قراءة الآن
برج النبوءة. الفصل 56. "كل شيء عن الحب." اكتب تحديًا جديدًا.
0

برج النبوءة. الفصل 56. "كل شيء عن الحب." اكتب تحديًا جديدًا.

by جيسيكا كولين3 سبتمبر 2020

بدأت وحدة مقفرة تملأ أفكار إيسلا ووعيها ، مهددة بكسر السيطرة التي كانت تتقنها على مدى العقد الماضي. لقد تخلت عنها والدتها وابنتها ، وهما سبب كل من الحماسة واليأس ، في رحمة عالم مورس ، حيث كانت وحيدة وهدفًا. كانت تعلم أنه لا ينبغي أن تلوم لولا ، لكن الغضب والاستياء طارد كل ذكرى من وجهها الشاب ، وشعرت بالذنب والخسارة محفورة في وجودها ذاته.

تلاشى المنزل من حولها وشعرت أن عواطفها مثقلة بكتفها الهش ، متراكمًا عليها مثل برج ، طوبة تلو الأخرى ، حتى ارتفعت أميالاً فوق الأرض. ظهر وجه نينا الحزين ونظرة شارلوت السامة ، إلى جانب ألم شديد في خدها الأيسر. لكن إيسلا شعرت بالخدر تجاه الكراهية التي أظهرتها شارلوت وحتى عدد من التعبير عن الاهتمام الذي قدمته لها نينا ؛ بدا كل الحب بلا جدوى وقصير العمر.

أدركت إيسلا ، إذن ، الموهبة المذهلة التي تمتلكها الملكة أورلا ، حيث أن القوة لا تكمن في القوة ، ولكن في قدرتها على فهم واستغلال نقاط ضعف أولئك الذين تهاجمهم. كانت Isla مرنة بشكل ملحوظ ، وقادرة دائمًا على الحفاظ على حاجز بينها وبين الملكة ، ونأى بنفسها عن ذكريات الألم والحب بينما ترمي نفسها في المهام والمهام. لكن النبوءة والإجهاد الذي عانت منه في اليوم الماضي جعلها ضعيفة ، وأجبرها الارتباك المحيط بماضيها على النظر إلى الوراء.

شعرت إيسلا بنشوة مضغوطة بالثقل الساحق على كتفيها وهزمها ، وانثني ركبتيها تحت ضغط البرج. انهارت على الأرض وشعرت برأسها ينتفخ في عرق الهزيمة. خنقتها المشاعر القوية والمتضاربة مثل البطانية ، ووصلت إلى الأمام إلى ظلام عميق داخل عقلها. كل ما رأته كان ضعيفًا ، لكنه مريح إلى حد ما ، ولذا سمحت للأفكار السوداء المحبرة بالسيطرة. أخيرًا ، استسلمت لإرهاقها.

انهارت جزيرة Isla على الأرض بحركة سلسة. تقدمت نينا إلى الأمام بشكل مفاجئ ، في محاولة لتهدئة عدوها السابق ، بينما أطلقت شارلوت تأوهًا غاضبًا وواجهت أرشي.

"نموذجي" ، مشتكى. "لا يمكننا التحرك معها أغمي عليها مثل هذا. ربما يجب أن نتركها هنا ونتقدم ؛ من المؤكد أنه سيعطينا تشتيتًا ولن يستغرق الأمر سوى ثانية لإخراجها من حياتها- "

"لا!" صرخت نينا ، وهي تتصاعد من جانب إسلا. "نحن بحاجة إليها. لا أستطيع أن أشرح لماذا الآن ، لكنني أعلم أنها حيوية للنبوة. "

قال رايدر: "نينا على حق ، بالإضافة إلى أننا بحاجة إلى الراحة. يجب أن يكون هذا الكوخ آمنًا لفترة قصيرة ، لذا دعها تنام ".

احتجت شارلوت على ذلك قائلة: "لكن يمكن للحراس أن يكونوا معنا في أي لحظة مع كل النحيب والصراخ الذي كانت تفعله". "نحن بحاجة إلى مواصلة التحرك."

"بطريقة ما ، أعتقد أن الرصاصة كانت ستثير المزيد من ردود الفعل ، وبقدر ما أستطيع أن أقول إننا على ما يرام الآن. دعها تذهب شارلوت ". كان صوت فرانكي يقطر من السخرية والسلطة ، وجلست شارلوت على مضض بجوار جزيرة Isla ، متكئة على الحائط بلا مبالاة.

تركت نينا الصعداء وانتقلت من جانب Isla للجلوس بجوار Archie. كانت تراقب وتنتظر وتراقب الآخرين. نظرًا لأن فرانكي ورايدر قد فتحا علبة طعام وكانا يتحدثان بنبرة صامتة وشغلت شارلوت نفسها من خلال تلميع مسدسها بدقة بحافة معطفها ، قررت نينا اغتنام الفرصة للتعافي. على الرغم من أنها لا تزال تشعر بشعور أساسي بعدم الارتياح بشأن الكوخ ، إلا أنه يبدو أنه يحميهم ، وقد تعجبت من شجاعتها الجديدة وصبرها الناجمين عن الفوضى التي ألهمها عالم مورس. كانت نينا العجوز تتذمر من الخوف من احتمال الهجوم من التنين؛ عرفت ذلك بما لا يدع مجالاً للشك. لكن نينا العجوز لم تكن لتصل لمساعدة شخص كانت تكرهه بشدة ، أو تشفق على الفتاة التي سرقت حياتها.

لقد حيرتها كيف أجبرها عالم مورس على النمو ، وبينما كانت تنظر حولها إلى رفاقها ، رأت أن مشاعرها يتردد صداها: حسم شارلوت ، أسلوب قيادة فرانكي وحتى استعداد رايدر للمساعدة ، كلها قد تطورت بسبب هذا العالم. ثم كان هناك أرشي. خطيبها. لقد كادت أن تنسى - ماذا كان يفعل هنا في العالم؟

قامت نينا بجلد رأسها والتقت بوجه أرشي المريح. كانت عيناه نصف مغمضتين وكان شبح الابتسامة يخيم على شفتيه. كان لديه دائمًا ميزات وسيم ، لكنها بدت مثالية بشكل خاص بعد أن أنقذت حياتها للتو. كان شعره الأشعث يتساقط برفق على جبهته ويؤطر عظام وجنتيه الحادة وذقنه القوية. كان القفا في الأيام القليلة غير المحلوقة ملطخًا بالدماء ، لكن وجنتيه كانتا لا تزالا وردية بالحياة ، وشفتيه كبيرتان وناعمتان. لم يكتف بمظهر دور الأمير ، بل لعب دورًا أيضًا ، قادمًا إلى هذا العالم الخطير ... من أجلها. لكن الآن لم يكن وقت الأفكار الرومانسية. انتزعت نينا نفسها من فخرها اللحظي وضغطت آرشي بقوة على ذراعها ، مما أيقظه من حلمه الهادئ.

قبل أن تتمكن من تأليف شيء أكثر كرامة ، انفجرت بالأسئلة ، حريصة على الفهم وغاضبة من عدم الوضوح. "أنت مدين لي بشرح ، آرتشي. ما الذي تفعله هنا؟ كيف حالك هنا كيف علمت أنني في ورطة؟ إذا كان هذا العالم موجودًا في رأسي فقط ، فكيف تتنفس بجواري؟ لدي الكثير من الأسئلة ، أنا- "

"مرحبًا ، أنا أعلم. فهمتها." نطق أرشي بنبرة خافتة ، وهو يمرر يده الخشنة من خلال شعرها ويضرب وجهها. "ربما يكون هذا هو أغرب يوم في حياتي ، ولا أستطيع أن أتخيل مدى الارتباك أنت لا بد وأن. لكن صدقني ، يصبح الأمر أكثر غرابة. أعتقد أن المكان الوحيد للبدء هو ... اليوم الذي اقترحت فيه ... "

قصة حب على القهوة. الفصل 56. أكتب رواية التحدي. كيف تنشر كتابًا في 90 يومًا فقط.

التقى أرشي ونينا في مقهى قبل العرض بثلاث سنوات. طلبت نينا قهوة محددة بشكل متحذلق: 3 مضخات من شراب الفانيليا ، ومضختان من الموكا النحيف ، و 2 مل من الزنجبيل ، واندفاعة من حليب الصويا وحبوب القهوة الكولومبية فقط ، وتحولت مفاجأة إلى العداد المجاور لها لرؤية ذلك أرشي في الواقع أمرت بنفس الشيء. لقد أطلقاها على الفور ، ويرجع ذلك جزئيًا إلى أذواقهما المتشابهة في القهوة وسهولة المحادثة وجزئيًا بسبب حقيقة أنهما وجد كل منهما الآخر جذابًا بشكل استثنائي. اكتشاف أن كلاهما أحبا الهندسة المعمارية عزز هذه المغناطيسية فقط ، وبعد رؤية تصاميمها ، قامت أرشي بأمرين دون الحاجة إلى التفكير في ذلك ؛ عرض على نينا في البداية وظيفة في شركته ثم طلب منها الخروج.

ازدهرت علاقتهم ، مدعومة بأساس من الثقة كانت نينا قد استفادت منه قبل لحظات فقط ، وسرعان ما وقعوا في الحب. أحب آرشي نينا لطموحها وقوتها وقوتها ، وكلها أعجب بها وأرادها. لقد كانت انعكاسًا مثاليًا لمستقبله ، أو على الأقل كيف أراد أن يبدو ذلك ، وبالتالي ، بعد ثلاث سنوات من العشق العاطفي ، قرر أن يجعلها مستقبله.

في يوم تقديم الطلب ، كان قد خطط لمقابلتها عند مدخل المصعد وبيده باقة من الزهور ، واصطحبها إلى سطح المكتب ، واقترحها. ستكون محاطة بالهندسة المعمارية الجميلة التي تحب أن تخلقها. لقد كان خداعًا ، وما كانت ستحبه بالضبط ، شيئًا خفيًا ولكنه ما زال ملهمًا.

عندما وصل إلى المصعد في ذلك اليوم ، وجد نفسه مدفوعًا بالداخل من قبل مجموعة مسعورة من الناس. عند التفكير ، بدا هذا غريباً ، حيث لم يكن المكتب مشغولاً في العادة في مساء الجمعة. محبطًا من حقيقة أنه قد تم وضعه في زاوية المصعد وتوترًا من احتمال رد فعل نينا ، حاول استعادة رباطة جأشه. نظر إلى نفسه في مرآة المصعد ، وأعاد ضبط شعره الأشعث ومد يده لالتقاط الباقة التي سقطت على قدميه بشكل غير رسمي. عندما قام ، بدا أن عينيه خدعتاه ، حيث اختفى جنون الناس الذي أجبره قبل دقائق على الصعود إلى المصعد ، ولم يتبق سوى نفسه واثنين آخرين يشغلان المكان. مرتبكًا ، فحص آرتشي رفاقه الجدد: رجل ضعيف مترهل يرتدي قبعة من الخيش عفنًا ويترك تحته فوضى من القش ، وامرأة بزاوية بصدمة من شعر شاحب ينضح بالجليد. مرتبكًا ، أرتشي كان يقرص نفسه ونظر حوله في رهبة قلقة ، قبل أن يركز على الرجل الذي أمامه - رجل منطقي لدرجة أنه كان على حسابه. بإرادة لا يبدو أنها خاصة به ، تقدم آرتشي للأمام وربت على كتف الرجل.

استدار الرجل ببطء وتعمد وحذر. ظهرت ابتسامة خبيثة على شفاه القش والعطش ، وامتد الشكل يده نحو أرشي.

"يمكنك مناداتي بي جانوس."

© SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

لمراجعتنا المستقلة لكلية دبي للتحدث باللغة الإنجليزية (DESC) ، انقر فوق هنا.

للحصول على موقع ويب كلية دبي للتحدث باللغة الإنجليزية (DESC) ، انقر فوق هنا.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول كتابة تحدي رواية من قبل SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، يرجى النقر هنا

البرج النبوي - رواية.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل 15 ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل 26. انقر هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

نبذة عن الكاتب
جيسيكا كولين
جيسيكا كولين طالبة بريطانية تبلغ من العمر 17 عامًا تدرس للحصول على A-Levels في كلية دبي للتحدث باللغة الإنجليزية. بصفتها كاتبة احتياطية ، تابعت جيسيكا هذه القصة باهتمام ، ويسعدنا أن أتيحت لها الفرصة للمساهمة في هذه الرواية الرائعة. تكتب السيدة كولين: "أنا سعيد للغاية لأنني تمكنت من أن أكون جزءًا من هذا المشروع ، وأعتقد أن القصة حتى الآن أظهرت بالتأكيد خيال العديد من الكتاب الموهوبين في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. في هذا الفصل ، كان هدفي الرئيسي هو استكشاف بعض الشخصيات والأحداث التي حدثت في الفصول السابقة بمزيد من التفصيل ، مع بناء قوس شخصية Isla بشكل أكبر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، على الرغم من أننا تعرفنا على العديد من الأشخاص المهمين في حياة نينا ، إلا أنني أردت استكشاف سبب أهميتهم لها ، وعلاقتهم ببرج النبوءة. آمل أن أرى الكتاب المستقبليين يزودوننا جميعًا ، كقراء ، بفهم أفضل للأشخاص المهمين في حياة نينا. أخيرًا ، يجب أن أقول لك شكرًا - أنا ممتن لكوني جزءًا من شيء ملهم للغاية ".
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Now Reading
The Prophesy Tower. Chapter 56. “All about Love.” Write a Novel Challenge.
0

The Prophesy Tower. Chapter 56. “All about Love.” Write a Novel Challenge.

by Jessica CullenSeptember 3, 2020

A desolate loneliness began to fill Isla’s thoughts and consciousness, threatening to break the control she had mastered over the last decade. Her mother and her daughter, her reason for both ebullience and despondence, had abandoned her to the mercy of the Mors World, where she was alone and a target. She knew she shouldn’t blame Lola, but anger and resentment haunted every memory of her youthful face, and the feelings of guilt and loss were etched into her very existence.

The house faded around her and she felt her emotions encumber upon her fragile shoulder, piling on her like a tower, brick after brick, until it rose miles above the ground. Neina’s pitying face and Charlotte’s venomous gaze came into view, along with a searing pain across her left cheek. But Isla felt numb to the hatred that Charlotte showed and even number to the expression of care that Neina gave her; all love seemed futile and short-lived.

Isla realised, then, the incredible talent that Queen Orla possessed, as power lies not within force, but in her ability to understand and exploit the weaknesses of those she attacks. Isla had been remarkably resilient, always able to keep a barrier between herself and The Queen, distancing herself from memories of pain and love whilst throwing herself into missions and quests. But The Prophecy and stress she had endured over the past day had left her vulnerable, and confusion surrounding her past forced her to look back.

With a racked sob, Isla felt the crushing weight upon her shoulders conquer her, and her knees buckled under the pressure of the tower. She crumpled to the floor and felt her head swell in a consuming sweat of defeat. Powerful and conflicting emotions smothered her like a blanket, and she reached forwards to a deep darkness inside her mind. All that she saw was tenebrous, but somehow comforting, and so she allowed the inky black thoughts to take over. Finally, she succumbed to her exhaustion.

Isla collapsed to the floor in a fluid movement. Neina reached forward in surprise, attempting to comfort her former enemy, whilst Charlotte let out an irritated groan and faced Archie.

“Typical,” she moaned. “We can’t move with her passed out like that. Maybe we should leave her here and head on; it would definitely give us a distraction and it would only take a second to put her out of her m-”

“No!” shouted Neina, piping up from Isla’s side. “We need her. I can’t explain why right now, but I know she is vital to The Prophecy.”

“Neina’s right”, said Ryder, “and plus we need to rest. This cottage should be safe for a short while, so let her sleep.”

“But the guards could be on us at any moment with all the wailing and screaming she was doing”, Charlotte protested. “We need to keep moving.”

“Somehow, I think the gunshot would have provoked more of a reaction, and as far as I can tell we seem alright right now. Let it go Charlotte.” Frankie’s voice dripped with derision and authority, and, reluctantly, Charlotte sat down next to Isla, leaning nonchalantly against the wall.

Neina let out a sigh of relief and moved from Isla’s side to sit next to Archie. She watched, waited and observed the others. Seeing that Frankie and Ryder had opened a pack of food and were talking in a hushed tone and Charlotte busied herself by meticulously polishing her gun with the hem of her coat, Neina decided to seize the opportunity to recuperate. Although she still felt an underlying sense of unease about the cottage, it did seem to be protecting them, and she marvelled at her new bravery and patience borne from the chaos that the Mors World inspired. The old Neina would have been whimpering in fear at the possibility of attack from dragons; she knew that beyond a shadow of a doubt. But the old Neina would also not have reached to help someone she had hated so profoundly, or took pity on the girl who stole her life away.

It bewildered her how the Mors World had forced her to grow, and as she looked around at her companions, she saw her sentiments echoed: Charlotte’s decisiveness, Frankie’s commanding manner and even Ryder’s willingness to help, had all developed because of this world. And then there was Archie. Her fiancé. She had almost forgotten – what in the world was he doing here?

Neina whipped her head around and met Archie’s comforting face. His eyes were half closed and the ghost of a smile played at his lips. He had always had handsome features, but they looked particularly perfect after having just saved her life. His tousled hair fell softly onto his forehead and framed his sharp cheekbones and strong chin. The scruff of a few unshaven days was caked in blood, but his cheeks were still rosy with life, and his lips were big and soft. Not only did he look the part of a prince, but he played one too, coming into this dangerous world…for her. But now was not the time for romantic thoughts. Neina hauled herself from her momentary enrapture and pinched Archie sternly on the arm, waking him from his peaceful reverie.

Before she could compose something more dignified, she erupted with questions, eager to understand and angry at the lack of clarity. “You owe me an explanation, Archie. What are you doing here? How are you here? How did you know I was in trouble? If this world exists only in my head, then how are you breathing next to me? I have so many questions, I-”

“Hey, hey I know. I get it.” Archie uttered in hushed tones, running a calloused hand through her hair and cupping her face. “This is probably the weirdest day of my life, and I can’t imagine how confused you must be. But trust me, it only gets weirder. I guess the only place to start would be… the day I proposed…”

Love story over coffee. Chapter 56. Write a Novel Challenge. How to Publish a Book in just 90 days.

Archie and Neina had met in a café three years before the proposal. Neina had ordered a pedantically specific coffee: 3 pumps of vanilla syrup, 2 pumps of skinny mocha, 50ml of ginger ale, a dash of soymilk and only Colombian coffee beans, and had turned in surprise to the counter next to her to see that Archie had in fact ordered the very same thing. They struck it off immediately, partly due to their similar tastes in coffee and ease of conversation and partly due to the fact that they both found each other exceptionally attractive. The discovery that they both loved architecture only furthered this magnetism, and, after seeing her designs, Archie did two things without even having to consider it; he first offered Neina a job at his company and then he asked her out.

Their relationship flourished, aided by a foundation of trust that Neina had tapped into only moments before, and they soon fell in love. Archie loved Neina for her ambition, drive and strength, all of which he admired and desired himself. She was a perfect reflection of his future, or at least how he wanted it to look, and thus, after three years of passionate adoration, he decided to make her his future.

On the day of the proposal, he had planned to meet her at the entrance to the elevator with a bouquet of flowers in hand, take her to the roof of the office, and propose. She would be surrounded with the beautiful architecture that she loved to create. It was fool-proof, and exactly what she would have liked, something subtle but still inspiring.

When he arrived at the elevator that day, he found himself being stampeded inside by a seemingly frantic group of people. Upon reflection, this did seem odd, as the office was never usually busy on a Friday evening. Frustrated by the fact that he had been bustled into a corner of the elevator and nervous at the prospect of Neina’s reaction, he attempted to regain composure. He looked across at himself in the elevator mirror, re-set his tousled hair and reached down to pick up the bouquet that had been unceremoniously knocked to his feet. When he rose, his eyes seemed to deceive him, as the frenzy of people that had minutes earlier forced him into the elevator had disappeared, leaving only himself and two others occupying the space. Disorientated, Archie examined his new companions: a frail, slouching man sporting a musty burlap hat and leaving a mess of straw beneath him, and an angular woman with a shock of pale hair who exuded iciness. Bewildered, Archie had pinched himself and looked around in anxious awe, before fixating on the man in front of him – a man so logical it was almost to his own detriment. With a will that did not seem to be his own, Archie reached forward, and tapped the man on the shoulder.

The man turned slowly, deliberately, carefully. A sly smile appeared on parched, straw lips, and the figure held out a hand towards Archie.

“You can call me Janus.”

©SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. All rights reserved.

For our independent review of Dubai English Speaking College (DESC), click here.

For the official Dubai English Speaking College (DESC) web site, click here.

For further information on the Write a Novel Challenge by SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, please click here

The Prophesy Tower – A Novel.

To read Chapter 1, click here.

To read Chapter 2, click here.

To read Chapter 3, click here.

To read Chapter 4, click here.

To read Chapter 5, click here.

To read Chapter 6, click here.

To read Chapter 7, click here.

To read Chapter 8, click here.

To read Chapter 9, click here.

To read Chapter 10, click here.

To read Chapter 11, click here.

To read Chapter 12, click here.

To read Chapter 13, click here.

To read Chapter 14, click here.

To read Chapter 15, Click here.

To read Chapter 16, click here.

To read Chapter 17, click here.

To read Chapter 18, click here.

To read Chapter 19, click here.

To read Chapter 20, click here.

To read Chapter 21, click here.

To read Chapter 22, click here.

To read Chapter 23, click here.

To read Chapter 24, click here.

To read Chapter 26. click here.

To read Chapter 27, click here.

To read Chapter 28, click here.

To read Chapter 29, click here.

To read Chapter 30, click here.

To read Chapter 31, click here.

To read Chapter 32, click here.

To read Chapter 33, click here.

To read Chapter 34, click here.

To read Chapter 35, click here

To read Chapter 36, click here.

To read Chapter 37, click here.

To read Chapter 38, click here.

To read Chapter 39, click here.

To read Chapter 40, click here.

To read Chapter 41, click here.

To read Chapter 42, click here.

To read Chapter 43, click here.

To read Chapter 44, click here.

To read Chapter 45, click here.

To read Chapter 46, click here

To read Chapter 47, click here.

To read Chapter 48, click here.

To read Chapter 49, click here.

To read Chapter 50, click here.

To read Chapter 51, click here.

To read Chapter 52, click here.

To read Chapter 53, click here.

To read Chapter 54, click here.

To read Chapter 55, click here.

To read Chapter 56, click here.

About The Author
Jessica Cullen
Jessica Cullen is a 17-year-old British student studying towards her A-Levels at Dubai English Speaking College. As a reserve writer, Jessica has followed this story intently and we are thrilled that she has had the opportunity to contribute to this outstanding novel. Ms Cullen writes: “I am very pleased that I have been able to be a part of this project, and I think the story so far has certainly shown the imagination of so many talented writers in the UAE. Within this chapter, my main goal was to explore some of the characters and events that have happened in past chapters in more detail, whilst also building Isla’s character arc further. As well as this, although we have been introduced to many of the important people in Neina’s life, I wanted to explore why they are so important to her, and their relationship with The Prophecy Tower. I hope to see future writers also providing us all, as readers, with a better understanding of the important people in Neina’s life. Finally, I must say thank you - I am grateful to be part of something so inspiring.”

Leave a Reply