دليل
قراءة الآن
التطبيق والتقييم - ماذا يحدث بعد ذلك؟
0

التطبيق والتقييم - ماذا يحدث بعد ذلك؟

by ليز أونيلأبريل 10

لقد أكملت بحثك ، وحددت المنهج المناسب والمدرسة المناسبة لطفلك ، والآن حان الوقت لاتخاذ الخطوة التالية.

في حين أن العديد من المدارس لن تسمح لك بالتقدم حتى العام الدراسي السابق للسنة التي تبحث عنها ، فإن بعض المدارس لا تزال تقبل الطلبات بسنتين أو أكثر مقبلين. لذلك من المهم أن تتحقق مع مدارسك المختصرة من الخطوط الزمنية التي تنطبق.

بمجرد تضييق نطاق خياراتك الدراسية ، ننصحك عمومًا بذلك تنطبق على ما لا يقل عن مدرستين وربما 2 مدارس، ما لم تكن متأكدًا (من خلال المناقشة مع فريق القبول بالمدرسة) من توفر أماكن لطفلك في مدرستك المفضلة.

هذا صحيح بشكل خاص إذا كنت تبحث عن أماكن في FS1 أو FS2 أو KG1 و KG2، حيث أن الطلب في أعلى مستوياته في أماكن السنوات الأولى. هناك أيضًا طلب قوي للسنة 7 والصف 6 في المدارس الثانوية / المتوسطة الأكثر انتقائية ، وكذلك بشكل متزايد للشكل السادس (السنة 12 و 13) والعليا (الدرجة 11 و 12).

ننصحك بالتحقق مسبقًا قبل المواعيد النهائية للتقدم وتحديد أي مستندات داعمة قد تكون ضرورية.

تعمل بعض المدارس بسياسة صارمة لمن يأتي أولاً (لذا فإن أقرب المتقدمين هم الأعلى في قائمة الانتظار) ، في حين أن بعض المدارس الهندية تعمل بنظام اليانصيب أو تقبل الطلبات فقط خلال فترة ضيقة للغاية (حوالي 3 أسابيع في بعض الحالات ). يمكنك معرفة المزيد من التفاصيل فيما يتعلق بموعد التقديم من خلال القراءة متى يجب أن أبدأ في البحث عن مدرسة؟

تعمل العديد من المدارس على أنظمة تسجيل عبر الإنترنت من خلال موقعها على الويب. ستحتاج إلى إكمال جميع التفاصيل الخاصة بطفلك / أطفالك وأنفسكم كآباء ، وربما تحتاج إلى تحميل الصور وشهادة الميلاد ووثائق جواز السفر. قد تحتاج إلى تضمين تقارير المدرسة السابقة (إذا كان أطفالك في المدرسة بالفعل) والسجلات الصحية. غالبًا ما ستتلقى إقرارًا عبر البريد الإلكتروني بطلبك الأولي وطلبًا بإرسال المستندات المتبقية بالبريد الإلكتروني.

قد تحتاج أيضًا إلى دفع رسوم تسجيل (القاعدة في الإمارات). غالبًا ما لا تنظر المدارس في الطلب حتى يتم إجراء هذا الدفع وستصر أيضًا على تقديم جميع المستندات المطلوبة. بمجرد الانتهاء من كل شيء ، يمكنك توقع إقرار التطبيق وتأكيد الخطوات التالية من حيث دعوة محتملة للتقييم أو اختبار القبول.  إذا كنت قد أكملت عملية التقديم عبر الإنترنت ولم تسمع من فريق القبول في غضون بضعة أيام ، فقم بالمتابعة.

حتى الآن لقد أكملت الخطوة الأولى لتأمين مكان المدرسة لطفلك ، ماذا سيحدث بعد ذلك؟

GEMS_INARTICLE  

بشكل عام ، سيكون موظفو القبول مسؤولين عن التحقق من الطلب قبل إرساله إلى أعضاء هيئة التدريس ذات الصلة. إذا كان طفلك بالفعل في نفس المنهج المدرسة الابتدائية / الابتدائية سواء في الإمارات العربية المتحدة أو في الخارج ، ستتم مراجعة التقارير المدرسية والامتحانات أو نتائج الاختبارات الموحدة (عند الاقتضاء) وطلب التقييمات السرية ، ولكن من الممكن جدًا ألا تقوم المدرسة بتقييم طفلك. 

بالنسبة لتطبيقات المدارس الثانوية / الإعدادية والثانوية ، قد تعتمد المدارس أيضًا على التقارير (خاصة إذا كانت هناك اختبارات موحدة متاحة) ، وقد تقدم تقييمًا عن بُعد (في المدرسة الحالية) أو قد تتطلب التقييم وإجراء مقابلة في المدرسة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. في كثير من الأحيان ، قد تقدم المدرسة مكانًا مشروطًا، استنادًا إلى المستندات المقدمة وتقرير سري من المدرسة الحالية ، وقد تجري تقييمًا نهائيًا ومقابلة في المدرسة عند وصولك إلى الإمارات ، إذا لم تكن مقيمًا هنا بالفعل.

إذا كنت تتقدم بطلب للحصول على سنوات مبكرة ، فسيقوم فريق التدريس بمراجعة كل طلب ويقرر ما إذا كان سيتم دعوة طفلك لإجراء تقييم. تختلف المدارس فيما إذا كانت تقدم دعوة لجميع المتقدمين للمقيمينtأو ، إذا كان لديهم عدد أكبر بكثير من المتقدمين من الأماكن ، فسوف يعطون الأولوية للطلبات بناءً على الأشقاء الموجودين بالفعل في المدرسة والجنسية وتاريخ التقديم ، وفي بعض الحالات ، علاقات الشركات مع الشركات التي تدفع مقابل حجز الأماكن في المدرسة.

إذا كان طفلك يحضر الحضانة أو الحضانة أو مركز التعلم المبكر ، تحقق مما إذا كان لديهم علاقة بمدرسة واحدة أو أكثر. في كثير من الأحيان ، إذا تقدمت بطلب للحصول على مكان ، فستقوم المدارس بزيارة الحضانات لإجراء التقييمات ، وبما أن هذا يحدث قبل التقييمات العامة ، فقد يحصل طفلك على الأولوية نتيجة لذلك.

يختلف الشكل الذي تتخذه التقييمات اختلافًا كبيرًا بين المدارس في السنوات الأولى. تركز العديد من المدارس بشكل بحت على قدرة الطفل على الانفصال عن والديهوالتفاعل مع شخص بالغ آخر (المعلم أو المساعد) ، والرد على الأسئلة أو الطلبات البسيطة ، واللعب بسعادة مع الأطفال الآخرين ، وحمل قلم رصاص واستخدام المهارات الحركية الدقيقة من خلال استخدام كتل البناء أو الرسم أو الأنشطة المماثلة.

بصفتك أحد الوالدين ، ليس هناك الكثير الذي يمكنك القيام به لإعداد طفلك لهذا النوع من التفاعل، بخلاف تشجيع طفلك على مغادرة جانبك - وهو أمر يأمل أن يكون على دراية به بالفعل من خلال زيارات الحضانة أو مجموعات اللعب أو غيرها من إعدادات التنشئة الاجتماعية.

في بعض الأحيان ، تطلب المدارس عرض مهارات أكثر تقدمًا - التعرف على الحروف والأرقام والكائنات ، وحساب وقراءة الكلمات البسيطة على سبيل المثال.

يجب ألا تتردد في التحقق من المدرسة فيما يتعلق بالتقييم.

يجب أن تكون المدارس مفتوحة تمامًا معك بشأن متطلباتها. سيأخذ المعلمون في الاعتبار أيضًا أن هذه بيئة "غريبة" مع بالغين مجهولين وأن طفلك قد لا يظهر ثقته المعتادة.

التالي:> ماذا يحدث بعد التقييم ...

 

نبذة عن الكاتب
ليز أونيل
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Guides
Now Reading
Application and Assessment – What Happens Next?
0

Application and Assessment – What Happens Next?

by Lyn SoppelsaApril 10, 2017

You’ve completed your research, determined which is the right curriculum and right school for your child, and now it’s time to take the next step.

Whilst many schools will not permit you to apply until the academic year prior to the one you are seeking, some schools do still accept applications two or more years ahead. It is therefore important to check with your short-listed schools what time-lines apply.

Once you have narrowed down your schooling options, we would generally advise you to apply to at least 2 and possibly 3 schools, unless you can be certain (through discussion with the School Admissions team) that places are available for your child at your preferred school.

This is particularly true if you are seeking places in FS1, FS2 or KG1 and KG2, since demand is at its greatest for Early Years places. There is also strong demand for year 7 and grade 6 in more selective Secondary/Middle schools and also increasingly for Sixth Form (years 12 and 13) and Senior High (grades 11 and 12).

We advise you to check well in advance of application deadlines and identify any supporting documents that may be necessary.

Some schools operate a strict first come-first served policy (so the earliest applicants are highest on the waiting list), whilst some Indian curriculum schools operate a lottery system or accept applications only during a very narrow window (approx. 3 weeks in some cases). You can find out more details in terms of when to apply by reading When should I start to look for a school?

Many schools operate on-line registration systems through their website. You will need to complete all the details for your child/ren and yourselves as parents, and potentially need to upload photos, birth certificate and passport documents. You may well need to include previous school reports (if your children are already in school) and health records.  Often you will receive an acknowledgement by email of your initial application and a request to email the remaining documents.

You may also need to pay a registration fee (the norm in the UAE). Schools will often not consider the application until this payment has been made and will also insist that all required documents are provided. Once everything is in place, you can expect an acknowledgement of the application and confirmation of next steps in terms of a possible invitation for assessment or entrance test.  If you have completed the application process on-line and do not hear from the Admissions team within a few days, do follow up.

So now you have completed the first step to securing a school place for your child, what happens next?

Generally, the Admissions staff will be responsible for checking the application before forwarding it to the relevant Academic staff. If your child is already in the same curriculum Primary/Elementary school either in the UAE or overseas, school reports and examination or standardised test results (where relevant)  will be reviewed and confidential assessments requested, but it is quite possible that your child will not be assessed by the school. 

For Secondary/Middle and High School applications, schools may also rely on reports (particularly if there are standardised tests available), may offer remote assessment (at the current school) or may require assessment and an interview at the school in the UAE. Often, the school may offer a conditional place, based on the documents provided and a confidential report from the current school and may conduct a final assessment and interview at the school when you arrive in the UAE, if you are not already based here.

If you are applying for Early Years, the teaching team will review each application and decide whether to invite your child for an assessment. Schools vary as to whether they offer an invitation to all applicants for assessment, or where, if they have significantly more applicants than places, they will prioritise applications based on siblings already in school, nationality, application date and, in some cases, Corporate relationships with companies who pay to reserve places at the school.

If your child is attending Nursery, pre-School or an Early Learning Centre, check whether they have a relationship with one or more schools. Often,if you have applied for a place, schools will visit nurseries to carry out assessments and since this happens earlier than the general assessments, your child may get priority as a result.

The form that assessments take varies widely between schools for Early Years. Many schools focus purely on the ability of the child to separate from its parent, interact with another adult (the teacher or assistant), respond to simple questions or requests, play happily with other children, hold a pencil and use fine motor skills through use of building blocks, drawing or similar activities.

As a parent, there is not a great deal you can do to prepare your child for this type of interaction, other than encourage your child to leave your side – something they will hopefully already be familiar with through visits to nursery, play groups or other socialisation settings.

Sometimes, schools ask for more advanced skills to be shown – recognising letters, numbers and objects, counting and reading simple words for example.

You should have no hesitation in checking with the school what is involved in the assessment.

Schools should be completely open with you about their requirements. Teachers will also take into account that this is a “strange” environment with unknown adults and that your child may not show his/her usual confidence.

NEXT:> What happens AFTER the assessment…

 

About The Author
Lyn Soppelsa

Leave a Response