مناهج
قراءة الآن
ينضم كل من GEMS FirstPoint و GEMS Modern إلى Lenovo لإنشاء مراكز تعليمية قوية في الإمارات للألعاب والرياضات الإلكترونية
جيد للرياضة
0

ينضم كل من GEMS FirstPoint و GEMS Modern إلى Lenovo لإنشاء مراكز تعليمية قوية في الإمارات للألعاب والرياضات الإلكترونية

by جون ويستلي22 فبراير، 2022

اتفقت GEMS Education على رئيس الشروط مع Lenovo ، أكبر بائع لأجهزة الكمبيوتر في العالم ، في دفعة هائلة للاستثمار في برامج التعليم والدراسة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في مجال برمجة الكمبيوتر والصناعات الجديدة بمليارات درهم إماراتي في الرياضات الإلكترونية وتصميم الألعاب.

هذا العام (2022) ستحقق الرياضات الإلكترونية وحدها "في مكان ما في الملاعب بقيمة 2 مليار دولار" وفقًا لـ Insider Intelligence ، في تقرير يحدد أن "من الضروري التفكير في فرص الرياضات الإلكترونية بهذه الطريقة - واحدة تشمل الألعاب ، الوسائط وثقافة البوب ​​والتجارة - حيث إنها تسلط الضوء على الفرص بخلاف أحداث الألعاب وحدها. " اقرأ التقرير هنا.

تشتهر Lenovo بشرائها بالكامل لمحطة عمل IBMs PC و ThinkPad التجارية في التسعينيات ، بالإضافة إلى غضبها من حلول IdeaPad و Yoga و Legion في التعليم والأعمال التجارية والصناعية الأوسع. ستكون GEMS Modern و GEMS FirstPoint أول من يرى بناء مناطق رياضات إلكترونية جديدة في مدارسهما ، ودعم الشراكات الرئيسية مع الصناعة في قطاعات الألعاب وإطلاق مؤهلات جديدة للطلاب. GEMS FirstPoint هي أول مدرسة في المنطقة تطلق مؤهلات BTEC في تصميم الألعاب والرياضات الإلكترونية - اقرأ القصة الكاملة هنا.

صورة لنموذج لمركز الرياضات الإلكترونية في التعليم كما هو موضح في مذكرة التفاهم بين GEMS Education و Lenovo

يعتمد القرار على نقاط قوة Lenovo في البنية التحتية للألعاب والمجتمع في الإمارات ، حيث حصلت الشركة على جائزة "أفضل مجتمع جديد" في جوائز صناعة المجتمع لعام 2022 من CMX لتطورها 63,000 مجتمع ألعاب Legion قوي في الإمارات.

الهدف هو توفير نقطة انطلاق للطلاب الذين يرغبون في متابعة وظائف في صناعة الألعاب - وهي واحدة من الصناعات الرئيسية التي تم تسليط الضوء عليها في تقرير HMC الأخير الذي يحتاج إلى مزيد من الاستثمار من قبل المدارس. اقرأ التقرير الملعون هنا لفهم أهمية الاستثمار في التعليم التكنولوجي وقطاعات مثل الرياضات الإلكترونية.

الاستثمارات الجديدة في GEMS Modern و GEMS FirstPoint قابلة للتطوير - يمكن أن تنمو وفقًا للطلب وتطور التكنولوجيا الجديدة. في البداية ، ستشهد المراكز تقديم أحدث جيل من أجهزة الكمبيوتر وشاشات Legion للانغماس في الألعاب ومحطات عمل ThinkStation عالية الأداء لتصميم وبرمجة سلسة وأقراص Yoga Tab لربط التكنولوجيا والتعلم عبر المدارس. تستفيد المراكز من برامج مكان الرياضات الإلكترونية ومزود الخدمات gg، وهي عبارة عن منصة تضم أكثر من 2.1 مليون لاعب و 16,000 بالإضافة إلى جهاز كمبيوتر وما يقرب من 700 مركز للرياضات الإلكترونية على مستوى العالم.

سيعمل نظام تشغيل GG Circuit على تشغيل مراكز ألعاب GEMS التعليمية في مدرسة GEMS FirstPoint و GEMS Modern في شراكة جديدة رئيسية مع Lenovia من أجل حل الرياضات الإلكترونية المدعوم من Legion للمدارس

Kings_Interhigh_MPU5

محمد حليلي ، مدير عام لينوفو الخليج، قال:

"تؤثر الألعاب بشكل عميق ليس فقط على الساحات الترفيهية والرياضية ، ولكن أيضًا على الأدوار الوظيفية المستقبلية ورفع المهارات.

كشركة رائدة في هذا المجال ، أوضحت GEMS Education فهمًا واضحًا لإمكانية الألعاب للتأثير بعمق على حياة الطلاب ، والثقة في Lenovo لتقديم حل رياضي متكامل ومخصص.

ونتطلع إلى مواصلة تعزيز هذا الحوار المهم وزيادة تعزيز شراكتنا في الأشهر المقبلة ".

ماثيو تومبكينز ، المدير والمدير التنفيذي ، مدرسة جيمس فيرست بوينت، قال للمدارس المقارنة:

"نحن متحمسون لأن نكون أول مدرسة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة تقدم الرياضات الإلكترونية الدولية BTEC والوسائط الإبداعية - تصميم الألعاب. GEMS FirstPoint هي شركة رائدة في هذه الصناعة الحاسمة للقرن الحادي والعشرين - وتدعم دوراتنا التدريبية من قبل Pearson ، ورابطة الرياضات الإلكترونية البريطانية ، وشركاء الصناعة والجامعات العالميين والمحليين ، بما في ذلك Lenovo الآن. انظر لهذه المساحة."

نرجش خامباتا ، مدير أكاديمية جيمس الحديثة ونائب الرئيس - التعليم ، جيمس للتعليم، قال:

"على مر السنين ، شهدنا نقلة نوعية في التعلم والتعليم. الألعاب ، على سبيل المثال ، التي كان يُنظر إليها إلى حد كبير على أنها هواية ترفيهية ، أصبحت الآن مهارة تحسد عليها وتُعتبر أرضية تمهيدية لمهنة بدوام كامل.

نحن متحمسون لأن نكون إحدى المؤسسات التعليمية الأولى في المنطقة التي تستفيد من برنامج Lenovo Esports ، واستكشاف كيفية استخدام الألعاب لرعاية المواهب والخبرة والاستعداد للمستقبل بطرق مبتكرة ومحفزة أكاديميًا ".

شبير محمد ، رئيس قسم المعلومات ، GEMS Education، قال:

"في GEMS ، من الأهمية بمكان توفير أفضل الفرص للطلاب في مدارسنا.

نهدف إلى توفير بيئات يمكنهم من خلالها التطور كمفكرين أسيين مع توفير الفرص للطلاب للبناء على مهاراتهم في إطار عملهم الحالي.

البنية التحتية هي جزء أساسي من هذا ، ويسعدنا أن نتشارك مع Lenovo في هذا المشروع الفريد. "

في التعليم البريطاني ، تم وضع التقنيات الجديدة في مركز الصدارة مع إطلاق الجديد مستوى T في الإنتاج والتصميم والتطوير الرقمي - برغم من السباق مستمر لمعرفة المدرسة التي ستكون أول من يطلق مستويات T في الإمارات. مستويات T هي التيار التقني الجديد المكافئ لمستويات A القياسية الذهبية. كل مستوى T يعادل 3 مستويات A وهو مصمم لتوفير دخول سريع للطلاب ليس فقط في الجامعات ولكن مباشرة في الأعمال والصناعة.  يمكن العثور على المزيد عن مستوى T الجديد هنا.

حتى ذلك الحين ، شاهد هذا الفضاء.

 

مزيد من المعلومات

اقرأ استعراضنا لمدرسة GEMS FirstPoint هنا.

اقرأ استعراضنا لـ GEMS Modern هنا.

اقرأ المزيد عن Lenovo هنا.

اقرأ المزيد عن GEMS Education هنا ومهمتها لرؤية العبقرية في كل طفل هنا.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2022. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

نبذة عن الكاتب
جون ويستلي
جون ويستلي هو محرر موقع SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com UK. يمكنك مراسلته عبر البريد الإلكتروني على jonathanwestley [at] Schoolscompared.com
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Curricula
Now Reading
GEMS FirstPoint and GEMS Modern Join with Lenovo to Create Powerhouse UAE Education Hubs for Gaming and ESports
Good for Sport
0

GEMS FirstPoint and GEMS Modern Join with Lenovo to Create Powerhouse UAE Education Hubs for Gaming and ESports

by Jon WestleyFebruary 22, 2022

GEMS Education has agreed Head of Terms with Lenovo, the world’s largest PC vendor, in a massive boost for investment in UAE education and study programmes in computer programming and new AED multi-billion industries in esports and game design.

This year (2022) esports alone will generate “somewhere in the ballparks of $2 Billion” according to Insider Intelligence, in a report that identifies that “[i]t’s essential to think of the esports opportunity in this way—one inclusive of gaming, media, pop culture, and commerce—as it shines a light on opportunities beyond gaming events alone.” Read the report here.

Lenovo is best known for completely buying out IBMs PC workstation and ThinkPad business in the 90s, as well as its rage of IdeaPad, Yoga and Legion solutions in education and broader business and industry. GEMS Modern and GEMS FirstPoint will be the first to see the building of new esports zones in their schools, supporting major partnerships with industry in the gaming sectors and the roll out of new qualifications for students. GEMS FirstPoint is the first school in the region to launch BTEC qualifications in Game Design and Esports – read the full story here.

Photograph of an example esports hub in education as pictured in the MOU between GEMS Education and Lenovo

The decision builds on Lenovo’s strengths in gaming infrastructure and community in the emirates, with the company being awarded “Best New Community” at the 2022 Community Industry Awards by CMX for the evolution of its 63,000 strong Legion gaming community in the emirates.

The aim is to provide a springboard for students who want to pursue careers in the gaming industry – one of the key industries highlighted in a recent HMC Report that need significantly more investment by schools. Read the damning report here to understand the importance of investment in technology education and sectors like esports.

The new investments in GEMS Modern and GEMS FirstPoint are scalable – they can grow according demand and the development of new technology. Initially the centres will see delivery of latest generation Legion PCs and monitors for gaming immersion, performance ThinkStation workstations for seamless designing and programming and Yoga Tab tablets for linking technology and learning across the schools. The Centres leverage Esports venue software and services provider ggCircuit, a platform engaging more than 2.1 million players, 16,000 plus PCs and near 700 esports centres globally.

The GG Circuit Operating System will power GEMS Education Gaming hubs at GEMS FirstPoint School and GEMS Modern in a major new partnership with Lenovia for their Legion backed esports solution for schools

GEMS_INARTICLE  

Mohammed Hilili, General Manager, Lenovo Gulf, said:

“Gaming is profoundly impacting not only the entertainment and sporting arenas, but also future job roles and upskilling.

As an industry leader, GEMS Education has illustrated a clear understanding of gaming’s potential to profoundly impact students’ lives, and confidence in Lenovo to deliver an integrated and customized Esports solution.

We look forward to continuing to foster this important dialogue and further strengthening our partnership in the months ahead.”

Matthew Tompkins, Principal and Chief Executive Officer, GEMS FirstPoint School, told SchoolsCompared:

“We are excited to be the first school in the UAE to offer International BTEC Esports and Creative Media – Game Design. GEMS FirstPoint is a pioneer in this critical 21st century industry – and our courses are supported by Pearson, the British Esports Association, and global and local industry and university partners, including now Lenovo. Watch this space.”

Nargish Khambatta, Principal, GEMS Modern Academy and Vice President – Education, GEMS Education, said:

“Over the years, we have witnessed a paradigm shift in learning and teaching. Gaming, for example, which was seen largely as a recreational hobby, is now an enviable skill and is being considered preparatory ground for a full-time career.

We are excited to be one of the first educational institutions in the region to leverage the Lenovo Esports program, and explore how gaming can be used to nurture talent, expertise and future readiness in innovative and academically stimulating ways.”

Shabeer Mohammed, Chief Information Officer, GEMS Education, said:

“At GEMS, it is of utmost importance to provide the best opportunities to the students at our schools.

We aim to provide environments in which they can develop as exponential thinkers while providing opportunities for students to build on their skills within their existing framework.

Infrastructure is a key part of this, and we are delighted to be partnering with Lenovo on this unique project.”

In British education, the new technologies are placed centre stage with the launch of the new T Level in Digital Production, Design and Development – although the race is on to see which school will be the first to launch T levels in the emirates. T Levels are the new technical stream equivalent to gold standard A Levels. Each T Level is the equivalent of 3 A Levels and is designed to provide fast-track entry for students not only into universities but directly into business and industry.  More on the new T Level can be found here.

Until then, watch this space.

 

Further information

Read our review of GEMS FirstPoint School here.

Read our review of GEMS Modern here.

Read more about Lenovo here.

Read more about GEMS Education here and its mission to see Genius in Every Child here.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2022. All rights reserved.

About The Author
Jon Westley
Jon Westley is the Editor of SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com UK. You can email him at jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com

Leave a Reply