قراءة الآن
البرج النبوي. الفصل 64. اكتب تحدي الرواية.
0

البرج النبوي. الفصل 64. اكتب تحدي الرواية.

by سبأ راشديونيو

بالعودة إلى المكتبة ، كانت نينا تسير ذهابًا وإيابًا ، ولا يزال الوحي الرهيب للملكة ما يزال حاضرًا في ذهنها. كان الإحباط والشك يقضمان في وجهها مع ثقل قلبها. هل كانت صداقتها مع شارلوت كذبة ، أم أن علاقتهما كانت ذرة غير منطقية في المخطط الكبير للأشياء؟ لو كانت إنجازاتها مع برج Prophesy مُنحت لها ، ليس بسبب ساعات العمل الشاق الشاق التي بذلتها يومًا بعد يوم ، ولكن ببساطة لأنها كانت "المختار"؟ إن الشعور الهائل بالفخر بقدراتها التي شعرت بها نينا ذات يوم ، ترك فجوة كبيرة في صدرها وهي تكافح من أجل التفكير في الآثار الملحة لما كشفت عنه الملكة أورلا للتو.

كانت الملكة نفسها تقف في ركن المكتبة ، وكان حضورها المتألق خافتًا الآن. كانت تراقب نينا بنظرتها اللطيفة تتخلف طريقها عبر الغرفة. تم تذكير نينا باللحظة القصيرة التي رأت فيها وجه الملكة ممزقًا باليأس - كان هذا كل ما هو مطلوب لترك انطباع دائم عليها. كافحت نينا لتثق تمامًا بالملكة ، الشخص الذي ، حتى الآن ، ألقت بشدة باللوم على كل مشاكلها الأخيرة: الظهور المفاجئ لـ Isla في مكان عملها ؛ رحلاتها الهلوسة إلى عالم مورس ؛ وموت آرتشي المفاجئ.

اخترق صوت الملكة أورلا الأثيري أفكارها ، "الوقت ليس في صالحنا ، نينا. لا أرغب في إجبارك على المرور بأكثر مما لديك بالفعل ، أيها المسكين ، ولكن بصفتي إحدى النبوءة ، أخشى أن يكون وقت المراوغة قد انتهى الآن ".

على الرغم من الهدوء في رباطة الجأش ، كانت كلمات الملكة مشوبة بالإلحاح.

وجدت نينا نفسها راغبة في الغضب من أورلا لأنها تحط من قدرها ، لأنها وصفتها بـ "المسكين" كما لو كانت طفلة ، لكنها عضت لسانها. لقد كان يومًا طويلًا ، ولم تكن نينا متأكدة من نفسها. هناك دائمًا ثلاثة جوانب للقصة - والجانب الذي يقع في مكان ما بين الموقفين الراسخين يكون عادةً الجانب الصحيح. كانت نينا تدرك أيضًا أن الملكة كانت على حق ؛ الوقت لا يأخذ سجناء.

ذكّر صوت أورلا نينا بما قالته لها الملكة سابقًا ، "... بكما ترى ، تمامًا مثلما لا يستطيع جميع أفراد نوعك تحمل ضغوط عالمنا ، لا يستطيع كل فرد منا تحمل ضغوط عالمك. تعثروا ، وأصبحوا مارقين ، وعادوا إلى الحظيرة مرة أخرى ". ومع ذلك ، كانت كلمات الملكة منطقية بالنسبة لها.  كان هناك بالتأكيد سبب لاختيارها ، نينا ، لهذا الغرض. لا شيء من هذا يمكن أن يكون مجرد صدفة. ولكن ربما يمكن أن تأخذ نينا بعض العزاء من الاعتقاد بأن مهاراتها لم تكن نتاجًا لكونها "المختارة" ، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك ، تم اختيارها من أجل مهاراتها. لقيمها وقدرتها على مقاومة الطبيعة الملتوية لمرس. لنزاهتها وصدقها تجاه من كانت قريبة منهم.

استعادت نينا اتزانها ، وتحولت إلى الملكة ، وهي الآن أكثر ثقة مما كانت عليه عندما وصلت أورلا بشكل غير متوقع إلى جنازة آرشي. كان هذا الاجتماع الذي كانت تتوقعه أن ينتهي بالصراع والمزيد من إراقة الدماء ، لكنه ، بدلاً من ذلك ، اتخذ منعطفاً نحو الأفضل. كانت تعرف ماذا تفعل الآن - يجب أن تنتظر أسئلتها. مهما كانت فضولها ، كانت هناك أمور أكثر إلحاحًا في متناول اليد. مصير العالم ، عالمين ، بين يدي نينا.

لقد حان الوقت للاستماع - وبينما جلست نينا مع الملكة ، انتقلت إلى أورلا حيث ستجد بالضبط خطط برج النبوءة وأسسه وأنفاق الوصول إليه. كانوا لا يزالون في مكان عملها ، والذي سيكون بلا شك مغلقًا الآن. علمت أنه لن يُسمح لها بتجاوز "عمال البناء" في البرج ، على أية حال ، إذا لم تُظهر المستندات الأصلية. وعلمت أن من يُطلق عليهم "عمال البناء" كانوا في الواقع حراسًا أرسلوا لحمايتها. أخيرًا ، علمت من الملكة أنه سيتعين عليهم المغادرة إلى مكتبها الآن للوصول إلى هناك قبل حلول الظلام.

كانت نينا على وشك العودة لتوديع والدة أرشي عندما أوقفتها أورلا.

"نينا ، يمكنني محو ذاكرتها عن هذا لاحقًا بسحري. يجب أن نغادر الآن إذا كان لدينا أي فرصة في الوقت المناسب ".

فكرت نينا فجأة في كل التجارب التي مرت بها خلال الأيام القليلة الماضية. لقد أثر الألم الشديد والفوضى التي لا تطاق على صحتها بلا شك. كان سحر عالم مورس يمتلك قوة آسرة للجمال ، لكن هذا لم يؤدي إلا إلى إخفاء الخطر الذي يواجههم جميعًا. لم تستطع نينا أن تخاطر بحياة أي شخص ، ولا سيما أولئك الذين أحبتهم.

هزت نينا رأسها بشكل حاسم ، "أنا أعرف ما يشبه أن يتلاعب عقلي بأورلا. إذا كنت تتدخل مع شخص آخر ، أخشى أنك بمفردك من الآن فصاعدًا ".

ووافقت أورلا ، التي فوجئت بنبرة نينا الحادة المفاجئة.

بعد وداع سريع واعتذاري لجيسيكا ونظرة أخيرة إلى عالم لن يراه أحد مرة أخرى ، شقّت هي وأورلا طريقهما نحو مكان عملها. تقدمت نينا إلى الأمام ، ولاحظت بعد لحظات أن الملكة قد اختفت.

بعد عشرين دقيقة ، ضعفت ساقيها ، وضحلت أنفاسها ، واحمرار الخدين ، ضغطت نينا على هويتها إلى الباب ودخلت المبنى. كان الغسول الذهبي لأشعة الشمس في وقت متأخر من بعد الظهر قد تسرب الآن من السماء ، وكانت آخر أشعة الشمس محجوبة بغيوم الغسق. كان كل شيء لا يزال. أينما كان الحراس ، لم يكونوا هنا. عندما دخلت مكتبها ، وجدت أورلا واقفة بجانب مكتبها ، ورسمت على وجهها أسف.

"نينا ، أنا آسف للغاية - لقد نسيت أن أنقلك معي ، واستخدام قوتي في عالم البشر يتسبب في خسائر كبيرة لم يكن لدي الطاقة اللازمة لذلك ..."

"احتفظي به لوقت لاحق" ، قاطعته نينا بفظاظة ، ولم تر عينيها. "نحن بحاجة للذهاب."

عندما اقتربت نينا من أدراجها من أجل خططها ، تنفست الصعداء.

كل هذا سينتهي قريبًا.

كم كانت تشتاق إلى حياتها اليومية. كانت غاضبة جدًا من نفسها لأنها أخذت شيئًا ما كأمر مسلم به لدرجة أنها فهمت الآن أنه ثمين جدًا. كان الشوق شديدًا. من أجل الإلمام بالعالم الطبيعي. لأصغر الأشياء التي تجعلنا بشر ومن نحن ، ما سنصبح. لقدرتها على التجول دون خوف دائم من أن تبتلعها المسؤولية وثقل العوالم ، ومستقبلها نفسه ، على أكتافها.

هذه الأفكار تملأ عقلها ، شعرت يدا نينا في الجزء الخلفي من درجها ، وأطلقت المصيد إلى المقصورة السرية حيث أخفت النسخة النهائية من خططها. النسخة التي تحدد الأنفاق الثلاثة والبئر الزجاجي الذي هبط آلاف الأمتار تحت الأرض إلى ...

اكتب توضيحًا كاملاً لتحدي الرواية للمقصورة السرية

عندما فتح قفل المقصورة ، مدت أصابعها للأمام لكنها لم تمسك بأي شيء سوى الهواء.

كانت الخطط ذهب.

© SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

لمراجعتنا المستقلة لمدرسة الشارقة الإنجليزية ، انقر هنا.

للموقع الرسمي لمدرسة الشارقة الإنجليزية ، انقر فوق هنا.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول كتابة تحدي رواية من قبل SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، يرجى النقر هنا

البرج النبوي - رواية.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل 15 ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل 26. انقر هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

نبذة عن الكاتب
سبأ راشد
سبأ راشد ، ثلاثة عشر عامًا ، من بنغلادش وطالبة في الصف الثامن في مدرسة الشارقة الإنجليزية. تكتب: "الكتابة هي هواية لطالما كنت مولعًا بها - أن أكون قادرًا على إنشاء عوالم غامرة للقراء من خلال الكلمات هي موهبة سحرية أحترمها كثيرًا. أطمح لإتقانها يومًا ما. المشاركة في تحديات مثل هذه هي تجارب تعليمية فريدة تساهم في تحسين مهاراتي ، والأهم من ذلك أنها متعة كبيرة! لقد كانت متابعة رحلة Neina مثيرة ، حيث يستمر كل فصل في جذب انتباهي - وآمل أن يستمتع بها جميع الكتاب المشاركين في هذا الأمر بنفس القدر كما فعلت. حظ سعيد! "
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Now Reading
The Prophesy Tower. Chapter 64. Write a Novel Challenge.
0

The Prophesy Tower. Chapter 64. Write a Novel Challenge.

by Sabaa RashidJune 30, 2020

Back in the library, Neina paced back and forth, the Queen’s dire revelation still fresh in her mind. Frustration and doubt gnawed at her as her heart grew heavy. Had her friendship with Charlotte been a lie, their bond an inconsequential speck in the grand scheme of things? Had her achievements with the Prophesy Tower been bestowed on her, not because of the tedious hours of hard work she had put in day after day, but simply because she was some “chosen one”? The immense sense of pride in her abilities Neina had once felt, now left a gaping hole in her chest as she struggled to contemplate the pressing implications of what Queen Orla had just disclosed.

Standing in the corner of the library, her radiant presence now subdued, was the Queen herself. She was watching Neina, her gaze gentle, trailing her path across the room. Neina was reminded of the brief moment she had seen the Queen’s face wracked with desperation – that was all that was needed to leave a lasting impression on her. Neina struggled to completely trust the Queen, the person who, up until now, she had vehemently blamed for all her recent problems: the sudden appearance of Isla at her workplace; her hallucinatory trips to the Mors World; and, Archie’s untimely death.

Queen Orla’s ethereal voice broke through her thoughts, “Time is not on our side, Neina. I do not wish to force you to go through any more than you already have, you poor thing, but as the One of the Prophecy, I fear that the time for prevarication is now over.”

Though calm in composure, the Queen’s words were laced with urgency.

Neina found herself wanting to rage at Orla for demeaning her, for calling her “poor thing” as if she was a child, but bit her tongue. It had been a long day, and Neina wasn’t sure of herself. There are always three sides to a story – and it is the one that lies somewhere between the two entrenched positions that is usually the right one. Neina was also conscious that the Queen was right; time takes no prisoners.

Orla’s voice reminded Neina of what the Queen had said to her previously, “… but you see, just like not all of your kind can withstand the pressure of our world, not all of ours can withstand yours. They faltered, turned rogue, came back in the fold again.” However she cut it, the Queen’s words made sense to her.  There surely was a reason that she, Neina, was chosen for this. None of this could be simply a fluke. But just perhaps Neina could take some solace from believing that her skills were not a product of her being the “chosen one,” but, rather, that she had been chosen for her skills. For her values and ability to resist the twisted nature of the Mors. For her integrity and sincerity towards those she was close to.

Recovering her poise, Neina turned to the Queen, now much more confident than she had been when Orla had unexpectedly arrived at Archie’s funeral. That had been a meeting she had expected to end in conflict and further bloodshed but which had, instead, taken a turn for the better. She knew what to do now – her questions would have to wait. However curious she was, there were more pressing matters at hand. The fate of the world, of two worlds, lay in Neina’s hands.

It was time to listen – and as Neina sat down with the Queen, she relayed to Orla where exactly she would find the plans of the Prophesy Tower, its foundations and access tunnels. They were still at her workplace, which would no doubt be closed by now. She learned that she wouldn’t be allowed to get past the “construction workers” of the Tower, however, if she didn’t show the original documents. The so called “construction workers”, she learned, were in fact guards sent to protect it.  Finally, she learned from the Queen that they’d have to leave to her office now to get there before nightfall.

Neina was about to head back to bid farewell to Archie’s mother when Orla stopped her.

“Neina, I can erase her memory of this later with my magic. We must leave now if we are to have any chance in time.”

Neina suddenly thought of all the experiences she had gone through over the past few days. The excruciating pain and unbearable chaos had taken a toll on her health, undoubtedly. The magic of the Mors World held the power of captivating beauty, but this only served to mask the danger facing all of them. Neina could not risk the lives of anyone, and least of all those that she loved.

Neina shook her head decisively, “I know what it’s like to have my mind tampered with Orla. If you meddle with someone else’s, I’m afraid you’re on your own from now on.”

Taken aback by Neina’s sudden sharp tone, Orla agreed.

After a rushed and apologetic goodbye to Jessica and one final glance back to a world that no one might ever see again, she and Orla made their way towards her workplace. Neina ran ahead, noticing moments later that the Queen had disappeared.

Twenty minutes later, legs weak, breath shallow and cheeks flushed, Neina pressed her ID to the door and let herself into the building. The golden wash of the late afternoon sunlight had now drained from the sky, the last of its rays thinly veiled by the clouds of dusk. All was still. Wherever the guards were, they were not here. As she stepped inside her office, she found Orla standing by her desk, regret painted on her face.

“Neina, I’m so sorry- I forgot to transport you with me, and using my powers in the mortal world takes such a toll I didn’t have the energy to…”

“Save it for later,” Neina interrupted brusquely, not meeting her eyes. “We need to get going.”

As Neina reached out towards her drawers for her plans, she breathed a sigh of relief.

All of this was going to be over soon.

How she longed for her everyday life. She was so angry with herself for taking something for granted that she understood now to be so precious. The yearning was intense. For the familiarity of the normal world. For the smallest things that make us human and who we are, what we will become. For being able to stroll around without the constant fear of being swallowed up by responsibility and the weight of worlds, their future itself, upon her shoulders.

These thoughts filling her mind, Neina’s hands felt in the back of her drawer, releasing the catch to the secret compartment where she had hidden the final version of her plans. The version outlining the three tunnels and the glass borehole that descended thousands of metres under the ground to …

Write a Novel Challenge full illustration of the secret compartment

As the compartment lock clicked open, her fingers reached forward but grasped nothing but air.

The plans were gone.

©SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. All rights reserved.

For our independent review of Sharjah English School, click here.

For the official Sharjah English School web site, click here.

For further information on the Write a Novel Challenge by SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, please click here

The Prophesy Tower – A Novel.

To read Chapter 1, click here.

To read Chapter 2, click here.

To read Chapter 3, click here.

To read Chapter 4, click here.

To read Chapter 5, click here.

To read Chapter 6, click here.

To read Chapter 7, click here.

To read Chapter 8, click here.

To read Chapter 9, click here.

To read Chapter 10, click here.

To read Chapter 11, click here.

To read Chapter 12, click here.

To read Chapter 13, click here.

To read Chapter 14, click here.

To read Chapter 15, Click here.

To read Chapter 16, click here.

To read Chapter 17, click here.

To read Chapter 18, click here.

To read Chapter 19, click here.

To read Chapter 20, click here.

To read Chapter 21, click here.

To read Chapter 22, click here.

To read Chapter 23, click here.

To read Chapter 24, click here.

To read Chapter 26. click here.

To read Chapter 27, click here.

To read Chapter 28, click here.

To read Chapter 29, click here.

To read Chapter 30, click here.

To read Chapter 31, click here.

To read Chapter 32, click here.

To read Chapter 33, click here.

To read Chapter 34, click here.

To read Chapter 35, click here

To read Chapter 36, click here.

To read Chapter 37, click here.

To read Chapter 38, click here.

To read Chapter 39, click here.

To read Chapter 40, click here.

To read Chapter 41, click here.

To read Chapter 42, click here.

To read Chapter 43, click here.

To read Chapter 44, click here.

To read Chapter 45, click here.

To read Chapter 46, click here

To read Chapter 47, click here.

To read Chapter 48, click here.

To read Chapter 49, click here.

To read Chapter 50, click here.

To read Chapter 51, click here.

To read Chapter 52, click here.

To read Chapter 53, click here.

To read Chapter 54, click here.

To read Chapter 55, click here.

To read Chapter 56, click here.

To read Chapter 57, click here.

To read Chapter 58, click here.

To read Chapter 59, click here.

To read Chapter 60, click here.

To read Chapter 61, click here.

To read Chapter 62, click here.

To read Chapter 63, click here.

To read Chapter 64, click here.

About The Author
Sabaa Rashid
Sabaa Rashid is thirteen years old, Bangladeshi and a student in Year 8 at Sharjah English School. She writes: "Writing is a hobby I’ve always been fond of - to be able to create immersive worlds for readers out of words is a magical talent that I greatly admire. I aspire to master it someday. Participating in challenges such as these are unique learning experiences that contribute towards improving upon my skills, and, most importantly, are great fun! Following Neina’s journey has been thrilling, as every chapter continues to capture my attention - and I do hope all writers involved in this enjoy it as much as I did. Good luck!"

Leave a Reply