دليل
قراءة الآن
فحوصات مدرسة هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية ، ما الذي تتوقعه ، بالإضافة إلى تأثير رسوم 2017/18
0

فحوصات مدرسة هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية ، ما الذي تتوقعه ، بالإضافة إلى تأثير رسوم 2017/18

by ليز أونيل16 مايو 2017

من المقرر صدور تقارير التفتيش السنوية عن هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية هذا الأسبوع. موقع SchoolsCompared.com يحافظ على أذنيه على الأرض حتى نتمكن من إعطائك إشعار مسبق لما نتوقع رؤيته.

 

ما يمكن توقعه

جميع مدارس دبي - بخلاف تلك التي تم تصنيفها على أنها ممتازة في الجولة الأخيرة من عمليات التفتيش - تم فحصها مرة أخرى في العام الدراسي 2016-17. تم السماح للمدارس المتميزة بالتقييم الذاتي هذا العام والعمل مع المدارس في حاجة إلى الدعم لتدريبهم خلال عملية التقييم الذاتي. صدرت تقارير التفتيش على المدارس الهندية في مارس / آذار ؛ الجولة الأخيرة هي للمناهج الأخرى - بشكل أساسي المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة و IB ومجموعة من المناهج غير الآسيوية.

نتوقع تركيز المفتشين أن يكون بشكل خاص على بنود جدول الأعمال الوطني - االبتكار، مقدمة الدراسات الاجتماعية الإماراتية لجميع الطلاب حتى نهاية الصف 8 / السنة 9 ، التركيز المستمر على العربية الكفاءة و الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة والإعاقات (إرسال) توفير في المدارس.

مجال التركيز الرئيسي الآخر هو توسيع الاختبار الخارجي ووضع علامات على المناهج الدراسية التي ستكون مطلب لجميع المدارس والمناهج. على مدى السنوات الأخيرة ، طلبت هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية من المدارس المشاركة في اختبار PISA و TIMSS (اختباران عالميان في اللغة الإنجليزية والرياضيات والعلوم) ووضع المعايير التي من المتوقع أن تحققها المدارس الإماراتية بحلول عام 2.

من المتوقع أن تنفذ المدارس بشكل متزايد اختبارات أو تقييمات موحدة التي هي جزء من مناهجهم الوطنية (مثل اختبارات SATS للمملكة المتحدة واختبار MAPS للمناهج الأمريكية) ، ولكنها أيضًا تقدم تقريرًا ضد الاختبارات العامة أو الاختبارات المناسبة لكل منهاج دراسي يجب تحقيق الحد الأدنى من معايير تحصيل المناهج بمستويات محددة - اكتشف المزيد هنا.

سيخلق هذا درجة من الشفافية للآباء وهو أمر غير مسبوق - سيطلب من المدارس تقديم تفاصيل كاملة عن النتائج التي يحققها طلابهم.

في الوقت نفسه ، يطالب المنظم بذلك تصبح المدارس أكثر مهارة في تقييم أدائها من خلال التقييم الذاتي. هذا هو جوهر كل عملية تفتيش ، حيث يقوم المفتشون بتقييم المدارس مقابل تصورهم الخاص لأدائها. المدارس غير القادرة على إجراء تقييم دقيق لكيفية دعمها لطلابها عبر جميع المعايير الرئيسية يتم "تخفيضها" هذا العام.

جوائز أفضل المدارس

 

التأثير على الرسوم

أعلنت هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية عن زيادة الرسوم المعتمدة في وقت إصدار تقارير التفتيش الهندية وهي على النحو التالي:

أمتياز يمكن للمدارس زيادة الرسوم حتى 4.8٪ (ECI x 2.00)
جيد جدا يمكن للمدارس زيادة الرسوم حتى 4.2٪ (ECI x 1.75)
الخير يمكن للمدارس زيادة الرسوم بنسبة تصل إلى 3.6٪ (ECI x 1.50)

المدارس المصنفة مقبولة وأدناه ، قد تزيد رسومها بنسبة 2.4٪.

في الصفحة التالية قائمة الرسوم المعلنة حديثًا لعام 2017/18. يرجى ملاحظة أن هناك بعض المدارس التي لم يتم زيادة رسومها بعد ، ولكنها تقدمت بطلب لتعديل.

الصفحة التالية: رسوم المدرسة 2017/18

 

نبذة عن الكاتب
ليز أونيل
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Guides
Now Reading
KHDA School Inspections, What to Expect, Plus 2017/18 Fee Impact
0

KHDA School Inspections, What to Expect, Plus 2017/18 Fee Impact

by Lyn SoppelsaMay 16, 2017

The annual KHDA inspection reports are due out this week. SchoolsCompared.com has been keeping its ear to the ground so that we can give you advance notice of what we expect to see.

 

What to expect

All Dubai schools – other than those rated Outstanding in the last round of inspections –  have again been inspected in the 2016-17 academic year. The Outstanding schools have been permitted to self-evaluate this year and to work with schools in needs of support to coach them through the self-evaluation process.  Indian school Inspection reports were released in March; the latest round are for the other curricula – mainly UK, US, IB and a range of non-Asian curricula.

We expect the focus of the inspectors to have been particularly on the National Agenda items – Innovation, the introduction of UAE Social Studies for all students up to the end of grade 8/year 9, the on-going focus on Arabic proficiency and Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND) provision in schools.

Another major area of concentration is the expansion of external testing and curriculum bench-marking which will be a requirement for all schools and curricula. Over recent years, the KHDA has required schools to participate in PISA and TIMSS testing (2 international benchmarking tests in English, Maths and Science) and set standards that UAE schools are expected to achieve by 2021.

Increasingly schools will be expected to carry out standardised tests or evaluations that are part of their national curriculum (such as SATS tests for the UK and MAPS testing for US curriculum), but also report against public examinations or tests appropriate to each curriculum for which minimum curriculum attainment standards with specific levels should be achieved – find out more here.

This will create a degree of transparency for parents which is unprecedented – schools will be required to provide full details of the results that their students achieve.

At the same time, the Regulator is demanding that schools become ever more skillful at evaluating their own performance through self-evaluation.  This is at the core of each inspection, with inspectors assessing the schools against their own perception of their performance. Schools that are not able to accurately evaluate how they are supporting their students across all the key criteria are being “marked down” this year.

 

The impact on fees

The KHDA announced the approved fee increases at the time of the release of the Indian Inspection reports which are as follows:

Outstanding schools can increase fees up to 4.8% ( ECI x 2.00)
Very Good schools can increase fees up to 4.2% ( ECI x 1.75)
Good schools can increase fees by up to 3.6% (ECI x 1.50)

Schools rated Acceptable and below, may increase their fees by 2.4%.

On the next page is the list of newly announced fees for 2017/18. Please note that there are some schools whose fees have not yet been increased, but who have applied for adjustment.

Next page: 2017/18 School Fees

 

About The Author
Lyn Soppelsa

Leave a Response