كل ذلك من خلال
قراءة الآن
أكاديمية بلوم وورلد. إطلاق مدرسة رائدة جديدة في مجال البكالوريا الدولية في البرشاء ، دبي 2022. تأكيد وعد المدرسة التقدمية الأولى في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. باستثناء.
جيد للرياضة
0

في إعلان هام لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، أكدت بلوم للتعليم إطلاق أول مدرسة بلوم قائمة بذاتها في الإمارات العربية المتحدة - والإمارات أول مدرسة تقدمية حقًا.

ستنطلق بلوم وورلد أكاديمي في أغسطس 2022 على الموقع السابق لمدرسة دوايت دبي. تقع المدرسة في حرم Tier 1 Bloom الراسخ والمتميز في البرشاء والذي يستضيف حاليًا Brighton College Dubai ، وهي نفسها شراكة بين Bloom Education ومدرستها المؤسسة في المملكة المتحدة.

تم التأكيد على أن أكاديمية بلوم العالمية الجديدة ستقدم تعليمًا شاملًا لمنهج البكالوريا الدولية للطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 4 سنوات و 18 عامًا ، ولكنها ستفتح مبدئيًا إلى السنة 9 ، مع افتتاح السنوات المتبقية في إطلاق تدريجي لتتوج في منح طلاب دبلوم البكالوريا الدولية للصف الثاني عشر.

في تطور جذري ، ينذر بآثار بعيدة المدى على التعليم في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، تقدم بلوم وورلد أكاديمي عددًا من الابتكارات والأولى في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. أكاديمية بلوم وورلد سوف:

  • كن أول مدرسة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة تقدم وقت بدء متأخر الساعة 9:00 صباحًا ؛
  • أن تكون أول مدرسة من مدارس البكالوريا الدولية تقدم يومًا دراسيًا مرنًا ، مما يوفر للعائلات مجالًا كبيرًا لتثقيف الأطفال حول التزاماتهم الأسرية ؛
  • كن أول من يقدم "جوازات إنجاز التعلم" التي ستمكن الطلاب من تخصيص تعلمهم بشكل أكبر حول الاحتياجات الفردية والإمكانيات والطموحات والمواهب ؛ و
  • كن أول مدرسة في الإمارات تقدم برنامج حاضنة ، مركز لوموس. "بناءً على نظرة خارجية على التعلم ، سيتم تحدي الطلاب للاستكشاف واللعب والإبداع استعدادًا لسيناريوهات العالم الحقيقي ؛ سيتم تعليمهم كيفية تسخير الابتكار وريادة الأعمال "؛ [وسيقوم] "بتطوير منتجات تقنية ورقمية ومادية يمكن تحضيرها للسوق."
  • أن تكون أول مدرسة تقدمية حقًا في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

الهدف من المدرسة هو وضع الأسرة في المرتبة الأولى ومحور تعليم الطفل ووضع الرفاهية في قلب تعليم الطفل - عكس العقيدة الحالية التي تعني عمليًا أن المدارس تأتي قبل الأسرة وأن رفاهية الأطفال تلعب دور ثانوي في تعليم الطفل. القيود الهيكلية للمنهج المدرسي الصارم واليوم جزء لا يتجزأ من المدارس الأخرى في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وجهة النظر هي أن المدارس التقليدية لم تتغير مع الزمن. لم نعد في عصر يجب أن تكون فيه المدرسة عقوبة أو تمرينًا تشديدًا. لم نعد في عصر يجب أن تسحق فيه المدارس كيف وماذا يتعلم الأطفال في الصناديق ، لم نعد في عصر معاملة الأطفال كأوتوماتا وتروس في النظام.

بلوم وورلد أكاديمي دبي

بلوم للتعليمتحدث من المدرسة الجديدة ، قال للمدارس مقارنة:

Kings_Interhigh_MPU5

"بلوم وورلد أكاديمي هي مدرسة تجرؤ على فعل الأشياء بشكل مختلف ؛ لا تزال تقدم أعلى جودة من التعليم المتوقع من مدرسة متميزة ، ولكن [بطريقة جديدة جذرية] تكون مرنة ومخصصة لكل طفل ، مما يجعلها الخيار المثالي للآباء الذين يهتمون كثيرًا كيف يتلقى طفلهم التعليم ، وكذلك النتائج النهائية ".

تؤمن بلوم إديوكيشن ، بناءً على أكثر من عشر سنوات من الخبرة في إدارة بعض من أعرق شراكات العلامات التجارية المدرسية في الإمارات ، بما في ذلك شراكة برايتون ودوايت ، بأن إطار العمل الخاص والداعم للتعليم في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع منظمها الاستثنائي للمدارس ، هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية في دبي ، تعني أن هذا هو الوقت المناسب لبدء تقديم التغييرات الأولى في العالم في كيفية تقديم التعليم المتميز من المستوى الأول.

 

الدوافع الرئيسية تضع الأطفال وأولياء الأمور في المقدمة ...

صورة للأراضي الطبيعية ومكان إقامة أكاديمية بلوم وورلد في دبي

إن المجموعة التعليمية في وضع جيد للقيام بمثل هذا المشروع غير العادي والطموح. بلوم للتعليم هي جزء من الوطنية القابضة ، التكتل الرئيسي في أبو ظبي مع التزام عميق الجذور ودور متكامل في مستقبل الإمارات وشعبها. توفر بلوم للتعليم حاليًا تعليمًا متميزًا من المستوى الأول إلى 1 طالب وأكثر من خلال كليات برايتون في أبو ظبي والعين ودبي وأكاديمية بلوم وورلد في دبي ومدارس شارتر في جميع أنحاء العين وحضانة بلومز. كما أسس بلوم أول مدرسة دوايت في الإمارات.

الطموح ، مع أكاديمية بلوم ورلد ، هو أن يكون لدبي والإمارات العربية المتحدة أول مدرسة تقدمية حقًا ، منها بيداليس و Summerhill في المملكة المتحدة هي على الأرجح أفضل الأمثلة المعروفة. تم بناء المدارس التقدمية حول الاحتياجات الفردية للأطفال ، مما يوفر نوعًا من التعليم الذي يركز على الطفل والذي طالب به العديد من المعلقين منذ فترة طويلة ولكنهم فقدوا الأمل في رؤيته في الإمارات.

من الناحية العملية ، سيعني هذا أن الآباء سيكونون أحرارًا في تصميم أوقات المدرسة الخاصة بهم حسب الطلب حول اليوم الدراسي الرسمي من 9:00 صباحًا إلى 4:00 مساءً. ستوفر المدرسة الرعاية للطلاب بين 7:00 صباحًا و 9:00 صباحًا ، وبعد ذلك بين 5:00 مساءً و 7:00 مساءً. ستقام أنشطة ما بعد المدرسة بين الساعة 4:00 مساءً و 5:00 مساءً.

صورة لنيلاي أوزرال ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة بلوم إديوكيشن أثناء إطلاق أكاديمية بلوم وورلد

نيلاي اوزرال, الرئيس التنفيذي ، بلوم إديوكيشن وقال:

"بلوم وورلد أكاديمي هي مدرسة تسخر طريقة تفكير تقدمية.

تقدم المدرسة شيئًا مختلفًا وديناميكيًا حقًا يضع عافية الأطفال ونموهم في مقدمة كل ما تفعله.

يسعدنا أن نتمكن أخيرًا من تقديم مدرسة للآباء الذين يبحثون عن القدرة على تخصيص الرحلة الأكاديمية لأطفالهم في بيئة تعليمية عالية الجودة. "

من حيث متى وماذا وكيف يتعلم الأطفال ، سيتم تقديم برنامج البكالوريا الدولية الأساسي حول مفهوم "المرحلة وليس العمر" - وهذا أمر أساسي تمامًا لتقديم التعليم التدريجي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة لأول مرة. 

سوف يتقدم الأطفال ويطورون التعلم القائم على التعلم بناءً على رغباتهم وكفاءتهم واهتماماتهم وقدراتهم, ليس بشأن التعسف والظلم الكاملين في سنهم أو عامهم الدراسي. ستعمل المدرسة على تمكين كل طالب ، مع أولياء أمورهم ، من الحصول على ملكية التعلم الخاص بهم باستخدام جواز سفر الإنجاز التعليمي (LAP). سيؤدي ذلك إلى تمكين كل طفل على حدة من تصميم مناهجهم الشخصية بناءً على شغفهم وهداياهم وطموحاتهم ومواهبهم. تتم المراجعة شهريًا ، والهدف هو تغيير المناهج الدراسية وتطورها حيث يطور الأطفال اهتماماتهم وهداياهم ، وليس وضعها في صناديق من اختيار الآخرين.

 

القيادة ذات الخبرة

الطموح هو تقديم ما سيبدو عليه تعليم البكالوريا الدولية ، المخلص لقيمه الأساسية ، بعيدًا عن القيود التي تثقل كاهل المدارس الأخرى والأطفال والأسر.

صورة جون بيل ، المدير المؤسس لأكاديمية بلوم وورلد - كوجنيتا السابقة

المدير المؤسس لأكاديمية بلوم وورلد ، جون بيل، تم تأكيد:

"أكاديمية بلوم ورلد هي تجسيد لما أ صحيح مدرسة منهج البكالوريا الدولية ينبغي أن تكون.

نحن نؤمن إيمانا راسخا بالمرحلة وليس العمر عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتعليم - وسيدعم نهج المدرسة المرن والمخصص ذلك في كل احساس.

يسعدنا أن نتمكن أخيرًا من تقديم تعليم لأبنائهم لأبنائهم وهو ما يفعله بالفعل ضع الطالب أولاً".

يأتي السيد بيل إلى بلوم وورلد أكاديمي بصفته خبيرًا تعليميًا ذا خبرة عالية ولديه أربعة عقود من الخبرة في التعليم في جميع أنحاء العالم. بصفته مديرًا ناجحًا ومديرًا تنفيذيًا للمدارس المتميزة في كل من المملكة المتحدة وإسبانيا ، شهد أحدث دور له دورًا مهمًا كمدير تنفيذي ومدير التعلم والخدمات في تعليم Innoventures في دبي ، التي تشتهر بخدماتها مدارس رافلز في الإمارات. كان السيد بيل مسؤولاً عن الإشراف على التسليم الاستراتيجي والتشغيلي للتعليم والإدارة المباشرة لست مدارس تضم خمس مدارس لمنهج البكالوريا الدولية ومدرسة مناهج بريطانية وثمانية مراكز تعليم مبكر.

قبل الانتقال إلى دبي في عام 2018 ، شغل السيد بيل منصب مدير التعليم في مجموعة كوجنيتا (اشتهرت دبي بإطلاقها الفئة 1 مدرسة رويال جرامر جيلدفورد دبي) بالمدارس البريطانية والدولية حيث كان مسؤولاً عن جودة التعليم في 62 مدرسة حول العالم.

عمل السيد بيل أيضًا بصفة استشارية للحكومات الوطنية ، وشارك في رئاسة مجموعة عمل لمجلس المدارس الدولية بشأن الحماية - ولديه سجل حافل في عمليات التفتيش على المدارس وتدريب المعلمين وقادة المدارس في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بما في ذلك في الإمارات العربية المتحدة والأردن وسنغافورة.

 

المرافق وهيكل المدرسة

تفتتح بلوم وورلد أكاديمي خدمات ما قبل الروضة حتى الصف التاسع في أغسطس 9. تنقسم المدرسة بشكل فريد إلى خمس مراحل رعوية من بريمو ، مركز السنوات المبكرة ، وحتى نيكزس ، مركز ما قبل الجامعة. في هذا التعليم المتأخر ، سيتم تعليم الطلاب كيفية اجتياز الاختبارات بنجاح ، وكيفية الاستعداد للحياة بعد التخرج ، وسيتم دعمهم في طلبات الالتحاق بالجامعة والأعمال والصناعة وقرارات الحياة الأخرى التي يتخذونها. سيتم فتح هذا الأخير على مراحل مع نمو الطلاب في المدرسة ومعها.

المرافق من المستوى 1 بريميوم بلس.

 

الرسوم المدرسية والتسجيل في أكاديمية بلوم وورلد

التسجيل مفتوح الآن رسميًا (مارس 2022) مع رسوم المؤسسين حصريًا للطلاب المسجلين في العام الدراسي 2022/23 (ما قبل الروضة - الصف التاسع). سيتم ضمان رسوم العائلة التأسيسية هذه لمدة ثلاث سنوات.

رسوم أكاديمية بلوم وورلد

سيحصل الطلاب أيضًا على جهاز كمبيوتر محمول IPAD / MacBook شخصي عند الانضمام إلى المدرسة ، ويتم تجديده لمدة 3 سنوات بين الصف الأول والصف التاسع) ، والأنشطة المنهجية المشتركة التي تقودها المدرسة يوميًا (من الاثنين إلى الخميس) ، وحزمة الزي المدرسي بالإضافة إلى المزيد خصومات الأخوة عند الاقتضاء.

سيتم نشر أول مراجعة لمظهرنا عند افتتاح المدرسة - شاهد هذه المساحة.

القصة المتطورة حول كيفية وفاء Bloom World Academy بوعدها الطموح بالتعليم التقدمي ستكون قصة تستحق المشاهدة بمرور الوقت - ولكن مع الخبرة والدعم وعدم قدر ضئيل من التفكير وراء هذا الإطلاق ، لا نريد أن نراهن على كون هذا أمرًا استثنائيًا ، مدرسة مهمة وناجحة وتمكينية للأطفال والأسر.

يمكن العثور على مزيد من المعلومات هنا أو عن طريق الاتصال بفريق القبول في أكاديمية بلوم وورلد مباشرة على (+971) 4 371.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2022. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

 

 

نبذة عن الكاتب
جون ويستلي
جون ويستلي هو محرر موقع SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com UK. يمكنك مراسلته عبر البريد الإلكتروني على jonathanwestley [at] Schoolscompared.com
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

All Through
Now Reading
Bloom World Academy. Major New IB Flagship School Launch Coming to Al Barsha, Dubai 2022. Promise of UAE’s First Progressive School Confirmed. EXCLUSIVE.
Good for Sport
0

In a  major announcement for the UAE, Bloom Education has confirmed launch of the first stand-alone Bloom school in the UAE – and the emirates first truly progressive school.

Bloom World Academy will launch in August 2022 on the previous site of Dwight School Dubai. The school sits on the well-established, premium Tier 1 Bloom Campus in Al Barsha which currently hosts Brighton College Dubai, itself a partnership between Bloom Education and its UK founding school.

It has been confirmed that the new Bloom World Academy will offer an all-through International Baccalaureate curriculum education to students between the age of 4 years and 18 years, but will initially open to Year 9, with remaining years opening in gradual phased launch to culminate in the awarding to students of the International Baccalaureate Diploma in Grade 12.

In a radical twist, one heralding far reaching implications for education in the UAE, Bloom World Academy is to offer a number of UAE firsts and innovations. Bloom World Academy will:

  • be the first school in the UAE to offer a late start time of 9:00am;
  • be the first all-through IB school to offer a flexible school day, offering families significant scope to educate children around their family commitments;
  • be the first to offer “Learning Achievement Passports” which will enable students to much more significantly customise their learning around the own individual needs, potential, ambitions and talent; and
  • be the first school in the UAE to offer an incubator programme, the Lumos Centre. “Driven by an outward look on learning, students will be challenged to explore, play and create in preparation for real-world scenarios; will be taught how to harness innovation and entrepreneurship”; [and will] “develop technical, digital and physical products that can be prepared for market.”
  • be the first truly progressive school in the UAE.

The aim of the school is to put family first and centre of a child’s education and place wellbeing at the heart of a child’s education – inverting the current orthodoxy that in practice means that schools come before family and the wellbeing of children plays second fiddle to the structural restraints of the rigid school curriculum and day integral to other schools in the UAE.

The view is very much that traditional schools have not moved with times. We are no longer in an age where school should be a punishment, or a toughening-up exercise. We are no longer in an age where schools should squash how and what children learn into boxes We are no longer in an age of treating children as automata and cogs in a system.

Bloom World Academy Dubai

Bloom Education, speaking from the new school, told SchoolsCompared:

Kings_Interhigh_MPU5

“Bloom World Academy is a school that dares to do things differently; still providing the highest quality of education expected from a premium school, but [in a radical new way] that is flexible and customised for each child, making it the ideal choice for parents who care as much about how their child receives an education, as well as the end results.”

Bloom Education, building on more than a decade’s experience running some of the most prestigious school brand partnerships in the emirates, including that of Brighton and Dwight, believes that the very special and supportive framework of education in the UAE, together with its exceptional school regulator, the KHDA, in Dubai, means that this is the time to start delivering world-first changes in how a Tier 1 premium education is delivered.

 

The key drivers are putting children and parents first…

Photograph of landscapted grounds and setting of Bloom World Academy in Dubai

The education group is well-placed to take on such an extraordinary and ambitious project. Bloom Education is part of National Holding, the major Abu Dhabi headquartered conglomerate with a deep-seated commitment to, and integral role within, the future of the emirates and its people. Bloom Education currently provides an outstanding Tier 1 education to 9,000 plus students through Brighton Colleges in Abu Dhabi, Al Ain and Dubai, Bloom World Academy in Dubai, Charter Schools across Al Ain and Blooms Nursery. Bloom also founded the first Dwight School in the emirates.

The ambition, with Bloom World Academy, is for Dubai and the UAE to have its first truly progressive school, of which Bedales and Summerhill in the UK are probably the best known examples. Progressive schools are built ground up around the individual needs of children, delivering a type of child-centric education that many commentators have long called for but had near given up hope of seeing in the emirates.

Practically, this will mean that parents will be free to design their own bespoke school timings around the official school day of 9:00am to 4:00pm. The school will make available care for students between 7:00am and 9:00am, and later between 5:00pm and 7:00pm. After school activities will run between 4:00pm and 5:00pm.

Photograph of Nilay Ozral, CEO, Bloom Education on the launch of Bloom World Academy

Nilay Ozral, Chief Executive Officer, Bloom Education said:

“Bloom World Academy is a school that harnesses a progressive way of thinking.

The school offers something truly different and dynamic that really does put children’s wellness and development at the forefront of all that it does.

We are so happy to finally be able to offer a school to parents who are looking for the ability to personalise their child’s academic journey in a premium high-quality education setting.”

In terms of when, what and how children learn, the core International Baccalaureate program will be delivered around the concept of ‘stage not age’ – this absolutely core to the delivery of progressive education in the UAE for the first time. 

Children will progress and develop their learning based on their own wishes, aptitude, interests and abilities, not on the arbitrariness and integral unfairness of their age or academic year. The school will empower each student, with their parents, to take ownership of their own learning with a Learning Achievement Passport (LAP). This will empower each child individually to design their own personal curriculum based on their passions, gifts, ambitions and talent. Reviewed monthly, the aim is for the curriculum to change and evolve as children develop their interests and gifts, not squash them into boxes of other people’s choosing.

 

Experienced Leadership

The ambition is to deliver on what an IB education, faithful to its core values, would really look like, free of the constraints that weigh down other schools, children and families.

Photograph of John Bell, Founding Principal of Bloom World Academy - ex Cognita

Founding Principal of Bloom World Academy, John Bell, confirmed:

“Bloom World Academy is the embodiment of what a true IB curriculum school should be.

We are a firm believer in stage not age when it comes to education – and the school’s flexible, customised approach will support this in every sense.

We are so happy to finally be able to offer parents an education for their children which really does put the student first.”

Mr Bell comes to Bloom World Academy as a highly experienced, senior educationalist with four decades experience in education worldwide. A successful Head Teacher and Executive Head Teacher at outstanding schools in both the United Kingdom and Spain, his most recent role saw him playing a critical role as Executive Principal and Director of Learning and Services at Innoventures Education in Dubai, best known for its Raffles schools in the UAE. Mr Bell was responsible for overseeing the strategic and operational delivery of education and the line management of six schools that included five IB curriculum schools, one British curriculum school and eight early learning centres.

Before moving to Dubai in 2018, Mr Bell was Director of Education at Cognita Group (best known in Dubai for its launch of the Tier 1 Royal Grammar School Guildford Dubai) of UK and International schools where he was responsible for the quality of education at 62 schools around the world.

Mr Bell has also served in an advisory capacity to national governments, co-chaired a working group of the Council of International Schools on safeguarding – and has a strong track record of leading school inspections and training teachers and school leaders worldwide, including in the UAE, Jordan, and Singapore.

 

Facilities and School Structure

Bloom World Academy opens Pre-KG to Grade 9 provision in August 2022. The school is uniquely divided into five pastoral phases from Primo, the Early Years Centre, through to Nexus, the Pre-University Centre. In this later of education, students will be taught how to pass examinations successfully, how to prepare for life on graduation and will be supported in applications to university, business, industry and other life decisions they make. The latter will open in phased launch as students grow through, and with, the school.

Facilities are Tier 1 premium plus.

 

School Fees and Enrolment at Bloom World Academy

Enrolment is now officially open (March 2022) with Founders Fees exclusively for students enrolling into academic year 2022/23 (Pre-KG – Grade 9). These Founding Family fees will be guaranteed for three years.

Bloom World Academy fees

Students will also be given a personal IPAD/MacBook laptop on joining the school, renewed for 3 years between Grade 1 and Grade 9), daily (Monday to Thursday) school-led co-curricular activities, a school uniform package as well as further sibling discounts where applicable.

Our first looks review will be published as the school opens – watch this space.

The evolving story of how Bloom World Academy delivers on its ambitious promise of progressive education will be one to watch over time – but with the experience, backing and no small amount of thoughtfulness behind this launch we would not want to bet against this being an extraordinary, important and ultimately successful and empowering school for children and families.

Further information can be found here or by calling the Bloom World Academy Admissions Team directly on  (+971) 4 371 4774.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2022. All rights reserved.

 

 

About The Author
Jon Westley
Jon Westley is the Editor of SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com UK. You can email him at jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com

Leave a Reply