Jetzt lesen
Beste indische und pakistanische Schulen in Dubai, 2017
2

Beste indische und pakistanische Schulen in Dubai, 2017

by Jon Westley13. Februar 2017

Im Folgenden skizzieren wir die Landschaft des indischen und pakistanischen Schulangebots in Dubai. Der Leitfaden ist als Sprungbrett für Sie gedacht, um einzelne Schulbewertungen zu finden, aber auch um wichtige Optionen, einschließlich der Auswahl des Lehrplans und der Schulen nach KHDA-Bewertung, schnell einzugrenzen. Wir empfehlen, diesen Leitfaden in Verbindung mit der Überprüfung der Top Indian Schools in Dubai durch unsere Schwesterseite whichschooladvisor.com zu lesen hier.

 

Hintergrund

In Dubai gibt es 33 indische Schulen mit 79,844 Schülern und zwei pakistanische Schulen mit 2,863 Schülern. Eine weitere neue Schule, die GEMS Heritage Indian School, wird in Al Khail eröffnet und wir werden die Eltern in Kürze darüber auf dem Laufenden halten.

Positiv ist zu vermerken, dass 65% der Kinder Schulen besuchen, die von der Dubai Inspectorate of Schools als „gut“ eingestuft wurden. Dies ist der erwartete Mindeststandard für jede Schule in Dubai oder besser.

Aber, 35% der Kinder, die indische Schulen besuchen, ungefähr 28,000 Kinder, erhalten nicht den von der Dubai Inspectorate of Schools erwarteten Mindestbildungsstandard - und alle Kinder in pakistanischen Schulen scheitern nach KHDA-Bedingungen an diesem Mindeststandard.

 

 Herausragende KHDA-Schulen

 

In Dubai gibt es zwei herausragende Schulen: die GEMS Modern Academy mit dem CISCE-Lehrplan und die Indian High School mit dem CBSE-Lehrplan. Beide Schulen haben durch sechs jährliche Inspektionen zwischen 2011-12 und 2016-17 durchweg die höchste „herausragende“ Bewertung der KHDA erreicht.

Unsere Bewertung der GEMS Modern Academy finden Sie hier hier.

Unsere Rezension der Indian High School (Oud Metha) finden Sie hier hier.

 

Lehrplanoptionen

Eltern, die den CISCE-Lehrplan suchen, haben äußerst begrenzte Möglichkeiten - außer der GEMS Modern Academy bieten ihn nur zwei andere Schulen in Dubai an: die Ambassador School (die auch einen ISCE-Kindergarten-Feeder hat) und die JSS International School.

Unsere Bewertung der JSS International School finden Sie hier hier.

Beide Schulen werden von der KHDA mit Gut bewertet. Alle anderen indischen Lehrplanschulen in Dubai sind CBSE. Um die Stärken und Schwächen jedes Lehrplans zu verstehen, haben wir Leitfäden veröffentlicht.

Unser Leitfaden zum CISCE Indian School Certificate (ISC) finden Sie hier hier.

Unser Leitfaden zur CBSE All India Secondary School-Prüfung (AISSE) finden Sie hier hier.

Die drei besten CBSE-Schulen mit Ausnahme der „Outstanding“ Indian High School werden von der KHDA als „Very Good“ -Schulen eingestuft - und alle weisen herausragende Merkmale auf: die Delhi Private School, die GEMS Our Own English High School und die Millennium School.

Unsere Rezension der Millennium School finden Sie hier hier.

Unsere Bewertung zu GEMS Our Own English High School finden Sie hier hier.

Unsere Bewertung der Delhi Private School finden Sie hier hier.

KHDA „gute“ Schulen

Es gibt noch 5 durchgehende Schulen, die alle den CBSE-Lehrplan anbieten und von der KHDA als „gut“ eingestuft werden: GEMS New Millennium School; GEMS Unsere eigene indische Schule; Unsere eigene High School; Rajagiri International School Dubai; und die indische High School - Al Garhoud.

Es gibt eine Vorschule, The Kindergarten Starters, die ebenfalls diesen Standard erfüllt und die CBSE anbietet. In Bezug auf die Wahl haben Eltern, die eine eigenständige indische Vorschule suchen, die Wahl zwischen nur zwei Schulen, die den Mindeststandard „Good“ der Dubai Inspectorate of Schools erfüllen: den CBSE Kindergarten Starters oder dem ISCE Ambassador Kindergarten.

Unsere Bewertung zu GEMS Our Own Indian School finden Sie hier hier.

Unsere Bewertung zu GEMS Our Own High School finden Sie hier hier.

 

Schulen, die derzeit nicht den „guten“ Schulstandards entsprechen

Von den verbleibenden Schulen, allen CBSE-Lehrplänen, erreicht keine den von der KHDA erwarteten Mindeststandard für „gute“ Versorgung. Mit „Akzeptabel“ bewertet gehören dazu die BUDS Public School; Credence High School; Elite English School; Gulf Indian High School; Little Flowers English School; Neue indische Modellschule; Sabari Indian School LLC; Springdales School LLC; Die Zentralschule; Die indische Akademie; und die Indian International School - Dubai Silicon Oasis.

Es sollte angemerkt werden, dass die Springdales School unserer Meinung nach kurz vor einer „guten“ Schulbewertung steht und in den Jahren 2016-17 vor allem aufgrund der Herausforderungen, mit denen die Schule konfrontiert war, um schnell zu wachsen, herabgestuft wurde.

Unsere Bewertung der Credence High School finden Sie hier hier.

Unsere Bewertung der Elite English School finden Sie hier hier.

Unsere Bewertung der Springdales School finden Sie hier hier.

Unsere Rezension der Indian International School - Dubai Silicon Oasis finden Sie hier hier.

5 Schulen arbeiten derzeit auf einem „schwachen“ Versorgungsniveau, knapp über dem Niveau, auf dem eine Schule als versagende Kinder besonderen Maßnahmen ausgesetzt ist: Bilva Indian School; Crescent English School; Emirates English Speaking School; Gulf Model School; und SH Shaikh Rashid Al Maktoum Pakistanische Schule-Dubai.

 

Indische und pakistanische Schulen - die vollständige Liste

Indische Schulen

KHDA Hervorragend

GEMS Modern Academy CISCE
Die indische High School - Oud Metha CBSE

KHDA Sehr gut

Delhi Privatschule CBSE
GEMS Unsere eigene englische High School CBSE
Die Millennium School CBSE

KHDA Gut

Botschafter Kindergarten ICSE
Botschafterschule CISCE
GEMS New Millennium School CBSE
GEMS Unsere eigene indische Schule CBSE
JSS International School CISCE
JSS Private School LLC CBSE
Unsere eigene High School CBSE
Rajagiri International School Dubai CBSE
Die indische High School - Al Garhoud CBSE
Die Kindergartenstarter (KHDA Good) CBSE

KHDA Akzeptabel

BUDS Public School CBSE
Credence High School CBSE
Elite English School CBSE
Gulf Indian High School CBSE
Little Flowers Englische Schule CBSE
Neue indische Modellschule CBSE / KSB
Sabari Indian School LLC CBSE
Springdales School LLC CBSE
Die Zentralschule CBSE
Die indische Akademie CBSE
Die indische internationale Schule - Dubai Silicon Oasis CBSE

KHDA Schwach

Bilva Indian School CBSE
Crescent English School CBSE
Emirates English Speaking School CBSE
Gulf Model School CBSE

 

KHDA Neue Schulen

GEMS Heritage Indian School (Neue Schule, KHDA nicht bewertet)

 

Pakistanische Schulen

KHDA Akzeptabel

Pakistanische Bildungsakademie

KHDA Schwach

SH Shaikh Rashid Al Maktoum Pakistanische Schule Dubai - Englische Sprache

 

Aktualisiert Februar 2017

 

Über den Autor
Jon Westley
Jon Westley ist Herausgeber von SchoolsCompared.com und WhichSchoolAdvisor.com UK. Sie können ihm eine E-Mail an jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com senden

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Now Reading
Best Indian and Pakistani Schools in Dubai, 2017
2

Best Indian and Pakistani Schools in Dubai, 2017

by Jon WestleyFebruary 13, 2017

In what follows, we set out the landscape of Indian and Pakistani school provision in Dubai. The guide is designed very much as a springboard for you to locate individual school reviews, but also to swiftly narrow down key options, including choice of curriculum and schools by KHDA rating. We recommend reading this Guide in conjunction with the review of Top Indian Schools in Dubai by our sister site, whichschooladvisor.com which can be found here.

 

Background

There are 33 Indian schools in Dubai, educating 79,844 students and two Pakistani schools educating 2,863 students. A further new school, GEMS Heritage Indian School, is set to open in Al Khail and we will be updating parents on this shortly.

Positively, 65% of children attend schools rated by the Dubai Inspectorate of Schools as “Good”, the minimum expected standard for any school operating in Dubai, or better.

However, 35% of children attending Indian schools, approximately 28,000 children, are not receiving the minimum expected standard of education expected by the Dubai Inspectorate of Schools – and all children in Pakistani schools are, on KHDA terms, being failed on this minimum standard.

 

 Standout KHDA “Outstanding” schools

There are two stand-out schools in Dubai: GEMS Modern Academy offering the CISCE curriculum and The Indian High School offering the CBSE curriculum. Both schools have achieved the KHDA’s highest “Outstanding” rating consistently through six annual inspections between 2011-12 and 2016-17.

Our review of GEMS Modern Academy can be found here.

Our review of The Indian High School (Oud Metha) can be found here.

 

Curriculum options

Parents seeking the CISCE curriculum have extremely limited options – only two other schools in Dubai, apart from GEMS Modern Academy, offer it: The Ambassador School (which also has an ISCE Kindergarten feeder) and JSS International School.

Our review of JSS International School can be found here.

Both of these schools are rated Good by the KHDA. All other Indian curriculum schools in Dubai are CBSE. To understand the strengths and weaknesses of each curriculum we have published Guides.

Our Guide to the CISCE Indian School Certificate (ISC) can be found here.

Our Guide to the CBSE All India Secondary School Examination (AISSE) can be found here.

The top three CBSE schools, excepting the “Outstanding” Indian High School, are all rated by the KHDA as “Very Good” schools – and all have outstanding features: Delhi Private School, GEMS Our Own English High School and The Millennium School.

Our review of The Millennium School can be found here.

Our review of GEMS Our Own English High School can be found here.

Our review of Delhi Private School can be found here.

KHDA “Good” Schools

There are 5 remaining all-through schools, all offering the CBSE syllabus, rated by the KHDA as offering a “Good” standard of education: GEMS New Millennium School; GEMS Our Own Indian School; Our Own High School; Rajagiri International School Dubai; and, The Indian High School – Al Garhoud.

There is one pre-school, The Kindergarten Starters, which also meets this standard offering the CBSE. In terms of choice, parents seeking a stand-alone Indian pre-school have a choice between only two schools meeting the Dubai Inspectorate of Schools minimum “Good” standard: the CBSE Kindergarten Starters or the ISCE Ambassador Kindergarten.

Our review of GEMS Our Own Indian School can be found here.

Our review of GEMS Our Own High School can be found here.

 

Schools that currently do not meet “Good” school standards of provision

Of the remaining schools, all CBSE curriculum, none achieve the minimum “Good” standard of provision expected by the KHDA. Rated “Acceptable” these include BUDS Public School; Credence High School; Elite English School; Gulf Indian High School; Little Flowers English School; New Indian Model School; Sabari Indian School LLC; Springdales School LLC; The Central School; The Indian Academy; and, The Indian International School – Dubai Silicon Oasis.

It should be noted that Springdales School, we think, lies on the cusp of a “Good” school rating and was downgraded in 2016-17 mainly because of the challenges the school has faced in growing rapidly.

Our review of Credence High School can be found here.

Our review of Elite English School can be found here.

Our review of Springdales School can be found here.

Our review of The Indian International School – Dubai Silicon Oasis can be found here.

5 schools currently operate at a “Weak” level of provision, just above the level at which any school is placed in special measures as failing children: Bilva Indian School; Crescent English School; Emirates English Speaking School; Gulf Model School; and H. H. Shaikh Rashid Al Maktoum Pakistani School-Dubai.

 

Indian and Pakistani Schools – the complete list

Indian Schools

KHDA Outstanding

GEMS Modern Academy CISCE
The Indian High School – Oud Metha CBSE

KHDA Very Good

Delhi Private School CBSE
GEMS Our Own English High School CBSE
The Millennium School CBSE

KHDA Good

Ambassador Kindergarten ICSE
Ambassador School CISCE
GEMS New Millennium School CBSE
GEMS Our Own Indian School CBSE
JSS International School CISCE
JSS Private School LLC CBSE
Our Own High School CBSE
Rajagiri International School Dubai CBSE
The Indian High School – Al Garhoud CBSE
The Kindergarten Starters (KHDA Good) CBSE

KHDA Acceptable

BUDS Public School CBSE
Credence High School CBSE
Elite English School CBSE
Gulf Indian High School CBSE
Little Flowers English School CBSE
New Indian Model School CBSE/KSB
Sabari Indian School LLC CBSE
Springdales School LLC CBSE
The Central School CBSE
The Indian Academy CBSE
The Indian International School – Dubai Silicon Oasis CBSE

KHDA Weak

Bilva Indian School CBSE
Crescent English School CBSE
Emirates English Speaking School CBSE
Gulf Model School CBSE

 

KHDA New Schools

GEMS Heritage Indian School (New school, KHDA non-rated)

 

Pakistani Schools

KHDA Acceptable

Pakistan Educational Academy

KHDA Weak

H.H. Shaikh Rashid Al Maktoum Pakistani School Dubai – English Language

 

Updated February 2017

 

About The Author
Jon Westley
Jon Westley is the Acting Editor of SchoolsCompared.com and the International Editor of WhichSchoolAdvisor.com. You can email him at jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com
2 Comments

Leave a Response