Jetzt lesen
Top Schools Awards 2021. Ergebnisse live. Horizon English School erhält den SchoolsCompared.com Top Schools Award für die glücklichste Schule in den VAE 2021-22
Gut für den Sport
0

Top Schools Awards 2021. Ergebnisse live. Horizon English School erhält den SchoolsCompared.com Top Schools Award für die glücklichste Schule in den VAE 2021-22

by Jon Westley6. Dezember 2021

Der SchoolsCompared.com Top Schools Award für den SchoolsCompared.com Top Schools Award für die glücklichste Schule in den VAE 2021-22 wird verliehen an:

Horizon Englischschule

Grundschulkinder an der Horizon English School in Dubai lernen im Unterricht

Als eine der beliebtesten Schulen in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten übertrifft Horizon English jedes Jahr das Feedback der Eltern auf SchoolsCompared.com und WhatschoolAdvisor für das Glück seiner Kinder. Dies wird in vielerlei Hinsicht gemessen, und tatsächlich auch in vielen Gesprächen mit den Schulleitern im Laufe der Jahre. Horizon wird jährlich von Eltern bombardiert, die hoffen, dass es expandieren wird, um seinen Kindern eine umfassende Ausbildung zu ermöglichen, aber seine Website macht dies unmöglich. Und die Schule spielt eine wichtige Rolle in ihrer Gemeinde, was bedeutet, dass es einfach undenkbar ist, ihren Standort zu verlassen, um eine neue größere Schule zu bauen. In diesem Jahr ist die Schule Cognita als ihre wegweisende Grundschule beigetreten, um eine Lösung für die Royal Grammar School Guildford Dubai zu bieten – eine natürliche Ergänzung für zwei Schulen mit gemeinsamen Werten, die stark auf das ganze Kind ausgerichtet sind und die individuellen Talente und das Potenzial von fördern Kinder.

Der Besuch der Schule ist eine Übung, um zu verstehen, wie eine hochstrukturierte britische Schulausbildung für Kinder in einer Umgebung sorgen kann, in der die Anerkennung des anderen dazu führt, dass Kinder und Lehrkräfte sich gegenseitig aktiv feiern. Dies ist unserer Meinung nach der Schlüssel zum Verständnis der glücklichen Schuldynamik, die hier im Spiel ist.

Das Angebot an Grundschulen in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten ist hervorragend – und die Horizon English School nimmt einen wohlverdienten Platz unter den besten Schulen der Branche ein. Eine Kritik an der Geburt ist hier kaum zu finden – aber es ist die Freude der Kinder, wie das gelingt.

Dies ist ein weiterer Preis, bei dem die Entscheidung der Richter einstimmig war. Und das Versprechen für den Schulfortschritt unter Cognita suggeriert unplausibel, dass das Beste noch bevorsteht. Das ist jetzt schon einiges…

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2021. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

EDELSTEINE_INARTIKEL  

 

Über den Autor
Jon Westley
Jon Westley ist Herausgeber von SchoolsCompared.com und WhichSchoolAdvisor.com UK. Sie können ihm eine E-Mail an jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com senden

Hinterlasse uns einen Kommentar

Now Reading
Top Schools Awards 2021. Results Live. Horizon English School is awarded The SchoolsCompared.com Top Schools Award for Happiest School in the UAE 2021-22
Good for Sport
0

Top Schools Awards 2021. Results Live. Horizon English School is awarded The SchoolsCompared.com Top Schools Award for Happiest School in the UAE 2021-22

by Jon WestleyDecember 6, 2021

The SchoolsCompared.com Top Schools Award for The SchoolsCompared.com Top Schools Award for Happiest School in the UAE 2021-22 is awarded to:

Horizon English School

Primary children at Horizon English School in Dubai learning in class

One of the most loved schools in the UAE, Horizon English tops feedback from parents year-on-year on both SchoolsCompared.com and WhichschoolAdvisor for the happiness of its children. This is measured in so many ways, and actually too, many conversations with its School principals over the years. Horizon has found itself annually bombarded by parents hoping that it will expand to enable its children to pursue an all-through education, but its site makes this impossible. And the school has an integral role in its community that means leaving its site to build a new larger school is simply unthinkable. This year the school has joined Cognita as their landmark Primary, with a view to providing a solution in the Royal Grammar School Guildford Dubai – a natural fit for two schools with shared values focused powerfully on the whole child and nurturing the individual talents and potential of children.

Visiting the school is an exercise in understanding how a highly structured British school education can deliver for children in an environment where recognition of the other translates into children and faculty that actively celebrate each other. This is the key we think in understanding the happy school dynamics at play here.

Primary school provision in the UAE is outstanding – and Horizon English school holds a much deserved place with the very best schools in the sector. It’s almost impossible to find a criticism of the delivery here – but its the happiness of children in the way that that is achieved that is stand-out.

This is another Award in which the decision of judges was unanimous. And the promise for the school moving forward under Cognita suggests, implausibly, that the best is still yet to come. Now that is quite something…

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2021. All rights reserved.

GEMS_INARTICLE  

 

About The Author
Jon Westley
Jon Westley is the Editor of SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com UK. You can email him at jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com

Leave a Reply