قراءة الآن
تقرير المدارس الإمارات العربية المتحدة: ما الجديد في التعليم هذا الأسبوع؟
0

تقرير المدارس الإمارات العربية المتحدة: ما الجديد في التعليم هذا الأسبوع؟

by تابيثا بردا10 نوفمبر، 2021

مقارنة المدارس بإيجاز أسبوعي حول أهم الأخبار في التعليم.

كل يوم خميس نقدم لكم أحدث القصص التعليمية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة وحول العالم في الأيام السبعة الماضية. إليك ما حدث هذا الأسبوع ...

هذا الأسبوع في التعليم. أخبار التعليم الإماراتي. أولا. كل يوم خميس. فقط من SchoolsCompared.com.

تغريم الحضانة الإماراتية 10 آلاف درهم للإهمال بسبب حروق في وجه طفل

أمر صاحب دار حضانة ومعلم بدفع 10,000 آلاف درهم لوالد طفل أصيب بحروق في الوجه من الشمع الساخن الذي ترك في الفصل.
أمرت محكمة أبو ظبي الابتدائية الثنائي بدفع تعويض للأب بعد إدانتهما بالتسبب في حروق للطفل بسبب الإهمال. قراءة القصة كاملة.

تسجل مدارس دبي نمواً بنسبة 3.5٪ في أعداد الطلاب

نما الالتحاق بالمدارس الخاصة في دبي بنسبة 3.5٪ منذ بداية العام الدراسي الماضي ، مع إضافة ما يقرب من 10,000 طالب ، وفقًا لهيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية.
يوجد في الإمارة الآن 215 مدرسة خاصة ، تم افتتاح 21 منها في السنوات الثلاث الماضية. يبلغ إجمالي عدد الطلاب في دبي 289,019،30,515 طالبًا ، منهم XNUMX،XNUMX من الطلاب الإماراتيين. اقرأ أكثر.

تؤكد البيانات تضخم درجات امتحان COVID في المملكة المتحدة 

Kings_Interhigh_MPU5

أظهرت بيانات وزارة التعليم البريطانية أن A كان متوسط ​​المستوى A في المدارس المستقلة في المملكة المتحدة في عام 2021. تؤكد الأرقام الخاصة بمؤهلات المستوى A في الصيف الماضي التسارع المتفشي في الدرجات التي يمنحها المعلمون في إنجلترا ، لتحل محل الاختبارات الرسمية التي تم إلغاؤها في وقت سابق من هذا العام بعد أن أعلنت الحكومة عن إغلاق وطني ثانٍ. اكتشف المزيد.

منحت خمس مدارس في الإمارات العربية المتحدة وسام COP26 البيئي في حفل بطولة الأمير وليام المملكة المتحدة

فازت خمس مدارس في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بجائزة عالمية لجهودها في حماية البيئة والتصدي لتغير المناخ كجزء من قمة المناخ COP26.
حصلت مدرسة بريستين الخاصة في دبي ومدرسة سبرينجديلز دبي ومدرسة جيمس ميلينيوم - الشارقة ومدرسة النجم الساطع الدولية في أبو ظبي ومدرسة دلهي الخاصة في الشارقة على جائزة مشروع العمل المناخي مدرسة التميز.
تضمن حفل توزيع الجوائز كلمات ألقاها أمير المملكة المتحدة وليام والأميرة إزميرالدا من بلجيكا وممثلون من الأمم المتحدة والصندوق العالمي للطبيعة ووكالة ناسا وغيرهم الكثير. تعرف على المبادرات التي أدت إلى فوز المدارس الإماراتية بهذه الجائزة الدولية.

40 نشاطًا عائليًا مجانيًا معروضًا في مهرجان الإمارات للمدارس في نهاية هذا الأسبوع

فعالية مهرجان المدرسة دبي الإمارات 2021

سيكون هناك أكثر من 40 أنشطة عائلية رائعة ومجانية للترفيه عن الأطفال والمراهقين والبالغين من جميع الأعمار السبت 13 نوفمبر في مهرجان المدارس الذي يتم استضافته من قبل رائع مدرسة جيمس فيرست بوينت في ذا فيلا.  من منطقة المرح للأطفال والسوق المنبثق ، وقاعة الطعام المليئة بالحيوية اللذيذة إلى الأنشطة التفاعلية التي لا حصر لها لاستيعاب رواد المهرجان في كل شيء بدءًا من الروبوتات والترميز وعلم النفس إلى علم الآثار وتصميم الأزياء ، هناك شيء يسعد الجميع عضو في الأسرة. احجز تذاكرك المجانية واكتشف التشكيلة الكاملة.

تم تطعيم ثلث طلاب أبوظبي ضد COVID-19

ارتفعت معدلات التطعيم بين أطفال المدارس في أبو ظبي بشكل كبير منذ أن أعلنت وزارة التعليم والمعرفة في أبو ظبي (Adek) عن مبادرة المدارس الزرقاء.
بشكل عام ، حصل 37 في المائة من التلاميذ في المدارس الخاصة والمدارس المستقلة في أبو ظبي على الجرعتين.
تم بالفعل تطعيم 93 في المائة من الطلاب الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 16 عامًا أو أكثر والذين يذهبون إلى المدارس ضد COVID-19. يبلغ المعدل حاليًا 68 في المائة من التلقيح بين الطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 12 و 15 عامًا ، و 21 في المائة بين الطلاب الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 12 عامًا. اكتشف المزيد.

لا تدفع "لبائعي زيت الثعبان" الذين يقولون إنهم سيدخلونك إلى كلية دبي ، كما يقول مدير المدرسة

شن مدير إحدى أكثر المدارس رواجًا في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، كلية دبي ، هجومًا ضد المدرسين الخاصين الذين يزعمون أنهم قادرون على تأمين أماكن للأطفال في إحدى المدارس الثانوية الأكثر اكتظاظًا في الإمارة.
يقول مايكل لامبرت ، مدير مدرسة DC ، إنه من الممارسات الشائعة في دوائر أبوية معينة أن يتم تعليم الطلاب بشكل مكثف الذين يتطلعون إلى إجراء تقييم القبول الانتقائي للغاية في كلية دبي.
لكنه يقول إن هذه الممارسات باهظة الثمن وغير ضرورية. اقرأ المقابلة كاملة.

اعتاد الطلاب الآن على "سرعة التعلم" عبر الإنترنت - ما الهدف من العودة إلى الفصل الدراسي؟

يقوم العديد من الطلاب الآن بشكل روتيني بتسريع محاضراتهم عند التعلم دون اتصال بالإنترنت - غالبًا بمعدل 1.5 مرة ، وأحيانًا أكثر من ذلك. هناك كل المواضيع رديت حيث يناقش الطلاب كم سيكون من الغريب العودة إلى قاعة المحاضرات. كتب أحد المساهمين: "تبدو السرعة العادية الآن مثل سرعة السكر".
"هذا هو الوقت المناسب للمدارس والأنظمة لإعادة تصور التعليم دون تعليم أو فصول دراسية ،" قال البروفيسور يونغ تشاو من كلية التربية في جامعة كانساس ، وفقًا لصحيفة الغارديان. اقرأ المزيد عن "الفكرة الكبيرة" للكاتب والروائي في صحيفة الغارديان لورا سبيني حول كيفية إعادة تصور التعليم للمستقبل.

WATCH: حقق مهرجان مدارس مدرسة الصفا البريطانية نجاحًا باهظًا

شهد يوم الجمعة الماضي انطلاق مهرجان أي وسائل الإعلام للمدارس بأسلوب رائع في مدرسة الصفا البريطانية. حضر حدث البيع عائلات صفا وعائلات تبحث عن مدارس وأفراد من المجتمع المحلي يبحثون ببساطة عن يوم رائع في الخارج. كحدث مصمم لإعادة ربط المدارس بالمجتمع الأوسع ، حقق المهرجان الأول للمدارس ذلك بالضبط (وأكثر!). تم بيع كل تذكرة أخيرة ، وكانت ردود الفعل من العديد من العائلات التي جاءت متوهجة بشكل موحد. شاهد فيديو الحدث.

محاضرون جامعيون في المملكة المتحدة يتقاضون رواتب زهيدة يضطر بعضهم للعيش في خيام

حان الوقت للابتعاد عن المدرسة إذا لم يكن ذلك مناسبًا لطفلك

يعد التعليم العالي أحد أكثر القطاعات التي تتعرض للضرر في اقتصاد المملكة المتحدة ، ويعني ذلك بالنسبة للكثيرين صراعًا من أجل البقاء.
مثل العديد من طلاب الدكتوراه ، احتاجت إيمي لي إلى وظيفتها المدفوعة الأجر بالساعة - كمحاضرة للغة الإنجليزية - للبقاء واقفة على قدميها. لكن ما لم يتوقعه طلابها أبدًا هو أنها كانت تعيش في خيمة لمدة عامين بينما كانت تعلمهم.
قررت العيش في الخارج كملاذ أخير عندما واجهت زيادة كبيرة في الإيجار في السنة الثالثة من الدكتوراه في رويال هولواي ، جامعة لندن ، وأدركت أنها لن تكون قادرة على تحمل تكاليف شقة وتغطية جميع تكاليفها على دخلها البحثي والتدريس. اقرأ قصتها.

نبذة عن الكاتب
تابيثا بردا
تابيثا باردا هي المحرر الأول لموقع SchoolsCompared.com. تلقى تعليمه في أوكسبريدج وصحفي حائز على جوائز في الإمارات العربية المتحدة لأكثر من عقد من الزمان ، يعد تابيثا أحد الأضواء الساطعة في المنطقة في كل ما يتعلق بالتعليم في الإمارات. بصفتها أمًا ، فهي متحمسة لمساعدة الوالدين - وإيجاد القصص التي تستحق روايتها في التعليم. وهي مسؤولة عن مكتب الأخبار المزدحم على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع ، والمجالس الاستشارية واللجان المتخصصة لدينا - وتقرير المدرسة الخاص بالمدارس - و الميزات المتعلقة بالمسائل المهمة حقًا.
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Now Reading
THE SCHOOLS REPORT UAE: WHAT’S NEW IN EDUCATION THIS WEEK?
0

THE SCHOOLS REPORT UAE: WHAT’S NEW IN EDUCATION THIS WEEK?

by Tabitha BardaNovember 10, 2021

The Schools Compared Weekly Briefing on the Hottest News in Education.

Every Thursday we bring you the latest stories in education in the UAE and around the world in the last 7 days. Here’s what’s been happening this week…

This Week in Education. UAE Education News. First. Every Thursday. Only from SchoolsCompared.com.

UAE nursery fined Dh10K for negligence over child’s facial burns

A nursery school owner and a teacher have been ordered to pay Dh10,000 to the father of a child, who got face burns from hot wax that had been left in the classroom.
The Abu Dhabi Court of First Instance ordered the the duo to pay the compensation to the father after they were found guilty of causing burns to the child due to negligence. Read the full story.

Dubai schools report 3.5% growth in student numbers

Enrolment in Dubai’s private schools has grown 3.5% since the start of the last academic year, with an addition of nearly 10,000 students, according to the KHDA.
The emirate now has 215 private schools, 21 of which have opened in the last three years. The Total number of students in Dubai is 289,019 students, of which 30,515 are Emirati students. Read more.

Data confirms COVID exam grade inflation in UK 

GEMS_INARTICLE  

A was the average A-level grade at UK independent schools in 2021, the UK’s Department of Education data shows. The figures for last summer’s A-level qualifications confirm the rampant acceleration in grades awarded by teachers in England, replacing formal exams that were scrapped earlier this year after the government announced a second national lockdown. Find out more.

Five UAE schools awarded COP26 eco accolade at ceremony starring UK’s Prince William

Five schools in the UAE have won a global award for their efforts to protect the environment and tackle climate change as part of the COP26 climate summit.
Pristine Private School, in Dubai, Springdales School Dubai, Gems Millennium School – Sharjah, Shining Star International School in Abu Dhabi and Delhi Private School Sharjah have all been awarded The Climate Action Project School of Excellence.
The awards ceremony featured speeches from the UK’s Prince William, Princess Esmeralda from Belgium, and representatives from the UN, WWF, NASA and many more. Find out what initiatives led to the UAE schools winning this international award.

40 Free family activities on offer at UAE Festival of Schools this weekend

Festival of School event Dubai UAE 2021

There will be more than 40 fantastic, free family activities on offer to entertain kids, teens and adults of all ages this Saturday 13 November at the Festival of Schools which is being hosted by the fabulous GEMS FirstPoint School in The Villa.  From a children’s fun zone and pop-up market, and a food court filled with to bursting with tasty treats to countless interactive activities to absorb festival goers in everything from robotics, coding and psychology, to archaeology and fashion design, there’s something to delight every member of the family. Book your free tickets and find out the full line-up.

One third of all Abu Dhabi students vaccinated against COVID-19

Vaccination rates among school children in Abu Dhabi have risen dramatically since the Abu Dhabi Department of Education and Knowledge (Adek) announced the Blue Schools initiative.
Overall, 37 per cent of pupils in the Abu Dhabi’s private and charter schools have had both doses.
93 per cent of students aged 16 years or more who are attending schools have already been vaccinated against COVID-19. The rate is currently 68 per cent vaccination among 12 to 15-year-old students, 21 per cent among students aged younger than 12 years. Find out more.

Don’t pay ‘snake oil salesmen’ who say they’ll get you into Dubai College, says Headmaster

The Headmaster of one of the most sought-after UAE schools, Dubai College, has hit out against the private tutors who claim to be able to secure children spaces at one of the emirate’s most over-subscribed secondary schools.
It is common practice in certain parental circles to intensively tutor students looking to take Dubai College’s highly selective admissions assessment, says DC Headmaster Michael Lambert.
But these expensive practices are overpriced and unnecessary, he says. Read the full interview.

Students now used to ‘speed learning’ online – what’s the point of going back to the classroom?

Many students now routinely accelerate their lectures when learning offline – often by 1.5 times, sometimes by more. There are whole Reddit threads where students discuss how odd it will be to return to the lecture theatre. One contributor wrote: “Normal speed now sounds like drunk speed.”
“This is a time for schools and systems to reimagine education without schooling or classrooms,” said Professor Yong Zhao of the School of Education at the University of Kansas, reports The Guardian. Read more on Guardian writer and novelist Laura Spinney’s ‘Big Idea’ about how education can be reimagine for the future.

WATCH: Safa British School’s Festival of Schools was a sell-out success

Last Friday saw the Which Media Festival of Schools kick off in fantastic style at Safa British School. The sell out event was attended by Safa families, families looking for schools and by members of the local community simply looking for an awesome day out. As an event designed to reconnect schools with the wider community, the very first Festival of Schools achieved just that (and more!). Every last ticket was sold, and feedback from the many families who came along was uniformly glowing. Watch the event video.

UK university lecturers so poorly paid some have to live in tents

Time to walk away from a school if it is not right for your child

Higher education is one of the most casualised sectors of the UK economy, and for many it means a struggle to get by.
Like many PhD students, Aimée Lê needed her hourly paid job – as an English lecturer – to stay afloat. But what her students never guessed was that for two years while she taught them she was living in a tent.
She decided to live outside as a last resort when she was faced with a steep rent increase in the third year of her PhD at Royal Holloway, University of London, and realised she would not be able to afford a flat and cover all her costs on her research and teaching income. Read her story.

About The Author
Tabitha Barda
Tabitha Barda is the Senior Editor of SchoolsCompared.com. Oxbridge educated and an award winning journalist in the UAE for more than a decade, Tabitha is one of the region's shining lights in all that is education in the emirates. A mum herself, she is passionate about helping parents - and finding the stories in education that deserve telling. She is responsible for SchoolsCompared.com's The School's Report - the global weekly round up of what matters in education for parents which is published every Thursday, reviewing schools across the UAE - and features on issues that really matter.

Leave a Reply