دليل
قراءة الآن
مراكز الفنون الأدائية في أبوظبي - دليل
الفنون والموسيقى والدراما
0

عندما يشعر الطفل بالتقدير والأهمية ، فمن المرجح أن يعتني بنفسه ويختار خيارات جيدة بشأن صداقاته. إنهم أكثر استعدادًا لمواجهة التحديات اليومية والتغلب عليها بطرق صحية وإيجابية. يشعر الطفل الذي يعاني من عدم الثقة بالنفس بالتردد في المواقف الاجتماعية وسيحرم من الخروج من منطقة الراحة الخاصة به ، مما يحد من وجهات نظره وفرصه وآفاقه.

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالحياة المدرسية للطفل ، فإن الحصول على الثقة الاجتماعية والعاطفية والداخلية أمر حيوي لقدرته على التحكم في تعلمه ، وتطوير ذكائه الاجتماعي وهو عامل رئيسي في تحفيز الاختيارات التي يتخذونها.

يتمتع ألبرت باندورا بمهنة طويلة ومزدهرة في دراسة السلوك الاجتماعي والمعرفي ويعتبر أحد الخبراء الرائدين في الكفاءة الذاتية في مجال التعليم. هو قال:

"الكفاءة الذاتية هي إيمان الأفراد بقدرتهم على التأثير في الأحداث في حياتهم". (باندورا ، 1977 ، 1944)

تم إجراء عدد لا يحصى من الأبحاث في سيكولوجية التعليم منذ نتائج باندورا ، مع نتائج متفاوتة ، ولكن الشيء الوحيد الذي اتفق عليه الباحثون هو أن الاعتقاد بالذات له تأثير هائل في نجاح مهنة المدرسة وله تأثير كبير على السعادة طوال حياتهم.

كلما زاد ثقة الشخص ، زادت احتمالية تمتعه بصحة أفضل ، وحياة اجتماعية أفضل ، وحماية معززة ضد اضطرابات الصحة العقلية والمشاكل الاجتماعية. هم أكثر عرضة ليكونوا قادرين على التكيف بشكل عام ويتمتعون بصحة نفسية أفضل. هذا هو الحال بشكل خاص في الأطفال الصغار الذين يتمتعون بثقة عالية ، والذين يؤدون باستمرار أداءً أفضل في المدرسة ولديهم رضا وظيفي أعلى وسعادة في وقت لاحق في الحياة.

بناءً على نتائج كهذه ، شهد التعليم الحديث تركيزًا كبيرًا على بناء الثقة لدى الطلاب الشباب على مدى السنوات الـ 25 الماضية ، والخبر السار هو أنه يمكن تعليم الثقة بالنفس وتطويرها.

مع تزايد المنافسة الشديدة على الأماكن المحدودة في المدارس والكليات والجامعات المرغوبة ، يتجه الآباء إلى الأنشطة اللاصفية لمنح أطفالهم ميزة على المعارضة. وقد أدى هذا الاتجاه إلى زيادة هائلة في عدد الطلاب الذين يتلقون دروسًا خصوصية تكميلية لمساعدتهم في المواد الدراسية الأساسية. والآن مع إدراك الأهمية الأساسية للثقة بالنفس ، شهد تسجيل الطلاب في مراكز الفنون المسرحية أيضًا تسارعاً هائلاً.

GEMS_INARTICLE  

 

الرابط بين الثقة والفنون المسرحية

أظهرت دراسة حديثة لمدة 3 سنوات أجرتها وحدة أبحاث العلوم الاجتماعية في معهد التعليم (المملكة المتحدة) أن مشاركة الطفل في الفنون الأدائية لها تأثير مباشر وإيجابي على احترامه لذاته.

تسمح دراسة الفنون وعرضها أمام الجمهور للأطفال بالمساهمة بأفكارهم ، كما أنها تسمح لهم بالتعبير عن عواطفهم وشخصيتهم ، مما يعزز بدوره ثقتهم ويمنحهم إحساسًا أكبر بهويتهم .

  • يؤدي الأداء إلى تقليل القلق الاجتماعي: يمكن استخدام التمثيل كشكل من أشكال "العلاج الدرامي" ، والذي يسمح للطالب بالتدرب بشكل أساسي على استخدام عواطفهم في بيئة آمنة.
  • الذكاء العاطفي: تعلم كيفية "إظهار" المشاعر يعني فهمها. وهذا يساعد على إنشاء مخزون من مجموعة من العواطف ، والتي تطور البصيرة الاجتماعية ومهارات التفاعل الاجتماعي والتعاطف الفردي.
  • الإبداع: اكتشاف المواهب الجديدة والقدرات الناشئة يبني الثقة ويزداد احتمال البحث عن الأطفال الذين يجدون النجاح في الإنجازات الإبداعية والتغلب على التحديات الجديدة بنجاح.
  • الانتماء المجتمعي: يعد حل المشكلات في الفريق ، وأخذ التعليقات وإعطاء الملاحظات والتعلم لتجاوز المعايير الاجتماعية مهارة مفيدة مدى الحياة.
  • التحصيل الأكاديمي العالي: يظهر البحث أن للفنون المسرحية تأثير إيجابي مباشر على التحصيل الدراسي العام. (كما هو موضح في المقالة الأخيرة الخاصة بالمدارس مقارنة بالتفصيل الفوائد المتنوعة لحضور الفنون الأدائية).
  • شعور بالفخر: إن ردود الفعل الإيجابية والشعور بالإنجاز الذي يأتي مع اجتياز امتحان الدراما أو الحفلة الراقصة يخلق تراكمًا ثابتًا من الإنجازات التي تشكل دافعًا كبيرًا لمواصلة البحث عن المزيد من المغامرة لدفع القيود والحدود.

لجأت لويز آنجل من المملكة المتحدة إلى الفنون المسرحية لمساعدة ابنتها على تحسين ثقتها العامة ، التي طرقتها صعوبات تعلم.

"اكتشفنا في وقت مبكر إلى حد ما في مسيرة طفلي التعليمية أنها مصابة بعسر القراءة ، مما كان له تأثير كبير على ثقتها بنفسها. لقد اعتقدت ببساطة أنها لم تكن ذكية أو قادرة مثل أقرانها وأن احترامها لذاتها أخذ غطسًا حقيقيًا ، لدرجة أنها توقفت عن المحاولة. مع القليل من البحث ، اكتشفت أنه من المفترض أن تساعد فنون الأداء في الشعور بالثقة ، لذلك سجلناها في نادٍ للرقص والمسرح. لقد كان التحول هائلاً. لقد زادت ثقتها بنفسها بالتأكيد ، فهي تتحدث في الفصل الآن ولا تستسلم عندما تخطئ في الأمور. وقد تحسنت درجاتها أيضًا ".

 

إذن ، أين يمكنك اصطحاب طفلك لإعطائه دفعة كبيرة للثقة (أو لمجرد الاستمتاع)؟

هناك العديد من الأندية والأكاديميات التي تتخصص في فئة واحدة من أنواع الفنون الأدائية. أنشأت SchoolsCompared دليلاً لمحاور الفنون الأدائية في أبوظبي تجمع بين مجموعة متنوعة من الفصول والدورات التي تشمل الدراما أو الدراسات المسرحية ، ومجموعة متنوعة من دروس الرقص والموسيقى والغناء. القائمة مرتبة بدون ترتيب معين.

 

مراكز الفنون الأدائية في أبوظبي

 

محور الموسيقى

يعد معهد Music Hub ، وهو معهد موسيقي معروف في أبوظبي ، مصدر إلهام لحب الموسيقى طوال الحياة من خلال تقديم دروس موسيقية ممتعة تعزز الحياة وبناء الثقة.

عقد مركز الموسيقى شراكة مع عدد من المدارس في جميع أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة لتطوير برامج الموسيقى الشعبية على مستوى المنهج البريطاني.

تفرع المركز من تقديم مجموعة متنوعة من دروس الموسيقى مثل Clarinet و Piano و Guitar و Drum و Flute و Saxophone (على سبيل المثال لا الحصر) لتشمل نادي Glee Club ، المستوحى من البرنامج التلفزيوني الناجح Glee والمسرحيات الموسيقية الثانوية ، والتي يركز على الدراسات المسرحية ، بما في ذلك الدراما والرقص والغناء. يقدم Music Hub أيضًا دروس رقص تانجو أرجنتينية غريبة.

 

DANCE دراما موسيقى / غناء الحرف الفنية
 

الأعمار

 

نادي الغبطة

 

نادي الغبطة

 

1.5

 

ن / أ

 

الامتحانات الخارجية

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ن / أ

 

 

الرسوم: تبدأ الفصول من 150 درهمًا إماراتيًا للدرس لمدة 30 دقيقة.

الاتصال:
02
البريد الالكتروني: contact@musichub.ae
الموقع الالكتروني: www.musichub.ae

 

جلف ستار سبورت - أكاديمية الفنون الأدائية

نجمة الخليج الرياضية في مركز نشاط خبير بعد المدرسة يقدم مجموعة كبيرة ومتنوعة من الفصول والدورات والدروس والمعسكرات الصيفية للأطفال من جميع الأعمار. ينحدر المدربون المقيمون في فنون الأداء من المدارس المرموقة في المملكة المتحدة

أكاديمية الفنون الأدائية التابعة لها هي ذراع راسخ للشركة التي تقدم برامج الرقص والدراما والغناء في المدارس والحضانات وأماكن في جميع أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة وتشمل الباليه والهيب هوب والحركات الصغيرة والمسرح الموسيقي.

 

DANCE دراما موسيقى / غناء الحرف الفنية
 

الأعمار

 

الكل

 

الكل

 

 

الكل

 

الصفوف 1 إلى 6

 

الامتحانات الخارجية

 

ن / أ

 

ن / أ

 

ن / أ

 

المدربون المعتمدون في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

(في مدرسة جبل علي)

 

الرسوم: تختلف الأسعار من برنامج لآخر.

الاتصال:
056
البريد الالكتروني: info@gulfstarsports.com
الموقع الالكتروني: www.gulfstarsports.com

 

موشن ستوديوز للفنون المسرحية

تم إطلاق أول استوديو للفنون المسرحية يملكه إماراتي فقط ، وهو MSPA في عام 2015 باعتباره الاستوديو الرائد للفنون المسرحية الموجود في أبوظبي. مع الطموح الفخور بتوفير مستقبل مستدام لفرص الفنون الأدائية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة MSPA ، يركز على البناء على سمعة أبوظبي كمركز ثقافي.

تقدم MSPA مجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات من دروس التمثيل إلى Zumba ، والتي يقدمها فريق دولي من المدربين المؤهلين تأهيلا جيدا. يتم تقديم جميع الأعمار من خلال فصول للبالغين في التمثيل والكاراتيه والأذواق.

منشأة MSPA هي الأحدث وتتميز بمقهى صغير حيث يمكن للوالدين مشاهدة أطفالهم وهم يمارسون ويؤدون عروضهم على شاشات التلفزيون.

 

DANCE دراما موسيقى / غناء الحرف الفنية
 

الأعمار

 

5+

 

 

5+

 

5+

 

ن / أ

 

الامتحانات الخارجية

 

ثالوث

RAD

 

ثالوث

 

ثالوث

 

ن / أ

 

الرسوم: 100 درهم التسجيل سنويًا لكل طالب.

تقدم MSPA خطط عضوية تبدأ من شهر واحد إلى عام ، وتختلف أسعار العضوية البرونزية والفضية والذهبية والبلاتينية والماسية وفقًا لعدد الفصول في الأسبوع. فئة واحدة في الأسبوع 1 درهم إماراتي (الباقة البرونزية).

الاتصال:
الهاتف: 02 8006772
البريد الإلكتروني: n / a
الويب: www.mspa.ae

 

مشهد الدراما

Ferne Reynolds Lategan هو المؤسس والمدير الإبداعي لـ Drama Scene ، التي تأسست في عام 2008 كمنصة للأطفال من 3 إلى 18 عامًا لتطوير مجموعة مهارات درامية كاملة ونمت لتصبح أكبر مدرسة للفنون المسرحية القائمة على المهارات في الشرق الأوسط الشرق.

تشمل برامجهم الشاملة ، التمثيل ، الغناء ، المسرح الموسيقي ، الرقص والخطابة. يعد مسرح الدراما الآن أكبر مركز لامدا لامتحانات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة وقد حافظوا على معدل تميز بنسبة 60 ٪ لجميع طلاب الامتحانات منذ عام 2009.

المشاركة في الامتحانات اختيارية.

 

 

DANCE

 

دراما

 

موسيقى / غناء

 

الحرف الفنية

 

الأعمار

 

8 +

 

3 +

 

8 +

 

ن / أ

 

الامتحانات الخارجية

 

امتحانات المسرح الموسيقي

 

معتمدة من الثالوث

 

المسرح الموسيقي الفردي لامدا وامتحانات الخطابة

 

ن / أ

 

الرسوم: تختلف الأسعار من برنامج لآخر.

الاتصال:
00971 04 341 ، داخلي 4777 ، 225 00971 55
البريد الالكتروني: info@dramascene.com
الموقع الالكتروني: www.dramascene.com

 

تعابير الرقص والدراما

تركز على فصول الجودة للأطفال والكبار تعابير التعبير تركز بشكل كبير على رفاهية الطالب. إنها تعزز بيئة غير تنافسية ، واعية اجتماعيًا ، تم إنشاؤها للسماح للفنون بإثراء حياة الطلاب وأسرهم والمجتمع ككل من خلال الوعي الثقافي.

تتمتع التعبيرات بمقاربة شاملة لتنمية الطالب ، وتعمل على وضع أهداف يمكن تحقيقها حتى يشعر كل طفل بشعور بالإنجاز لتشجيع الثقة بالنفس وأخلاقيات العمل والانضباط الذاتي.

بشكل أساسي ، تقدم Expressions دروس الباليه أيضًا المسرح الموسيقي والجاز والهيب هوب والجمباز والحديثة في مواقعها المزدوجة من الكورنيش وخليفة ، أبو ظبي.

 

 

DANCE

 

دراما

 

موسيقى / غناء

 

الحرف الفنية

 

الأعمار

 

الكل

 

الكل

 

 

 

ن / أ

 

الامتحانات الخارجية

 

RAD

 

ثالوث

 

ثالوث

 

 

ن / أ

 

الرسوم: تختلف الأسعار من برنامج لآخر.

الاتصال:
00971 567397721
البريد الالكتروني: dance@expressions-dance.net
الموقع الالكتروني: www.expressions-dance.net

 

المعهد الدولي للموسيقى

تأسست في عام 1994 بهدف رعاية التعليم الموسيقي ، ينصب تركيز IMI الأساسي على تقديم دروس موسيقى احترافية لمجموعة متنوعة من الأدوات (البيانو ، والأوتار ، والرياح ، والإيقاع) في جلسات فردية وجماعية. تمتلك IMI الموارد والمعلمين المؤهلين لتقديم دروس للمبتدئين إلى المحترفين القريبين.

تتوفر أيضًا مجموعة من دروس الرقص والغناء / الغناء بما في ذلك الباليه والحديثة والتمارين الرياضية والرقص الشرقي.

تتوفر جميع الدروس في مواقع مدرسية مختلفة في جميع أنحاء أبوظبي.

 

 

DANCE

 

دراما

 

موسيقى / غناء

 

الحرف الفنية

 

الأعمار

 

3+

 

5+

(النظرية والسمعية)

 

5+

(ما قبل الموسيقى 3-5)

 

 

3+

 

الامتحانات الخارجية

 

RAD

 

 

 

ABRSM

الثالوث (الروك والبوب)

 

ن / أ

 

الرسوم: تختلف الأسعار من برنامج لآخر.

 

الاتصال:

هاتف: 00971 2-6211949 / 6211299

البريد الإلكتروني: contact@imig.ae

الويب: www.imig.ae

نبذة عن الكاتب
جين تالبوت
مراسلة المشاريع الخاصة على SchoolsCompared.com ، جين تالبوت هي صحفية وباحثة مشهورة تشتهر بتوثيقها المتعمق والتحريضي للقضايا الرئيسية التي تواجه الآباء في التعليم في جميع أنحاء العالم. لقد جلبت إلى SchoolsCompared.com أكثر من عقدين من الخبرة في الصحافة والتزامًا حقيقيًا وعاطفيًا بالكتابة يضع رعاية الأطفال والأسر في الصدارة. "أكتب لدعم العائلات التي تواجه أصعب القرارات في التعليم - سواء كان ذلك في اليوم الأول في المدرسة أو التنقل في تحديات مثل عسر القراءة. إنني أرى الصحافة على أنها دعوة تعد شيئاً فشيئاً بتغيير العالم إلى الأفضل. إن المدارس بالمقارنة تمنحني الفرصة لأؤدي دوري ، للآباء والأطفال ، في هذه الصورة الأكبر. "
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Guides
Now Reading
Performing Arts Centres In Abu Dhabi – A Guide
Arts, Music and Drama
0

When a child feels valued and significant they are more likely to take care of themselves and make good choices about their friendships. They are more equipped to face and overcome everyday challenges in healthy and positive ways. A child with low self-esteem feels hesitant in social situations and will be disinclined to step outside of their comfort zone, which limits their perspectives, opportunities and prospects.

When it comes to a child’s school life, having social, emotional and inner confidence is vital to their ability to control their learning, to develop their social savvy and is a key factor in motivating the choices that they make.

Albert Bandura has had a long and prosperous career in the study of social and cognitive behaviour and is considered to be one of the leading experts in the self-efficacy within education arena. He said:

“Self-efficacy is the individuals belief about their capacity to influence the events in their own lives.” (Bandura, 1977, 1944)

A myriad of research into the psychology of education has been conducted since Bandura’s, with varying outcomes, however one thing that the researchers agree on is that self-belief has an immense influence in the success of one’s school career and has a massive impact on the happiness of their entire life.

The more confident a person is the more likely they are to have better health, a better social life, enhanced protection against mental health disorders and social problems.  They are more likely to be able to cope generally and have better mental wellbeing.  This is especially the case in young children with high confidence, who consistently perform better in school and have higher job satisfaction and happiness later in life.

Based on finding such as these, modern education has seen much emphasis placed on building confidence in young students over the last 25 years, and the good news is that self-confidence can be taught and developed.

As the intense competition for limited places in coveted schools, colleges and universities increases, parents are turning to extra curricular activities to give their children an edge over the opposition.  This trend has led to a massive upsurge in the number of students receiving supplementary Private Tutoring to help them with the core school subjects. And now with the fundamental importance of self-confidence being realised, enrolment of students into performing arts centres has also seen a huge acceleration.

 

The Link Between Confidence And The Performing Arts

A recent 3-year study by the Social Science Research Unit at the Institute of Education (UK) has shown that a child’s participation in performing arts has a direct and positive bearing on their self-esteem.

The study of the arts and the presentation of them in front of an audience allow children to contribute their ideas, it also allows them to express their emotions and their personality, which in turn boosts their confidence and gives them a greater sense of who they are.

  • Performing reduces social anxiety: Acting can be used as a form of ‘drama therapy’, which allows the student to essentially practice using their emotions in a safe environment.
  • Emotional Intelligence: Learning how to ‘project’ an emotion means understanding it. This helps to create a stockpile of a range of emotions, which develops social insight, social interaction skills and individual empathy.
  • Creativity: Discovering new talents and emerging abilities builds confidence and children who find success in creative accomplishments are more likely to seek out and successfully navigate new challenges.
  • Community belonging: Solving problems in a team, taking and giving feedback and learning to traverse through social norms is a beneficial, life long skill.
  • Higher academic achievement: Research shows that the performing arts have a direct positive impact on overall scholastic attainment. (As outlined in the recent SchoolsCompared article detailing the diverse benefits of performing arts attendance).
  • A sense of pride: The positive feedback and feeling of accomplishment that comes with passing a drama exam or dance recital creates a steady build up of achievements that are a huge motivation to continue to seek further adventure to push limitations and boundaries.

Louise Angel from the U.K turned to performing arts to help her daughter improve her overall confidence, which had been knocked by learning difficulties.

“We discovered fairly early in my child’s educational career that she was Dyslexic, which had a huge effect on her confidence.  She simply believed that she was not as clever or capable as her peers and her self-esteem took a real nose-dive, to the point where she stopped trying.  With a bit of research I discovered that performing arts is supposed to help with confidence, so we enrolled her into a dance and theatre club. The transformation has been immense. Her confidence is definitely up, she speaks up in class now and she doesn’t give in when she gets things wrong. Her grades have improved too.”

 

So where can you take your child to give them a big confidence boost (or just to have fun)?

There are a many clubs and academies that specialise in a single category from the performing arts genres. SchoolsCompared has created a guide to the performing arts hubs in Abu Dhabi that combine a varied spectrum of classes and courses that include dramatics or theatrical studies, a variation of dance, music and singing lessons. The list is arranged in no particular order.

 

Performing Arts Centres In Abu Dhabi

 

Music Hub

A well-known music institute in Abu Dhabi, the Music Hub’s objective is to inspire a life-long love of music through the delivery of fun, life-enhancing, confidence-building music lessons.

The Music Hub has partnered with a number of schools across the U.A.E to develop grass root music programmes in a British Curriculum.

The centre branched out from offering a variety of music lessons such as Clarinet, Piano, Guitar, Drum, Flute and Saxophone (to name just a few) to include the Glee Club, inspired by the hit TV show Glee and high school musicals, which focuses on theatrical studies, including drama, dance and singing. The Music Hub also offers exotic Argentinian Tango dance lessons.

 

DANCE DRAMA MUSIC/VOCAL ART/CRAFTS
 

AGES

 

Glee Club

 

Glee Club

 

1.5

 

n/a

 

EXTERNAL EXAMINATIONS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

n/a

 

 

FEES: Classes start at AED150 for a 30-minute lesson.

CONTACT:
Tel: 02 632 7888
Email: [email protected]
Web: www.musichub.ae

 

Gulf Star Sport – Performing Arts Academy

Gulf Star Sports in an expert after school activity centre that offers a huge variety of classes, courses, lessons and summer camps for kids of all ages. The resident Performing Arts instructors hail from prestigious schools in the U.K.

Its Performing Arts Academy is a well-established arm of the company that provides Dance, Drama and Singing Programmes in Schools, Nurseries and venues across the U.A.E. Classes include Ballet, Hip Hop, Mini movers and Musical theatre.

 

DANCE DRAMA MUSIC/VOCAL ART/CRAFTS
 

AGES

 

All

 

All

 

 

All

 

Grades 1 to 6

 

EXTERNAL EXAMINATIONS

 

n/a

 

n/a

 

n/a

 

U.S.A certified instructors

(In Jebel Ali School)

 

FEES: Prices vary from programme to programme.

CONTACT:
Tel: 056 114 4392
Email: [email protected]
Web: www.gulfstarsports.com

 

Motion Studios Performing Arts

The first performing arts studio to be solely owned by an Emirati, MSPA was launched in 2015 as the flagship performing arts studio located in Abu Dhabi. With the proud ambition of providing a sustainable future for performing arts opportunities in the U.A.E MSPA, is focused on building on Abu Dhabi’s reputation as a cultural hub.

MSPA offers a smorgasbord of services from acting classes to Zumba, delivered by an international team of well-qualified instructors.  All ages are catered for with adult classes in acting, karate and palates available.

The MSPA facility is state-of-the-art and boasts a small café where parents are able to watch their children practice and perform on TV screens.

 

DANCE DRAMA MUSIC/VOCAL ART/CRAFTS
 

AGES

 

5+

 

 

5+

 

5+

 

n/a

 

EXTERNAL EXAMINATIONS

 

Trinity

RAD

 

Trinity

 

Trinity

 

n/a

 

FEES: AED100 registration per annum per student.

MSPA offers membership plans starting from 1 month to one year, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum and Diamond membership prices vary in accordance with the number of classes per week. One class per week is AED85 (Bronze package).

CONTACT:
Tel: 02 8006772
Email: n/a
Web: www.mspa.ae

 

Drama Scene

Ferne Reynolds Lategan is the founder and creative director of Drama Scene, which was established in 2008 as a platform for children from 3 to 18 years to develop a full dramatic skill set and has grown to become the largest skill based performing arts school in the Middle East.

Their comprehensive programmes include, acting, singing, musical theatre, dancing and public speaking. Drama Scene is now the largest LAMDA exam centre in the UAE and they have maintained a 60% distinction rate for all exam students since 2009.

Taking part in exams is optional.

 

 

DANCE

 

DRAMA

 

MUSIC/VOCAL

 

ART/CRAFTS

 

AGES

 

8 +

 

3 +

 

8 +

 

n/a

 

EXTERNAL EXAMINATIONS

 

LAMDA Musical theatre exams

 

Trinity accredited

 

LAMDA solo musical theatre and public speaking exams

 

n/a

 

FEES: Prices vary from programme to programme.

CONTACT:
Tel: 00971 04 341 4777, Ext 225, 00971 55 310 0984
Email: [email protected]
Web: www.dramascene.com

 

Expressions of Dance and Drama

Focused on quality classes for kids and adults Expressions puts great emphasis on the student’s wellbeing. It promotes a non-competitive, socially aware environment, created to allow the arts to enrich the lives of the students, their families and the community at large through cultural awareness.

Expressions have a holistic approach to a student’s development, working towards developing attainable goals so that each child feels a sense of achievement to encourage self-confidence, work ethics and self-discipline.

Mainly offering Ballet classes Expressions also provides Musical theatre, Jazz, Hip Hop, Gymnastics and Modern in their dual locations of the Corniche and Khalifa, Abu Dhabi.

 

 

DANCE

 

DRAMA

 

MUSIC/VOCAL

 

ART/CRAFTS

 

AGES

 

All

 

All

 

 

 

n/a

 

EXTERNAL EXAMINATIONS

 

RAD

 

Trinity

 

Trinity

 

 

n/a

 

FEES: Prices vary from programme to programme.

CONTACT:
Tel: 00971 567397721
Email: [email protected]
Web: www.expressions-dance.net

 

International Music Institute

Founded in 1994 with the objective of nurturing musical education, IMI’s primary focus is on delivering professional music lessons of an enormous variety of instruments (piano, strings, winds and percussion) in individual and group sessions. IMI has the resources and qualified instructors to provide lessons for beginners to near professionals.

A range of dance and singing/vocal classes including Ballet, Modern, aerobics and Belly dancing are also on offer.

All lessons are available in various school-based locations throughout Abu Dhabi.

 

 

DANCE

 

DRAMA

 

MUSIC/VOCAL

 

ART/CRAFTS

 

AGES

 

3+

 

5+

(Theory and aural)

 

5+

(Pre Music 3-5)

 

 

3+

 

EXTERNAL EXAMINATIONS

 

RAD

 

 

 

ABRSM

Trinity (rock and Pop)

 

n/a

 

FEES: Prices vary from programme to programme.

 

CONTACT:

Tel: 00971 2-6211949 / 6211299

Email: [email protected]

Web: www.imig.ae

About The Author
Jane Talbot

Leave a Reply