قراءة الآن
الفصل 41. اكتب تحدي الرواية.
0

الفصل 41. اكتب تحدي الرواية.

by آية نياليونيو

 

تغلب الحيرة على نينا مع اقترابها من شخصية مجهولة. مع اقتراب الظل ، ارتدت الأفكار حول دماغ نينا ، مما أربكها. نينا تكسر الصمت ، "شارلوت! هل هذا أنت؟"

صورة ظلية رفيعة لأفضل صديق لها كشفت عن نفسها بتوهج غير طبيعي. توهج غريب على نينا. ولكن قبل أن تتمكن نينا من فهم ما كان يحدث ، شعرت باحتضان صديقتها العزيزة والمألوفة التي جعلتها ، ولو للحظة فقط ، تنسى مشاكلها. الارتباك والفضول ؛ كل ذلك انزلق من عقلها. همس شارلوت بشكل مريح في أذن نينا ، "نحن ذاهبون إلى المنزل". شعرت نينا في النهاية بالأمان والمحمية. لم تكن تعرف شيئاً عن الابتسامة الخبيثة التي حلت محل ابتسامة صديقتها المعتادة الدافئة.

فجأة ، انتشرت دوامة قزحية الألوان من الأرض وابتلعت بها ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع يانوس. لقد سبحوا في محيط لا حدود له من الضوء ، لما بدا وكأنه الخلود ، حتى تحول محيطهم إلى شقة نينا. قامت نينا بمسح ضوئي حولها ، ولم تتمكن من العثور على رفيقيها. تعبت جدا من التساؤل عما حدث للتو ، انهارت نينا على سريرها لبعض الراحة التي تستحقها.

أثناء صعودها بشغف تحت أغطية الحرير ، اكتشفت بطاقة صغيرة على وسادتها نصها:

هناك استلقيت. تحت جلدك

أنا لست خطيئة مميتة

تعال إلي مع كل مشاكلك

لأنني الوحيد الذي يستطيع حلها

أنا الشخص الذي تتوقعه على الأقل

شخص لن تهمله

أنا العقل المدبر وراء كل ذلك

حان دورك الآن لاتخاذ السقوط

الشخص الذي تريد أن تكرهه

في الواقع ، مجرد طعم

لذا اعترض الآن ، أو امسك سلامك إلى الأبد

لقوتي على لك لا تتوقف أبدا

لا تنسى ، أنت تحصد ما تزرع

من أنا؟ أنا أقرب مما تعرف.

قامت نينا بتدوير دماغها لساعات ، بحثًا عن كل زاوية وركن في عقلها ، في محاولة لحل اللغز. في النهاية ، استسلمت واعتقدت أنه من الأفضل المحاولة مرة أخرى في الصباح ، ربما مع عقلية مختلفة. لقد ضغطت على جفنيها مغلقتين ، محاولين كبح شلال الدموع التي كانت تتوسل إليها لإطلاق الطوفان والاعتراف بالهزيمة. لكن نينا كانت مقاتلة ولم تستسلم في أي وقت قريب. مع ذلك ، انجرفت إلى غيبوبة لا تهدأ لبقية الليل.

نهضت نينا من نومها بسبب أشعة الضوء المنبعثة التي تمكنت من التسرب عبر ستائرها السميكة من الكتان. حدقت في شروق الشمس الجميل الذي رسم السماء بخطوط برتقالية مزهرة وزينها بلطاخات من اللون الوردي الاستوائي. يتلألأ جلدها الناعم والأبنوس في ضوء الشمس في الصباح وهي تمد ذراعيها ، وتمتص كل جزء أخير من الجمال الذي يكمن أمامها.

نظرت في أقرب ساعة منبهة وقررت ارتداء ملابسها الفخمة ، مصممة على المظهر والشعور بأفضل ما لديها. وقررت أيضًا احتضان شعرها المجعد الطبيعي الذي قضت الكثير من وقتها في ترويضه على مر السنين. كانت واثقة. عرفت أنها كانت جيدة في وظيفتها ولن يكون بمقدورها مقارنة المنتجات الجديدة. خرجت من باب الماهوجني واقفًا طويلًا ، وشعرت بالثقة في أنها يمكن أن تغزو كل لندن. كان برج النبوة سيحطم ولا يمكن لأحد أن يجادل في ذلك.

وصلت نينا إلى العمل واستقبلت موظف الاستقبال بابتسامة مشرقة. عندما دخلت المصعد النحاسي ، قوبلت نينا بوجه غير مرحب به. Isla أصل كل الشر. أو هكذا فكرت. بينما درست وجه إيسلا الخزفي ، تذكرت فجأة جزءًا من اللغز:

الشخص الذي تريد أن تكرهه

في الواقع ، مجرد طعم

في تلك اللحظة ، أدركت نينا أن إيسلا ، عدوها الوحيد ، لم تكن وراء كل ذلك. لم تكن جزيرة. طوال الوقت ، كانت نينا على يقين من أن إيسلا كانت العقل المدبر الذي يستمتع ببؤسها. لكنها في الحقيقة كانت مجرد بيدق في لعبة شريرة لقوة أعظم. لم تكن جزيرة إيسلا عدو نينا الحقيقي. لكن إذا لم تكن Isla هي العدو الحقيقي ، فمن كان؟ غيم عقل نينا مرة أخرى بالأفكار التي كانت تتسابق بسرعة مائة ميل في الساعة. انطلق عقلها من فكرة إلى أخرى ، دون أن يساعدها أي شيء في الحفاظ عليها بالترتيب.

مع اقتراب Isla و Neina من الطابق الخامس ، نما صمتًا محرجًا بينهما حتى تم مسحهما بكل سرور من المصعد ، كل منهما يسير في اتجاه مختلف. كان عقل نينا لا يزال يدور حيث كان جلدها يلتقي بالجلد البارد لكرسيها. ولكن ، من خلال حجب الارتباك المذهول ، تمكنت بطريقة ما من تحويل تركيزها مرة أخرى إلى المسألة الأكثر إلحاحًا: برج النبوة.

نينا رسمت ورسمت حتى كانت راضية عما فعلته. لقد تقدمت بسرعة إلى مكتب فرانكي ، على أمل أن تبهره بما صنعته. "يا فرانكي!" صرخت وهي تدخل الباب الزجاجي للمكتب ، "أردت منك أن تفحص خططي لبرج النبوءات وربما تعطيني بعض الملاحظات."

قابلت عيون فرانكي الحجرية الرمادية نينا ، فأجابت: "بالطبع! اتركه على مكتبي وسأتحقق منه عندما يكون لدي وقت فراغ. يبدو ذلك جيدا؟" أومأت نينا برأسها إلى مكتبها. كما كانت ستجلس على مقعدها ، تعرفت على بطاقة مألوفة. قراءة هذه البطاقة:

ما زلت لا تستطيع معرفة ذلك؟

أعتقد أنك لا تعرف ما هو كل شيء

فيما يلي تلميح لتبسيط الأمر

على وجهي الشاحب ، لدي غمازين

وجهي مؤطر باللون الأحمر الجميل

احترس ، عاجلاً أم آجلاً ، ستموت ...

في تلك اللحظة ، بزغ الفجر على نينا. الشعر الأحمر ، الوجه الشاحب ، الدمامل ، شخص غير متوقع. كل ذلك من المنطقي الآن. كانت شارلوت - لعنة وجودها. الشخص الوحيد الذي شعرت أنها حقًا تعرفه وتثق به مزق قلبها إلى أجزاء صغيرة. لم تستطع نينا صد خزان الدموع التي دفنت خلف جفنيها. ولكن بدلاً من الاستسلام ، كشفت عن قناعة جديدة من شأنها أن تمحو أي خصم. كانت ستخرجه من عالم Mors على قيد الحياة ، ولن يعترض أحد الطريق. ليس Isla ، وليس Janus ، وبالتأكيد ليس شارلوت.

© SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول كتابة تحدي رواية من قبل SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، يرجى النقر هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل 15 ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل 26. انقر هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لقراءة الفصل الأول ، انقر فوق هنا.

لمراجعتنا المستقلة لمدرسة Dunecrest الأمريكية في دبي ، انقر فوق هنا.

لموقع الويب الرسمي لـ Dunecrest American School انقر فوق هنا.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول WhoSchoolAdvisor.com ، انقر فوق هنا.

نبذة عن الكاتب
آية نيال
آية نايل تبلغ من العمر ثلاثة عشر عامًا وطالبة في مدرسة ديرة الدولية. تكتب: "في هذا الفصل ، كنت أرغب في طرح شيء غير متوقع تمامًا لجعل هذه الرواية أكثر إثارة وإطلاق العنان لمحيط من الإمكانيات للكاتب التالي. آمل أن يواصل المؤلفون القادمون التوسع في الالتواء الذي أدرجته مع الالتزام بأفكارهم الخاصة. للكتّاب التاليين ، حظًا موفقًا! "
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

Now Reading
Chapter 41. Write a Novel Challenge.
0

Chapter 41. Write a Novel Challenge.

by Aya NayalJune 25, 2020

 

Bewilderment overcame Neina as the unknown figure approached her. As the shadow inched closer, thoughts ricocheted around Neina’s brain, overwhelming her. Breaking the silence, Neina bellowed, “Charlotte! Is that you?”

The slim silhouette of her best friend revealed itself with an unnatural glow; a glow that was foreign to Neina. But before Neina could comprehend what was happening, she felt the tight, familiar embrace of her dear friend that made her, if only for a moment, forget about her troubles. The confusion, the curiosity; it all slipped from her mind. Charlotte comfortingly whispered in Neina’s ear, “We’re going home.” Neina finally felt safe, sheltered. Little did she know of the malicious smirk that replaced her friend’s usual, warm grin.

Suddenly, an iridescent vortex sprouted from the ground and engulfed them, along with Janus. They swam in a boundless ocean of light, for what seemed like an eternity, until their surroundings morphed into Neina’s apartment. Neina scanned around her, unable to find her two companions. Too tired to even question what had just happened, Neina collapsed on her bed for some much deserved rest.

As she eagerly climbed underneath her silk covers, she discovered a small card on her pillow that read:

There I lay; beneath your skin

I am not a deadly sin

You come to me with all your problems

For I am the only one who can solve them

I’m the one you least expect

Someone you shall never neglect

I’m the mastermind behind it all

It’s your turn now to take the fall

The person you want to hate

Is in fact, just the bait

So object now, or forever hold your peace

For my power over you shall never cease

Do not forget, you reap what you sow

Who am I? I’m closer than you know.

Neina racked her brain for hours, searching every nook and cranny of her mind, trying to solve the riddle. Eventually, she gave up and thought it best to try again in the morning, perhaps with a different mindset. She squeezed her eyelids shut, attempting to hold back the waterfall of tears that were imploring her to release the flood and admit defeat. But Neina was a fighter and she wasn’t going to give up any time soon. With that, she drifted into a restless trance for the remainder of the night.

Neina was roused from her sleep by the beaming rays of light that managed to seep in through her thick, linen curtains. She gazed at the beautiful sunrise that painted the sky with florid, orange streaks and adorned it with smears of tropical pink. Her smooth, ebony skin glistened in the morning sunlight as she stretched her arms, soaking up every last bit of beauty that lay before her.

She glanced at the nearest alarm clock and decided to put on her lavish clothes, determined to look and feel her absolute best. She also decided to embrace her naturally curly hair that she had spent so much of her time taming throughout the years. She was confident. She knew that she was good at her job and no fresher would be able to compare. She strutted out of the mahogany door standing tall, feeling confident that she could conquer all of London. The Prophecy Tower was going to be a hit and no one could argue with that.

Neina arrived at work and greeted the receptionist with a beaming smile. As she entered the brass elevator, Neina was met by an unwelcoming face. Isla, the root of all evil. Or so she thought. As she studied Isla’s porcelain face, she suddenly remembered a part of the riddle:

The person you want to hate

Is in fact, just the bait

At that moment, Neina realized that Isla, her one and only enemy, wasn’t behind it all. It wasn’t Isla. All along, Neina had been positive that Isla was the mastermind who relished in her misery. But, in fact, she was merely a pawn in some greater power’s wicked game. Isla was not Neina’s true enemy. But if Isla wasn’t the true enemy, who was? Neina’s mind was once again clouded with thoughts that raced at a hundred miles per hour. Her mind sprung from one notion to the next, with nothing to help her keep it in order.

As Isla and Neina approached the fifth floor, an awkward silence grew between them until they both gladly cleared out of the elevator, each going in a different direction. Neina’s mind was still spinning as her skin met the cold leather of her armchair. But, blocking out the dazed confusion, she somehow managed to shift her focus back to the most pressing matter at hand: the Prophecy Tower.

Neina sketched and sketched until she was satisfied with what she had done. She briskly strolled to Frankie’s office, in hopes of impressing him with what she had created. “Hey Frankie!” she exclaimed as she entered the glass doorway of the office, “I wanted you to go over my plans for the Prophecy Tower and maybe give me some feedback.”

Frankie’s stone grey eyes met Neina’s, replying, “Of course! Leave it on my desk and I’ll check it out when I’ve got some free time. Sounds good?” Neina nodded and ambled back to her office. Just as she was going to sit down on her seat, she recognized a familiar card. This card read:

Still can’t figure it out?

I guess you don’t know what it’s all about

Here’s a hint to make it simple

On my pale face, I’ve got two dimples

My face is framed by a lovely red

Watch out, sooner or later, you’ll be dead…

In that moment, it dawned on Neina. The red hair, pale face, dimples, someone unexpected. It all made sense now. It was Charlotte – the bane of her existence. The only person she felt she truly knew and trusted had torn her heart to bits. Neina couldn’t hold back the reservoir of tears that were buried behind her eyelids. But instead of giving up, she unlocked a newfound conviction that would obliterate any opponent. She would make it out of the Mors World alive, and no one would get in the way. Not Isla, not Janus, and most definitely, not Charlotte.

©SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com 2020. All rights reserved.

For further information on the Write a Novel Challenge by SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, please click here

To read Chapter 1, click here.

To read Chapter 2, click here.

To read Chapter 3, click here.

To read Chapter 4, click here.

To read Chapter 5, click here.

To read Chapter 6, click here.

To read Chapter 7, click here.

To read Chapter 8, click here.

To read Chapter 9, click here.

To read Chapter 10, click here.

To read Chapter 11, click here.

To read Chapter 12, click here.

To read Chapter 13, click here.

To read Chapter 14, click here.

To read Chapter 15, Click here.

To read Chapter 16, click here.

To read Chapter 17, click here.

To read Chapter 18, click here.

To read Chapter 19, click here.

To read Chapter 20, click here.

To read Chapter 21, click here.

To read Chapter 22, click here.

To read Chapter 23, click here.

To read Chapter 24, click here.

To read Chapter 26. click here.

To read Chapter 27, click here.

To read Chapter 28, click here.

To read Chapter 29, click here.

To read Chapter 30, click here.

To read Chapter 31, click here.

To read Chapter 32, click here.

To read Chapter 33, click here.

To read Chapter 34, click here.

To read Chapter 35, click here

To read Chapter 36, click here.

To read Chapter 37, click here.

To read Chapter 38, click here.

To read Chapter 39, click here.

To read Chapter 40, click here.

To read Chapter 41, click here.

For our independent review of Dunecrest American School in Dubai, click here.

For the official Dunecrest American School web site click here.

For further information on WhichSchoolAdvisor.com, click here.

About The Author
Aya Nayal
Aya Nayal is thirteen years old and a student at Deira International School. She writes: "In this chapter, I wanted to throw in something completely unexpected to make this novel even more thrilling and to unleash an ocean of possibilities for the next writer. I hope that the next authors continue to expand on the twist I have included whilst keeping true to their own ideas. To the next writers, good luck!"

Leave a Reply