A Levels
قراءة الآن
نتائج امتحان المستوى A و GCSE 2022: 10 أشياء تحتاج لمعرفتها حول كيفية قيام Ofqual بإخبار مجالس الامتحانات بتقدير نتائج الطلاب هذا الصيف
0

نتائج امتحان المستوى A و GCSE 2022: 10 أشياء تحتاج لمعرفتها حول كيفية قيام Ofqual بإخبار مجالس الامتحانات بتقدير نتائج الطلاب هذا الصيف

by تابيثا بردا28 يوليو، 2022

نظرًا لأن الطلاب والتلاميذ في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في جميع أنحاء العالم يتحملون الانتظار الشديد للحصول على نتائج امتحانات GCSE و A-Level في أغسطس ، فمن غير المرجح أن يتم إخماد القلق من خلال إعلان Ofqual ، منظم مجلس الامتحان ، عن درجات الطلاب في 2022 يكاد يكون من المؤكد أن يكون أقل مما كانت عليه في العام الماضي.

قالت جو ساكستون ، المنظم الرئيسي في Ofqual ، إنها ستكون "مندهشة حقًا" إذا حققت أي مدرسة نتائج امتحانات أفضل مما كانت عليه في عام 2021 ، عندما تم استخدام تقييم المعلم لتصنيف شهادات الثانوية العامة (GCSE) والمستويات (أ).

في حين أن كل هذا يساعد في الحد من تضخم الصفوف ، إلا أنه لا يساعد كثيرًا في محنة طلاب الامتحانات هذا العام ، الذين اضطروا بالفعل إلى مواجهة الاضطراب الوبائي في تعليمهم ، وفي بعض الحالات ، حتى مؤلم في الأسئلة ورقة الامتحان النهائي.

إن احتمالية انخفاض نتائج الامتحانات ونظام الدرجات الأكثر صرامة من عام 2021 مقلق بشكل خاص لخريجي المدارس هذا العام ، والذين يواجهون أيضًا منافسة غير مسبوقة على أماكن جامعية. هذا جزئيًا نتيجة تداعيات الوباء - مما يعني أن مجموعة هذا العام ستتنافس مع العديد من الطلاب المؤجلين الذين حصلوا على درجات أكثر سخاء من عام 2021 - ويرجع ذلك جزئيًا إلى طفرة المواليد في منتصف العقد الأول من القرن الحادي والعشرين ، والتي من المقرر أن تؤثر على السنوات المقبلة جدا. في بعض الحالات ، انخفض عدد الأماكن المتاحة في الجامعة إلى أكثر من النصف.

ومع ذلك ، في مقابلة بودكاست نشرها منظم الامتحانات في يونيو ، أوضح ساكستون أن Ofqual حاولت "تسوية ساحة اللعب" للاضطراب الذي واجهه الطلاب من خلال Covid ، بحيث يحصلون على الدرجة التي كانوا سيحصلون عليها لولا كان جائحة.

سيتم وضع علامة على الامتحانات بنفس الطريقة كما هو الحال في السنوات العادية ، لكن Ofqual قالت إن لوحات الاختبارات تأخذ تأثير Covid في الاعتبار عند النظر في حدود الدرجات.

لا يزال الآباء والطلاب والمعلمون ملزمون بالعديد من الأسئلة حول نظام التصحيح ونتائج الامتحانات وحدود الصف هذا العام. فيما يلي قائمة Ofqual المكونة من 10 أشياء تحتاج إلى معرفتها حول الدرجات والنتائج هذا الصيف لمستوى GCSE و AS و A.

10 أشياء يجب معرفتها حول كيفية وضع علامة على نتائج امتحانات المستوى A و GCSE في عام 2022

  1. كما أعلن في سبتمبر الماضي، ستعكس مجالس الامتحانات المنهجية في وضع الدرجات منتصف المدة بين صيف 2019 و 2021. ستبدو النتائج مختلفة عن صيف 2021 ، لأن طبيعة التقييم مختلفة. سيكون من المفيد إجراء مقارنات مع نتائج 2019، لذلك ، لأن هذا هو آخر موعد للامتحانات.
  2. ستكون النتائج في صيف 2022 أعلى مما كانت عليه عندما عقدت الامتحانات الصيفية آخر مرة ، ولكنها ستكون أقل مما كانت عليه في عام 2021 ، عندما تم منح الدرجات من خلال تقييم المعلم. من المرجح أن تكون نتائج المدارس والكليات أقل مما كانت عليه في عام 2021 عندما لم تجر الامتحانات. عدد قليل جدًا من المدارس أو الكليات ، إن وجدت ، ستحصل على نتائج أعلى مما كانت عليه في عام 2021.
  3. سيكون هناك دور مهم لحكم الممتحن في الدرجات ، كما في أي عام. سيقوم كبار الممتحنين بمراجعة جودة عمل الطلاب عبر مجموعة من العلامات ، قبل التوصية بحدود الصف بناءً على جميع الأدلة المتاحة. لوحات الامتحانات هي المسؤولة عن وضع حدود الدرجات ، و Ofqual سوف تراقب ذلك.
  4. ستستخدم لوحات الاختبارات بيانات من 2019 و 2021 كنقطة انطلاق للتصنيف. استخدام البيانات مهم ل دعم المحاذاة بين لوحات الامتحان ، بحيث لا يكون من السهل الحصول على درجة في لوحة امتحان أكثر من أخرى. سيضمن هذا أيضًا أن أي اختلافات حتمية في المعلومات المسبقة (بسبب هياكل المواصفات المختلفة) لن تجعل حصول الطلاب على درجة معينة أسهل أو أصعب.
  5. من المحتمل أن تكون حدود الدرجات أقل مما كانت عليه عندما عقدت الامتحانات الصيفية آخر مرة في عام 2019. قد لا يكون هذا هو الحال دائمًا. تتغير حدود الدرجات كل عام لتعكس أي اختلافات في الطلب على أوراق الأسئلة.
  6. سيتم تحديد درجات الطلاب فقط من خلال عدد العلامات التي حصلوا عليها في التقييمات. لا يهم مكان تواجد الطلاب أو نوع المدرسة أو الكلية التي يرتادونها ؛ سيتم تطبيق نفس حدود الصف على كل شخص حاصل على المؤهل.
  7. سيحقق الطلاب العلامات التي حصلوا عليها في امتحاناتهم بعدة طرق مختلفة. التقييمات هي ما يعرف بالتعويض ؛ لذا فإن الأداء الجيد في ورقة أو قسم واحد يمكن أن يعوض عن ضعف الأداء في أي مكان آخر. لهذا إن مستويات GCSE و AS و A ليست (ولم يتم تحديدها أبدًا) كمعيار. يتم وضع العلامات كالمعتاد ووفقًا لمخططات العلامات المتفق عليها.
  8. كما أن مستويات GCSE و AS و A ليست مرجعية معيارية. لا توجد حصة محددة لعدد الطلاب الذين يمكنهم الحصول على درجة معينة - ولم يكن هناك أي حصة. لا يتم تعيين حدود الدرجات أبدًا إلا بعد انتهاء الطلاب من التقييمات وتم وضع علامة عليهم.
  9. ستكون النتائج جزئية بين نتائج صيف 2019 وصيف 2021. من غير المحتمل أن تكون النتائج على وجه التحديد في منتصف المدة بين صيف 2019 و 2021 - بشكل عام أو لموضوعات فردية. من المحتمل أن يختلف هذا أيضًا في درجات مختلفة ، لأنه سيعتمد على كيفية أداء الطلاب.
  10. كانت النتائج في صيف 2021 أعلى مما كانت عليه في عام 2019 إلى حد أكبر في بعض المواد عن غيرها. النهج هذا الصيف يسمح لـ Ofqual بالبدء في إعادة تأسيس العلاقات السابقة للوباء بين الأشخاص. ومع ذلك ، سيطلبون من مجالس الامتحانات منح شهادة GCSE الفرنسية والألمانية بسخاء أكبر في الصفوف 9 و 7 و 4 ، بعد إعلانهم في عام 2019 أننا سنسعى إلى مواءمة أفضل بين هذه الموضوعات و GCSE Spanish.

يمكنك رؤية القائمة على موقع Ofqual هنا.

Kings_Interhigh_MPU5

إذا أين يتركنا هذا؟

ما ورد أعلاه ، على الأقل ، يعني أننا يجب أن نبدأ جميعًا في إدارة التوقعات. إذا كنا قد تعلمنا أي شيء في السنوات الأخيرة ، فلن يكون هناك شيء مؤكد حتى يوم النتائج. سنغطي كليهما يوم نتائج GCSE في 25 أغسطس 2022 و يوم النتائج المستوى في 18 أغسطس 2022 مع الأخبار الحية هنا بدءًا من الساعة 7:00 صباحًا في كلا اليومين ، انضم إلينا ثم على موقع SchoolsCompared.com لمعرفة بالضبط كيف تؤثر سياسات مجالس الامتحانات ، Ofqual وحكومة المملكة المتحدة علينا جميعًا في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

هل تعتقد أن درجات الامتحان ستكون عادلة هذا العام؟ كنا نحب أن نسمع منك. البريد الإلكتروني [البريد الإلكتروني محمي] بثقة تامة لمشاركة أفكارك.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2022. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

نبذة عن الكاتب
تابيثا بردا
تابيثا باردا هي رئيسة تحرير موقع SchoolsCompared.com. تلقى تعليمه في أوكسبريدج وصحفي حائز على جوائز في الإمارات العربية المتحدة لأكثر من عقد من الزمان ، ويعد تابيثا أحد الأضواء الساطعة في المنطقة في كل ما يتعلق بالتعليم في الإمارات. بصفتها أمًا ، فهي متحمسة لمساعدة الوالدين - والعثور على القصص التي تستحق روايتها في التعليم. وهي مسؤولة عن مكتب الأخبار المزدحم على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع ، والمجالس الاستشارية واللجان المتخصصة لدينا - وتقرير المدرسة الخاص بموقع SchoolsCompared.com - وهو التقرير الأسبوعي العالمي حول ما يهم في تعليم أولياء الأمور والذي يتم نشره كل يوم جمعة ، ومراجعة المدارس في جميع أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة - و الميزات المتعلقة بالمسائل المهمة حقًا. يمكنك غالبًا العثور على Tabitha على موقع Parents United - مجلس مجتمع Facebook الخاص بنا ، والذي يناقش أحدث قضايا المدارس والتعليم مع مجتمع الآباء في الإمارات العربية المتحدة - وخارجها.
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

A Levels
Now Reading
A-level and GCSE exam results 2022: 10 Things you need to know about how Ofqual has told exam boards to grade students’ results this summer
0

A-level and GCSE exam results 2022: 10 Things you need to know about how Ofqual has told exam boards to grade students’ results this summer

by Tabitha BardaJuly 28, 2022

As UAE students and pupils all over the world endure the nail-biting wait for their GCSE and A-Level exam results this August, the anxiety is unlikely to be quelled by the announcement from Ofqual, the exam board regulator, that students’ grades in 2022 will almost certainly be lower than they were last year.

Ofqual’s chief regulator, Jo Saxton, said that she would be “really surprised” if any school achieves better exam results than it did in 2021, when teacher assessment was used to grade GCSEs and A levels.

While this is all in aid of reducing grade inflation, it does little to help the plight of exam students this year, who have already had to grapple with pandemic disruption to their education and, in some cases, even distressing errors in their final exam paper questions.

The prospect of lower exam results and a tougher grading system than 2021 is especially worrying for this year’s school-leavers, who also face unprecedented competition for university places. This is partially as a fall-out from the pandemic – which means this year’s cohort will be competing against many of the more generously graded deferred students from 2021 – and partially due to a mid-2000s baby boom, which is set to affect future years too. In some cases, the number of places at available at university have been more than halved.

Nevertheless, in a podcast interview published by the exams regulator in June, Saxton explains that Ofqual has tried to “level the playing field” for the disruption that students have faced through Covid, so that they get the grade they would have achieved had there not been a pandemic.

Exams will be marked in the same way as in normal years but Ofqual has said exam boards are taking the impact of Covid into account when looking at grade boundaries.

Parents, students and teachers are still bound to have many questions about the marking system, exam results and grade boundaries this year. Here is Ofqual’s list of 10 things that you need to know about grading and results this summer for GCSE, AS and A level.

10 Things to know about how A-level and GCSE exam results are being marked in 2022

  1. As announced last September, the approach exam boards take to grading will reflect a midpoint between summer 2019 and 2021. Results will look different to summer 2021, because the nature of the assessment is different. It will be more meaningful to make comparisons with 2019 results, therefore, because this is when exams were last sat.
  2. Results in summer 2022 will be higher than when summer exams were last sat, but lower than in 2021, when grades were awarded by teacher assessment. Schools’ and colleges’ results are highly likely to be lower than in 2021 when exams did not go ahead. Very few schools or colleges, if any, will get higher results than in 2021.
  3. There will be an important role for examiner judgement in grading, as in any year. Senior examiners will review the quality of student work over a range of marks, before recommending grade boundaries based on all of the available evidence. Exam boards are responsible for setting grade boundaries, and Ofqual will monitor this.
  4. Exam boards will use data from 2019 and 2021 as a starting point for grading. Using data is important to support alignment between exam boards, so that it is no easier to get a grade with one exam board than another. This will also ensure that any inevitable differences in advance information (due to different specification structures) won’t make it easier, or harder, for students to get a particular grade.
  5. Grade boundaries will likely be lower than when summer exams were last sat in 2019. This might not always be the case though. Grade boundaries change each year to reflect any differences in the demand of the question papers.
  6. Students’ grades will be determined only by the number of marks they achieve on the assessments. It doesn’t matter where students are located, or the type of school or college they attend; the same grade boundaries will apply to everyone taking the qualification.
  7. Students will achieve the marks they gain in their exams in many different ways. The assessments are what’s known as compensatory; so good performance in one paper or section can make up for poorer performance elsewhere. That’s why GCSEs, AS and A levels are not (and have never been) criterion-referenced. Marking is happening as normal, and according to the agreed mark schemes.
  8. GCSEs, AS and A levels are also not norm-referenced. There is no quota for the number of students that can get a particular grade – and there never has been. Grade boundaries are never set until after students have sat the assessments and they have been marked.
  9. Results will be part-way between those of summer 2019 and summer 2021. It is unlikely that results will be precisely at a midpoint between summer 2019 and 2021 – overall or for individual subjects. This will also likely vary at different grades, because it will depend on how students have performed.
  10. Results in summer 2021 were higher than in 2019 to a greater extent in some subjects than others. The approach this summer allows Ofqual to begin to re-establish pre-pandemic relationships between subjects. They will, however, be requiring exam boards to award GCSE French and German more generously at grades 9, 7 and 4, following their announcement in 2019 that we would seek better alignment between these subjects and GCSE Spanish.

You can see the list on Ofqual’s website here.

GEMS_INARTICLE  

So where does this leave us?

The above, at the least, means we should all start managing expectations. If we have learned anything in recent years, however, nothing will be certain until Results Day. We will be covering both GCSE Results Day on the 25th August 2022 and A Level Results Day on 18th August 2022 with live news here from 7:00am on both days, so join us then on SchoolsCompared.com to find out exactly just how policies by the examination boards, Ofqual and the UK government do impact on all of us in the UAE.

Do you think exam grading will be fair this year? We would love to hear from you. Email [email protected] in complete confidence to share your thoughts.

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2022. All rights reserved.

About The Author
Tabitha Barda
Tabitha Barda is the Senior Editor of SchoolsCompared.com. Oxbridge educated and an award winning journalist in the UAE for more than a decade, Tabitha is one of the region's shining lights in all that is education in the emirates. A mum herself, she is passionate about helping parents - and finding the stories in education that deserve telling. She is responsible for the busy 24x7 News Desk, our Advisory Boards and Specialist Panels - and SchoolsCompared.com's The School's Report - the global weekly round up of what matters in education for parents which is published every Friday, reviewing schools across the UAE - and features on issues that really matter. You can often find Tabitha on Parents United - our Facebook community board, discussing the latest schools and education issues with our parent community in the UAE - and beyond.

Leave a Reply