriculum, are increasingly offering the IBDP in order to meet needs driven by the increasingly international nature of their students. From IB World Schools in the UAE (Dubai International Academy, Raha International and Uptown School), to established UK curriculum schools (such as BISAD, JESS AR, and Repton Dubai), US curriculum schools (GEMS Dubai American Academy and Universal American School) and even Indian curriculum schools (GEMS Modern Academy and GIIS), a wide range of highly regarded UAE schools are embracing the IB Diploma Programme.

In 2017, 159,400 students worldwide (the IB programme is offered in 152 countries), sat their final exams for the IBDP.  Although there is some argument as to whether the IBDP enjoys the same global reach of the International A Level, it is nevertheless a globally accepted pre-university qualification that, if scored highly, is likely to secure a student a place at any of the top universities worldwide.

The IBDP offers a hugely rich, inspirational curriculum that offers all students the opportunity to develop academically, emotionally and creatively in ways that arguably no other curriculum can better.  Key advantages versus other curricula include:

  • Significant international recognition as a pre-qualifying curriculum by universities worldwide (although there are exceptions, including China)
  • The quality of education afforded by schools delivering the IBDP is generally very high because the inherent demands of the curriculum require high calibre teachers if the school is to be successful
  • Heavily weighted to examinations in most subjects, between 20% and 40% of the final grade is, however, awarded according to coursework in most subject blocks. The Coursework component (between 20% and 40% according to subject) does recognise the different gifts of students outside examinations (except in Mathematics for which grading is based entirely on performance in examinations).
  • A curriculum that offers students with academic skills across a broad range of subjects the opportunity to develop their intellectual curiosity and potential to a very high degree.

The IBDP curriculum comprises study of six subjects, usually one chosen from each of six subject blocks and the three DP “core” elements of (a) study and examination in the “Theory of Knowledge” (TOK); (b) Creativity, Activity, Service (CAS) evidence; and (c) a 4,000 word individually researched “Extended Essay” (EE).  Each of the six courses are collectively worth a maximum of 42 points.  Only the Theory of Knowledge (TOK) and Extended Essay (EE) components are (externally) assessed on the basis of 100% coursework and together these elements are only worth 3 points. Creativity, Action, Service – the remaining element in the DP core, which requires 150 hours of relevant activity over the two year programme – does not contribute any points, but must be completed for qualification.

The six subject blocks are studies in language and literature, Language acquisition, Individuals and societies, Sciences, Mathematics and The Arts.  All students are required to take Mathematics, the Language and Literature of study (currently English, French or Spanish), an additional foreign language, and a Science.  At a minimum, three subjects are taken at Higher Level and three subjects at Standard Level, although students can choose to take four subjects at Higher Level and two subjects at Standard Level. Both Standard Level and Higher Level papers earn the same marks (although Higher level subjects require more hours of study and may award different total scoring for examinations and coursework).

Each of the six examined subjects are scored between 1 and 7 points. The theory of knowledge (TOK) and extended essay (EE) components are awarded individual grades and, collectively, contribute up to 3 additional points towards the overall Diploma score. The maximum score achievable is 45 points – approximately 0.1% of students, so 1 in 1,000, entering the IBDP, score this mark annually.  Whilst there has been much discussion and comment about the “dumbing-down” of grades for A Levels, for instance, no such accusation seems to be levelled at the IBDP.

For many students the fundamental difficulty of the IBDP is not the complexity of any given subject, but the requirement to have abilities across such a wide breadth of very different subjects, and to manage the workload with the independent learning and research skills that are a key element of the programme.  Retaining knowledge is viewed by the IB as a basic skill and high performance in examinations requires analysing and presenting information, evaluating and constructing arguments and solving problems creatively.

The degree to which employers recognise the IB is still very dependent on the country and clearly the dominant qualification in any country will generally always be better understood, but there is some evidence internationally that amongst otherwise equivalent students, those who have studied for the IBDP achieve higher starting salaries than those with alternative qualifications.

It is argued that the highest 45 point IB DP score is equivalent to a student achieving 6 International A Levels at Grade A, although the more broadly accepted recognition is that 31 Points equates to achieving 3 International A Levels each at Grade B, 36 Points equates to achieving 3 International A Levels each at Grade A, and 42 Points equates to achieving 3 International A Levels each at Grade A*.  In 2017, the global average point score was 30; the pass score for the Diploma is 24 points.  A score of 40 points or more is generally expected to open the door to the best universities globally, including the top universities in the UK and USA.

SchoolsCompared.com will be updating information in relation to student success in the IBDP programme as we receive it over the coming days.  For now, we hope that all those UAE students, who have completed their IBDP studies in 2018, are able to celebrate their achievement and can look forward to their continued educational success, as they move on to the next phase of their academic or work life.

About The Author
Lis ONeal

Leave a Reply