قراءة الآن
رسالة من المحرر. تتمتع هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية (KHDA) بثقة قوية في التعليم في الإمارات العربية المتحدة مع إطلاق مدرسة جديدة في دبي - لكن المنافسة لا تزال شرسة.
جيد للرياضة
0

إنه عام ناجح لإطلاق المدارس الجديدة في دبي ، مع مجموعة من الأسماء الكبيرة القادمة إلى المنطقة لأول مرة ، والمدارس الرئيسية الجديدة تسد الفجوات القائمة في توفيرها.

من بين الأسماء الكبيرة ، تتصدر مدرسة رويال جرامر جيلدفورد دبي القائمة (اقرأ مراجعة النظرة الأولى هنا) ، الافتتاح في سبتمبر 2021 لتسليط الضوء على قدرة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على جذب بعض أكبر العلامات التجارية التعليمية في العالم. أعلنت RGSG عن عدد من افتتاح عروض التأسيس للعائلات، يشير هذا إلى أن المنافسة بين المدارس للعائلات التي لديها ميزانية للاستثمار في مساحة المستوى 1 لا تزال كبيرة.

من حيث الافتتاحيات المحلية ، صدمة تعليم الملوك (ومثيرة للجدل) إطلاق علامة تجارية جديدة للمدارس ، مدرسة وندسور، ربما تكون القصة الأكبر. سيكون من المثير للاهتمام أن نرى كيف تميز العلامة التجارية الجديدة نفسها عن مدارس كينجز الحالية - ومعرفة المزيد عن سبب اتخاذ مثل هذا القرار الجريء وغير المتوقع. قاد تعليم GEMS هذا المجال من التجزئة تاريخياً ، مع تاريخ طويل مثبت في رسم خرائط فتحات المدارس بخبرة للاحتياجات المحددة غير الملباة للعائلات. تقدم GEMS FirstPoint مثالًا مثاليًا على ذلك ، حيث تم إطلاقها مع وعد بتعليم بريطاني متميز بسعر نقطة مما يجعل المدرسة متاحة للعائلات التي تم تسعيرها تاريخيًا خارج هذا السوق. إلى رصيد GEMS إنها مدرسة يتم تسليمها في جميع المجالات - ونصنف المدرسة على أنها رائعة تمامًا. يمكن العثور على مراجعتنا لمدرسة جيمس فيرست بوينت دبي هنا. تواصل GEMS FirstPoint أيضًا ريادتها في الاستجابة السريعة جدًا لاحتياجات الأطفال ، كما يتضح من إطلاقها لـ BTECs في قطاع الصناعة الرقمية - وهو أمر لم تواكبه مدارس المستوى الأول بشكل عام على الإطلاق. المزيد حول يمكن العثور هنا على خطط FirstPoint الجديرة بالثقة للتعليم عبر الصناعات الرقمية. ومن الجدير بالذكر أيضًا أن GEMS FirstPint يسجل درجات استثنائية لسعادة أطفاله - مما يدل على أن التعليم المتميز وسعادة الطفل ليسا (الحمد لله) حكرًا على الآباء والأمهات فقط. المزيد عن سعادة الطفل في GEMS FirstPoint يمكن العثور عليها هنا - على ذلك شهد حصول المدرسة على الاعتماد من المدارس مقارنة بأسعد المدارس في الإمارات 2021 للأطفال.

من غير الواضح في الوقت الحالي ما هو USP لمدرسة وندسور الجديدة - الرسوم ، على سبيل المثال ، أقل من نظيرتها في Kings ، ولكن بشكل هامشي ، تأتي مع تكافؤ واسع مع مدارس Kings الحالية. من الواضح أن هذا ليس إطلاقًا ثم استنادًا إلى نقطة السعر. يمكن القول أيضًا ، أن اختيار استخدام علامة تجارية مرتبطة بالعائلة المالكة البريطانية ، يشير إلى الانتقال إلى السوق والمكانة العالية. مدرسة وندسور الأولى هي مدرسة ابتدائية - ولكن الطموح هو أن تتبع مدرسة وندسور الثانوية - وهنا يجب أن تصبح الإجابات على هذه الأسئلة أكثر وضوحًا. تخميننا هو أن الإجابة الحقيقية ، كما هو الحال في كثير من الأحيان ، سيتم العثور عليها عندما يمكننا الحصول على بعض المعلومات حول اتساع نطاق خيارات موضوع المناهج والمسارات. لا ينبغي أن نتوقع الثانوية الجديدة في 2021-22 - لأسباب ليس أقلها أن الأرض القريبة من المرحلة الابتدائية في السطوة ستكون قريبة من المستحيل العثور عليها (هذا على الأقل سبب محتمل واحد وراء انتقال GEMS Education من علامتها التجارية Wellington الابتدائية التي احتلت في هذا الموقع سابقًا). من أجل المصلحة التاريخية ، يمكنك ذلك اقرأ استعراضنا لمدرسة جيمس ويلينجتون الابتدائية هنا. تاريخياً ، شغل معظم الطلاب في المدرسة الآن أماكن في (في رأينا رائع) أكاديمية جيمس ويلينجتون - الخيل - يمكن قراءة مراجعتنا هنا. 

إذا كانت هذه هي الأسماء الكبيرة ، فهناك مدارس أخرى مثيرة للاهتمام تم إطلاقها أيضًا - وأسواقها مهمة جدًا. تنتشر المدارس الجديدة في جميع أنحاء الإمارة في تلال الغاف والورقة والبرشاء والكرامة وسيتي ووك ومردف وند الشبا والخوانيج والراشدية. ما يميزنا هو إطلاق المدرسة الأسترالية الدولية في البرشاء جنوب ، وهي مدرسة نتابعها عن كثب منذ حوالي عامين. مراجعتنا قيد التطوير (يمكن العثور على مراجعتنا المبكرة للتطوير هنا)، ولكن يمكن العثور على مراجعة مؤقتة على الموقع الشقيق WhatSchoolAdvisor.com هنا. باعتبارها أول مدرسة ذات منهج أسترالي في دبي ، تعد المدرسة مهمة ، ولا بأس بها في تأمين مكانة دبي كإمارة قادرة على تلبية احتياجات جميع الأطفال وعائلاتهم. المدرسة لديها مدرسة تأسيسية في الشارقة.

يتم افتتاح عدد من المدارس لتعكس سعي الحكومة لتعزيز عدد المدارس المتميزة التي تركز على الإماراتيين والعاملة في القطاع الخاص. تبرز هنا منهج البكالوريا الدولية مدرسة الإمارات الوطنية في الخوانيج والمنهاج الأمريكي (جدا) ذو العلامات التجارية الأنيقة ومدرسة Twenty71 الابتدائية في ند الشبا. ستعزز المدارس المستقلة الجادة هذا الأمر بشكل كبير ، مع بدء تشغيل المدارس الجديدة المملوكة للحكومة ، ولكن القطاع الخاص ، من تعليم والدار وبلوم. فيما يلي عرض مهندس معماري لمدرسة 2071:

افتتاح مدرسة 2071 الجديدة في دبي سبتمبر 2021

تشمل مدارس الميزانية التي تدخل حيز التنفيذ المنهج البريطاني Cedar School الذي يركز على متوسط ​​سعر الرسوم البالغ حوالي 26,000 درهم إماراتي ومدرسة Apple Community School بمتوسط ​​رسوم قادمة لا يزال أقل بعد الخصومات.

GEMS_INARTICLE  

تم افتتاح 25 مدرسة خاصة جديدة في السنوات الثلاث الماضية ، وهذا يتوافق مع نمو بنسبة 2.6٪ في الالتحاق.

"يعكس الطلب المستمر على المدارس الجديدة مرونة قطاع التعليم الخاص في دبي ويعكس نجاح استراتيجيتنا في جذب مدارس عالية الجودة."

محمد درويش ، الرئيس التنفيذي ، التصاريح والامتثال ، هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية. 

تشير رياضيات هذا ، إلى جانب تجربتنا الخاصة على الأرض ، إلى أن العرض الزائد للأماكن لا يزال يمثل مشكلة ، وهو أمر جيد جدًا للآباء. ومع ذلك ، ما زلنا نتوقع معركة للحصول على أماكن في أبرز مدارس الإمارة - وخاصة في السنوات الأولى.

إذا كانت هناك رسالة واحدة يجب أن نأخذها من العديد من المدارس الجديدة التي تم إطلاقها في دبي ، فهي أن دبي والإمارات العربية المتحدة تقدمان قطاعًا تعليميًا متميزًا على مستوى عالمي حقيقي لأطفال المنطقة - وقادر على جذب استثمارات جديدة كبيرة. كلاهما يعتمد على بعضهما البعض - ولكنه القوة الهائلة لمدارسنا المحلية ، بما في ذلك مدارس Kings و GEMS Education و BSAK و Dubai College و DESC و Safa - وعدد لا يحصى من المدارس الأخرى ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع منظمي المدارس ، بما في ذلك ADEK و KHDA ، التي تغذي الصواريخ. يجب أن يجعلنا جميعًا جدا فخور - وهو كذلك كل أطفالنا الذين يستفيدون.

للاطلاع على عرضنا المتعمق لهذه المدارس ، والمزيد من المدارس في طور الإعداد ، شاهد هذا الفضاء. في غضون ذلك ، أكثر من ذلك يسلط الضوء على أفضل المدارس في الإمارات العربية المتحدة يمكن العثور عليها هنا في جوائز أفضل المدارس المقارنة، جوائز التعليم النهائي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2021. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

 

 

نبذة عن الكاتب
جون ويستلي
جون ويستلي هو محرر موقع SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com UK. يمكنك مراسلته عبر البريد الإلكتروني على jonathanwestley [at] Schoolscompared.com
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Now Reading
Letter from the Editor. KHDA Powers strong note of confidence in UAE Education with New School Launches in Dubai – but Competition remains Fierce.
Good for Sport
0

It’s a blockbuster year for new school launches in Dubai, with a mix of big names coming to the region for the first time, and key new schools filling existing gaps in provision.

Of the big names, Royal Grammar School Guildford Dubai heads the list (read our First Looks Review here), the opening in September 2021 highlighting the capacity of the UAE to attract some of the world’s biggest educational brands. RGSG has announced a number of opening founding offers for families, this indicative that admissions competition amongst schools for families with the budget to invest in the Tier 1 space remains significant.

In terms of home grown openings, Kings’ Education shock (and controversial) launch of a brand new schools brand, Windsor School, is probably the biggest story. It will be interesting to see how the new brand distinguishes itself from the existing Kings’ schools – and learn more on why such a bold, and unexpected, decision has been taken. GEMS education has led this area of segmentation historically, with a long proven history of expertly mapping school openings to the specific unmet needs of families. GEMS FirstPoint provides a perfect example of this, launching with the promise of outstanding British schooling at a price point making the school available to families historically priced out of this market. To GEMS’ credit Its a school that havs delivered across the board – and we rate the school as exactly that – outstanding. Our review of GEMS FirstPoint School Dubai can be found here. GEMS FirstPoint continues to also pioneer a very rapid response to the needs of children, as evidenced with its launch of BTECs in the digital industry sector – something that Tier 1 schools on the whole have not kept up with at all. More on FirstPoint’s hugely creditable plans for education across the digital industries can be found here. Tellingly too, GEMS FirstPint scores exceptionally for the happiness of its children – demonstrating that outstanding education and child happiness are not (thank goodness) the preserve of only parents with deep pockets. More on child happiness at GEMS FirstPoint can be found here – on that saw the school achieve accreditation from SchoolsCompared as a Happiest Schools in the UAE 2021 for children.

It is unclear at present what the USP of the new Windsor School will be – fees, for example, are lower than its Kings’ equivalent, but marginally, coming in with broad parity to existing Kings’ schools. This is clearly not a launch then based around price point. Arguably too, the choice to use a brand associated with the British royal family, suggests a move upmarket and high prestige. The first Windsor school is a primary – but the ambition is for a Windsor secondary to follow – and it is here that the answers to these questions should become clearer. Our guess is that the real answer, as it so often does, will be found when we can get some information on the breadth of curriculum subject options and pathways. We should not expect the new secondary in 2021-22 – not least because land close to the primary in Satwa is arguably going to be nigh on impossible to find (this at least one potential reason why GEMS Education moved on from its Wellington Primary brand that occupied in this location previously). For historical interest, you can read our review of GEMS Wellington Primary School here. Students historically at the school have now in the majority taken up places at the (in our view fabulous) GEMS Wellington Academy Al Khail – our review can be read here. 

If these are the big names, there are some other interesting schools launching too – and to their markets very important ones. The new school launches are dotted over the emirate in Tilal Al Ghaf, Al Warqa, Al Barsha, Al Karama, City Walk, Mirdif, Nad Al Sheba, Al Khawaneej and Rashidiya. Stand-out for us is the launch of the Australian International School in Al Barsha South, a school we have been following closely for some two years. Our review is in-development (our early review of the development can be found here), but an interim review can be found on our sister site WhichSchoolAdvisor.com here. As the first Australian curriculum school in Dubai, the school is an important one, in no small pat in securing the position of Dubai as an emirate able to meet the needs of all children and their families. The school has a founding school in Sharjah.

A number of schools are opening to reflect the government’s drive to strengthen the number of outstanding Emirati focused schools operating in the private sector. Stand-out here is the IB curriculum Emirates National School in Al Khawaneej and the (very) stylishly branded US curriculum Twenty71 Elementary School in Nad Al Sheba. Serious charter schools will strengthen this significantly, with new government owned, but private sector run, schools coming on stream from Taaleem, Aldar and Bloom. An architect’s render of 2071 school follows below:

New 2071 School opening in Dubai September 2021

Budget schools coming on-stream include British curriculum Cedar School which focuses on its keen average fee price point of some AED26,000 and Apple Community School with average fees coming in lower still after discounts.

GEMS_INARTICLE  

25 new private schools have opened in the last three years, this aligned with a 2.6% growth in enrolment.

“The continued demand for new schools reflects the resilience of Dubai’s private education sector and reflects the success of our strategy to attract high-quality schools.”

Mohammed Darwish, CEO, Permits and Compliance, KHDA. 

The mathematics of this suggest, together with our own experience on the ground, that over-supply of places remains an issue, something that is very good news for parents. This said, still expect a battle for places at the emirate’s most outstanding schools – and particularly in the Early Years.

If there is a single message we should take from the many new School Launches in Dubai it is that Dubai, and the UAE, is delivering a genuinely world class, outstanding education sector for the region’s children – and one able to attract significant new investment. Both depend on each other – but it the formidable strength of our home grown schools, including those from Kings, GEMS Education, BSAK, Dubai College, DESC, Safa – and countless others, together with the school regulators, including ADEK and the KHDA, that fuel the rockets. That should make us all very proud – and it is all our children that benefit.

For our considered in-depth view of these schools, and more schools in the pipeline, watch this space. In the interim, more that shines a light on the UAE’s very best schools can be found here in the SchoolsCompared Top Schools Awards, the UAEs definitive education Awards.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2021. All rights reserved.

 

 

About The Author
Jon Westley
Jon Westley is the Editor of SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com UK. You can email him at jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com

Leave a Reply