الأخبار
قراءة الآن
إطلاق مدرسة جديدة كبرى يشهد افتتاح مدرسة دورهام البريطانية ذات الوزن الثقيل التاريخية تؤكد افتتاحها في دبي في أغسطس 2022. حصريًا.
جيد للرياضة
0

ستُفتتح مدرسة دورهام ، إحدى المدارس المستقلة الأكثر شهرة وتاريخًا في بريطانيا العظمى ، في دبي في أغسطس - حيث ستُحضر خريجين ينتمون إلى "عبقرية" الاستراتيجيين السياسيين دومينيك كامينغز ، الرجل الذي يرى الكثيرون أنه العقل المدبر لخروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، إلى غرانفيل شارب ، ناشط مناهض للعبودية في القرن التاسع عشر ومؤسس سيراليون ؛ نويل هودجسون ، شاعر الحرب العالمية الأولى الذي فقد حياته في اليوم الأول من معركة السوم عام 19 ؛ وجيف بارلينج ، مهاجم إنجلترا الحالي في الصف الثاني والأسد البريطاني.

من بين الخريجين المشهورين في مدرسة دورهام دومينيك كامينغز ، هنا صورة مع بوريس جونسون ، رئيس وزراء المملكة المتحدة

دورهام أولد بوي دومينيك كامينغز في الصورة مع بوريس جونسون ، رئيس وزراء المملكة المتحدة.

في هذه الملاحظة ، تعد المدرسة البريطانية التأسيسية أيضًا شيئًا عملاقًا في مجال الرياضة ، مع مجموعة واسعة من العروض بما في ذلك خامس أقدم نادي للرجبي وثالث أقدم نادي للقوارب والتجديف في العالم (يرجع تاريخه إلى عام 1847).

تأسست المدرسة البريطانية الرئيسية منذ أكثر من 600 عام في عام 1414 ، قبل أن يتم منحها ختم الموافقة الملكي بمنح وضع المؤسسة الملكية من قبل الملك هنري الثامن في عام 1541. يمكن للآباء أن يتوقعوا من مدرسة دورهام دبي شيئًا بكل ما بها من ذاكرة تخزين مؤقت تأسيس مدرسة منزلية ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الحداثة المتميزة من المستوى 1 لتطوير 32 مليون متر مربع في وسط مدينة دبي للاستثمار بارك المليء بأحدث التصميمات المعاصرة ذات المستوى العالمي والمرافق التي تتراوح من مرحلة تأسيس المناهج الوطنية الإنجليزية المخصصة ، وكلاهما مجمعات الفصول الدراسية الابتدائية والثانوية ، ومختبرات العلوم والفنون وتكنولوجيا المعلومات المتخصصة ، وقاعة أداء الموسيقى المصممة صوتيًا ، وقاعة الفنون المسرحية والمحاضرات ، وقاعة رياضية متعددة الأغراض ، ومسبح داخلي بطول 25 مترًا.

ستنطلق مدرسة دورهام دبي مبدئيًا إلى الصف الثامن ، مع افتتاح الصف التاسع في أغسطس 8 والسنوات اللاحقة الافتتاحية في الإطلاق التدريجي لتوفير GCSE النهائي الشامل والاختيار بين المعيار الذهبي A Levels والمؤهلات الفنية BTEC في النموذج السادس.

صورة لهيكل السقف المظلل في مدرسة دورهام بدبي فوق منطقة اللعب المركزية المصممة خصيصًا للأطفال الصغار

هيكل السقف المظلل في مدرسة دورهام بدبي ، مصمم لتوفير هيكل ملهم ومبرد لمنطقة لعب أتريوم التعلم المبكر للأطفال الأصغر سنًا.

تم إطلاق ثالث مدارس دورهام دوليًا (بعد افتتاح مدرسة دورهام الدولية ، نيروبي في يناير 2021 و مدرسة دورهام للبنات الدوحة في سبتمبر 2019) ، ستعمل المدرسة البريطانية المختلطة التي تبلغ سعتها 1700 شخصًا على خدمة مناطق مستجمعات المياه في المرابع العربية وتلال داماك وجميرا جولف إستيت وقرية جميرا سيركل وجرين كوميونيتي وموتور سيتي ومدينة دبي الرياضية. من المتوقع أن تجذب المدرسة ذات الوزن الثقيل أولياء الأمور من جميع أنحاء دبي وخارجها.

رسوم مدرسة دورهام دبي

الرسوم الخاصة باسم مدرسة بريطانية كبرى ، بعد الخصومات التأسيسية التقليدية ، معتدلة وذات قيمة استثنائية في السنوات اللاحقة للقبول تصل إلى حوالي ثلث الرسوم المعتمدة من هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية.

Kings_Interhigh_MPU5

الموديل سن المرحلة الرئيسية رسوم الهيئة المعتمدة 2022/23

رسوم مخفضة
AED

2023/24

رسوم مخفضة
AED

FS 1 3-4 EYFS 54,000 42,600 42,600
FS 2 4-5 EYFS 54,000 42,600 42,600
عام 1 5-6 KS 1 69,000 45,600 45,600
عام 2 6-7 KS 1 69,000 45,600 45,600
عام 3 7-8 KS 2 75,000 51,000 51,000
عام 4 8-9 KS 2 75,000 51,000 51,000
عام 5 9-10 KS 2 75,000 51,000 51,000
عام 6 10-11 KS 2 75,000 51,000 51,000
عام 7 11-12 KS 3 87,000 57,000 57,000
عام 8 12-13 KS 3 87,000 57,000 57,000
السنة 9 * 13-14 KS 4 93,000 - 66,000

القيادة المدرسية

تعتبر القيادة وجادة في شكلها مارك اتكينز، الذي تم تأكيده اليوم باسم المدير المؤسس لمدرسة دورهام دبي.

صورة مارك أتكينز ، المدير المؤسس لمدرسة دورهام بدبي التي افتتحت في دبي في أغسطس 2022

مارك أتكينز ، تم تصويره في حفل إطلاق مدرسة دورهام دبي في مارس 2022

يجلب السيد أتكنز إلى مدرسة دورهام دبي أكثر من ثلاثة عقود من الخبرة في جميع أنحاء العالم عبر مدارس في الشرق الأوسط والهند والصين وماليزيا وأوروبا. اشتهر السيد أتكنز في دبي بأنه المدير المؤسس لمدرسة ريبتون جونيور دبي ، وهي أول مدرسة داخلية ذات علامة تجارية بريطانية متميزة في الشرق الأوسط حيث كان مهندسًا للمناهج والتقييم ، وعضوية مجلس إدارته في Evolvence كرئيس للشؤون الأكاديمية و التعليم عبر ريبتون دبي وريبتون أبوظبي وفورمارك دبي. يتمتع السيد أتكنز أيضًا بخبرة إستراتيجية رفيعة المستوى كرئيس تنفيذي للعمليات في مدارس ريبتون الدولية ، حيث يقدم المشورة لمجلس إدارة المدرسة التأسيسية ، ريبتون في المملكة المتحدة ، بشأن إستراتيجية التنمية الدولية الخاصة بها.

مارك أتكينز ، المدير المؤسس ، مدرسة دورهام دبي تضع المدرسة إلى حد كبير في سياق تراث قيم المدرسة البريطانية التأسيسية والالتزام بتطوير كل طفل كموهبة فردية وفريدة من نوعها:

"في مدرسة دورهام دبي ، تقع على عاتقنا مسؤولية تطوير شباب ناجحين ومتميزين ومسؤولين ومؤهلين اجتماعيًا يزدهرون ويساهمون في المجتمع العالمي للـ 21st القرن.

سعيا لتحقيق هذا الهدف ، نحن ندرك ذلك كل الطفل فرد - وأن كل رحلة تعليمية مختلفة.

كل طفل فريد من نوعه. لديهم ما يحب ، ويكرهون ، والمواهب ، والشخصية.

من خلال التعرف على طفلك حقًا ، نساعده على تطوير المهارات واحترام الذات والثقة اللازمة للنجاح في المستقبل - وبالتالي إنتاج شباب وشابات مدروس وسعداء ولطيفين وجاهزين ومستعدين لترك بصمتهم في العالم."

مدرسة دورهام في المملكة المتحدة - دوافع وطموح طلاب دبي

صورة لمدرسة دورهام التاريخية في المملكة المتحدة تحتفل بتاريخها البالغ 600 عام

كيران ماكلولين ، مدير مدرسة دورهام في المملكة المتحدة ، أخبر المدارس المقارنة:

بعد الافتتاح الناجح لمدارس دورهام في قطر وكينيا ، يسعدنا أن نعلن عن افتتاح مدرسة دورهام في دبي في أغسطس 2022.

بفضل موقعها الاستراتيجي ، ومرافقها الممتازة ، ومستويات الرسوم التنافسية ، وفريق القيادة المتمرس بقيادة المدير مارك أتكينز - و التفاني الذي لا هوادة فيه في جودة التعليم، نحن على ثقة من أن مدرسة دورهام دبي ستؤسس بسرعة سمعة طيبة.

عندما يغادر كل شاب وشابة مدرسة دورهام ، فإننا نضمن أنهم يفعلون ذلك بنزاهة أخلاقية وطموح ومسؤولية - ولطف.

التطبيقات ومعلومات الاتصال

المعلومات الأولية متاحة عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني في [البريد الإلكتروني محمي] والموقع الرسمي لمدرسة دورهام دبي هنا.

المدارس عرض مقارنة - مدرسة دورهام دبي

صورة لطلاب Sixth Form في مدرسة دورهام في المملكة المتحدة

إطلاق مدرسة دورهام دبي هو فصل آخر في القصة المستمرة للمستوى 1 ، العلامات التجارية للمدارس البريطانية المستقلة المعروفة عالميًا والتي تختار دبي. الفائزون في هذا هم أولياء الأمور: زيادة الاختيار عبر مجموعة واسعة من المدارس عالية الجودة تعني التنافس على الأماكن - ورفع المعايير للأطفال. تتابع مدرسة دورهام دبي الإطلاق التاريخي لمدرسة رويال جرامر جيلدفورد دبي في عام 2021 ، وهي نفسها تسير على خطى الأسماء البريطانية الكبرى التي وجدت منازلها التابعة لها في دبي بما في ذلك ريبتون وكينت وإن إل سي إس وبرايتون.

تتمثل الميزة البارزة في مهمة المدرسة في توفير استثمار عميق في الطفل بأكمله عبر الرياضة والفنون - ونجد أنه من الجدير بالثقة ، على سبيل المثال ، في الرياضة ، أن يكون التركيز على الإدماج لجميع الأطفال ، وليس فقط النخبة والأكثر متفوق.

إنها الأيام الأولى ، ولكن القيادة المتميزة وذات الخبرة في شكل مارك أتكينز توحي بقوة بطموح جدي هنا.

اقرأ مراجعتنا الكاملة لمدرسة دورهام دبي قريبًا على SchoolsCompared.com - شاهد هذا الفضاء.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2022. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

نبذة عن الكاتب
جون ويستلي
جون ويستلي هو محرر موقع SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com UK. يمكنك مراسلته عبر البريد الإلكتروني على jonathanwestley [at] Schoolscompared.com
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

News
Now Reading
Major new School Launch Sees Historic British Heavyweight Durham School Confirm Opening in Dubai August 2022. Exclusive.
Good for Sport
0

One of Great Britain’s most prestigious and historic independent schools, Durham School, is to open in Dubai this August – bringing an alumni that stretches from the “genius” of Political Strategist Dominic Cummings, the man many see as the mastermind of Brexit, to Granville Sharpe, the 19th century anti-slavery campaigner and founder of Sierra Leone; Noel Hodgson, the First World War poet who lost his life on the first day of the Battle of the Somme in 1916; and Geoff Parling, current England second row forward and British Lion.

Famous alumni of Durham School include Dominic Cummings, here picture with Boris Johnson, Prime Minister of the United Kingdom

Durham Old Boy Dominic Cummings pictured with Boris Johnson, Prime Minister of the United Kingdom.

On that note, the British founding school is also something of a giant in Sport, with a breadth of offer including the fifth oldest Rugby Club and third oldest Boat and Rowing Club in the world (dating from 1847).

The home UK school was founded more than 600 years ago in 1414, before being given the royal seal of approval with the awarding of royal foundation status by King Henry VIII in 1541. Parents can expect of Durham School Dubai something with all the cache of its founding home school, combined with the premium Tier 1 modernity of a 32 million square metre development in downtown Dubai Investments Park replete with state-of-the-art world-class contemporary design and facilities ranging from a dedicated English National Curriculum Foundation Stage, both primary and secondary classroom complexes, specialist Science, Art and IT labs, an acoustically designed music performance hall, Performing Arts and Lecture auditorium, multi-purpose sports hall and 25-metre indoor swimming pool.

Durham School Dubai will launch initially to Grade 8, with Grade 9 opening in August 2023 and subsequent years opening in phased launch to all-through eventual provision of GCSE and a choice between gold standard A Levels and BTEC technical qualifications at Sixth Form.

Photograph of the shaded roofing structure at Durham School Dubai over the central atrium play area specially designed for younger children

The shaded roofing structure at Durham School Dubai, designed to provide an inspirational and cooling structure for the Early Learning atrium Play Area for younger children.

The third of Durham Schools launched internationally (after the opening of Durham International School, Nairobi in January 2021 and Durham School for Girls, Doha in September 2019), the 1700 capacity, co-educational British school will directly serve the catchment areas of Arabian Ranches, Damac Hills, Jumeirah Golf Estates, Jumeirah Village Circle, the Green Community, Motor City and Dubai Sports City – but the pull of the heavyweight school is expected to attract parents from across Dubai and further afield.

Durham School Dubai Fees

Fees for a major British school name, after traditional Founding Discounts, are moderate with exceptional value in later years admissions amounting to around a third of KHDA approved fees.

Kings_Interhigh_MPU5

Year Age Key Stage KHDA Approved Fees 2022/23

Discounted Fees
AED

2023/24

Discounted Fees
AED

FS 1 3-4 EYFS 54,000 42,600 42,600
FS 2 4-5 EYFS 54,000 42,600 42,600
Year 1 5-6 KS 1 69,000 45,600 45,600
Year 2 6-7 KS 1 69,000 45,600 45,600
Year 3 7-8 KS 2 75,000 51,000 51,000
Year 4 8-9 KS 2 75,000 51,000 51,000
Year 5 9-10 KS 2 75,000 51,000 51,000
Year 6 10-11 KS 2 75,000 51,000 51,000
Year 7 11-12 KS 3 87,000 57,000 57,000
Year 8 12-13 KS 3 87,000 57,000 57,000
Year 9* 13-14 KS 4 93,000 66,000

School Leadership

Leadership is considered and serious in the shape of Mark Atkins, who today has been confirmed as the Founding Principal of Durham School Dubai.

Photograph of Mark Atkins, Founding Principal of Durham School Dubai opening in Dubai August 2022

Mark Atkins, Photographed at the launch of Durham School Dubai in March 2022

Mr Atkins brings to Durham School Dubai more than three decade’s experience worldwide across schools in the Middle East, India, China, Malaysia and Europe. Mr Atkins is best known in Dubai as the founding Headmaster of Repton Junior School Dubai, the first premium UK brand boarding school in the Middle East where he was architect of both the curriculum and assessment, and his board membership of Evolvence as Head of Academics and Education across Repton Dubai, Repton Abu Dhabi and Foremarke Dubai. Mr Atkins also brings with him senior strategic experience as the Chief Operating Officer of Repton International Schools, advising the Board of the founding school, Repton in the UK, on its international development strategy.

Mark Atkins, Founding Principal, Durham School Dubai positions the school very much in the context of the heritage of its founding British school’s values and commitment to developing each child as a unique, individual talent:

“At Durham School Dubai, it is our responsibility to develop successful, well-rounded, responsible and socially competent young people who will thrive in, and contribute to, the global community of the 21st century.

In pursuit of this aim, we are mindful that every child is an individual – and that every educational journey is different.

Every child is unique; they have their likes, dislikes, talents and personality.

By getting to really know your child, we help them to develop the skills, self-esteem and confidence necessary for future success – and thus produce thoughtful, happy, kind and well-rounded young men and women, ready and prepared to make their mark on the world.”

Durham School in the UK – Motives and Ambition for Dubai Students

Photograph of the historic Durham School in the UK celebrating its 600 year history

Kieran McLaughlin, Headmaster of Durham School in the United Kingdom, told SchoolsCompared:

“Following the successful opening of Durham schools in Qatar and Kenya, we are delighted to announce the opening of Durham School Dubai in August 2022.

With its strategic location, excellent facilities, competitive fee levels, experienced leadership team led by Principal Mark Atkins – and an uncompromising dedication to the quality of education, we are confident that Durham School Dubai will quickly establish a strong reputation.

When each and every young man and woman leaves a Durham School we ensure they do so with moral integrity, ambition, responsibility – and kindness.

Applications and Contact Information

Initial information is available by email at [email protected] and the official Durham School Dubai web site here.

The SchoolsCompared View – Durham School Dubai

Photograph of Sixth Form students at Durham School in the UK

The launch of Durham School Dubai is another chapter in the ongoing story of Tier 1, globally recognisable British independent school brands choosing Dubai. The winners in this are parents: increasing choice across a broad range of very high quality schools means competition for places – and the driving up of standards for children. Durham School Dubai follows on from the landmark launch of Royal Grammar School Guildford Dubai in 2021, itself following in the footsteps of major British names finding their satellite homes in Dubai including Repton, Kent, NLCS and Brighton.

Stand-out in the school’s mission is to provide deep investment in the whole child across Sport and the Arts – and we find it creditable that, for example, in Sport, the focus is on inclusion for all children, not just the most elite and accomplished.

It’s early days, but stand-out, experienced leadership in the shape of Mark Atkins is strongly suggestive of serious ambition here.

Read our full review of Durham School Dubai coming soon on SchoolsCompared.com – watch this space.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2022. All rights reserved.

About The Author
Jon Westley
Jon Westley is the Editor of SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com UK. You can email him at jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com

Leave a Reply