قراءة الآن
الكل تغير! قواعد COVID-19 الجديدة: متى يحق للأطفال التعلم عن بعد في مدارس دبي؟
0

الكل تغير! قواعد COVID-19 الجديدة: متى يحق للأطفال التعلم عن بعد في مدارس دبي؟

by تابيثا بردا12 يناير، 2022

مع ارتفاع COVID-19 مرة أخرى في الإمارات العربية المتحدة وفي جميع أنحاء العالم ، يتساءل العديد من الآباء عما إذا كان يحق لهم طلب التعلم عن بعد لأطفالهم في مدارس دبي.

ليس رحبت معظم العائلات بفرصة إرسال أطفالهم للتعلم وجهًا لوجه هذا المصطلحأدى الارتفاع المفاجئ في حالات الإصابة بفيروس كورونا إلى جعل بعض الآباء يفضلون إبقاء أطفالهم في المنزل لتجنب التعرض المحتمل لفيروس كورونا.

تقول أديتي ناير ، وهي أم لطفل يبلغ من العمر ثلاث سنوات ، مقيمة في دبي: "نفضل كثيرًا التعلم وجهًا لوجه بشكل طبيعي ، لكننا أبقينا ابننا بعيدًا عن الحضانة الأسبوع الماضي لأننا كنا قلقين بشأن ارتفاع أعداد COVID". "كان من المقرر أن يعود هذا الأسبوع ، لكننا أبقناه بعيدًا مرة أخرى منذ اكتشاف حالة COVID إيجابية في فصله."

يعد خيار التعلم عن بعد - الذي تم إنقاذه في عام 2020 عندما أغلقت المدارس أبوابها لأول مرة بسبب الوباء - إحدى الطرق لضمان عدم تفويت الأطفال لأجزاء مهمة من المناهج الدراسية أثناء تواجدهم بعيدًا عن المدرسة.

ومع ذلك ، على عكس عام 2020 والنصف الأول من عام 2021 ، لم يعد من الممكن اختيار التعلم عن بعد فقط كتفضيل / بديل في مدارس دبي الخاصة.

في أكتوبر 2021 ، ألغت هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية (KHDA) ، التي تنظم المدارس الخاصة في دبي ، خيار التعلم عن بعد للطلاب بالكامل تقريبًا باستثناء الظروف الاستثنائية.

تم تحديث هذا الآن. التغيير الجديد ، الذي تم تأكيده في أواخر يناير 2022 ، هو التعلم عن بعد الآن يجب متاحة الآن لأولياء الأمور والطلاب في مجموعة واسعة من الحالات.

هذه كالتالي:

FOS- أركاديا

3 حالات يمكنك من خلالها طلب التعلم عن بعد في مدارس دبي الخاصة

  1. إذا ظهرت على طفلك أعراض COVID

يجب على الطلاب أو الموظفين الذين ظهرت عليهم أي أعراض شبيهة بـ Covid عدم الذهاب إلى المدرسة. يجب أن تمنح المدارس الطلاب الذين يعانون من أعراض تشبه Covid خيار التعلم عن بعد. قد يعود الطلاب والموظفون إلى المدرسة عندما لا تظهر عليهم أي أعراض شبيهة بـ Covid. إذا كانت نتيجة اختبار COVID-19 إيجابية ، فيجب عليك اتباع إرشادات العزل وفقًا لهيئة الصحة بدبي. يشترط إصدار شهادة براءة ذمة من هيئة الصحة بدبي للعودة إلى المدرسة بعد اكتمال العزل.

  1. إذا تم التعرف على طفلك على أنه جهة اتصال قريبة من حالة إيجابية COVID

تمشيا مع هيئة الصحة في دبي المبادئ التوجيهية، يجب على الطلاب والموظفين الذين تم تحديدهم على أنهم على اتصال وثيق من قبل مسؤول الصحة والسلامة بالمدرسة الحجر الصحي لمدة سبعة أيام. يجب إعطاء الطلاب خيار التعلم عن بعد.

لا يلزم إجراء اختبار تفاعل البوليميراز المتسلسل للمخالطين المقربين للعودة إلى المدرسة ما لم تظهر عليهم أعراض كوفيد. لا يحتاج أفراد الأسرة الذين هم على اتصال وثيق بالعزل الذاتي ، إلا إذا ظهر على الشخص المصاب أعراض Covid-19.

  1. إذا أصيب طفلك بمرض كوفيد -19

تمشيا مع هيئة الصحة في دبي المبادئ التوجيهية، يجب على الطلاب والموظفين الذين ثبتت إصابتهم بـ Covid-19 إكمال 10 أيام من العزلة في المنزل. يجب إعطاء الطلاب خيار التعلم عن بعد. يجب أن يحصلوا على شهادة تخليص معتمدة من هيئة الصحة بدبي قبل العودة إلى المدرسة.

تذكير: متى تبقي طفلك خارج المدرسة في دبي

أصدرت هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية (KHDA) تذكيرًا لأولياء الأمور بأهمية إبقاء الأطفال خارج المدرسة إذا ظهرت عليهم أعراض شبيهة بـ COVID.

أخذ التذكير شكل منشور على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بهم ، والذي قدم سيناريوهين افتراضيين: حالة "توليب" وحالة "روز" ، وكلاهما يشعر ببعض أعراض فيروس كورونا.

في حين قررت روز أن أعراضها خفيفة بما يكفي للعودة إلى المدرسة ، تظل توليب خارج المدرسة لتقوم بالتعلم عن بعد.

ينتهي الأمر بأصدقاء روز بالاستياء منها لتعريضهم للخطر ، في حين تشعر توليب بالارتياح لأنها لم تعرض أي شخص للخطر.

الملاحظة النهائية واضحة: إذا كان طفلك يعاني من أي أعراض شبيهة بـ COVID ، فاحتفظ به في المنزل واطلب المشورة الطبية - بالتعلم عبر الإنترنت في غضون ذلك.

ما هي أعراض مرض كوفيد -19؟

وفقًا لهيئة الصحة بدبي ، فيما يلي أعراض COVID-19:

أعراض COVID-19

يمكن أن تشمل الأعراض مرضًا تنفسيًا خفيفًا إلى شديدًا مصحوبًا بحمى وسعال جاف وضيق في التنفس وصعوبة في التنفس. يعاني بعض المرضى من آلام في الجسم ، وآلام في العضلات ، وصداع ، واحتقان بالأنف ، وسيلان بالأنف ، واحتقان في الحلق ، وإسهال ، وغثيان أو فقدان حاسة الشم والتذوق.

عرض كيف تخطط مدارس أبوظبي للتغلب على تحديات COVID-19. 

 

ماذا يعني كل هذا؟ المدارس حكم مقارنة.

تعمل هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية هنا على ضمان تقليل الاضطرابات في تعليم كل طفل إلى الحد الأدنى. يجب ألا يفقد الأطفال التعليم بسبب Covid-19 - ويضع التغيير الجديد مسؤولية مباشرة على المدارس لتوفير تعليم جيد عن بعد لكل طفل إذا طُلب منهم العزلة.

ومع ذلك ، فإن ما لا تفعله هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية هو إرسال إشارات إلى أولياء الأمور بأنهم يستطيعون ، بطبيعة الحال ، أن يقرروا إخراج الأطفال من المدرسة لأي سبب ، بما في ذلك الخوف المفهوم من ارتفاع الحالات والمخاطر على صحة الأسرة.

ما يحاولون تجنبه ، في اعتقادنا ، هو تجزئة قطاع التعليم في دبي ، مع كل آثاره ، والذي قد يؤدي إلى إخراج العديد من الأطفال من المدرسة.

الاعتقاد الأساسي الذي يقود هذا هو اعتقاد قوي يقوده الاقتناع بأنه المكان المناسب للأطفال في المدارس. هذا هو الوضع الافتراضي ويضع الأطفال. واحتياجاتهم أولاً. ومع ذلك ، في الوقت نفسه ، فإنهم يقدمون أيضًا إشارة واضحة للآباء بأنهم مدعمون - وأنهم هم وأبناؤهم سيفعلون ذلك لا يتم معاقبتهم على فعل الشيء الصحيح والعزل.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2022. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

نبذة عن الكاتب
تابيثا بردا
تابيثا باردا هي المحرر الأول لموقع SchoolsCompared.com. تلقى تعليمه في أوكسبريدج وصحفي حائز على جوائز في الإمارات العربية المتحدة لأكثر من عقد من الزمان ، يعد تابيثا أحد الأضواء الساطعة في المنطقة في كل ما يتعلق بالتعليم في الإمارات. بصفتها أمًا ، فهي متحمسة لمساعدة الوالدين - وإيجاد القصص التي تستحق روايتها في التعليم. وهي مسؤولة عن مكتب الأخبار المزدحم على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع ، والمجالس الاستشارية واللجان المتخصصة لدينا - وتقرير المدرسة الخاص بالمدارس - و الميزات المتعلقة بالمسائل المهمة حقًا.

Now Reading
All change! New COVID-19 rules: When are children entitled to distance learning in Dubai schools?
0

All change! New COVID-19 rules: When are children entitled to distance learning in Dubai schools?

by Tabitha BardaJanuary 12, 2022

As COVID-19 once again spikes in the UAE and across the world, many parents are wondering whether they are entitled to request distance learning for their child in Dubai schools.

While most families have welcomed the opportunity to send their children to face-to-face learning this term, the surge in positive COVID cases has left some parents preferring to keep their children at home, to avoid potential exposure to coronavirus.

“We much prefer face to face learning normally but kept our son off nursery last week because we were worried about the rise in COVID numbers,” says Aditi Nair, a Dubai-based mother of a three-year-old boy. “He was due to return this week, but we have kept him off again since a positive COVID case was found in his class.”

The distance learning option – which came to the rescue in 2020 when schools first closed their doors due to the pandemic – is one way of ensuring that children do not miss out on important parts of the curriculum while they are physically away from school.

However, unlike in 2020 and the first half of 2021, it is no longer possible to opt for only distance learning as a preference/alternative in Dubai private schools.

In October 2021, the Knowledge and Human Development Authority (KHDA), which regulates Dubai private schools, removed the option of distance learning for students almost entirely except in the most exceptional circumstances.

This has now been updated. The new change, confirmed in late January 2022, is that now distance learning must now be made available to parents and students in a wider range of instances.

These are as follows:

GEMS_INARTICLE  

3 Instances in which you can request distance learning in Dubai private schools

  1. If your child shows COVID symptoms

Students or staff who have any Covid-like symptoms must not go to school. Schools must give students with Covid-like symptoms the option of distance learning. Students and staff may return to school when they no longer show any Covid-like symptoms. If you test positive for COVID-19, you should follow isolation guidelines per Dubai Health Authority. A clearance certificate to be issued by Dubai Health Authority is required to return to school after isolation is completed.

  1. If your child is identified as a close contact of a COVID positive case

In line with Dubai Health Authority guidelines, students and staff who have been identified as close contacts by the school’s Health and Safety Officer must quarantine for seven days. Students must be given the option of distance learning.

A PCR test is not required for close contacts to return to school unless they develop Covid symptoms. Household members of the close contact do not need to self-isolate, unless the close contact develops Covid-19 symptoms.

  1. If your child develops COVID-19

In line with Dubai Health Authority guidelines, students and staff who have tested positive for Covid-19 must complete 10 days of home isolation. Students must be given the option of distance learning. They must receive a clearance certificate authorised by Dubai Health Authority before returning to school.

Reminder: When to keep your child off school in Dubai

The KHDA has issued a reminder to parents about the importance of keeping children off school if they develop COVID-like symptoms.

The reminder took the form of a post on their social media, which offered two hypothetical scenarios: The situation of ‘Tulip’ and that of ‘Rose’, both of whom feel some COVID-like symptoms.

Whereas Rose decides her symptoms are mild enough to return to school, Tulip remains off school to do distance learning.

Rose’s friends end up being upset with her for putting them at risk, while Tulip is relieved she didn’t put anyone at risk.

The end note is clear: If your child has any COVID-like symptoms, keep them home and seek medical advice – doing online learning in the interim.

What are COVID-19 symptoms?

According to the Dubai Health Authority, the following are symptoms of COVID-19:

COVID-19 symptoms

Symptoms can include mild to severe respiratory illness with fever, dry cough, shortness of breath and difficulty in breathing. Some patients experience body aches, muscle pain, headaches, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat, diarrhoea, nausea or loss of smell and taste.

Read how Abu Dhabi schools are planning to overcome the challenges of COVID-19. 

 

What does all this mean? The SchoolsCompared Verdict.

The KHDA here is ensuring that disruptions to every child’s education are kept to a minimum. Children should not lose education because of Covid-19 – and the new change place a direct responsibility on schools to provide quality Distance Learning for every child if they are required to isolate.

What the KHDA is not doing, however, is signalling to parents that they can, as a matter of course, decide to remove children from school for any reason, including an understandable fear about the rise in cases and risks to family health.

What they are trying to avoid, we think, is a fragmentation of the education sector in Dubai, with all its knock on impacts, that could see many children taken out of school.

The fundamental belief driving this is a strong, conviction-led belief that the right place for children is in schools. This is the default position and places children. and their needs, first. At the same time, however, they are also giving a clear signal to parents that they are supported – and that they, and their children, will never be penalised for doing the right thing and isolating.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2022. All rights reserved.

About The Author
Tabitha Barda
Tabitha Barda is the Senior Editor of SchoolsCompared.com. Oxbridge educated and an award winning journalist in the UAE for more than a decade, Tabitha is one of the region's shining lights in all that is education in the emirates. A mum herself, she is passionate about helping parents - and finding the stories in education that deserve telling. She is responsible for the busy 24x7 News Desk, our Advisory Boards and Specialist Panels - and SchoolsCompared.com's The School's Report - the global weekly round up of what matters in education for parents which is published every Friday, reviewing schools across the UAE - and features on issues that really matter. You can often find Tabitha on Parents United - our Facebook community board, discussing the latest schools and education issues with our parent community in the UAE - and beyond.