أخبار
قراءة الآن
مدرسة كينجز التعليمية تفتتح مدرسة نيو ويندسور الابتدائية في السطوة دبي في سبتمبر 2021
0

مدرسة كينجز التعليمية تفتتح مدرسة نيو ويندسور الابتدائية في السطوة دبي في سبتمبر 2021

by جون ويستلييونيو

الخلفية والمكان - مدرسة وندسور

مدرسة كينجز التعليمية ستطلق مدرسة ابتدائية بريطانية جديدة مختلطة في السطوة، دبي. استحوذت المدرسة الجديدة ، التي ستعرف باسم مدرسة وندسور ، على مباني وأراضي مدرسة جيمس ويلينجتون الابتدائية السابقة التي تبلغ سعتها 1200 شخص على شارع الشيخ زايد. ستفتتح مدرسة وندسور ، "شريطة استعداد المبنى وموافقة هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية" ، كمدرسة ابتدائية قائمة بذاتها في سبتمبر 2021 ، وتقدم تعليمًا من المستوى الأول إلى الصف السادس للأطفال الأصغر سنًا من سن 1 إلى 6 عامًا. ستفتح المدرسة باب القبول في السنة السادسة فور إطلاقها.

تقع مدرسة وندسور بجوار مركز دبي المالي العالمي وعلى مقربة من مركز السطوة الطبي.

خريطة توضح موقع مدرسة وندسور في دبي والتي أطلقتها مؤسسة كينجز التعليمية في سبتمبر 2021. ويقع مقر المدرسة في السطوة.

والمدرسة الابتدائية الجديدة هي الرابعة التي يتم افتتاحها من قبل Kings 'Education وثالث مدرسة ابتدائية متخصصة. يتبع:

  • مدرسة كينجز دبي ، مثل مدرسة وندسور ، مدرسة ابتدائية فقط. افتتحت مدرسة Kings في دبي عام 2004 ، ومقرها في أم سقيم ، وكانت أول مدارس مجموعة Kings Education التي افتتحت في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. إنها المدرسة الوحيدة في دبي التي حققت تصنيفًا متميزًا من هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية لمدة أحد عشر عامًا على التوالي منذ أن بدأت الهيئة التنظيمية في دبي عمليات التفتيش. تقدم كينجز دبي تعليماً بمنهج بريطاني لحوالي 940 طفلاً تتراوح أعمارهم بين 3 و 11 سنة ومن FS1 إلى السنة السادسة. يشمل دور المدرسة حوالي ستين جنسية. انقر هنا ل اقرأ مراجعتنا لمدرسة كينجز دبي. 
  • ملوك البرشاء. تم افتتاح Kings 'Al Barsha في عام 2014 ، وهو عبارة عن منهج بريطاني متميز تم تصنيفه من قبل هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية ، حيث قام بتعليم حوالي 2,200 طالب تتراوح أعمارهم بين 3 و 18 عامًا و FS1 ومن السنة 13 إلى GCSE و A Level و BTEC. يشمل دور المدرسة حوالي 70 جنسية. انقر هنا ل اقرأ مراجعتنا لمدرسة كينجز البرشاء. 
  • ملوك ند الشبا. تم افتتاح مدرسة Kings 'Nad Al Sheba أيضًا في عام 2014 ، وهي مدرسة تصنيفها هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية بدرجة جيدة جدًا مع ميزات رائعة منهاج بريطاني ابتدائي + مدرسة لتعليم حوالي 450 طفلاً أصغر سنًا تتراوح أعمارهم بين 2 و 13 عامًا ومن FS1 إلى السنة 8. انقر هنا اقرأ استعراضنا لمدرسة الملوك ند الشبا.

تهدف مدرسة وندسور إلى ترسيخ نفسها كمدرسة مفضلة لأولياء الأمور في المناطق المجاورة لـ مركز دبي المالي العالمي ، الخليج التجاري ، ديرة ، الكرامة ، جميرا فضلا عن تلك التي استمدت من منزلها في قلب السطوة. 

 

المقدمة الرسمية من قبل ليزا باسانت ، مديرة مدرسة وندسور دبي.

SOUTH_VIEW_DESKTOP_MPU

"ستتاح للجميع الفرصة لإحداث فرق ..."

تمتد مهنة Miss Passante في التدريس على مدى عقدين من الزمن مع خبرة مستمدة من المملكة المتحدة وشنغهاي وبكين.

 

التسهيلات

ستشمل المرافق:

  • قاعة متعددة الاغراض
  • بركتي ​​سباحة
  • مجال 4G متعدد الأغراض
  • ستوديو رقص
  • ملاعب كرة السلة
  • المكتبة
  • مختبرات STEM
  • مختبرات العلوم
  • أجنحة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات
  • غرف الموسيقى
  • غرفة الفن
  • مقهى الوالدين

يتم تقديم خدمات تقديم الطعام من قبل Mastercook Catering Services.

 

رسوم مدرسية

الرسوم هي قسط زائد.

ومع ذلك ، يتم توفير "هيكل رسوم المؤسسين" "لجميع العائلات التي تسجل في العام الدراسي 2021-22" مع وعد بأن "يتم تطبيق هيكل الرسوم هذا طوال مدة الرحلة التعليمية للأطفال معنا".

ومع ذلك ، فإن الفارق في الرسوم المنشورة أقل سخاء بكثير من الفرق الذي تقدمه المدارس التي تفتح أبوابها في دبي تقليديًا. يمكن القول إن هذا يعكس وجهة نظر مفادها أن المدرسة سوف تملأ الأماكن المتاحة بسرعة:

الجماعة العام رسوم المؤسسين الرسوم المنشورة
AY 21-22 AY 21-22
FS1 43,388 43,388
FS2 52,500 54,691
عام 1 52,500 54,691
عام 2 52,500 54,691
عام 3 52,500 54,691
عام 4 52,500 54,691
عام 5 52,500 54,691
عام 6 52,500 54,691

 

الإثبات الثانوي

في الوقت الحالي ، تتطلع Kings 'Education لتطوير مدرسة ثانوية منفصلة تحمل علامة وندسور للأطفال في المرحلة الابتدائية الجديدة للتخرج إليها ، وهذا مطلوب لأن مدرسة البرشاء كاملة المقاصد والأغراض. ومع ذلك ، يجب على أولياء الأمور ملاحظة أن تأكيد المدرسة الثانوية هو طموح تخطيطي ولم يتم تأكيده بعد:

"على الرغم من أن التطوير الأولي سيكون للأطفال في سن المرحلة الابتدائية ، إلا أننا نعمل على تطوير خطط لخيارات المدارس الثانوية (رهنا بموافقة هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية) ضمن علامة مدرسة وندسور التجارية.

هذه علامة واضحة لعائلاتنا على أن "مدرسة وندسور" هي التزام هام وطويل الأجل ، وتطور جديد مثير داخل مجموعة تعليم الملوك ".

أكشاي خانا ، مدير خدمات الشركات

 

الحد الأدنى؟ حكم موقع SchoolsCompared.com على مدرسة وندسور.

افتتاح شعار المدرسة الرسمية لمدرسة وندسور في السطوة بدبي

كما هو الحال دائمًا مع المدارس الجديدة في مراحل الإطلاق ، من المبكر جدًا رؤية أو توصية مدروسة لمدرسة وندسور.

تنطلق المدرسة في قطاع المدارس الابتدائية الذي يتنافس فيه بشدة ، مع وجود عدد كبير من المدارس المتميزة في دبي والتي يمكن للوالدين الاختيار من بينها. بشكل عام ، يمكن القول إن هذا هو القطاع المدرسي الأقوى أداءً في دبي والذي يمتلك فيه الآباء ، بشكل إيجابي ، عددًا كبيرًا من المدارس المتميزة للاختيار من بينها.

ربما يكون الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام ، وربما المثير للإعجاب ، في هذه المرحلة المبكرة ، هو اختيار Kings 'Education للتسويق للمدرسة تحت علامة تجارية جديدة تمامًا "Windsor" ، مع روابطها الضمنية بالعائلة المالكة البريطانية ، بدلاً من علامة Kings التجارية المستخدمة في مكان آخر من قبل المجموعة. افعل من ذلك ما شئت. أخبرنا تعليم الملوك:

["ستكون العلامة التجارية الجديدة" مدرسة وندسور "الأولى من بين العديد من المدارس الجديدة التي تتطلع إلى توسيع نطاق فلسفة وفلسفة تعليم الملوك الراسخة."

ومع ذلك ، أثبتت Kings 'Education خبرتها في المدارس الابتدائية ، ومع وجود مدرسة ابتدائية متميزة واحدة تحت حزامها ، فمن المحتمل أن تكون مدرسة وندسور مطلوبة في القائمة المختصرة لبعض الآباء على الأقل.

بالنسبة للآباء القلقين بشأن عدم وجود نظام ثانوي محدد بوضوح ، أو حداثة علامة تجارية تم إنشاؤها حديثًا وغير مثبتة ، نعتقد أنه يمكن الحصول على بعض الثقة من الاستثمار التاريخي المثبت لـ KIngs 'Education في المدارس.

لن ترغب المجموعة بالتأكيد في ترك العائلات دون خيار سوى ترك مظلة تعليم الملوك عندما يبلغ أطفالهم السنة السادسة. كما أنها لن ترغب في أن تكون العلامة التجارية الجديدة كليًا أقل من نجاح. ومع ذلك ، فإن الأراضي المتاحة بالقرب من مدرسة مدرسة ثانوية تعاني ، على الأقل حاليًا ، من نقص في المعروض وليس من المعقول أن نقترح أن الآباء قد يضطرون للسفر إلى أماكن أبعد ، خارج السطوة ، من السنة 6 عندما ، و إذا تم تشغيل مدرسة ثانوية جديدة تحمل علامة Windsor التجارية.

نتمنى للمدرسة التوفيق.

 

ملاحظات للآباء

(1) يجب على أولياء الأمور ملاحظة أن المدرسة الجديدة في السطوة هي ليس ذات الصلة بحضانة وندسور المتميزة في أبوظبي في أبوظبي (انقر هنا مزيد من المعلومات حول حضانة وندسور إيرلي ييرز هنا.)

(2) يمكن العثور على مزيد من المعلومات حول مدرسة وندسور الابتدائية الجديدة هنا.

(3) يمكن للوالدين المهتمين بالمدرسة للدخول في العام الدراسي 2021-2022 أو العام الدراسي 2022-2023 الاتصال بـ:

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2021. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

 

نبذة عن الكاتب
جون ويستلي
جون ويستلي هو محرر موقع SchoolsCompared.com و WhoSchoolAdvisor.com UK. يمكنك مراسلته عبر البريد الإلكتروني على jonathanwestley [at] Schoolscompared.com
التعليقات

اترك تعليق

News
Now Reading
Kings’ Education to Open New Windsor School Primary in Satwa Dubai in September 2021
0

Kings’ Education to Open New Windsor School Primary in Satwa Dubai in September 2021

by Jon WestleyJune 7, 2021

Background and location – Windsor School

Kings’ Education is to launch a new, co-educational, British Primary School in Satwa, Dubai. The new school, which will be known as Windsor School, has taken over the buildings and grounds of the former 1200 capacity GEMS Wellington Primary School on the Sheikh Zayed Road. Windsor School will open, “subject to the readiness of the building and agreement of the KHDA”, as a stand-alone primary school in September 2021, offering an FS1 to Year 6 education for younger children from the age of 3 to 11 years. The school will open admissions to Year 6 immediately on launch.

Windsor school is located adjacent to DIFC and in close proximity to Satwa Medical Centre.

Map showing the location of the Windsor School in Dubai which is being launched by Kings' Education in September 2021. The school is based in Satwa.

The new primary school is the fourth school to be opened by Kings’ Education, and its third specialist primary school. It follows:

  • Kings’ School Dubai, like Windsor School a Primary-only school. Opened in 2004, and based in Um Suqeim, Kings’ Dubai was the first of the Kings Education group of schools to open in the UAE. It is the only school in Dubai to have achieved an Outstanding ranking from the KHDA for eleven years in a row since Dubai’s regulator began inspections. Kings’s Dubai offers a British curriculum education to around 940 children between the ages of 3 and 11 years and from FS1 to Year 6. The school is consistently over-subscribed. The school role includes some sixty nationalities. Click here to read our review of Kings’ School Dubai. 
  • Kings’ Al Barsha. Opened in 2014, Kings’ Al Barsha is a KHDA rated Outstanding British curriculum all-through, educating around 2,200 students between the ages of of 3 and 18 years and FS1 and from Year 13 to GCSE, A Level and BTEC.  The school role includes some 70 nationalities. Click here to read our review of Kings’ School Al Barsha. 
  • Kings’ Nad Al Sheba. Also opened in 2014, Kings’ Nad Al Sheba is a KHDA rated Very Good School with Outstanding features British curriculum primary+ school educating around 450 younger children between the ages of 2 and 13 years and from FS1 to Year 8. Click here to read our review of Kings’ School Nad Al Sheba.

Windsor School aims to establish itself as the school of choice for parents in the adjacent areas of DIFC, Business Bay, Deira, Karama, Jumeirah as well as those drawn from its home in the heart of Satwa. 

 

The Official Introduction by Lisa Passante, Principal of Windsor School Dubai.

VHPS_MPU1_DESK

“Everyone will have the opportunity to make a difference…”

Miss Passante’s teaching career spans two decades with experience drawn from the UK, Shanghai and Beijing.

 

Facilities

Facilities will include:

  • Multipurpose hall
  • Two swimming pools
  • Multipurpose 4G field
  • Dance Studio
  • Basketball Courts
  • Library
  • STEM Labs
  • Science Labs
  • ICT Suites
  • Music Rooms
  • Art Room
  • Parent Café

Catering is being provided by Mastercook Catering Services.

 

School Fees

Fees are premium plus.

A “Founders Fee structure” is, however, being made available to “all families who enrol for the 2021-22 academic year” with the promise that “this fee structure will apply for the duration of the children’s educational journey with us.”

The differential on published fees is, however, significantly less generous that that traditionally offered by schools opening in Dubai. This is arguably reflective of a view that the school will swiftly fill its available places:

Year Group Founders Fees Published Fees
AY 21-22 AY 21-22
FS1 43,388 43,388
FS2 52,500 54,691
Year 1 52,500 54,691
Year 2 52,500 54,691
Year 3 52,500 54,691
Year 4 52,500 54,691
Year 5 52,500 54,691
Year 6 52,500 54,691

 

Secondary provsion

Currently, Kings’ Education is looking to develop a separate Windsor-branded secondary school for children at the new Primary to graduate to, this required because the Al Barsha school is to all intents and purposes full. Parents should note, however, that the confirmation of a slipstream school is a planning ambition and not yet confirmed:

“Although the initial development will be for primary-aged children, we are advancing plans for secondary school options (subject to KHDA approval) within the Windsor School brand.

This is a clear sign to our families that ‘Windsor School’ is a significant and long-term commitment, and an exciting new development within the Kings’ Education group.”

Akshay Khanna, Director of Corporate Services

 

Bottom line? The SchoolsCompared.com Verdict on Windsor School.

Official school logo for Windsor School opening in Satwa Dubai

As always with new schools in launch phases, It is far too early for a considered view, or recommendation, of the Windsor School.

The school launches into a primary school sector that is hugely contested, with a large number of outstanding schools in Dubai from which parents can choose. As a whole, this is arguably the strongest-performing schools sector in Dubai and one in which parents, positively, have a huge breadth of outstanding schools from which to choose.

Perhaps most interesting, and perhaps telling, at this early stage, is the choice of Kings’ Education to market the school under a completely new “Windsor” brand, with its implicit links to the British royal family, rather than the Kings’ brand used elsewhere by the group. Make of that what you will. Kings’ Education told us:

[“T}he new ‘Windsor School’ brand, will be the first of many new schools that look to extend the reach of the long-established Kings’ Education ethos and philosophy.”

This said, Kings’ Education has proven expertise in Primary schools and, with one outstanding primary school under its belt, Windsor School is likely to be required shortlisting for at least some parents.

For parents concerned about the lack of a clearly defined Secondary slipstream, or the novelty of a newly created, unproven brand, we believe some confidence can be taken from KIngs’ Education’s proven historic investment in schools.

The group will certainly not wish to leave families with no option but to leave the umbrella of Kings’ Education when their children reach Year 6. Nor will it want an all-new brand to be anything less than a success. This said, available land in the vicinity of the school for a Secondary school is, at least currently, in short supply and it is not implausible to suggest that parents may well have to travel further afield, beyond Satwa, from Year 7 when, and if, a new Windsor branded Secondary school comes on stream.

We wish the school well.

 

Notes for parents

(1) Parents should note that the new Satwa-based school is not related to the ADEK Outstanding Windsor Early Years Nursery in Abu Dhabi (click for more information on the Windsor Early Years Nursery here.)

(2) More information on the new Windsor Primary School can be found here.

(3) Parents interested in the school for entry in the 2021-2022 academic year, or the 2022-2023 academic year, may contact:

© SchoolsCompared.com. 2021. All rights reserved.

 

About The Author
Jon Westley
Jon Westley is the Editor of SchoolsCompared.com and WhichSchoolAdvisor.com UK. You can email him at jonathanwestley [at] schoolscompared.com

Leave a Reply