دبي الابتدائية
قراءة الآن
مدرسة مانور الابتدائية ، الصفا 1
0
التعليقات

مدرسة مانور الابتدائية ، الصفا 1

by يونيو

تحديث 2017 أبريل

مانور بارك الابتدائية هي مدرسة جديدة من المدرسة الثانوية الإنجليزية البريطانية للصف السادس الابتدائي للبنات والأولاد الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 6 و 4 عامًا. ليس تم إطلاق مدرستك الجديدة القياسية - وهناك صورة أكبر.

مقدمًا - ما سيجعل هذه المدرسة الخيار الأول للعديد من الآباء هو الحجم والحجم. هذه مدرسة صغيرة حقًا - ولن تتجاوز أبدًا الحد الأقصى لدورها البالغ 440 طفلًا ، حتى بعد نموها مرة أخرى إلى رأس مال كامل. يتم تحديد تيارات FS عند 40 طفلاً في كل عام ، وفي السنوات من 1 إلى 6 ، يتم تحديد إجمالي تيارات السنة عند 60 طفلاً. تدعي العديد من المدارس أنها تقدم علاقة حميمية مع المدرسة الصغيرة - تقدم Manor Primary هذا الأمر من حيث الجوهر. إنها USP الثانية هي ضمانها لمكان منفصل للكلية الإنجليزية. أصولها الجوهرية الثالثة هي الاستثمار الذي يتم ضخه في المدرسة حيث يهم - هيئة التدريس. المزيد عن هذا أدناه بعد زيارتنا في أبريل 2017.

القصة الخلفية لـ Manor Primary تجعل القراءة ممتعة. في حين أن هذه مدرسة جديدة من الناحية النظرية ، فهي في بعض النواحي أيضًا إعادة افتتاح مدرسة الكلية الإنجليزية الابتدائية (ECPS) ، مدرسة عزيزة ومحبوبة تم إغلاقها في عام 2014 لأسباب تجارية. كانت ECPS هي مجرى الدم الأساسي للكلية الإنجليزية ، ويمكن الاطلاع على آخر مراجعة لدينا هنا، وستحل مدرسة مانور الابتدائية محل هذا. قوبل إغلاق المدرسة الأصلية بانزعاج حقيقي وكان إعادة فتحها شيئًا من تسبب célèbre  هكذا كان التقدير الذي كان يديره أولياء أمورها آنذاك ودورها المركزي في المجتمع الذي تخدمه.

افتتاح مانور الابتدائية ، بالتزامن مع الحوكمة الجديدة المدروسة جيدًا (LVS Ascot في المملكة المتحدة) لكلية اللغة الإنجليزية ومدارس مانور الابتدائية ، نعتقد ، كما نأمل ، أن تكون دفعة إيجابية وتوفر بعض التوازن لما كان عليه سنوات قليلة مضطربة.

بموجب إرشادات هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية ، يجب أن يكون للمدرسة الابتدائية "الجديدة" اسم مختلف. ومع ذلك ، فإن الشكل والمظهر هما إلى حد كبير مدرسة English College الابتدائية القديمة. لم تتوقف صيانة المبنى أبدًا ، وتركت أجهزة التكييف قيد التشغيل ، واستمر نظام حمامات السباحة - في انتظار عودة الأطفال لإعادة الجدران والفصول الدراسية إلى الحياة. تم إجراء بعض التجديدات - وأبرزها امتلأت الجدران بأجمل الجداريات. حقق رئيس الفن والأطفال الذين استثمروا في هذا الإنجاز غير العادي.

GEMS_INARTICLE  

إعادة بناء الثقة

سيكون الشغل الشاغل للمدرسة هو كيفية إعادة بناء الثقة. إلى أن يتاح للحوكمة الجديدة الوقت لإثبات أوراق اعتمادها - والاستثمارات التي تغذيها بوضوح كلتا المدرستين ، كان هناك شعور حتمي ، للآباء والأمهات الذين يفكرون في المدرسة لأطفالهم المحتملين ، بأنهم سيخاطرون في الاستثمار في مكان لأطفالهم في مدرسة أعيد افتتاحها فعليًا - مهما كان معيارها التاريخي.

كانت هذه المدرسة مكتظة بشكل كبير ، مع قوائم انتظار كل عام. كانت المدرسة أيضًا مدرسة KHDA مصنفة على أنها "متميزة" للعلوم ، ونعتقد أنها الأكثر تفوقًا ، مصنفة أيضًا "رائعة" أيضًا من حيث توفير الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة. أي مدرسة تستثمر في أطفالها الأكثر ضعفًا بما يكفي للحصول على تصنيف "رائع" لم يسمع به تقريبًا هي مدرسة استثنائية جدًا - ومن المحتمل أن تكون ، كما كان الحال هنا في الواقع ، رعاية استثنائية.

بعد زيارتنا في أبريل 2017 ، وجدنا مدرسة سعت إلى رعاية كل ما كان مميزًا في المدرسة الأصلية. يتألق الشعور بالألفة - مدعومًا بنسب عالية جدًا بين الطلاب والمعلمين والاستثمار في جميع الأسطوانات.

خضعت المدرسة لإحياء حقيقي مع الألوان الديناميكية والطاقة من الخارج للمبنى التي تنتقل الآن إلى الداخل. الممرات والاستقبال والفصول الدراسية ، التي كانت مرقطة سابقًا باللون الكريمي والمتواضع ، مشحونة الآن ببقع من الألوان الجريئة والطاقة. المساحة وفيرة وهناك 2 "حجرة" في الطابق الأرضي تعمل كمناطق اندفاعية (رائعة) ومناطق التدفق الحر من وإلى الممرات الواسعة والفصول الدراسية ذات التهوية الخفيفة في الطابق الأرضي.

تقع المكتبة في الطابق الأول ، والتي تضم أيضًا جناح تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ، والتي تتم مشاركتها حاليًا مع طلاب الكلية الإنجليزية الأكبر سناً. صالة الألعاب الرياضية فسيحة وتتضاعف كقاعة متعددة الأغراض للتجميعات والدراما / المسرح. المدرسة تفتقر إلى المساحة نظرا لدورها ومساحات الأداء كثيرة.

خارجياً هناك منطقة لعب "العشب الحقيقي" خارج حصريًا للمرحلة الابتدائية (نادر هذه الأيام حيث يبدو العشب الفلكي قد أصبح القاعدة) ، وهناك إمكانية الوصول إلى ملاعب العشب الأكبر للكلية الإنجليزية أيضًا. هناك مناطق ممهدة إضافية داخلية وخارجية للعب وجدنا أنها مبرمجة بعناية ومجهزة جيدًا ومؤشرًا على الإحساس العام بأن المدرسة مخصصة لدمج جميع المساحات المتاحة كجزء من الإحساس بالرحلة التي تقدمها لكل طفل.

FS لها مبنى خاص بها ومدخل مع دروس تعمل من 8:00 صباحًا إلى 12:30 مساءً. الفترة من 1 إلى 6 سنوات تعمل بين 7:40 صباحًا إلى 2:50 مساءً). هناك انتهاء الساعة 12:30 ظهرًا يوم الخميس للمدرسة بأكملها. تدير المدرسة "ستار كلوب" بعد المدرسة والذي تم تصميمه في الأصل بحيث يتمكن الآباء من سد فجوة أوقات الالتقاء. بصراحة ، تحول هذا بطريقة ما إلى محور للحياة المدرسية. في زيارتنا شاهدنا مزيجًا رائعًا من البرامج لإشراك الأطفال ؛ لا عجب أن الأطفال يطلبون من أولياء الأمور "البقاء" في المدرسة! هناك مجموعة "Mums and Tots" يوم الخميس والتي تحظى بحضور جيد والمدرسة تقوم مرة أخرى بتشكيل دورها داخل المجتمع الذي تخدمه.

مناطق FS هي التدفق الحر ، ومساحات غير رسمية ولكنها ديناميكية. لقد مررنا بجلسة "عرض وإخبار" جذابة حقًا في زيارتنا - كان التدريس رائعًا وكان الصف بأكمله مشغولًا وملهمًا ومحترمًا للطفل الذي يحكي قصته. العلاقات التي شهدناها بين الأطفال والمعلمين لم تكن أفضل. وصف مفتشنا ذلك من حيث وجود "نهج رعاية رائع يبدو أنه ميزة تأتي في المقدمة في أصغر المدارس الأكثر حميمية التي يوجد بها عدد قليل جدًا من الإمارات الآن".

اعتبارًا من أبريل 2017 ، كان الدور 73 طفلًا فقط. تشير التوقعات لشهر سبتمبر 2017 إلى أن هذا ينمو إلى 120 طفلًا فقط - والهدف هو بناء المدرسة ببطء لضمان جودة التعليم المتميزة لكل طفل. وبالسعة القصوى للمدرسة ، من المرجح أن يصل حوالي 440 طفلاً إلى الذروة مع دور حوالي 350 في السنوات المقبلة.

حاليا يتم توزيع الدور على النحو التالي. FS 1 بها 7 طلاب ؛ FS2 لديها 7 طلاب ؛ السنة الأولى والسنة الثانية والسنوات من 1 إلى 2 هي فصول مركبة حاليًا. في سبتمبر 3 ، ستكون هناك فصول مخصصة ، فئة واحدة في السنة. ليس من المستغرب أن يكون الطلب أعلى في السنة 4 نظرًا لأنه يعمل كمغذي مضمون للكلية الإنجليزية). حتى هنا ، ومع ذلك ، يبلغ الدور ذروته حاليًا عند 2017 طالبًا فقط. الاهتمام الذي يتلقاه كل طفل حاليًا في المدرسة ، من حيث نسب الموظفين البسيطة ، هو الأعلى في الإمارات. يتم تعيين مساعدين للتدريس في كل فصل مما يجعل الطالب المعلم النسب 1: 6 أو أقل في مراحل FS. حاليًا ، يتم استخدام الطابق العلوي من قبل الكلية الإنجليزية ، وهي مبادرة متعمدة لمشاركة الدافع والشعور في كلتا المدرستين وإعطاء فكرة لكلا المدرستين عن "الصورة الأكبر".

يجب على الآباء المحتملين ملاحظة أن الرسوم هي أقساط. في الواقع ، لدينا موقف نادر حيث يرى الآباء بالفعل انخفاضًا طفيفًا في الرسوم أثناء انتقالهم من المدرسة الابتدائية إلى المرحلة الثانوية ...

يمكن الاطلاع على التفاصيل الكاملة للرسوم في البيانات أدناه.

الحد الأدنى؟

نعتقد أن هذه مدرسة خاصة جدًا. الاستثمار مرتفع - ونسبة الطالب إلى المعلم من الإثبات المتميز. تتألق روح تقديم تعليم مدرسي مرتكز على الأسرة وغني بالمجتمع وسعيد وملهم. يوجد بالفعل مستوى تعليمي عالٍ للغاية - وهذه مدرسة سعيدة بشكل استثنائي. تحقق مديرة المدرسة ، كارين ديفيز ، إنجازًا غير عادي لمدرستها ومجتمعها وأولياء أمورها وأطفالها.

نعتقد أن الآباء المحتملين يجب أن يزوروا المدرسة ويعطوها على الأقل فرصة للعمل بسحره.

يوصي بشدة.

انتقل إلى HARD HAT TOUR على موقع WhoSchoolAdvisor.com

تفاصيل للنظر فيها
نوع المدرسة

خاص للربح

مراجعة WSA الكاملة
متوسط ​​التكلفة لكل عام

FS1: 47,150
FS2: 47,150
عام 1: 49,450،XNUMX
عام 2: 49,450،XNUMX
عام 3: 51,750،XNUMX
عام 4: 51,750،XNUMX
عام 5: 51,750،XNUMX
عام 6: 51,750،XNUMX
السنة 7: 49,764،XNUMX Slipstream للكلية الإنجليزية دبي
السنة 8: 49,764،XNUMX Slipstream للكلية الإنجليزية دبي
السنة 9: 49,764،XNUMX Slipstream للكلية الإنجليزية دبي
السنة 10: 53,987،XNUMX Slipstream للكلية الإنجليزية دبي
السنة 11: 53,987،XNUMX Slipstream للكلية الإنجليزية دبي
السنة 12: 59,619،XNUMX Slipstream للكلية الإنجليزية دبي
السنة 13: 59,619،XNUMX Slipstream للكلية الإنجليزية دبي

المناهج الدراسية

المناهج الوطنية لإنجلترا
EYFS

لوحات الامتحانات الخارجية

انظر الكلية الإنجليزية في دبي

عدد المستويات المقدمة

انظر الكلية الإنجليزية في دبي

عرضت المستويات

انظر الكلية الإنجليزية في دبي

من المستوى أ * إلى أ

انظر الكلية الإنجليزية في دبي

من المستوى أ * إلى ج

انظر الكلية الإنجليزية في دبي

IGCSE A * إلى C

انظر الكلية الإنجليزية في دبي

IGCSE A * إلى A

انظر الكلية الإنجليزية في دبي

عدد I / GCSEs المقدمة

انظر الكلية الإنجليزية في دبي

عرضت I / GCSEs

انظر الكلية الإنجليزية في دبي

انتقائي

شمولية جزئياً
الملاحظات:
(1) مساحة محدودة للأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات التعليمية الإضافية
(2) لا يوجد مخصص للأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة الشديدة أو المعقدة (SEN)
(3) يجوز للمدرسة إجراء تقييم متعلق بالعمر

قائمة الانتظار

لا

قيمة مضافة

غير منشور

عدد الطلاب

السعة: 440
الملاحظات:
(1) سعة FS1: 40
(2) سعة FS2: 40
(3) قدرة السنة الأولى: 1
(4) قدرة السنة الأولى: 2
(5) قدرة السنة 3: 60
(6) قدرة السنة الأولى: 4
(7) قدرة السنة الأولى: 5
(8) قدرة السنة الأولى: 6

نسبة المعلم إلى الطالب

غير منشور

أكبر معلمي الجنسية

بريطاني

دوران المعلم

الإطلاق المرحلي

افتتح العام

2016
الوصف:
(1) المدرسة الابتدائية بالكلية الإنجليزية 2004-2014

الموقع:

الصفا 1 ، دبي

تكوين الطالب

بريطاني (أكبر جنسية)

الجنس

مختلطة ، مختلطة

كافتريا المدرسة

نعم

مالك

خاص
ملاحظة: تم تعيين LVS Ascot لإدارة المدرسة

القبول في الهاتف

+ 971 (0) 4 394 3465

العنوان على شبكة الإنترنت
نقاط القوة

• رئيس جديد رائع
• مدرسة "جديدة" مليئة بالجو عند الإطلاق
• حميمية المدرسة الصغيرة نادرة في الإمارات
• محبس ، إذا لم يتم استثماره بشكل كاف ، في مجرى النهر
• القدرة على أن تكون مميزة للغاية في الواقع

نقاط الضعف

• ريبة

التقييم
تقييمنا
تقييم المسافرين
معدل هنا
أكاديمي
A
B
القيمة
A-
B
المنهج الإضافي
A-
B+
اللغات
A-
B
الرياضة
B+
B+
فنون ودراما
A-
B
التدريس
A
B+
مجال الاتصالات
A
B
دفء
A+
B+
التفاضل
B+
B
إرسال الحكم
B+
B-
مجتمع Scl
A+
B
مرافق Scl
A-
B+
الفرص

• يجب على الآباء المحتملين زيارة المدرسة وتقييم أنفسهم. إذا كان بإمكانه محاكاة اللغة الإنجليزية المتميزة في المرحلة الابتدائية ، فإن هذا الإيمان سيؤتي ثماره في البستوني.

A-
تقييمنا
B
تقييم المسافرين
لقد تصنيف هذا
هل هذه المدرسة على قائمتك المختصرة؟
أعلى القائمة المختصرة
48%
في أعلى 5
22%
القائمة المختصرة
7%
امكانية
4%
تجاوز
4%
لا يمكن
15%
نبذة عن الكاتب
جون ويستلي
جون ويستلي هو محرر موقع SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com UK. يمكنك مراسلته عبر البريد الإلكتروني على jonathanwestley [at] Schoolscompared.com
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Dubai Primary
Now Reading
Manor Primary School, Al Safa 1
0
Review

Manor Primary School, Al Safa 1

by June 26, 2016
Strengths

• Outstanding new Head
• A “new” school bursting with atmosphere on launch
• Small school intimacy a rarity in the Emirates
• A much loved, if under-invested in, slipstream
• The potential to be very special indeed

Weaknesses

• Uncertainty

Rating
Our Rating
User Rating
Rate Here
Academic
A
B
Value
A-
B
ExtraCurricula
A-
B+
Languages
A-
B-
Sports
B+
B+
Arts & Drama
A-
B-
Teaching
A
B+
Communications
A
B
Warmth
A+
B+
Differentiation
B+
B
SEND Provision
B+
B-
Scl Community
A+
B+
Scl Facilities
A-
B+
Opportunities

• Prospective parents should visit the school and assess for themselves. If it can emulate the outstanding English College Primary, that faith will pay off in spades.

A-
Our Rating
B
User Rating
You have rated this
Is this school on your shortlist?
Top of shortlist
36%
In my Top 5
21%
Shortlisted
7%
A possibility
7%
Pass
7%
No way
21%

Updated April 2017

Manor Park Primary is a new, FS to Year 6 British English National Curriculum Primary school for girls and boys between the ages of 4 and 11. This has, however, absolutely not been your standard new school launch – and there is a bigger picture.

Up front – what will make this school the first choice for many parents is scale and size. This is a genuinely small school – and it will, even after growing again to full capcity, never exceed its maximum role of 440 children. FS streams are capped at 40 children in each year, and in Years 1 – 6 the total year streams are capped at 60 children. Many schools claim to offer small school intimacy – Manor Primary delivers this in substance. It’s second USP is its guarantee of a slipstream place to the English College. Its third substantial asset is the investment that is being poured into tthe school where it counts – teaching faculty. More on this below following our visit in April 2017.

The back story to Manor Primary makes interesting reading. Whilst theoretically this is a new school, in some ways it is also the re-opening of the English College Primary School (ECPS), a deeply loved and cherished school that closed in 2014 for business reasons. ECPS was the primary slipstream for The English College, our latest review of which can be found here, and Manor Primary School will replace this. The closure of the original school was met with genuine upset and its reopening has been something of a cause célèbre  such was the esteem in which the school was held by its then parents and its central role within the community it served.

The opening of Manor Primary, in conjunction with the extremely well thought of new governance (UK based LVS Ascot) for the English College and Manor Primary schools, we believe, we hope, will be a positive boost and provide some balance to what has been a turbulent few years.

Under KHDA guidelines the “new” primary school must have a different name. However the look and feel is very much the old English College Primary School. The building has never stopped being maintained, ACs have been left running, the swimming pool regime has continued – waiting for the return of the children to bring the walls and classrooms back to life. There has been some refurbishment – most notably the walls have been filled with the most beautiful murals. The Head of Art and the children who have invested in this have achieved the extraordinary.

Rebuilding confidence

A key concern for the school will have been how to rebuild confidence. Until the new governance had time to prove its credentials – and investment clearly fed into both schools, there has inevitably beeen a sense, for parents considering the school for their prospective child(ren), that they would be taking a risk in investing in a place for their children at a school that had effectively re-opened – whatever its historic calibre.

This was a school that was significantly over-subscribed, with waiting lists for every year. The school was also a KHDA rated ‘Outstanding’ school for Science, and we think most tellingly, rated ‘Outstanding’ too for its Special Educational Needs provision. Any school that invests in its most vulnerable children sufficiently to gain an almost unheard of ‘Outstanding’ rating is both a very special, exceptional school – and one that is likely to be, as was actually the case here, exceptionally caring.

Following our visit in April 2017 we found a school that has sought to nurture all that was special in the original school. Firing on all cylinders, it is the sense of intimacy – backed by very high student-teacher ratios and investment, that shines through.

The school has undergone a genuine revival with the dynamic colours and energy of the exterior of the building now following through to the inside.  The corridors, reception and classrooms, previously mottled cream and unassuming, are now charged with splashes of bold colour and energy. Space is abundant and there are the 2 “pods” on the ground floor act as (fabulous) breakout and free flow areas feeling to and from the wide corridors and light airy ground floor classrooms.

The Library is located on the 1st floor, which also houses the ICT suite, this currently shared with the older English College students. The Gym is spacious and doubles as a multipurpose hall for assemblies and drama/theatre. The school is not short of space given its role and performance spaces abound.

Externally there is a ‘real grass’ play area outside exclusively for Primary (rare these days where astro-turf seems to have become the norm), and there is access to the larger grass pitches of the English College too. There are additional indoor and outdoor paved areas for play which we found to be thoughtfully programmed, well equipped and indicative of the overall sense that the school is dedicated to integrating all available spaces as part of the sense of journey it delivers for each child.

FS have their own building and access with classes running from 8:00am – 12:30pm. Years 1 – 6 timings run between 7:40am to 2:50pm). There is a 12:30pm finish on Thursday for the whole school. The school operates an after-school “Star Club” originally designed so that parents could bridge the gap of pick up times. Tellingly, this has somehow transformed to a hub of school life. On our visit we watched a fabulous mix of programmes to engage children; little wonder that children are actually asking parents to “stay behind” at school! There is a “Mums and Tots’ group on Thursdays which is well attended and the school is again forging its role within the community it serves.

The FS areas are free flow, informal but dynamic spaces. We experienced a really engaging “show and tell’ session on our visit – teaching was outstanding and the whole class was engaged, inspired and respectful of the child telling their story. The relationships we witnessed between children and teachers could not have been better. Our inspector described this in terms of there being a “wonderfully caring approach that seems to be a feature that comes to the forefront in only the smallest most intimate schools of which the Emirates now has so few.”

As of April 2017, the role is just 73 children. Projections for September 2017 see this growing to only 120 children – the aim is to build the school slowly to ensure an outstanding quality of education for every child. The maximum capacity of the school, some 440 children is likely in practice to peak with a role of around 350 in future years.

Currently the role is distributed as follows. FS 1 has 7 students; FS2 has 7 students; Year 1 and Year 2, and Years 3 – 4 are currently composite classes. In September 2017, there will be dedicated classes, 1 per year group.  Demand is unsurprisingly highest in Year 6 given that it acts as the guaranteed feeder to the English College). Even here, however, currently the role peaks at just 13 students. The attention each child is currently receiving at the school, in terms of simple staff ratios, is the highest in the Emirates. There are Teaching Assistants assigned to every class making the student teacher ratios 1:5 or less at FS stages. Currently the upper floor is being used by the English College, a deliberate initiative to share the drive and feel of both schools and give a sense to both schools of the “bigger picture.”

Prospective parents should note that fees are premium. In fact, we have a rare situation in which parents will actually see a small reduction in fees as they transition from primary to secondary school…

Full details for fees can be found in the data below.

Bottom line?

We think this is a very special school. The investment is high – and the student-teacher ratio of provsion outstanding. The ethos – of delivering family-grounded, community-rich, happy and inspirational  schooling shines through.  A very high standard of education is already on offer – and this is an exceptionally happy school. The school Principal, Karen Davies, is achieving extraordinarily for her school, its community, parents and children.

Prospective parents, we think, should visit the school and give it at least the chance to work its magic.

Highly recommended.

Go to HARD HAT TOUR on WhichSchoolAdvisor.com
Details to consider
Type of school

Private, for profit

Full WSA Review
Average Cost Per Year

FS1: 47,150
FS2: 47,150
YEAR 1: 49,450
YEAR 2: 49,450
YEAR 3: 51,750
YEAR 4: 51,750
YEAR 5: 51,750
YEAR 6: 51,750
YEAR 7: 49,764 Slipstream to The English College Dubai
YEAR 8: 49,764 Slipstream to The English College Dubai
YEAR 9: 49,764 Slipstream to The English College Dubai
YEAR 10: 53,987 Slipstream to The English College Dubai
YEAR 11: 53,987 Slipstream to The English College Dubai
YEAR 12: 59,619 Slipstream to The English College Dubai
YEAR 13: 59,619 Slipstream to The English College Dubai

Curriculum

National Curriculum for England
EYFS

External Exam Boards

See The English College Dubai

Number of A Levels offered

See The English College Dubai

A Levels offered

See The English College Dubai

A Level A* to A

See The English College Dubai

A Level A* to C

See The English College Dubai

IGCSE A* to C

See The English College Dubai

IGCSE A* to A

See The English College Dubai

Number of I/GCSEs Offered

See The English College Dubai

I/GCSEs offered

See The English College Dubai

Selective

Partially Inclusive
Notes:
(1) Limited space for children with additional learning needs
(2) No provision for children with severe or complex Special Educational Needs (SEN)
(3) School may conduct an age related assessment

Waiting list

No

Value Added

Not published

Number of Students

Capacity: 440
Notes:
(1) FS1 capacity: 40
(2) FS2 capacity: 40
(3) Year 1 capacity: 60
(4) Year 2 capacity: 60
(5)Year 3 capacity: 60
(6) Year 4 capacity: 60
(7) Year 5 capacity: 60
(8) Year 6 capacity: 60

Teacher to Student Ratio

Not published

Largest nationality teachers

British

Teacher turnover

Phased launch

Year opened

2016
Notes
(1) English College Primary School 2004 - 2014

Location

Al Safa 1, Dubai

Student composition

British (largest nationality)

Gender

Mixed, co-educational

School canteen

Yes

Owner

Private
Note: LVS Ascot appointed to manage the school

Admissions Telephone

+971 (0) 4 394 3465

Web Address
About The Author
Jon Westley
Jon Westley is the Acting Editor of SchoolsCompared.com and the International Editor of WhichSchoolAdvisor.com. You can email him at jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com

Leave a Response

Academic
Value
ExtraCurricula
Languages
Sports
Arts & Drama
Teaching
Communications
Warmth
Differentiation
SEND Provision
Scl Community
Scl Facilities